Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Glitter Nail Enamel

Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
13 of 22(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glitter Nail Enamel
Review 1 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Having a challenge with this glitter enamel
By Shoppingorders
on January 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Shoppingorders
Location:Northern Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was gifted an adorable bottle of Frosty 'n Fab glitter nail enamel for Christmas and mostly love the product; lasts a long time... in fact too long, when I went to remove it with standard nail polish remover the glitter won't come off! The polish part comes off as with any enamel but not the glitter. I can't even chip it off with a finger nail or file... also; possibly user error but the glitter goes on *very* unevenly. Won't throw it away but would like to know how to get it off completely when I wish to change my manicure."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I was expecting
By LisaES98
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By LisaES98
Location:Levittown, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was expecting a nail polish that was smooth with maybe some sparkle or glitter to it and instead this nail polish was hard and gritty, very matte as well. Just not what I expected. Tried it only on a few nails and just couldn't get into it. May end up giving it to the grandkids to play with, to be honest. (I purchased the grey color)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite polish
By theannabanana
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By theannabanana
Location:Oklahoma City
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This polish goes on great and dries quickly. Love the color and I get lots of compliments!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glitter Nail Enamel
By FaerieChar
on October 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By FaerieChar
Location:Alexandria, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the idea that this can be worn over another coat or polish or by itself. I chose to wear it by itself and it did well. t did not chip as fast as some of Avon's other polishes and when if did chip, it would not look that bad as it looked like a piece of the glitter had fallen off, I bought two colors; the red and gold for Christmas wear. I plan to buy the other two for after the holidays."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Sparkle
By Mosey
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mosey
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love sparkle (especially in gold), which this nail polish certainly delivers -- even with just one coat. Produces a beautiful, lasting effect, easily outshining another glitter brand purchased elsewhere. Nail bling at its finest!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NO GOOD
By blueadam
on August 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By blueadam
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Glitter Nail Enamel is No good because it was all DRIES UP,
never again going to buy nail polish.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shining and elegant
By gwenlin
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By gwenlin
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchase nail polish. The colors are sparking and beautiful. Receive complements from girls."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not as expected
By Shantra7
on August 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shantra7
Location:los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This polish chips easily and must be redone regularly, I stopped using it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it
By Sweetnsweet
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sweetnsweet
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased red color, color is beautiful, but It is very hard to take off because glitter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite
By Terrier
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Terrier
Location:Northern VT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this polish. I bought the red & it's the perfect shade especially with the glitter. I just bought the same one for a friend who loved it, too."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK not great
By khakikk
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By khakikk
Location:Northern Virginia
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"For the price, just doesn't seem any better than the inexpensive stuff you can get at the drug store."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice color
By momjoan33
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By momjoan33
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the sparkle is beautiful. Even my nail girl loved it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great glitter polish
By 12551
on April 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By 12551
Location:Chaptico, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just love the color and the look it gives as a top coat to other nail polish."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I do not recommend this product
By jajaju
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By jajaju
Location:maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It wonderful on chistmas eve when I had gilttery nails. But when I went to take it off, it was horrible. I had to scrub and scrub it off my nails. I tried two different nail polish removers. It took six cotton balls and a long time scrubing my nails. So it looks great but not so nice to remove."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely
By Deepika
on November 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By Deepika
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i bought red color in it.. it is lovely..stays long n shines ..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Chips off BAD
By BlingQueen
on November 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By BlingQueen
Location:Tulsa, Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought two colors the red and the black and both of them chip really bad. I tried everything, base coat, top coats to try and get it to stay on longer. I even tried doing one thin coat and two or three thick coats. I love the color and the look that it has and it is totally cute on but I really wish it didn't chip off an hour after putting it on. I even tried being really careful with my hands to get it to stay on longer, no go. If they could change it to wear it didn't chip off in chunks then this would be a good buy. I could take my nail bend it and it came off in big piece of half the nail and then to get the rest of it off you have to use high power acetone nail remover because the color goes but the glitter stays but unfortunatly not on the whole nail."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Glitter polish
By Kulani
on November 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kulani
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased the lilac color. This is absoutely the worst product I have ever purchased in my life...I will never purchase it again!! Zero stars."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the sparkle
By barkus
on November 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By barkus
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product and all of Avon's nail polish...."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these colors!
By Mistylove1982
on November 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mistylove1982
Location:Ridgecrest, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I bought the Sparkling Plum, Sparkling Red, and Sparkling Sky nail polishes. The red and sky colors are wonderful by themselves in about 3 or 4 coats. The Plum needs a color layered underneath. It's still very pretty. The Sky color is more of a black color with micro silver glitter and larger holographic glitter pieces. The Plum is more of a light pink color. I would definately buy these again. I can't wait to use the red with the holidays coming up."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Glitter Nail Enamel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Indestructible Gold
By MsMiyako
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By MsMiyako
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This glitter enamel is great. I love how the glitter all lays flat for a smooth finish. It's practically indestructible, too. I had the gold on for a week and a half over an Avon solid red polish and it barely chipped at all. Bear in mind (as I learned this the hard way) if you layer it 3 or 4 times, it won't come off with regular nail polish remover. I had to soak the nail in acetone then aggressively scratch it off, which hurt a little but it didn't take very long. Next time I will only put 2 layers on and there will definitely be a next time!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>