Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Super Drama Mascara

Overall rating:
3.26 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
8
1 Star
33
55 of 100(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Super Drama Mascara
Review 61 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
By USFGrad
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By USFGrad
Location:Mississippi
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I do wear mascara everyday, but I am just not a big fan of any waterproof ones. This one is great! It really does accentuate the length and is super easy to clean off. No residue is left behind. If you apply more than one coat you can get a really dramatic look."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 62 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mixed Feelings
By MsMiyako
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By MsMiyako
Location:Florida
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm still not sure how I feel about this mascara and I have had it for 3 weeks now. I got it instead of Supershock Max, which I love and will probably continue to buy. I use mascara to darken and volumize and this one darkens and lengthens which I don't need. I am rarely in a situation where I want to look like I have "false" lashes but I'm sure this one would do it. The brush is prone to clumps but 1 or 2 swipes with a comb takes those away. No flaking or smudging, either."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 63 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not So Good
By sly311
on October 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By sly311
Location:Colorado
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Was very disappointed in this product. It didn't go on easily--took a long time to build a base up. Smeared easily and came off on the pillow case. The brush was coarse and the mascara itself was gooey. Sent both tubes back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 64 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not As Described
By Luv2Smile55
on October 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Luv2Smile55
Location:Asheville, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mascara was touted as being great for volume and length. It doesn't do either and it's too wet. I won't order again. :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 65 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yucky
By Angel1231
on October 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Angel1231
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is so clumpy. It looks horrible. Actually tried it three times just to give it a chance. I would not recommend this mascara. Maybe I got a bad batch but it comes out of the tube clumpy, goes on clumpy and looks too thick and yucky! Not sure how these other people love it. Very strange."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 66 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Happy
By BFBeauty
on October 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By BFBeauty
Location:Beaver Falls, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was not happy with this mascara. I have short thin lashes and have successfully used a store mascara forever. I bought this in an effort to switch to Avon products a friend is now selling. The mascara clumped my lashes into about 10 short lashes. I am trying some other Avon mascaras with hopes of finding a favorite."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 67 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By KathieH
on October 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By KathieH
Location:Marysville, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This product is ok. Prefer Astonishing Lengths."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 68 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Had better
By octobergal
on October 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By octobergal
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was disappointed in this mascara. Alot comes out of the tube and it clumps. Needs work."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 69 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME lashes
By kathyg
on October 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By kathyg
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Wash-Off Water Proof has always been my favorite, but this one is a very close second. In fact I use the waterproof over it on rainy days. I have very long lashes & with this mascara it almost looks like I'm wearing false lashes! It doesn't smear, smudge, flake or get that "stiff" feel. It lasts ALL day - doesn't come off until you take it off. I don't know what the complaints are about. If you get a clump a quick seperation with lash comb fixes it. Comes off easily with the Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion. HIghly recommend."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 70 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good Purchase
By mhb1
on October 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By mhb1
Location:Columbia, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was very pleased with this Mascara, it looked good all
day.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 71 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara Ever!
By DreR
on October 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By DreR
Location:Aurora, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this mascara! I typically do not like using mascara at all because it clumps together and generally I do not see a positive difference in the way my eyes look. However, the Super Drama Mascara helps my lashes look longer and curly without using a lash curler! I love it and also it doesn't clump. I recommend it to all my friends and customers!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 72 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Thrilled
By Patricia41268
on October 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Patricia41268
Location:Lynbrook, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this mascara because i was looking for fuller lashes! Well i guess I am doing something wrong because they don't look fuller and I don't even feel like the mascara is even on my lashes. Not very happy with the product and i am an long time customer have never not liked a product. I was very disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 73 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good dark black
By cinbo
on October 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By cinbo
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Some mascaras aren't dark enough-this one is"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 74 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad all the way
By pkc3817
on October 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By pkc3817
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is one of the worse mascara's I have tried. It just clumped all my lashes together. Would not recomend this to anyoone. And I'm not all that picky LOL"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 75 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good produce
By Anonymous
on October 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Milwaukee,WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Full coverage for lashes. Lasts all day. Only downfall is because my lashes they are pretty thin I need several coats. Anything more than 2 coats, clumps may start to form. All & all i really like the product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 76 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Super Drama Mascara
By tennis14
on October 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By tennis14
Location:Pleasant Hill, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I found that this mascara did clump and did not separate lashes.
It isn't what I thought it would be.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 77 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mascara!
By Solosinger
on October 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Solosinger
Location:Charlotte, NC
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this mascara! It's the absolute best............I have short, sparse lashes, and have tried everything under the sun to get length and fullness. This WORKS!! Terrific product and value."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 78 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lenghts
By Txgal1
on October 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Txgal1
Location:texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very pleased with this mascara. Did not go on clumpy or lumpy like several lash volume mascara's I have used. Defined each lash indivually- just applied look lasts all day . Closest thing I have found to "fake" lashs."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 79 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I was hoping for
By jrs29
on October 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By jrs29
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been looking for a mascara that adds volume and length without clumping for awhile, but this mascara is not it! The brush is awkward to use; it feels like its gets stuck in my lashes. Also, it clumps and make my lashes look like they are sticking together. Not happy with this mascara at all."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 80 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!!
By Mascara
on October 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mascara
Location:usa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my new fav. mascara! this applys so nice and it makes my lashes thick and long! (really makes my lashes look fake they look so good :))"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>