Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Winter Soft or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash

Formulated with Hydroseal Complex to provide long-lasting moisturization against harsh winter elements. Leaves dry hands smooth and silky. 8.4 fl. oz. - Scented with white jasmine & sandalwood -With babassu oil, shea butter & vitamin E - Formulated to protect skin from winter's elements - Even helps prevent the return of dry skin! While supplies last.
Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My current favorite Avon product
By eelise11
on November 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By eelise11
Location:northern NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My hands are always dry, so I use this all year 'round - love it!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winters Little Helper
By AnnaB
on November 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By AnnaB
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best soap ever for winter. Never found anything like this anywhere. Does not dry my hands out at all. I stock up on all the Wintersoft products every year, I love the entire collection. Wouldn't want to go through winter without them !"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this hand soap
By kmeyers22
on September 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By kmeyers22
Location:Missoula, MT.
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I keep one at the kitchen sink and in the bathroom. I love it and it helps keep my hands soft, and smells great!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best hand soap ever
By kmeyers22
on March 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By kmeyers22
Location:Missoula, MT.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am constantly washing my hands and they get so dry and cracked. I saw this and thought I'd give it a try. I've used it for a couple of days now and it's already helping my hands and making them softer! I've bought about 10 more to have on hand in the house. I would definitely recommend this!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smells Like A Chemical Nightmare!!!
By JustPeachy2014
on February 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By JustPeachy2014
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is probably the worst Avon product I've ever purchased. In a word, Nasty! The smell was so chemical it was horrendous. And to be fair, I adore the WinterSoft line, but this hand wash was the worst I've ever encountered. Again, it was by far the most chemically smelling hand soap I've ever tried and that's not just Avon. I mean ever in my life and I'm 50yrs old! gahhhhh! I love Avon but I'll never put another dime towards their hand wash. Chalk this one up as a waste of money and a really bad experience. ick."
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hand soap I have EVER used!
By AmandaYYZ
on December 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By AmandaYYZ
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My hands are dry and frequently chap and crack. I have tried all kinds of hand soaps throughout the years and it only made the problem worse. SKIN SO SOFT WINTER SOFT + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash has saved my hands! I love the soft fragrance and lasting moisture of this product. I use this in conjunction with the WINTER SOFT Hand Lotion and my hands look fantastic! No more chapping and cracking, just silky smooth, moisturized hands. Fabulous Product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't Live Without
By AKP55
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By AKP55
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this since it first was released and buy it every year (lots of it!). Not only does it make my hands feel GREAT, but it is, no holds barred, the absolute BEST makeup brush cleaner under the sun (found this out quite by accident)! Forget the rest of those expensive cleaners out there. It gets out all the dirt and makeup from your brushes, leaves them nice and soft, and restores them to their orginal appearance. My white makeup brushes come out white as can be after a few swirls in this product. An added benefit of this product! Love the lotion and shower cream, too. Enjoy!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stock up on this
By crawfordhome
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By crawfordhome
Location:dallas, tx
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"With four kids, we are constantly washing hands and this soap doesn't dry your skin out like other handsoaps. Would love for it to come in bigger, decorative bottles to look pretty on bathroom counters.........or maybe Avon could add decorative bottle cover to their lineup???"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By Feebee
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Feebee
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Didn't smell as nice as I'd hoped."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too fragrant for the kitchen
By KarenH
on December 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By KarenH
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I wanted to use this in the kitchen since I wash my hands the most in there-its a bit too fragrant for the kitchen. So, now its in the guest bathroom. I doubt the men will like it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hand soap
By stamper51
on November 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By stamper51
Location:Westminster MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this hand soap for my hands. I suffer psorsis on my hands mostly in cold weather. This soap is very soft and smooth."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By suzie242
on November 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It washes hands thoroughly without drying, and leaves my hands soft and smooth. It's a must for those dry winter hands. Avon, I hope there will be a Winter Soft body wash."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Winter Soft + Hydroseal Complex Hand Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Handsoap for Winter EVER!!
By LucyGoosey060606
on October 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By LucyGoosey060606
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've recommended this to everyone I know! And just placed additional orders to buy as holiday gifts!! The *only* thing wrong with this product is that it does t come in various scents!! (hint, hint)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful