Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop mascara or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Super Drama Mascara

Show stopping lashes with a flair for drama! Add volume and length instantly without clumping. Unique brush and formula make every lash fuller, longer and more dramatic! Smudge- and flake-resistant. .247 oz. net wt. TO USE: Sweep on from root to tip.
Average Customer Rating:
3.229 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
32
52 of 96(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Drama Mascara
Review 1 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ama1012
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
A Wonderful Mascara
Date:February 5, 2014
"Shortly before purchasing this product, I was looking for a mascara that would deliver not only length, but some volume for more of a wow factor. I had previously purchased and used Avon's Super Extend Mascara and loved it. When I saw this in one of the brochures advertising itself for length and volume, I decided to give it a shot. This mascara works wonderfully on my lashes and does give me both length and volume. I was a little worried about it giving me so much volume that my lashes looked fake, but it gives just the right amount. It applies easily, smoothly, and evenly. There is little to no clumping, and it dries quickly. It can tend to get a little flaky after you've had it on all day, but not to the point where it became a problem for me. I did see in some of the other reviews, others complaining that it made their lashes go in different directions. I found however, that when you take the wand and coat your lashes in one sweep instead of coating them in sections, it applies much more easy and smooth and will prevent your lashes from going in all different directions."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makeupchick
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great everyday mascara
Date:February 3, 2014
"I wrote a negative review a while ago and don't know how to edit it so I am writing a new review. I tried this mascara again and I'm really liking it. Last time I think I was applying too many coats trying to get super dramatic lashes. The name of this mascara is misleading...it doesn't give you super dramatic lashes. It does however give me long dark separated lashes. Perfect for everyday wear."
Review 3 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimGavin85
Location:Bellflower, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I love this product!
Date:January 17, 2014
"i have discovered Avon mascaras and I'm in love. I use to coats and it makes my lashes stay lifted and curled all day long."
Review 4 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
waqar
Location:perris,CA.
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
full sized bottle
Date:November 8, 2013
"glad to see full sized bottle with nice brush,eassy to apply.not greasy not loose just fine....like it any ways."
Review 5 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLTO
Location:kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
love it
Date:November 7, 2013
"I order all my mascara from avon and have never been dissatisfied. Wears all day and don't smudge or run but yet washes off easy in the shower. I love it!!"
Review 6 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franshesca
Location:Port richey fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Long lashes!
Date:September 29, 2013
"I love it a lot! It makes my lashes spread and long and its such an amazing mascara! It doesnt blotch up"
Review 7 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graceland1956
love this stuff!
Date:September 11, 2013
"I only order when this mascara is on sale, I've tried different types from the store, but go back to this. So glad it's a "twofer" sale :)"
Review 8 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBREAMER
Location:Midlothian VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this mascara! The Brush is the best!!
Date:August 30, 2013
"I love the formula of the mascara, it wears really well & doesn't flake or smudge easily. It goes all day long, with no effort. But the real star of the show is the brush! It gets every lash, I'm not kidding. It makes my eyes stand out with great big long lashes - & I love it!"
Review 9 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
REDFL
Location:McKinney, TX (suburban Dallas)
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Super Clumping Mascara
Date:August 28, 2013
"I don't like to leave negative comments, but this is one product that really disappoints. I dislike the shape of the brush and always end up looking like I have about 3 incredibly wide eyelashes because they are all stuck together. Trying to do bottom lashes without making a mess is futile . Very disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AllisonBeth
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
clumps galore
Date:August 26, 2013
"I did not like this wand - it clumps and unevenly distributes the mascara! Such a mess."
Review 11 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
melissabee
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Don't like the wand
Date:August 25, 2013
"The mascara is hard to apply, I don't care for this brush, it gives very light coverage."
Review 12 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LJW41
Location:Missouri
Worked great
Date:August 19, 2013
"I was given this as a gift, and I really liked it. I even purchased more, and will continue to do so!"
Review 13 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
McDree
Location:South FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Bestest Mascara EVER
Date:July 26, 2013
"Look no further. The waterproof one too. Both are awesome."
Review 14 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Judi44
Location:Woodbridge, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Too Clumpy
Date:July 5, 2013
"I did not like this mascara. It made my lashes look wet and clumpy."
Review 15 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jWlo
Location:PA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Customer For ife
Date:June 21, 2013
"As long as you make this mascara, I will buy it."
Review 16 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ValVR
Location:Houston
Flakes
Date:June 14, 2013
"This mascara flakes. Avon has better choices (like Super Extend), I would not buy this particular one again."
Review 17 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jhnj
Super Drama Mascara
Date:June 10, 2013
"So far, this is the mascara that works for me the best. I've tried them all.."
Review 18 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monksjj
Great!
Date:June 8, 2013
"Great product! Really elongated the lashes!!! Would definitely use this again!"
Review 19 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shannonk
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Awesome!
Date:June 3, 2013
"Made my short lashes long. Lightweight, not heavy looking. This is my new mascara!"
Review 20 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mommab12
Location:LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Really disappointed.
Date:June 1, 2013
"It arrived clumpy, smelled perfumey, old. Dried out and it made my eyes BURN until I washed it off, and even then, they stayed red for a few hours."