Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop mascara or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Super Drama Mascara

Show stopping lashes with a flair for drama! Add volume and length instantly without clumping. Unique brush and formula make every lash fuller, longer and more dramatic! Smudge- and flake-resistant. .247 oz. net wt. TO USE: Sweep on from root to tip.
Average Customer Rating:
3.229 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
32
52 of 96(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Drama Mascara
Review 61 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Angel1231
Yucky
Date:October 27, 2012
"This product is so clumpy. It looks horrible. Actually tried it three times just to give it a chance. I would not recommend this mascara. Maybe I got a bad batch but it comes out of the tube clumpy, goes on clumpy and looks too thick and yucky! Not sure how these other people love it. Very strange."
Review 62 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BFBeauty
Location:Beaver Falls, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Not Happy
Date:October 26, 2012
"I was not happy with this mascara. I have short thin lashes and have successfully used a store mascara forever. I bought this in an effort to switch to Avon products a friend is now selling. The mascara clumped my lashes into about 10 short lashes. I am trying some other Avon mascaras with hopes of finding a favorite."
Review 63 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KathieH
Location:Marysville, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:October 25, 2012
"This product is ok. Prefer Astonishing Lengths."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
octobergal
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Had better
Date:October 24, 2012
"I was disappointed in this mascara. Alot comes out of the tube and it clumps. Needs work."
Review 65 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kathyg
Location:Minneapolis, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
AWESOME lashes
Date:October 20, 2012
"Wash-Off Water Proof has always been my favorite, but this one is a very close second. In fact I use the waterproof over it on rainy days. I have very long lashes & with this mascara it almost looks like I'm wearing false lashes! It doesn't smear, smudge, flake or get that "stiff" feel. It lasts ALL day - doesn't come off until you take it off. I don't know what the complaints are about. If you get a clump a quick seperation with lash comb fixes it. Comes off easily with the Moisture Effective Eye Makeup Remover Lotion. HIghly recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mhb1
Location:Columbia, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Very good Purchase
Date:October 20, 2012
"I was very pleased with this Mascara, it looked good all
day.
"
Review 67 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DreR
Location:Aurora, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Mascara Ever!
Date:October 19, 2012
"I love this mascara! I typically do not like using mascara at all because it clumps together and generally I do not see a positive difference in the way my eyes look. However, the Super Drama Mascara helps my lashes look longer and curly without using a lash curler! I love it and also it doesn't clump. I recommend it to all my friends and customers!"
Review 68 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Patricia41268
Location:Lynbrook, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not Thrilled
Date:October 18, 2012
"I got this mascara because i was looking for fuller lashes! Well i guess I am doing something wrong because they don't look fuller and I don't even feel like the mascara is even on my lashes. Not very happy with the product and i am an long time customer have never not liked a product. I was very disappointed."
Review 69 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cinbo
Good dark black
Date:October 17, 2012
"Some mascaras aren't dark enough-this one is"
Review 70 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pkc3817
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Bad all the way
Date:October 16, 2012
"This is one of the worse mascara's I have tried. It just clumped all my lashes together. Would not recomend this to anyoone. And I'm not all that picky LOL"
Review 71 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Milwaukee,WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
good produce
Date:October 16, 2012
"Full coverage for lashes. Lasts all day. Only downfall is because my lashes they are pretty thin I need several coats. Anything more than 2 coats, clumps may start to form. All & all i really like the product."
Review 72 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tennis14
Location:Pleasant Hill, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Super Drama Mascara
Date:October 16, 2012
"I found that this mascara did clump and did not separate lashes.
It isn't what I thought it would be.
"
Review 73 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solosinger
Location:Charlotte, NC
Great Mascara!
Date:October 15, 2012
"I LOVE this mascara! It's the absolute best............I have short, sparse lashes, and have tried everything under the sun to get length and fullness. This WORKS!! Terrific product and value."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Txgal1
Location:texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great lenghts
Date:October 15, 2012
"Very pleased with this mascara. Did not go on clumpy or lumpy like several lash volume mascara's I have used. Defined each lash indivually- just applied look lasts all day . Closest thing I have found to "fake" lashs."
Review 75 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jrs29
Not what I was hoping for
Date:October 14, 2012
"I've been looking for a mascara that adds volume and length without clumping for awhile, but this mascara is not it! The brush is awkward to use; it feels like its gets stuck in my lashes. Also, it clumps and make my lashes look like they are sticking together. Not happy with this mascara at all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mascara
Location:usa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT!!!
Date:October 13, 2012
"This is my new fav. mascara! this applys so nice and it makes my lashes thick and long! (really makes my lashes look fake they look so good :))"
Review 77 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
thejoyofmakeup
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not So Good
Date:October 13, 2012
"Was excited to try this new mascara. Keep in mind, just because it didn't work for me doesn't mean it will not work for another person. This could be why there are millions of mascaras on the market. When I first tried it, I immediately noticed the smell, which almost reminded me of nail polish remover. I do have sparse lashes, so that's why it could work for other people. But I pretty much got nothing. I curl my lashes, which separates them out and as I applied this mascara, it re- straightened them and only made them a little darker. I was hoping for more. I love all of Avon products and have bought them for years. But this mascara not a favorite at all. ;("
Review 78 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Madge
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Would prefer more moisture
Date:October 13, 2012
"The color is good, but seems too dry for my liking."
Review 79 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Harlean
Location:Hutto, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Not For Me
Date:October 13, 2012
"This mascara was not to my liking. It clumped and made my lashes look very stiff and dry. I would not recommend it."
Review 80 for Super Drama Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Algbb1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Disappointed
Date:October 8, 2012
"Found it to be very clumpy and dry. It looked very unnatural on. Several people commented that my mascara didn't look right. When washing off it took some lashes with it. The brush didn't seem to hold the product well either. Going to return to my super extend extreme!"