Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eyeshadow or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Eyeshadow Duet

The perfect pair of shimmery shadows to complement every eye color! Creamy color lasts for hours. .035 oz. net While supplies last.
Average Customer Rating:
2.412 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
6
8 of 17(47%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eyeshadow Duet
Review 1 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jlomber
Long lasting
Date:December 31, 2013
"Easy to apply....last longer than any other eye color cream ive used."
Review 2 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purplerose
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
eyeshadow duet
Date:December 13, 2013
"I love this eyeshadow duet. It is the perfect size. It goes on smoothly. I hope it does not become a discontinued item. I Love This Eyeshadow."
Review 3 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Darian
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
love it!
Date:November 9, 2013
"I would like to point some things out first. So the color differs because of the computer, not because its a bad pic. Next, it says the size in the discription, ALWAYS read what your buying. So I got this eyeshadow in dusk and I love it! The pink is a little TOO pink for me, but it looks fantastic bleanded with the brown, bleanding it well helps to even out the glitter a bit too. All in all a great shadow."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LilAussie
Location:Houston Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Too small to be worth it!!!
Date:October 22, 2013
"It is very hard to hold and use and the size wasn't what I would expect in a duo shadow!
Colors were not radiant and rather disappointing.
"
Review 5 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MatildaChicago
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Lovely eyeshadow
Date:October 17, 2013
"I love this eyeshadow! Very easy to use, very easy to take it everywhere and redo my eyes. But it was unexpectable tiny! I thought it would be like pencil or lipstic - to swirl out, but it is only what you see on the picture. So it won't last long :-("
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
musikfox
Disappointed
Date:August 14, 2013
"Was really disappointed in the size of this product and the performance. You have to really apply A LOT to get good results. :("
Review 7 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
soxy
Location:Hanover, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not Good For Me
Date:December 21, 2012
"This eye shadow creases. I hate that and that's all that needs to be said."
Review 8 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
spyopticabby
Location:West Covina, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Waste of money
Date:December 8, 2012
"I thought this product was a good idea, but when I tried it on it started to crease within 5 mins. It does not glide on nice and even. This product smears easily. Has a wax feel to it. Save yourself money and frustration."
Review 9 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Blondie15
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Gorgeous color but...
Date:November 23, 2012
"I bought this eye shadow in Apricot Mist and Dusk. The colors are GORGEOUS, however, it starts to crease directly after you apply it. I use a primer and it still does this! I was so exited to get these and they're just a disappointment. Plus I'd say you have about 5 uses before it runs out. I would not recommend this product."
Review 10 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ldanne13
Location:Waynesboro, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not what I expected, but still fair.
Date:November 22, 2012
"This is much smaller than I had expected it to be. What you see is what you get. There is no sharpening this for additional product and it does not wind or turn to produce additional product. And it actually contains very little of the eye shadow - which does not stay put. After applying the eye shadow, it will smear and crease with the lid of your eye.
A good note, this is the perfect tool for a night out. Pick your color that matches perfectly with your cocktail dress or other appearal and slip it in your purse for touch ups.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lilymoon11
Location:Ny, Ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
bad
Date:November 21, 2012
"While i do love the color it leaves on my eyes there is hardly any product. Only the tips you see in the picture is what you get of it. Also doesnt last long on my eyes either... If they improved this product it would be fantastic...but right now its a dud :("
Review 12 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chitowngal
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Long Lasting, but too much sparkle
Date:November 13, 2012
"I purchased the dusk duet color and I love the pink eye shadow, it goes only smoothly and lasts all day long without having to re-apply. The brown color that comes with this duet, however has too much glitter/sparkle in it. Unless you are a teenager, I am not sure who would use this shade. Also, the size of the stick is pretty small, it seems more like a sample size."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MimiJeanette
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not worth the price!
Date:November 1, 2012
"Yes, the colors are beautiful but as you see the tip size of shadow is all you get to use. Very small quantity of shadow-this product should be listed as mini eyeshadow duet. Avon should make this bigger with more shadow and sell at the same price because than that would be fair."
Review 14 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Autumnrayn
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not worth the money
Date:October 31, 2012
"What you see is what you really get. The shadow showing is all there is, it doesnt twist up like a lipstick like ones they used to make. This product is a waste of money. After just a few uses it will be gone. I ordered the Maize and it's not even tan, it's green. Extremely disappointed!"
Review 15 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MakeupGuru22
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Re-think
Date:October 24, 2012
"Ok so its good but very tiny (thumb size). Can only use it as a shadow NOT a liner. Will finish fast!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eyeshadow Duet
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PopOfColour
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very Creamy Colour!
Date:October 20, 2012
"Just got this yesterday in "Black Violet", I originally purchased this for an all over sweep of colour. Although when I swatched in on my hand it was VERY creamy! So when I woke up for work this morning I thought I'd try it as an eyeliner. I put a nice thick line of the black on my top lid and a bit of the purple in the inner corners of my eyes and a bit on my lower lashline. I also used a base before I put them on but sadley I still had black in my crease, as much as I love these Im thinking I will have to set the colour with eyeshadow. If you dont want to spend lots of time working with this product I dont reccoment it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Eyeshadow Duet
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1