Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hand Cream or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

2012 Holiday Hand Cream - Silicone Glove

Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 2012 Holiday Hand Cream - Silicone Glove
Review 1 for 2012 Holiday Hand Cream - Silicone Glove
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic hand cream
By SN60
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By SN60
Location:Riverside, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Silicone glove is THE best hand cream on the market. It instantly softens your dry, chapped skin, is not greasy and absorbs quickly. The scent is light and pleasant, not perfumy. The small tubes are an excellent price and make great stocking stuffers for Christmas or for placing on your sink counter in the bathroom for guests. I highly recommend this product, I have used silicone glove for 15+ years."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for 2012 Holiday Hand Cream - Silicone Glove
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Last all day....
By kennesawcarol
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By kennesawcarol
Location:Marietta,GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I work at the post office. And our hands get worn out, rough and dry. This lotion stay on without being sticky. I have bought it as a gift for co workers for years. It is getting harder and harder to find Silicone Glove but in my opinion it is the best had lotion offered by Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for 2012 Holiday Hand Cream - Silicone Glove
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silicone glove
By leeda
on December 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By leeda
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best hand cream ever !!! I give it to all my friends and they all love it. It is the only cream I ever use. One friend said that Avon should make it for men with a different fragrance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for 2012 Holiday Hand Cream - Silicone Glove
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silicone Glove - Best hand cream around
By Cruella55
on December 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Cruella55
Location:Boston, MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this hand cream, best hand cream I've ever used, I highly recommend it. Goes along way."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for 2012 Holiday Hand Cream - Silicone Glove
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Non-Greasy Moisture
By glamourduck
on November 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By glamourduck
Location:Mill Valley, Ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great product for dry hands - it isn't greasy, and instantly smooths dry skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for 2012 Holiday Hand Cream - Silicone Glove
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By Sand111
on November 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sand111
Location:Buffalo N.Y.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I Live in Buffalo NY, Silicone Glove saves my hands from getting very dry and cracking. I wish they sold it in a bigger size."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for 2012 Holiday Hand Cream - Silicone Glove
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only the best
By alexphx
on November 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By alexphx
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for several years and have tried others, only to return to Silicone Glove. It works the best. Keeps hands from drying put without being greasy. I love it "hands down"."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for 2012 Holiday Hand Cream - Silicone Glove
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hand lotion- EVER
By Krausemom
on November 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Krausemom
Location:Neenah, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This hand lotion is awesome- it is light and not greasy, smells clean, and makes a HUGE difference in my hands and cuticles. I got several of these gift sized tubes to give as Christmas gifts."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for 2012 Holiday Hand Cream - Silicone Glove
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Product
By Gramz
on November 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Gramz
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this hand cream! I have very dry hands in the winter and my fingers sometimes crack open. This cream leaves a protective layer on my skin that doesn't wash away if my hands get wet. So using it regularly before the humidity drops ensures that my fingers won't crack! Great travel size to carry in your purse!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for 2012 Holiday Hand Cream - Silicone Glove
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A nice lotion
By RonR
on November 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By RonR
Location:Green Bay, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for the last several years. My hands get dry in the winter. My wife was an avid Avon Shopper, and she kept pushing me to try it, and I do use it during these cold months."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for 2012 Holiday Hand Cream - Silicone Glove
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
awesome handcreme
By koller
on November 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By koller
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This handcreme is nice and thick , and goes into your skin without making it feel slick! I highly recommend it, esp. during the winter!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for 2012 Holiday Hand Cream - Silicone Glove
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silicone Glove Hand Cream
By cje69
on October 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By cje69
Location:Sacramento, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This hand cream is excellent for dry hands. It keeps the dry spots on my hands well hydrated."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful