Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Super Drama Mascara

Available in Brown-Black Only. Show stopping lashes with a flair for drama! Add volume and length instantly without clumping. Unique brush and formula make every lash fuller, longer and more dramatic! Smudge- and flake-resistant. .247 oz. net wt. TO USE: Sweep on from root to tip.
Overall rating:
3.26 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
8
1 Star
33
55 of 100(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Super Drama Mascara
Review 21 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Drama Mascara
By jhnj
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By jhnj
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So far, this is the mascara that works for me the best. I've tried them all.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
By monksjj
on June 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By monksjj
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product! Really elongated the lashes!!! Would definitely use this again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By shannonk
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By shannonk
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Made my short lashes long. Lightweight, not heavy looking. This is my new mascara!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Really disappointed.
By mommab12
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By mommab12
Location:LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It arrived clumpy, smelled perfumey, old. Dried out and it made my eyes BURN until I washed it off, and even then, they stayed red for a few hours."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I keep coming back for this, over and over!
By MimiFly
on May 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By MimiFly
Location:Maine
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using mascara for 40 years, and have tried them all, including all the new ones out there. This mascara keeps me coming back over and over again. I like the clean long length, non-clumping formula, and I like that if I want I can go back and put it on as thick as I want it to be without it getting clumpy. I am on my 5th one of these. Every once in awhile I will buy one of those new ones you see advertized all over the place, but I end up tossing them unfinished and come back to this one.
It lasts all day, does not flake off, does not smear or smudge, but washes off easily at night."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worthless
By Tyco
on April 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tyco
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After you open it, the applicator is so clumpy then it dries out in a few weeks."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Okay Mascara
By rizzo
on April 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By rizzo
Location:orlando
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this mascara as a gift for my b-day and I have to say that I don't love it :(
I honestly think it's just okay....there's nothing amazing about it.
ACTUALLY to give you a good description of how okay it is...my collosal mascara from the drugstore works better than this and coats my lashes better.
Now here is where the drama mascara has potential to be better...The brush is nice. It doesn't clump which my collosal mascara does do.
Now here is where it lacks..The formula, I think the actual problem of this mascara is actually the formula not the brush or anything else.
The brush is very nice though and does give you nice volume. but the formula does not back it up so the volume you once had just flattens.
Pls just redo the formula and this mascara would be amazing.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Mascara
By Azmommy
on April 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Azmommy
Location:Tucson
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absoultly hate clumpy mascara, This product is fantastic! The brush lets me get to the base of my eyelashes and zero clumps no matter how many coats I use."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Big Clumper
By Gayla
on April 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Gayla
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was really excited when I bought this mascara and wanted to like it.So that I'd be sure about it, I used it several different times and had the same results. The mascara brush itself is awkward to use and the mascara just clumps on it. The instant you apply it to your eyelashes, it clumps and just gets worse from there.
Sorry to say this is by far the worst mascara yet from Avon. I'm going to stick to my all time favorite: Super Extend Extreme!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this mascara
By redneckgrl135
on April 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By redneckgrl135
Location:Selah, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite mascara of all time. It volumizes and lengthens in a perfect ratio. Some products I've used do more one than the other but not this one. It also comes off easy with makeup remover wipes but otherwise it stays put. It also keeps my lashes nice and curly without using an eyelash curler"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Clumpy
By alewis14
on February 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By alewis14
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was not my favorite product. It goes on really clumpy--not sure if it's the brush or the consistency of the mascara. It does not smudge or flake but it also does not apply evenly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dry mascara
By NInaM
on February 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By NInaM
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wanted to use this as soon as I received it, so I was disappointed that the mascara was very dry and flaky from the first time I used it. Not happy. Feel it was old, had been in a warehouse for years."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Does not replace Astonishing Lengths. !!
By Dreamcruise
on February 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dreamcruise
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Trying them all, trying to find a good replacement for Astonishing Lengths. This is not it.. This brush is just really weird to use.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Drama Mascara - Regular Black
By Hiohsilver
on February 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Hiohsilver
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Incredible product. Best Avon Mascara EVER. For years I have searched for a product to replace a mascara brand that was discontinued - here it is. Bought 2 this time since sometimes it is backordered in the regular. Prefer not to wear the waterproof, but sure it is great too. Watch for the specials and purchase more than one. Remember - if you don't like it it is guaranteed :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does a good job!
By mamaof7furries
on February 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By mamaof7furries
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product does as described. It does separate lashes without clumping. I've also found that it does not smudge underneath after wetting my face like some other ones have. For the price, this was a great choice."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great mascara
By Offlimits
on February 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Offlimits
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried so many different mascaras but always have problems with clumping lashes or smudging. This is by far the best mascara I've tried!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a good mascara
By DL8058
on February 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By DL8058
Location:Pgh, PA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love avons super shock mascara, but this was a disappointment and I returned along with others who did the same! It just did not deliver what it promised. My sisters and I did not like this product, it barely coated my lashes and did not give them any spring."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to it's word!
By PM65
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By PM65
Location:Jersey Girl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I needed to find a new mascara, as my previous brand was causing me major eye irritations. Of course, i wanted to try Avon. After reading several reviews, i tried this and am very satisfied!!
This mascara is true to it's word and doesnt clump or irritate. After wearing for 12 hours I have seen NO clumps or shedding under my eyes!
I am a believer and will continue to use this"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this mascara was a fail for me
By makeupchick
on February 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By makeupchick
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm a mascara junkie and when I saw the unique looking brush I just had to order it. I've used other Avon mascaras that I really liked, but this was not one of them. It didn't give me super dramatic eyelashes. All I got was clumpy spider lashes that bent in weird directions as the day went on. I really don't think the brush design works well and it hurts my lids when I tried to get close to my lash line. I threw this mascara out after trying it several times without any luck."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love My Lashes!
By kissmy6
on February 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By kissmy6
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I used to use another brand religously, till they changed their formula. Then I went on a year long search for another mascara that was similar to the one I loved. I have been through all the brands from department stores to drug stores and never found one that I was happy enough with to buy again.
I have very fine hair, and just like my hair, my lashes are also fine and sparse. I have never had a problem with length though, but I need a mascara that darkens, adds volume and a little more length, all while keeping my lashes looking like lashes, not like spider legs. This one did all that and more. My lashes are fuller, longer, and this brush seems to get every little lash from corner to corner so that they fan out more too. The staying power is great, no clumps, no rock hard lashes, and no flaking at the end of the day either. And it washes with ease. I love love love this mascara, and have finally found a replacement for my old brand. Thanks Avon!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>