Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Care or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Holiday Sweets Lip Balms

Overall rating:
3.389 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
10 of 18(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Review 1 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xmas glosses!
By blondiebel
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By blondiebel
Location:Los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Who doesn't love holiday lip glosses?! Fun flavors and soft lips! Have gotten them since I was a kid. Good to know some things never change."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super Value/Great Stocking Stuffer
By Lori6402
on October 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lori6402
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"At the super sale price I paid, I ordered multiples of this assortment. I will give them as stocking stuffers or tie them to Christmas presents along with the gift tags.
I didn't realize that some of them (Berry and Cinnamon) were so heavily pigmented. To me, that is not a good thing since you usually want to slather lip balm on thickly and the color just looks too messy... like a child that just ate a cherry Popsicle. But I simply save the darker ones for a quick pinky-finger-application when I don't need a lot of balm protection but DO want a little color. Applied lightly, the colors are very pretty.
These are great to stow everywhere... in a coat pocket, in the car's glove box, at work, etc. Happy I bought them."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By Maggiebreath
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Maggiebreath
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is sold as a lip balm. It is tinted. (I don't know why it doesn't show this in the picture) I bought a bunch of them stocking up and ended up giving them all away. I don't do any color on my lips. Just lip gloss to keep them soft and smooth. Maybe I missed something, but I think they should make it clear that it has color. I also got the cinnamon spice and it is the same way, just a little darker. Needless to say I was very disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tasty choices!
By ShuggaBaby1
on January 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By ShuggaBaby1
Location:Riverside, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best brand for lip balm; taste lasts on lips & in the tube really well. I love the flavor choices & mild scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Berry Blizzard
By Louise13
on January 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Louise13
Location:Cambridge, VT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased several of these Holiday Lip balms for stocking stuffers and was very dissapointed in the Berry Blizzard. It leaves a cherry red color on you lips that is very unnatural for a woman and garish on a man. The scent and flavor is not pleasant. I haven't had a chance to sample the other flavors but don't hold out alot of hope as the Berry Blizzard was very distasteful on all levels."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
georgia peach
By GeorgiaAvon
on January 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By GeorgiaAvon
Location:southeast Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I order these lip balms every yr to distribute as part of little gift pkgs. I did not care for the peppermint ... just me probably..Will order regular intensive lip balms next yr"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great to give away
By anomar
on December 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By anomar
Location:cleveland, oh
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i love all the lip balms. they have great flavors. i love how every season they have cooridinating flavors and themes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth and creamy
By Denvergal
on December 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Denvergal
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I always like Avon's lip balms. Unlike other brands I've tried they are smooth and creamy, not waxy. They make a great addition to the gifts I give my co-workers and I keep one in the pocket of every coat I own. They're great for the dry, winter weather."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice stocking stuffers
By Nantz
on December 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Nantz
Location:Lockport, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like to give the Avon lip balms to my family at Christmas. There's always a nice selection and, of course, you can trust Avon products to do the job!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stocking stuffers
By Alexa57
on December 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Alexa57
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love these lip smacking balms! My family enjoy getting these little treats."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC stocking stuffers!
By MimiJoycie
on December 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By MimiJoycie
Location:Denton, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Every year I buy these for stocking stuffers. They're ALWAYS a hit! Not only that, but I always buy TEN just for me! My favorite flavor....SUGAR COOKIE! They're great! I keep them everywhere. Nightstand, car, purse, restroom, desk drawer. They're always handy!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the price
By amycat
on December 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By amycat
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These lip balms are great for the price. Especially for children who enjoy the different flavors. Perfect stocking stuffers. I never order just one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lip Balm
By mandamom
on December 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By mandamom
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is called lip balm and should not have a color. We bought for our 3 year old daughters advent stocking. Imagine our surprise when she put it all over her nose and mouth and looked like a clown. This is more a lip stick and not appropriate for young kids."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Feels like a candle
By Ai911
on November 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ai911
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Bad design, color comes in patches, smells like a bunch of chemicals and the worst on the lips it feels like a wax candle"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed in this product
By nancyinpgh
on November 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By nancyinpgh
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Lip Balms are not supposed to have color ~ unless you say that they do. Because of the cute holiday pictures on the tubes and the yummy-sounding flavors, I bought these as favors for a little girls' party. Imagine the moms' surprises when their daughters had "lipstick" all over their mouths! The cinnamon, especially, was VERY dark. Inappropriate for little girls. I was not pleased."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lip balm
By powerful
on November 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By powerful
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i give these out to the kids. since they have characters on outside of the balms the kids like it and the different flavors are kid oriented."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst lip balm ever
By Ketaki
on November 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ketaki
Location:Detroit
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It leaves a weird taste behind that forces you to wipe it off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great smell and color!
By stormm
on October 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By stormm
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ordered Cinnamon Spice and Berry Blizzard as soon as I spotted these. Not only they smell so good but they also are very pigmented. Cinnamon Spice is a great red and Berry Blizzard is a pinkish coral. They are more of a tinted balm than going clear on the lips and the color is sheer enough but definitely there. Must buy!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful