Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Super Drama Mascara

Overall rating:
3.26 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
8
1 Star
33
55 of 100(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Super Drama Mascara
Review 1 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite mascara!
By SpAngela
on July 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By SpAngela
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I absolutely LOVE this mascara! It makes my eyelashes so much longer and doesn't clump. The best I've ever used!"
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mascara ever
By ThePants
on July 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By ThePants
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is by far my favorite mascara. I read a lot of reviews that said it was clumpy, but I haven't experienced that at all. This is the perfect one-layer mascara. Way better than Super Extend, which requires multiple layers for me. My lashes are naturally long, but this gives them extra volume."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not buy again
By Janng
on June 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By Janng
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I bought this mascara to try because it was on sale. I used this mascara twice. Both times it flaked going on and flaked off while wearing it. Ended up throwing it away."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love
By gello
on May 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By gello
Location:Delaware
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best mascara I have ever used. The wand is perfect for my eyelashes and it rarely clumps. Although it can sometimes be hard to get the bottom lashes, I just use a tissue or credit card to line the bottom of my lashes so it doesn't get in my skin. I've been trying to find something to replace this since it ran out and haven't come close to finding anything worth keeping."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Wonderful Mascara
By ama1012
on February 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By ama1012
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Shortly before purchasing this product, I was looking for a mascara that would deliver not only length, but some volume for more of a wow factor. I had previously purchased and used Avon's Super Extend Mascara and loved it. When I saw this in one of the brochures advertising itself for length and volume, I decided to give it a shot. This mascara works wonderfully on my lashes and does give me both length and volume. I was a little worried about it giving me so much volume that my lashes looked fake, but it gives just the right amount. It applies easily, smoothly, and evenly. There is little to no clumping, and it dries quickly. It can tend to get a little flaky after you've had it on all day, but not to the point where it became a problem for me. I did see in some of the other reviews, others complaining that it made their lashes go in different directions. I found however, that when you take the wand and coat your lashes in one sweep instead of coating them in sections, it applies much more easy and smooth and will prevent your lashes from going in all different directions."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great everyday mascara
By makeupchick
on February 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By makeupchick
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wrote a negative review a while ago and don't know how to edit it so I am writing a new review. I tried this mascara again and I'm really liking it. Last time I think I was applying too many coats trying to get super dramatic lashes. The name of this mascara is misleading...it doesn't give you super dramatic lashes. It does however give me long dark separated lashes. Perfect for everyday wear."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product!
By KimGavin85
on January 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By KimGavin85
Location:Bellflower, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i have discovered Avon mascaras and I'm in love. I use to coats and it makes my lashes stay lifted and curled all day long."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
full sized bottle
By waqar
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By waqar
Location:perris,CA.
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"glad to see full sized bottle with nice brush,eassy to apply.not greasy not loose just fine....like it any ways."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By JLTO
on November 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By JLTO
Location:kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I order all my mascara from avon and have never been dissatisfied. Wears all day and don't smudge or run but yet washes off easy in the shower. I love it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lashes!
By Franshesca
on September 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Franshesca
Location:Port richey fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love it a lot! It makes my lashes spread and long and its such an amazing mascara! It doesnt blotch up"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this stuff!
By Graceland1956
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Graceland1956
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I only order when this mascara is on sale, I've tried different types from the store, but go back to this. So glad it's a "twofer" sale :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this mascara! The Brush is the best!!
By LBREAMER
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By LBREAMER
Location:Midlothian VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the formula of the mascara, it wears really well & doesn't flake or smudge easily. It goes all day long, with no effort. But the real star of the show is the brush! It gets every lash, I'm not kidding. It makes my eyes stand out with great big long lashes - & I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Super Clumping Mascara
By REDFL
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By REDFL
Location:McKinney, TX (suburban Dallas)
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I don't like to leave negative comments, but this is one product that really disappoints. I dislike the shape of the brush and always end up looking like I have about 3 incredibly wide eyelashes because they are all stuck together. Trying to do bottom lashes without making a mess is futile . Very disappointed."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
clumps galore
By AllisonBeth
on August 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By AllisonBeth
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I did not like this wand - it clumps and unevenly distributes the mascara! Such a mess."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't like the wand
By melissabee
on August 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By melissabee
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The mascara is hard to apply, I don't care for this brush, it gives very light coverage."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worked great
By LJW41
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By LJW41
Location:Missouri
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was given this as a gift, and I really liked it. I even purchased more, and will continue to do so!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bestest Mascara EVER
By McDree
on July 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By McDree
Location:South FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Look no further. The waterproof one too. Both are awesome."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too Clumpy
By Judi44
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Judi44
Location:Woodbridge, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I did not like this mascara. It made my lashes look wet and clumpy."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer For ife
By jWlo
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By jWlo
Location:PA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As long as you make this mascara, I will buy it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flakes
By ValVR
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By ValVR
Location:Houston
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This mascara flakes. Avon has better choices (like Super Extend), I would not buy this particular one again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>