Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop bath & shower or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash

Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmeyers22
Location:Missoula, MT.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
best hand soap ever
Date:March 6, 2014
"I am constantly washing my hands and they get so dry and cracked. I saw this and thought I'd give it a try. I've used it for a couple of days now and it's already helping my hands and making them softer! I've bought about 10 more to have on hand in the house. I would definitely recommend this!"
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JustPeachy2014
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Smells Like A Chemical Nightmare!!!
Date:February 16, 2014
"This is probably the worst Avon product I've ever purchased. In a word, Nasty! The smell was so chemical it was horrendous. And to be fair, I adore the WinterSoft line, but this hand wash was the worst I've ever encountered. Again, it was by far the most chemically smelling hand soap I've ever tried and that's not just Avon. I mean ever in my life and I'm 50yrs old! gahhhhh! I love Avon but I'll never put another dime towards their hand wash. Chalk this one up as a waste of money and a really bad experience. ick."
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmandaYYZ
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best hand soap I have EVER used!
Date:December 11, 2013
"My hands are dry and frequently chap and crack. I have tried all kinds of hand soaps throughout the years and it only made the problem worse. SKIN SO SOFT WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash has saved my hands! I love the soft fragrance and lasting moisture of this product. I use this in conjunction with the WINTER SOFT Hand Lotion and my hands look fantastic! No more chapping and cracking, just silky smooth, moisturized hands. Fabulous Product!"
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AKP55
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Can't Live Without
Date:November 21, 2013
"I have been using this since it first was released and buy it every year (lots of it!). Not only does it make my hands feel GREAT, but it is, no holds barred, the absolute BEST makeup brush cleaner under the sun (found this out quite by accident)! Forget the rest of those expensive cleaners out there. It gets out all the dirt and makeup from your brushes, leaves them nice and soft, and restores them to their orginal appearance. My white makeup brushes come out white as can be after a few swirls in this product. An added benefit of this product! Love the lotion and shower cream, too. Enjoy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crawfordhome
Location:dallas, tx
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Stock up on this
Date:September 9, 2013
"With four kids, we are constantly washing hands and this soap doesn't dry your skin out like other handsoaps. Would love for it to come in bigger, decorative bottles to look pretty on bathroom counters.........or maybe Avon could add decorative bottle cover to their lineup???"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Feebee
Date:July 28, 2013
"Didn't smell as nice as I'd hoped."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KarenH
too fragrant for the kitchen
Date:December 3, 2012
"I wanted to use this in the kitchen since I wash my hands the most in there-its a bit too fragrant for the kitchen. So, now its in the guest bathroom. I doubt the men will like it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stamper51
Location:Westminster MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great hand soap
Date:November 15, 2012
"I love this hand soap for my hands. I suffer psorsis on my hands mostly in cold weather. This soap is very soft and smooth."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:November 4, 2012
"It washes hands thoroughly without drying, and leaves my hands soft and smooth. It's a must for those dry winter hands. Avon, I hope there will be a Winter Soft body wash."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LucyGoosey060606
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Handsoap for Winter EVER!!
Date:October 8, 2012
"I've recommended this to everyone I know! And just placed additional orders to buy as holiday gifts!! The *only* thing wrong with this product is that it does t come in various scents!! (hint, hint)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.