Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Super Drama Mascara

Available in Brown-Black Only. Show stopping lashes with a flair for drama! Add volume and length instantly without clumping. Unique brush and formula make every lash fuller, longer and more dramatic! Smudge- and flake-resistant. .247 oz. net wt. TO USE: Sweep on from root to tip.
Overall rating:
3.26 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
8
1 Star
33
55 of 100(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Super Drama Mascara
Review 41 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Mascara I Ever Used!
By happyfacerawr
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By happyfacerawr
Location:Marathon, Ontario
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"No drama with this product. My lashes are all stuck together and it looks awful. It's so clumpy. Good thing I didn't pay full price for this mascara. I have tried better mascara's from Avon. Very disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible brush
By KatheeGee
on January 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By KatheeGee
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I think the wand/brush is a bad design. I have a hard time applying this mascara. There is no dramatic results. Will not repurchase."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT MASCARA
By bluejeans
on January 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By bluejeans
Location:Hanover Park
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this mascara, I don't have much but this really works and brings them out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Just awful
By Valanta
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Valanta
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wouldn't use this product again if you gave it to me free. Brush is awful. I didn't find it to add volume or length but I did find it to clump. Just awful."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The brush hurts to use!!
By Wiggleworm
on January 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Wiggleworm
Location:Fairfield, ME
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've read through all the reviews & agree that it most definitely does not add volume but did not see this particular complaint: the wand actually HURT my eyes to use. I'm not sure why but every time I used it, and got the bristles close to the base of my lashes, it seemed to either poke into my eyelid skin (not my eye itself) or pulled at the lashes. It just HURT! I finally gave up & got a drugstore mascara that I like much better, both for the volume enhancing and the fact that it doesn't hurt to use!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly What I've Been Looking For!
By MellieMel
on December 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By MellieMel
Location:Carrollton, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mascara is perfect! I used a comb mascara that was a drugstore brand, which was discontinued a few years ago. I've been searching for a suitable replacement, and finally I have found it! It doesn't clump, but I used a lash comb to separate after the second coat - but a second coat isn't always necessary. I get that bold, "false lash" look I love! I've spent twice as much for department store brands, only to be disappointed. I love this mascara!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wanting
By hokeypokey
on December 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By hokeypokey
Location:Franklin WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just bought the black brown super drama mascara NOT waterproof....when will you have just the black in NOT waterproof.....I really like the brush which is the key to using mascara....thanks"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worse ever
By Swilker
on November 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Swilker
Location:Wyoming
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is a waste of money. It clumps all your lashes together and makes them a mess! Like other Avon macara's but this is definatly the worse."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is an Avon mascara fail.
By NLC82
on November 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By NLC82
Location:Lansing, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wish I could give this zero stars. The formula is so thick that it clumps right out of the tube, and it's impossible to evenly separate lashes. Don't waste your money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara!!
By aeoliveira
on November 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By aeoliveira
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my new favorite mascara! I was considering getting lash extensions, but the cost and upkeep were not desirable to me. My lashes were getting short and sparse and I decided to try this product. Finally, my lashes look long and full! I use a eyelash curler and two coats of this mascara, and am not disappointed! I don't need the lash extension now! Have received compliments on my eyes too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drama Mascara is amazing
By ShawnaK
on November 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By ShawnaK
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have extremely sensitive eyes and find it difficult to find any makeup that does not bother me some. This mascara is just awesome!! It does what is says and I actually look like I have eyelashes now. It did not bother my eyes at all. That is really saying something because I am sensitive to everything. I just learn to live with it. This has not bothered me at all. The amazing thing is how great my lashes look. I did not know I had this much eyelash. I have not had any problems with smudge or clumping. I have spent major dollars trying to find something this great but usually I have a problem with my sensitive skin. I highly recommend this product and what a great price!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drama Mascara my new favorite
By Anonymous
on November 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Sherwood, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have searched high and low for this type of mascara. It delivers! I get both length and volume as well as being able to remove it easily when I cleanse at night. It also does not flake, smudge or run when I get teary. It is TRULY AWESOME! I can now throw away my drawer full of mascaras that I have bought looking for this formula. I am so happy I finally found the one mascara for me"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good mascara
By portugirl
on November 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By portugirl
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ever since Astonishing Lengths left Avon's line of mascaras, I've been looking for one that I liked so well. Drama comes very close. The brush is good at separating the lashes, and the color is rich. It's a bit dry, so I'm not sure how long the tube will last, but so far I like the Drama mascara."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worse purchase ever
By GAREED
on November 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By GAREED
Location:Harrison Township, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Hated this stuff. Used it twice and threw it away. The formula is too heavy or something, it just weighed my lashes down and made them go flat. It also flakes. I do not recommend purchasing this mascara"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Lacypearl2
on November 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lacypearl2
Location:Dallas area, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I appreciate how long and full this mascara makes my lashes look. It keeps my eyes looking young and healthy."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Clumpy
By Breezgirl
on November 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Breezgirl
Location:Minnesota
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I did not care for this mascara at all! When I put it on, I looked like I had spider legs for eye lashes. Just not the product for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
clumps galore
By dimerge
on November 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By dimerge
Location:iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this product most definitely clumps..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Mascara I have ever used!
By AvonCustomer0793
on November 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By AvonCustomer0793
Location:OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This newer Mascara does exactly what they say it will. No clumping, no flaking, and it adds great volume & length!!! My lashes never looked better! AVON, please keep this Mascara. It is my absolute favorite!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
By Ciji
on November 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ciji
Location:St.Louis, Mo.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"No clumping, smudging or smearing. I have very fine lashed, this product gave them amazing definition!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous
By lesguild
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By lesguild
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This will now be the only mascara I buy. It seperates lashes so well and they look very long. No clumbs. Love, love, love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>