Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lip care or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Holiday Sweets Lip Balms

Average Customer Rating:
3.389 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
10 of 18(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Review 1 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blondiebel
Location:Los Angeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Xmas glosses!
Date:November 11, 2013
"Who doesn't love holiday lip glosses?! Fun flavors and soft lips! Have gotten them since I was a kid. Good to know some things never change."
Review 2 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lori6402
Super Value/Great Stocking Stuffer
Date:October 4, 2013
"At the super sale price I paid, I ordered multiples of this assortment. I will give them as stocking stuffers or tie them to Christmas presents along with the gift tags.
I didn't realize that some of them (Berry and Cinnamon) were so heavily pigmented. To me, that is not a good thing since you usually want to slather lip balm on thickly and the color just looks too messy... like a child that just ate a cherry Popsicle. But I simply save the darker ones for a quick pinky-finger-application when I don't need a lot of balm protection but DO want a little color. Applied lightly, the colors are very pretty.
These are great to stow everywhere... in a coat pocket, in the car's glove box, at work, etc. Happy I bought them."
Review 3 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Maggiebreath
Location:Columbus, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed
Date:August 12, 2013
"This is sold as a lip balm. It is tinted. (I don't know why it doesn't show this in the picture) I bought a bunch of them stocking up and ended up giving them all away. I don't do any color on my lips. Just lip gloss to keep them soft and smooth. Maybe I missed something, but I think they should make it clear that it has color. I also got the cinnamon spice and it is the same way, just a little darker. Needless to say I was very disappointed."
Review 4 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShuggaBaby1
Location:Riverside, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Tasty choices!
Date:January 19, 2013
"Best brand for lip balm; taste lasts on lips & in the tube really well. I love the flavor choices & mild scent."
Review 5 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Louise13
Location:Cambridge, VT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Berry Blizzard
Date:January 4, 2013
"I purchased several of these Holiday Lip balms for stocking stuffers and was very dissapointed in the Berry Blizzard. It leaves a cherry red color on you lips that is very unnatural for a woman and garish on a man. The scent and flavor is not pleasant. I haven't had a chance to sample the other flavors but don't hold out alot of hope as the Berry Blizzard was very distasteful on all levels."
Review 6 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GeorgiaAvon
Location:southeast Ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
georgia peach
Date:January 1, 2013
"I order these lip balms every yr to distribute as part of little gift pkgs. I did not care for the peppermint ... just me probably..Will order regular intensive lip balms next yr"
Review 7 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anomar
Location:cleveland, oh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great to give away
Date:December 26, 2012
"i love all the lip balms. they have great flavors. i love how every season they have cooridinating flavors and themes."
Review 8 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denvergal
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smooth and creamy
Date:December 21, 2012
"I always like Avon's lip balms. Unlike other brands I've tried they are smooth and creamy, not waxy. They make a great addition to the gifts I give my co-workers and I keep one in the pocket of every coat I own. They're great for the dry, winter weather."
Review 9 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nantz
Location:Lockport, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nice stocking stuffers
Date:December 12, 2012
"I like to give the Avon lip balms to my family at Christmas. There's always a nice selection and, of course, you can trust Avon products to do the job!"
Review 10 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alexa57
Stocking stuffers
Date:December 8, 2012
"Love these lip smacking balms! My family enjoy getting these little treats."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MimiJoycie
Location:Denton, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
FANTASTIC stocking stuffers!
Date:December 6, 2012
"Every year I buy these for stocking stuffers. They're ALWAYS a hit! Not only that, but I always buy TEN just for me! My favorite flavor....SUGAR COOKIE! They're great! I keep them everywhere. Nightstand, car, purse, restroom, desk drawer. They're always handy!"
Review 12 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amycat
Great for the price
Date:December 2, 2012
"These lip balms are great for the price. Especially for children who enjoy the different flavors. Perfect stocking stuffers. I never order just one."
Review 13 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mandamom
Lip Balm
Date:December 1, 2012
"This is called lip balm and should not have a color. We bought for our 3 year old daughters advent stocking. Imagine our surprise when she put it all over her nose and mouth and looked like a clown. This is more a lip stick and not appropriate for young kids."
Review 14 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ai911
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Feels like a candle
Date:November 27, 2012
"Bad design, color comes in patches, smells like a bunch of chemicals and the worst on the lips it feels like a wax candle"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nancyinpgh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Disappointed in this product
Date:November 15, 2012
"Lip Balms are not supposed to have color ~ unless you say that they do. Because of the cute holiday pictures on the tubes and the yummy-sounding flavors, I bought these as favors for a little girls' party. Imagine the moms' surprises when their daughters had "lipstick" all over their mouths! The cinnamon, especially, was VERY dark. Inappropriate for little girls. I was not pleased."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
powerful
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
lip balm
Date:November 7, 2012
"i give these out to the kids. since they have characters on outside of the balms the kids like it and the different flavors are kid oriented."
Review 17 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ketaki
Location:Detroit
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Worst lip balm ever
Date:November 6, 2012
"It leaves a weird taste behind that forces you to wipe it off."
Review 18 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stormm
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great smell and color!
Date:October 13, 2012
"I ordered Cinnamon Spice and Berry Blizzard as soon as I spotted these. Not only they smell so good but they also are very pigmented. Cinnamon Spice is a great red and Berry Blizzard is a pinkish coral. They are more of a tinted balm than going clear on the lips and the color is sheer enough but definitely there. Must buy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.