Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hand Cream or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream

Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 of 19(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Hand Cream
By alegriateach
on April 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By alegriateach
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this hand cream, glad I found it online. Ordering it online is so easy. Thanks, Diana"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME
By Janalee0919
on March 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Janalee0919
Location:West Chester OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love love love this!!! It feels silky on your skin and is thick and rich. The very best part is the smell!!! It is divine. So fresh and pleasant."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've been sharing with friends!
By JJM1227
on February 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By JJM1227
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I share my lotion with others, they are surprised that it smells so nice! They like how it feels, how it soaks in, and how it's not greasy. I agree!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST WINTER HAND CREAM
By CAPRICORN15
on February 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By CAPRICORN15
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"PLEASE DON'T RETIRE THIS ONE. IN FACT, WHY NOT OFFER IT IN A LARGER SIZE?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hand cream
By mc17
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By mc17
Location:Minnesota
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this hand cream. It's rich and softens your hands. The smell is wonderful and addicting. I keep one in my purse, one at my desk and one in my bedroom. Buy for yourself and anyone else you want to give a gift to."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good texture but...
By Monicat
on January 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Monicat
Location:Northern California
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This has a thick formula which I like. It's fast-absorbing and doesn't leave hands feeling greasy. It works okay to moisturize. I bought this in December and it wasn't good enough to moisturize my hands that were used to 42 degree Fahrenheit nights (college) rather than 32 degree nights (hometown). I'm hoping it'll work better when I'm back in non-frigid weather. My skin is naturally dry."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have
By 2Carols
on December 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By 2Carols
Location:Fairview Park, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I keep this Skin So Soft Winter Hand Cream in each purse that I use. It is great for dry hands that may be caused by the winter weather, and/or some soaps."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good cream, but gets chunky
By frigidfeet
on November 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By frigidfeet
Location:WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Smells good. Hydrates well. This hand cream gets chunky when you rub it in. Maybe I use too much. Gave it a 4 star, because the hand cream does hydrate, but I hate having to grab a paper towel to wipe chunks of lotion off my hands and wrists."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible Hand Cream
By GGC1
on November 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By GGC1
Location:New York
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"One of the best hand creams I have ever used. Hydroseal Complex definitely works! I just purchased this product, and see no signs of dryness on my hands after 24 hours of application, even with constant hand-washing. Incredible. A definite must-have hand cream, even for the most sensitive skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS winter soft hand cream
By misseight
on November 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By misseight
Location:Portland, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i absolutely love this hand cream. They had it a few years ago and then it was gone and I was so glad to see it back. A small amount does a great job-sinks in quickly, and leaves hands so soft. Wish it was available year round and not just in winter. Highly recommend!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Is Okay
By Breezgirl
on November 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Breezgirl
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This to me is just an okay product. It feels a little greasy and heavy for me and the smell is so-so. Not one of the better lotions I have purchased from Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winter
By Jessnspark12
on November 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jessnspark12
Location:Fremont,In
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Well I used to sell avon years ago. I have been waiting for a couple years to be able to buy this again. Every time I put my order in they were out. I love this lotion it is by far one of the best and I love the way my hands are so soft after puting it on. It could smell a little better but over all I love this lotion."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By skinmatters
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By skinmatters
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a good product but I would not reorder. I prefer Skin So Soft, the regular version. Perhaps the California climate doesn't really call for the winter version. Perhaps if I lived on the East Coast, this product would be a better match."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent choice
By PAC1
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By PAC1
Location:Detroit, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion is the best I have used in some time. In addition to the wonderful fragrance it leaves your hands feeling so soft without residual greasiness. Living in a cold weather state, this is just what I need."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing hand cream, beautiful scent
By Emerem
on October 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Emerem
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this cream. It works like a charm without greasiness or other lingering feelings that some other "rich" creams and lotions leave behind. Plus, the sweet yet illusive scent is phenomenal. My only complaint: I REALLY want a body wash with the same scent and hydrating quality."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By AmyBelle09
on October 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By AmyBelle09
Location:chicago, il
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have the worst skin in the winter, this lotion is incredible! After using it, my hands feel so soft and moisturized."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By SarahLynn
on October 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By SarahLynn
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm pretty sure this is the same as a lotion I used to get by skin so soft called "hand rescue balm". I love it! It definitely makes your hands feel soft and amazing!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Winter Soft Hand Cream
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product