Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Blemish Clearing 2-in-1 Treatment & Hydrator

Gentle yet effective formula. Skin feels moisturized while it treats. With blemish-busting salicylic acid. 1 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing 2-in-1 Treatment & Hydrator
Review 1 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing 2-in-1 Treatment & Hydrator
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice moisturizer
By schrammalot
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By schrammalot
Location:Westminster, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This keeps your face moisturized while fighting acne! I had to cut down on my usage this winter since it's been so dry."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing 2-in-1 Treatment & Hydrator
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best!!!!!!
By JerzeyBella
on February 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By JerzeyBella
Location:Freehold, New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for about 6 months now and I can honestly say that I can't live without it! Treats blemishes without drying out your skin or making it feel tight and uncomfortable. I have very sensitive skin and this really fits the bill! Amazing product, you will not be disappointed!!!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing 2-in-1 Treatment & Hydrator
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By atcf
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By atcf
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"VERY GOOD QUALITY AS ADVERTISED. EFFECTIVE."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing 2-in-1 Treatment & Hydrator
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Zaps zıts, but not hydratıng
By Aisiya
on September 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Aisiya
Location:Turkey
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Thıs product does control oıl and reduces blemıshes,but I wıll not call ıt a hydrator. My skın ıs oıly, but somehow ıt stıll drıes out easıly. I used thıs at nıght as well as ın the mornıng and ıt made my skın feel too tıght and dry. Now I use ıt only ın the mornıng before applyıng a moısturısıng foundatıon and ıt works much better thıs way. My makeup lasts much longer wıthout beıng shıny so I am very pleased wıth ıt ın thıs regard, but I would not say that thıs can stand as a moısturıser by ıtself."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing 2-in-1 Treatment & Hydrator
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for older skin
By Mousemouse
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mousemouse
Location:Schodack, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was more than pleased using this product. All other acne products I tried in the past did dry my skin out terribly. After reading the reviews I took a chance this wouldn't dry my 55 year old face out. I am more than pleased I did. Thank you Avon for a great product!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing 2-in-1 Treatment & Hydrator
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By ChristinaMarie88
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By ChristinaMarie88
Location:Scranton, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff! It keeps my skin feeling so soft and refreshed. Doesn't make my skin feel oily like most moisturizers have."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing 2-in-1 Treatment & Hydrator
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleared Skin Right Up!
By AmHappyWithAvon
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By AmHappyWithAvon
Location:Amherst, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I'm 25, and my skin just decided to start breaking back out again as if I was still a teenager. I currently am using up Avon Solutions' Total Radiance cleanser and moisturizers (can't wait to try Avon Elements). I decided to look around at Avon's ClearSkin line to see if there was something that I could use along with my current skin care stuff. My skin is super sensitive when it comes to acne treatments. In the past I have tried ProActive, Murad, and other brands that you can find at your local store. Everything I tried either didn't work or dried my skin out too much. This 2 in 1 treatment works great!! It literally cleared up my skin in less than a week!! Best part is that it never died out my skin, and I could still use all my other Avon skin care products. Highly recommend this product!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing 2-in-1 Treatment & Hydrator
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture and treatment!
By snicas3880
on April 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By snicas3880
Location:Birmingham, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really love that this product gives me dehydration and came treatment in one. I put it on under my powder in problem areas and it's great!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing 2-in-1 Treatment & Hydrator
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fair product
By bugbee05
on March 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By bugbee05
Location:hueytown al
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"wouldnt reccomend for someone with already dry skin. Bought for my husband and it kept his face red."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing 2-in-1 Treatment & Hydrator
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good
By lmcm
on February 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By lmcm
Location:wilmington, nc
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i have only used once so far so it's good but not exactly the same one as I ordered before."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing 2-in-1 Treatment & Hydrator
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product
By NoelleElizabeth
on January 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By NoelleElizabeth
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is such a wonderful product. I use it with the clear skin pads and together they are making such huge, huge difference in my acne. Not only does it clear my skin, but it doesn’t dry out my skin. I love, love this product and and I wish i could give it a 10-star rating. I definitely recommend this to anyone with acne."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing 2-in-1 Treatment & Hydrator
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good
By lmn000
on December 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By lmn000
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Does not work instantly, but does help heal blemishes without over-drying skin. Great alone or under makeup. Sufficient moisturizer for dry winter skin."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Clearskin® Blemish Clearing 2-in-1 Treatment & Hydrator
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product