Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Care or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Holiday Sweets Lip Balms

Overall rating:
3.389 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
10 of 18(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Review 1 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xmas glosses!
By: blondiebel
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: blondiebel
Location:Los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Who doesn't love holiday lip glosses?! Fun flavors and soft lips! Have gotten them since I was a kid. Good to know some things never change. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super Value/Great Stocking Stuffer
By: Lori6402
on October 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Lori6402
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" At the super sale price I paid, I ordered multiples of this assortment. I will give them as stocking stuffers or tie them to Christmas presents along with the gift tags.
I didn't realize that some of them (Berry and Cinnamon) were so heavily pigmented. To me, that is not a good thing since you usually want to slather lip balm on thickly and the color just looks too messy... like a child that just ate a cherry Popsicle. But I simply save the darker ones for a quick pinky-finger-application when I don't need a lot of balm protection but DO want a little color. Applied lightly, the colors are very pretty.
These are great to stow everywhere... in a coat pocket, in the car's glove box, at work, etc. Happy I bought them. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By: Maggiebreath
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Maggiebreath
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is sold as a lip balm. It is tinted. (I don't know why it doesn't show this in the picture) I bought a bunch of them stocking up and ended up giving them all away. I don't do any color on my lips. Just lip gloss to keep them soft and smooth. Maybe I missed something, but I think they should make it clear that it has color. I also got the cinnamon spice and it is the same way, just a little darker. Needless to say I was very disappointed. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tasty choices!
By: ShuggaBaby1
on January 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ShuggaBaby1
Location:Riverside, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Best brand for lip balm; taste lasts on lips & in the tube really well. I love the flavor choices & mild scent. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Berry Blizzard
By: Louise13
on January 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Louise13
Location:Cambridge, VT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I purchased several of these Holiday Lip balms for stocking stuffers and was very dissapointed in the Berry Blizzard. It leaves a cherry red color on you lips that is very unnatural for a woman and garish on a man. The scent and flavor is not pleasant. I haven't had a chance to sample the other flavors but don't hold out alot of hope as the Berry Blizzard was very distasteful on all levels. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
georgia peach
By: GeorgiaAvon
on January 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: GeorgiaAvon
Location:southeast Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I order these lip balms every yr to distribute as part of little gift pkgs. I did not care for the peppermint ... just me probably..Will order regular intensive lip balms next yr "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great to give away
By: anomar
on December 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: anomar
Location:cleveland, oh
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" i love all the lip balms. they have great flavors. i love how every season they have cooridinating flavors and themes. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth and creamy
By: Denvergal
on December 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Denvergal
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I always like Avon's lip balms. Unlike other brands I've tried they are smooth and creamy, not waxy. They make a great addition to the gifts I give my co-workers and I keep one in the pocket of every coat I own. They're great for the dry, winter weather. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice stocking stuffers
By: Nantz
on December 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Nantz
Location:Lockport, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like to give the Avon lip balms to my family at Christmas. There's always a nice selection and, of course, you can trust Avon products to do the job! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stocking stuffers
By: Alexa57
on December 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Alexa57
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love these lip smacking balms! My family enjoy getting these little treats. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC stocking stuffers!
By: MimiJoycie
on December 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By: MimiJoycie
Location:Denton, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Every year I buy these for stocking stuffers. They're ALWAYS a hit! Not only that, but I always buy TEN just for me! My favorite flavor....SUGAR COOKIE! They're great! I keep them everywhere. Nightstand, car, purse, restroom, desk drawer. They're always handy! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the price
By: amycat
on December 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: amycat
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" These lip balms are great for the price. Especially for children who enjoy the different flavors. Perfect stocking stuffers. I never order just one. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lip Balm
By: mandamom
on December 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: mandamom
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is called lip balm and should not have a color. We bought for our 3 year old daughters advent stocking. Imagine our surprise when she put it all over her nose and mouth and looked like a clown. This is more a lip stick and not appropriate for young kids. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Feels like a candle
By: Ai911
on November 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Ai911
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Bad design, color comes in patches, smells like a bunch of chemicals and the worst on the lips it feels like a wax candle "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed in this product
By: nancyinpgh
on November 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: nancyinpgh
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Lip Balms are not supposed to have color ~ unless you say that they do. Because of the cute holiday pictures on the tubes and the yummy-sounding flavors, I bought these as favors for a little girls' party. Imagine the moms' surprises when their daughters had "lipstick" all over their mouths! The cinnamon, especially, was VERY dark. Inappropriate for little girls. I was not pleased. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lip balm
By: powerful
on November 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: powerful
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" i give these out to the kids. since they have characters on outside of the balms the kids like it and the different flavors are kid oriented. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst lip balm ever
By: Ketaki
on November 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Ketaki
Location:Detroit
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It leaves a weird taste behind that forces you to wipe it off. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Holiday Sweets Lip Balms
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great smell and color!
By: stormm
on October 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By: stormm
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I ordered Cinnamon Spice and Berry Blizzard as soon as I spotted these. Not only they smell so good but they also are very pigmented. Cinnamon Spice is a great red and Berry Blizzard is a pinkish coral. They are more of a tinted balm than going clear on the lips and the color is sheer enough but definitely there. Must buy! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful