Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Glitter Nail Enamel

Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
13 of 22(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glitter Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shoppingorders
Location:Northern Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Having a challenge with this glitter enamel
Date:January 4, 2014
"I was gifted an adorable bottle of Frosty 'n Fab glitter nail enamel for Christmas and mostly love the product; lasts a long time... in fact too long, when I went to remove it with standard nail polish remover the glitter won't come off! The polish part comes off as with any enamel but not the glitter. I can't even chip it off with a finger nail or file... also; possibly user error but the glitter goes on *very* unevenly. Won't throw it away but would like to know how to get it off completely when I wish to change my manicure."
Review 2 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LisaES98
Location:Levittown, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Not what I was expecting
Date:November 8, 2013
"I was expecting a nail polish that was smooth with maybe some sparkle or glitter to it and instead this nail polish was hard and gritty, very matte as well. Just not what I expected. Tried it only on a few nails and just couldn't get into it. May end up giving it to the grandkids to play with, to be honest. (I purchased the grey color)."
Review 3 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
theannabanana
Location:Oklahoma City
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
favorite polish
Date:October 9, 2013
"This polish goes on great and dries quickly. Love the color and I get lots of compliments!"
Review 4 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FaerieChar
Location:Alexandria, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Glitter Nail Enamel
Date:October 5, 2013
"I like the idea that this can be worn over another coat or polish or by itself. I chose to wear it by itself and it did well. t did not chip as fast as some of Avon's other polishes and when if did chip, it would not look that bad as it looked like a piece of the glitter had fallen off, I bought two colors; the red and gold for Christmas wear. I plan to buy the other two for after the holidays."
Review 5 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mosey
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Beautiful Sparkle
Date:August 15, 2013
"I love sparkle (especially in gold), which this nail polish certainly delivers -- even with just one coat. Produces a beautiful, lasting effect, easily outshining another glitter brand purchased elsewhere. Nail bling at its finest!"
Review 6 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
blueadam
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
NO GOOD
Date:August 11, 2013
"Glitter Nail Enamel is No good because it was all DRIES UP,
never again going to buy nail polish.
"
Review 7 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gwenlin
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
shining and elegant
Date:August 5, 2013
"I purchase nail polish. The colors are sparking and beautiful. Receive complements from girls."
Review 8 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shantra7
Location:los Angeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
not as expected
Date:August 4, 2013
"This polish chips easily and must be redone regularly, I stopped using it."
Review 9 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweetnsweet
Love it
Date:July 18, 2013
"I purchased red color, color is beautiful, but It is very hard to take off because glitter."
Review 10 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrier
Location:Northern VT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My favorite
Date:July 8, 2013
"Love this polish. I bought the red & it's the perfect shade especially with the glitter. I just bought the same one for a friend who loved it, too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
khakikk
Location:Northern Virginia
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
OK not great
Date:July 8, 2013
"For the price, just doesn't seem any better than the inexpensive stuff you can get at the drug store."
Review 12 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
momjoan33
nice color
Date:June 6, 2013
"the sparkle is beautiful. Even my nail girl loved it."
Review 13 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
12551
Location:Chaptico, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great glitter polish
Date:April 5, 2013
"Just love the color and the look it gives as a top coat to other nail polish."
Review 14 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
jajaju
Location:maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
I do not recommend this product
Date:December 27, 2012
"It wonderful on chistmas eve when I had gilttery nails. But when I went to take it off, it was horrible. I had to scrub and scrub it off my nails. I tried two different nail polish removers. It took six cotton balls and a long time scrubing my nails. So it looks great but not so nice to remove."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deepika
lovely
Date:November 24, 2012
"i bought red color in it.. it is lovely..stays long n shines ..."
Review 16 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
BlingQueen
Location:Tulsa, Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Chips off BAD
Date:November 15, 2012
"I bought two colors the red and the black and both of them chip really bad. I tried everything, base coat, top coats to try and get it to stay on longer. I even tried doing one thin coat and two or three thick coats. I love the color and the look that it has and it is totally cute on but I really wish it didn't chip off an hour after putting it on. I even tried being really careful with my hands to get it to stay on longer, no go. If they could change it to wear it didn't chip off in chunks then this would be a good buy. I could take my nail bend it and it came off in big piece of half the nail and then to get the rest of it off you have to use high power acetone nail remover because the color goes but the glitter stays but unfortunatly not on the whole nail."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kulani
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Glitter polish
Date:November 4, 2012
"I purchased the lilac color. This is absoutely the worst product I have ever purchased in my life...I will never purchase it again!! Zero stars."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
barkus
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love the sparkle
Date:November 4, 2012
"I love this product and all of Avon's nail polish...."
Review 19 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mistylove1982
Location:Ridgecrest, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love these colors!
Date:November 2, 2012
"I bought the Sparkling Plum, Sparkling Red, and Sparkling Sky nail polishes. The red and sky colors are wonderful by themselves in about 3 or 4 coats. The Plum needs a color layered underneath. It's still very pretty. The Sky color is more of a black color with micro silver glitter and larger holographic glitter pieces. The Plum is more of a light pink color. I would definately buy these again. I can't wait to use the red with the holidays coming up."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MsMiyako
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Indestructible Gold
Date:November 1, 2012
"This glitter enamel is great. I love how the glitter all lays flat for a smooth finish. It's practically indestructible, too. I had the gold on for a week and a half over an Avon solid red polish and it barely chipped at all. Bear in mind (as I learned this the hard way) if you layer it 3 or 4 times, it won't come off with regular nail polish remover. I had to soak the nail in acetone then aggressively scratch it off, which hurt a little but it didn't take very long. Next time I will only put 2 layers on and there will definitely be a next time!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.