Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hand Cream or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream

Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 of 19(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alegriateach
Skin So Soft Hand Cream
Date:April 27, 2013
"I love this hand cream, glad I found it online. Ordering it online is so easy. Thanks, Diana"
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janalee0919
Location:West Chester OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
AWESOME
Date:March 10, 2013
"I love love love this!!! It feels silky on your skin and is thick and rich. The very best part is the smell!!! It is divine. So fresh and pleasant."
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JJM1227
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I've been sharing with friends!
Date:February 24, 2013
"When I share my lotion with others, they are surprised that it smells so nice! They like how it feels, how it soaks in, and how it's not greasy. I agree!"
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAPRICORN15
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
BEST WINTER HAND CREAM
Date:February 23, 2013
"PLEASE DON'T RETIRE THIS ONE. IN FACT, WHY NOT OFFER IT IN A LARGER SIZE?"
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mc17
Location:Minnesota
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great hand cream
Date:January 2, 2013
"I really like this hand cream. It's rich and softens your hands. The smell is wonderful and addicting. I keep one in my purse, one at my desk and one in my bedroom. Buy for yourself and anyone else you want to give a gift to."
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Monicat
Location:Northern California
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good texture but...
Date:January 1, 2013
"This has a thick formula which I like. It's fast-absorbing and doesn't leave hands feeling greasy. It works okay to moisturize. I bought this in December and it wasn't good enough to moisturize my hands that were used to 42 degree Fahrenheit nights (college) rather than 32 degree nights (hometown). I'm hoping it'll work better when I'm back in non-frigid weather. My skin is naturally dry."
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Carols
Location:Fairview Park, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
A must have
Date:December 29, 2012
"I keep this Skin So Soft Winter Hand Cream in each purse that I use. It is great for dry hands that may be caused by the winter weather, and/or some soaps."
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
frigidfeet
Location:WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
good cream, but gets chunky
Date:November 18, 2012
"Smells good. Hydrates well. This hand cream gets chunky when you rub it in. Maybe I use too much. Gave it a 4 star, because the hand cream does hydrate, but I hate having to grab a paper towel to wipe chunks of lotion off my hands and wrists."
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GGC1
Location:New York
Incredible Hand Cream
Date:November 15, 2012
"One of the best hand creams I have ever used. Hydroseal Complex definitely works! I just purchased this product, and see no signs of dryness on my hands after 24 hours of application, even with constant hand-washing. Incredible. A definite must-have hand cream, even for the most sensitive skin."
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
misseight
Location:Portland, Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
SSS winter soft hand cream
Date:November 5, 2012
"i absolutely love this hand cream. They had it a few years ago and then it was gone and I was so glad to see it back. A small amount does a great job-sinks in quickly, and leaves hands so soft. Wish it was available year round and not just in winter. Highly recommend!"
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Breezgirl
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Product Is Okay
Date:November 4, 2012
"This to me is just an okay product. It feels a little greasy and heavy for me and the smell is so-so. Not one of the better lotions I have purchased from Avon."
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jessnspark12
Location:Fremont,In
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Winter
Date:November 2, 2012
"Well I used to sell avon years ago. I have been waiting for a couple years to be able to buy this again. Every time I put my order in they were out. I love this lotion it is by far one of the best and I love the way my hands are so soft after puting it on. It could smell a little better but over all I love this lotion."
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
skinmatters
Location:San Francisco, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:November 1, 2012
"This is a good product but I would not reorder. I prefer Skin So Soft, the regular version. Perhaps the California climate doesn't really call for the winter version. Perhaps if I lived on the East Coast, this product would be a better match."
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PAC1
Location:Detroit, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent choice
Date:November 1, 2012
"This lotion is the best I have used in some time. In addition to the wonderful fragrance it leaves your hands feeling so soft without residual greasiness. Living in a cold weather state, this is just what I need."
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emerem
Amazing hand cream, beautiful scent
Date:October 26, 2012
"I love this cream. It works like a charm without greasiness or other lingering feelings that some other "rich" creams and lotions leave behind. Plus, the sweet yet illusive scent is phenomenal. My only complaint: I REALLY want a body wash with the same scent and hydrating quality."
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyBelle09
Location:chicago, il
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Amazing
Date:October 19, 2012
"I have the worst skin in the winter, this lotion is incredible! After using it, my hands feel so soft and moisturized."
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahLynn
Amazing!
Date:October 17, 2012
"I'm pretty sure this is the same as a lotion I used to get by skin so soft called "hand rescue balm". I love it! It definitely makes your hands feel soft and amazing!"
Ratings-only reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product