Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Eyeshadow Duet

Overall rating:
2.412 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
8 of 17(47%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eyeshadow Duet
Review 1 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long lasting
By Jlomber
on December 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jlomber
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Easy to apply....last longer than any other eye color cream ive used."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eyeshadow duet
By purplerose
on December 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By purplerose
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeshadow duet. It is the perfect size. It goes on smoothly. I hope it does not become a discontinued item. I Love This Eyeshadow."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!
By Darian
on November 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Darian
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I would like to point some things out first. So the color differs because of the computer, not because its a bad pic. Next, it says the size in the discription, ALWAYS read what your buying. So I got this eyeshadow in dusk and I love it! The pink is a little TOO pink for me, but it looks fantastic bleanded with the brown, bleanding it well helps to even out the glitter a bit too. All in all a great shadow."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too small to be worth it!!!
By LilAussie
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By LilAussie
Location:Houston Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is very hard to hold and use and the size wasn't what I would expect in a duo shadow!
Colors were not radiant and rather disappointing.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely eyeshadow
By MatildaChicago
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By MatildaChicago
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeshadow! Very easy to use, very easy to take it everywhere and redo my eyes. But it was unexpectable tiny! I thought it would be like pencil or lipstic - to swirl out, but it is only what you see on the picture. So it won't last long :-("
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By musikfox
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By musikfox
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Was really disappointed in the size of this product and the performance. You have to really apply A LOT to get good results. :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Good For Me
By soxy
on December 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By soxy
Location:Hanover, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eye shadow creases. I hate that and that's all that needs to be said."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
By spyopticabby
on December 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By spyopticabby
Location:West Covina, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought this product was a good idea, but when I tried it on it started to crease within 5 mins. It does not glide on nice and even. This product smears easily. Has a wax feel to it. Save yourself money and frustration."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gorgeous color but...
By Blondie15
on November 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Blondie15
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this eye shadow in Apricot Mist and Dusk. The colors are GORGEOUS, however, it starts to crease directly after you apply it. I use a primer and it still does this! I was so exited to get these and they're just a disappointment. Plus I'd say you have about 5 uses before it runs out. I would not recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I expected, but still fair.
By Ldanne13
on November 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ldanne13
Location:Waynesboro, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is much smaller than I had expected it to be. What you see is what you get. There is no sharpening this for additional product and it does not wind or turn to produce additional product. And it actually contains very little of the eye shadow - which does not stay put. After applying the eye shadow, it will smear and crease with the lid of your eye.
A good note, this is the perfect tool for a night out. Pick your color that matches perfectly with your cocktail dress or other appearal and slip it in your purse for touch ups.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bad
By Lilymoon11
on November 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lilymoon11
Location:Ny, Ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"While i do love the color it leaves on my eyes there is hardly any product. Only the tips you see in the picture is what you get of it. Also doesnt last long on my eyes either... If they improved this product it would be fantastic...but right now its a dud :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Long Lasting, but too much sparkle
By chitowngal
on November 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By chitowngal
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I purchased the dusk duet color and I love the pink eye shadow, it goes only smoothly and lasts all day long without having to re-apply. The brown color that comes with this duet, however has too much glitter/sparkle in it. Unless you are a teenager, I am not sure who would use this shade. Also, the size of the stick is pretty small, it seems more like a sample size."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not worth the price!
By MimiJeanette
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By MimiJeanette
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Yes, the colors are beautiful but as you see the tip size of shadow is all you get to use. Very small quantity of shadow-this product should be listed as mini eyeshadow duet. Avon should make this bigger with more shadow and sell at the same price because than that would be fair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the money
By Autumnrayn
on October 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Autumnrayn
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"What you see is what you really get. The shadow showing is all there is, it doesnt twist up like a lipstick like ones they used to make. This product is a waste of money. After just a few uses it will be gone. I ordered the Maize and it's not even tan, it's green. Extremely disappointed!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Re-think
By MakeupGuru22
on October 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By MakeupGuru22
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Ok so its good but very tiny (thumb size). Can only use it as a shadow NOT a liner. Will finish fast!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very Creamy Colour!
By PopOfColour
on October 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By PopOfColour
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Just got this yesterday in "Black Violet", I originally purchased this for an all over sweep of colour. Although when I swatched in on my hand it was VERY creamy! So when I woke up for work this morning I thought I'd try it as an eyeliner. I put a nice thick line of the black on my top lid and a bit of the purple in the inner corners of my eyes and a bit on my lower lashline. I also used a base before I put them on but sadley I still had black in my crease, as much as I love these Im thinking I will have to set the colour with eyeshadow. If you dont want to spend lots of time working with this product I dont reccoment it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Eyeshadow Duet
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product