Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Super Drama Mascara

Overall rating:
3.26 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
8
1 Star
33
55 of 100(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Super Drama Mascara
Review 1 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpAngela
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My favorite mascara!
Date:July 21, 2014
"I absolutely LOVE this mascara! It makes my eyelashes so much longer and doesn't clump. The best I've ever used!"
Review 2 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThePants
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best mascara ever
Date:July 8, 2014
"This is by far my favorite mascara. I read a lot of reviews that said it was clumpy, but I haven't experienced that at all. This is the perfect one-layer mascara. Way better than Super Extend, which requires multiple layers for me. My lashes are naturally long, but this gives them extra volume."
Review 3 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Janng
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Would not buy again
Date:June 30, 2014
"I bought this mascara to try because it was on sale. I used this mascara twice. Both times it flaked going on and flaked off while wearing it. Ended up throwing it away."
Review 4 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gello
Location:Delaware
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Love Love Love
Date:May 18, 2014
"This is the best mascara I have ever used. The wand is perfect for my eyelashes and it rarely clumps. Although it can sometimes be hard to get the bottom lashes, I just use a tissue or credit card to line the bottom of my lashes so it doesn't get in my skin. I've been trying to find something to replace this since it ran out and haven't come close to finding anything worth keeping."
Review 5 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ama1012
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
A Wonderful Mascara
Date:February 5, 2014
"Shortly before purchasing this product, I was looking for a mascara that would deliver not only length, but some volume for more of a wow factor. I had previously purchased and used Avon's Super Extend Mascara and loved it. When I saw this in one of the brochures advertising itself for length and volume, I decided to give it a shot. This mascara works wonderfully on my lashes and does give me both length and volume. I was a little worried about it giving me so much volume that my lashes looked fake, but it gives just the right amount. It applies easily, smoothly, and evenly. There is little to no clumping, and it dries quickly. It can tend to get a little flaky after you've had it on all day, but not to the point where it became a problem for me. I did see in some of the other reviews, others complaining that it made their lashes go in different directions. I found however, that when you take the wand and coat your lashes in one sweep instead of coating them in sections, it applies much more easy and smooth and will prevent your lashes from going in all different directions."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
makeupchick
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great everyday mascara
Date:February 3, 2014
"I wrote a negative review a while ago and don't know how to edit it so I am writing a new review. I tried this mascara again and I'm really liking it. Last time I think I was applying too many coats trying to get super dramatic lashes. The name of this mascara is misleading...it doesn't give you super dramatic lashes. It does however give me long dark separated lashes. Perfect for everyday wear."
Review 7 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KimGavin85
Location:Bellflower, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I love this product!
Date:January 17, 2014
"i have discovered Avon mascaras and I'm in love. I use to coats and it makes my lashes stay lifted and curled all day long."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
waqar
Location:perris,CA.
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
full sized bottle
Date:November 8, 2013
"glad to see full sized bottle with nice brush,eassy to apply.not greasy not loose just fine....like it any ways."
Review 9 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLTO
Location:kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
love it
Date:November 7, 2013
"I order all my mascara from avon and have never been dissatisfied. Wears all day and don't smudge or run but yet washes off easy in the shower. I love it!!"
Review 10 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Franshesca
Location:Port richey fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Long lashes!
Date:September 29, 2013
"I love it a lot! It makes my lashes spread and long and its such an amazing mascara! It doesnt blotch up"
Review 11 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graceland1956
love this stuff!
Date:September 11, 2013
"I only order when this mascara is on sale, I've tried different types from the store, but go back to this. So glad it's a "twofer" sale :)"
Review 12 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LBREAMER
Location:Midlothian VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this mascara! The Brush is the best!!
Date:August 30, 2013
"I love the formula of the mascara, it wears really well & doesn't flake or smudge easily. It goes all day long, with no effort. But the real star of the show is the brush! It gets every lash, I'm not kidding. It makes my eyes stand out with great big long lashes - & I love it!"
Review 13 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
REDFL
Location:McKinney, TX (suburban Dallas)
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Super Clumping Mascara
Date:August 28, 2013
"I don't like to leave negative comments, but this is one product that really disappoints. I dislike the shape of the brush and always end up looking like I have about 3 incredibly wide eyelashes because they are all stuck together. Trying to do bottom lashes without making a mess is futile . Very disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AllisonBeth
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
clumps galore
Date:August 26, 2013
"I did not like this wand - it clumps and unevenly distributes the mascara! Such a mess."
Review 15 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
melissabee
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Don't like the wand
Date:August 25, 2013
"The mascara is hard to apply, I don't care for this brush, it gives very light coverage."
Review 16 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LJW41
Location:Missouri
Worked great
Date:August 19, 2013
"I was given this as a gift, and I really liked it. I even purchased more, and will continue to do so!"
Review 17 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
McDree
Location:South FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Bestest Mascara EVER
Date:July 26, 2013
"Look no further. The waterproof one too. Both are awesome."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Judi44
Location:Woodbridge, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Too Clumpy
Date:July 5, 2013
"I did not like this mascara. It made my lashes look wet and clumpy."
Review 19 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jWlo
Location:PA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Customer For ife
Date:June 21, 2013
"As long as you make this mascara, I will buy it."
Review 20 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ValVR
Location:Houston
Flakes
Date:June 14, 2013
"This mascara flakes. Avon has better choices (like Super Extend), I would not buy this particular one again."