Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop mascara or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Super Drama Mascara

Show stopping lashes with a flair for drama! Add volume and length instantly without clumping. Unique brush and formula make every lash fuller, longer and more dramatic! Smudge- and flake-resistant. .247 oz. net wt. TO USE: Sweep on from root to tip.
Average Customer Rating:
3.229 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
32
52 of 96(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Drama Mascara
Review 41 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wiggleworm
Location:Fairfield, ME
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
The brush hurts to use!!
Date:January 1, 2013
"I've read through all the reviews & agree that it most definitely does not add volume but did not see this particular complaint: the wand actually HURT my eyes to use. I'm not sure why but every time I used it, and got the bristles close to the base of my lashes, it seemed to either poke into my eyelid skin (not my eye itself) or pulled at the lashes. It just HURT! I finally gave up & got a drugstore mascara that I like much better, both for the volume enhancing and the fact that it doesn't hurt to use!!"
Review 42 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MellieMel
Location:Carrollton, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Exactly What I've Been Looking For!
Date:December 30, 2012
"This mascara is perfect! I used a comb mascara that was a drugstore brand, which was discontinued a few years ago. I've been searching for a suitable replacement, and finally I have found it! It doesn't clump, but I used a lash comb to separate after the second coat - but a second coat isn't always necessary. I get that bold, "false lash" look I love! I've spent twice as much for department store brands, only to be disappointed. I love this mascara!"
Review 43 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hokeypokey
Location:Franklin WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wanting
Date:December 26, 2012
"I just bought the black brown super drama mascara NOT waterproof....when will you have just the black in NOT waterproof.....I really like the brush which is the key to using mascara....thanks"
Review 44 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Swilker
Location:Wyoming
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Worse ever
Date:November 30, 2012
"This product is a waste of money. It clumps all your lashes together and makes them a mess! Like other Avon macara's but this is definatly the worse."
Review 45 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NLC82
Location:Lansing, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
This is an Avon mascara fail.
Date:November 28, 2012
"I wish I could give this zero stars. The formula is so thick that it clumps right out of the tube, and it's impossible to evenly separate lashes. Don't waste your money."
Review 46 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aeoliveira
Location:Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Mascara!!
Date:November 24, 2012
"This is my new favorite mascara! I was considering getting lash extensions, but the cost and upkeep were not desirable to me. My lashes were getting short and sparse and I decided to try this product. Finally, my lashes look long and full! I use a eyelash curler and two coats of this mascara, and am not disappointed! I don't need the lash extension now! Have received compliments on my eyes too!"
Review 47 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShawnaK
Location:Columbus, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Drama Mascara is amazing
Date:November 23, 2012
"I have extremely sensitive eyes and find it difficult to find any makeup that does not bother me some. This mascara is just awesome!! It does what is says and I actually look like I have eyelashes now. It did not bother my eyes at all. That is really saying something because I am sensitive to everything. I just learn to live with it. This has not bothered me at all. The amazing thing is how great my lashes look. I did not know I had this much eyelash. I have not had any problems with smudge or clumping. I have spent major dollars trying to find something this great but usually I have a problem with my sensitive skin. I highly recommend this product and what a great price!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Sherwood, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Drama Mascara my new favorite
Date:November 13, 2012
"I have searched high and low for this type of mascara. It delivers! I get both length and volume as well as being able to remove it easily when I cleanse at night. It also does not flake, smudge or run when I get teary. It is TRULY AWESOME! I can now throw away my drawer full of mascaras that I have bought looking for this formula. I am so happy I finally found the one mascara for me"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
portugirl
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good mascara
Date:November 10, 2012
"Ever since Astonishing Lengths left Avon's line of mascaras, I've been looking for one that I liked so well. Drama comes very close. The brush is good at separating the lashes, and the color is rich. It's a bit dry, so I'm not sure how long the tube will last, but so far I like the Drama mascara."
Review 50 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GAREED
Location:Harrison Township, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Worse purchase ever
Date:November 6, 2012
"Hated this stuff. Used it twice and threw it away. The formula is too heavy or something, it just weighed my lashes down and made them go flat. It also flakes. I do not recommend purchasing this mascara"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lacypearl2
Location:Dallas area, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:November 5, 2012
"I appreciate how long and full this mascara makes my lashes look. It keeps my eyes looking young and healthy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Breezgirl
Location:Minnesota
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Clumpy
Date:November 4, 2012
"I did not care for this mascara at all! When I put it on, I looked like I had spider legs for eye lashes. Just not the product for me."
Review 53 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dimerge
Location:iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
clumps galore
Date:November 4, 2012
"this product most definitely clumps..."
Review 54 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AvonCustomer0793
Location:OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The Best Mascara I have ever used!
Date:November 3, 2012
"This newer Mascara does exactly what they say it will. No clumping, no flaking, and it adds great volume & length!!! My lashes never looked better! AVON, please keep this Mascara. It is my absolute favorite!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ciji
Location:St.Louis, Mo.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Great Buy
Date:November 2, 2012
"No clumping, smudging or smearing. I have very fine lashed, this product gave them amazing definition!"
Review 56 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lesguild
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fabulous
Date:November 1, 2012
"This will now be the only mascara I buy. It seperates lashes so well and they look very long. No clumbs. Love, love, love it."
Review 57 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
USFGrad
Location:Mississippi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great!
Date:November 1, 2012
"I do wear mascara everyday, but I am just not a big fan of any waterproof ones. This one is great! It really does accentuate the length and is super easy to clean off. No residue is left behind. If you apply more than one coat you can get a really dramatic look."
Review 58 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MsMiyako
Location:Florida
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Mixed Feelings
Date:November 1, 2012
"I'm still not sure how I feel about this mascara and I have had it for 3 weeks now. I got it instead of Supershock Max, which I love and will probably continue to buy. I use mascara to darken and volumize and this one darkens and lengthens which I don't need. I am rarely in a situation where I want to look like I have "false" lashes but I'm sure this one would do it. The brush is prone to clumps but 1 or 2 swipes with a comb takes those away. No flaking or smudging, either."
Review 59 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sly311
Location:Colorado
Not So Good
Date:October 30, 2012
"Was very disappointed in this product. It didn't go on easily--took a long time to build a base up. Smeared easily and came off on the pillow case. The brush was coarse and the mascara itself was gooey. Sent both tubes back."
Review 60 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Luv2Smile55
Location:Asheville, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not As Described
Date:October 29, 2012
"This mascara was touted as being great for volume and length. It doesn't do either and it's too wet. I won't order again. :("