Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Accessories or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch

Only available in Size L. It’s time to cure breast cancer! And it’s time to get your brand new Avon Breast Cancer Crusade Watch, a sporty and trendy new way to show your support for the cause. Each oversized quartz watch features gunmetal plating and a black silicone strap. The striking black face has a magenta ribbon and magenta hands. 100% of net proceeds will be donated to the Avon Breast Cancer Crusade ($14.00 for the Small size, $13.90 for the Large size). Avalable in two sizes: Small (Black with Pink bezel): 1.5" watch face, 9 1/8" strap length, 0.7" strap width Large (Black with Black bezel): 1.6" watch face, 9 3/8" strap length, 0.8" strap width For every Avon Walk item purchased at the Avon Walk Store online, 100% of the net proceeds are donated directly to Avon Foundation Breast Cancer Crusade to support access to care and to help find a cure for breast cancer. Avon is the largest global corporate supporter of the breast cancer cause, with over $780 million donated worldwide for the breast cancer cause.
Overall rating:
4.04 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
21 of 25(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Review 1 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Attractive, but not reliable
By bklyngal
on November 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By bklyngal
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Both watches did not work. I returned ladies for another, which seems to be keeping time and returned mens for a refund."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great way to support the cause!
By zoilusgirl
on November 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By zoilusgirl
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ordered the large for myself (a woman) and find it's perfect for a sporty watch. Love it! Great value, too."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breast Cancer Watch
By psw1
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By psw1
Location:Lawrenceville, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's really cool looking with the breat cancer symbol in the middle. I like that you can see the numbers good and it has a second hand. I also like that the band is rubber because it won't discolor with use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great timepiece!
By SusanB50
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By SusanB50
Location:Bergen Cty, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Flexible, keeps time well (as any watch should!). My ONLY minor complaint is wishing the timepiece itself was just a little bit smaller. Other than that, simply love it- thanks!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Issues!
By Wvabyrd
on May 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Wvabyrd
Location:Northern Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the watch but disappointed that it stops working from tint to time and has to be set. Obviously it arrived needing a new battery!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Motivating purchase
By Jcam
on May 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jcam
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These were purchased as gifts for Avon Walkers very inspiring for them. When they wear these watches it just reminds them of there goal & why they are walking ."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
the pink crusade watch
By phatchic
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By phatchic
Location:Bloomingdale il
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The watch is great. So glad I got the "small" one. I have a tiny wrist so even the small one looks huge on me. LOVE the fact that all the procedes go for breast cancer, since I am stepping on breast cancer in CHICAGO!¡!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking Watch
By Shasha3
on March 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shasha3
Location:New York
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The watch looks much better in person. I bought the small women's watch. It has just enough pink not too much.
Great tool to start a breast cancer conversation
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By ellibelle
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By ellibelle
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the watch. It is very comfortable and sporty and I hope they make some in fun colors for the spring."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Watch Great Cause
By Mak964
on January 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mak964
Location:Stamford, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"A great looking watch for a great cause. I highly urge everyone to buy one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This was a disappointment
By lcordes
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By lcordes
Location:California
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The watch is very cute but it stopped keeping accurate time after 1 week!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
By KochLM
on December 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By KochLM
Location:Reinbeck,Ia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love my breast cancer crusade watch! It's a stunning black & pink watch with the breast cancer awareness ribbon on the face of it. I am currently fighting breast cancer so anytime I can make a purchase to help fund research, screening, diagnosis, access to treatment & support I am there. Thank you Avon for your crusade & commitment!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Erin7milk
on November 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Erin7milk
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very stylish watch - a fashionable way to help fund breast cancer research!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of the nicest purchases.
By Whipper
on November 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Whipper
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The watch is comfortable on the wrist and easy to see."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Watch
By WalkingBuddha
on November 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By WalkingBuddha
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best Watch ever! I wore it on the Avon Walk and everyone loved it. It keeps great time, and I wear it all the time.
Subtle and not overly PINK!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blk/Pink Watch for Breast Cancer Awareness
By Suse57
on November 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Suse57
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this watch, so I ordered to wear in our Breast Cancer Awareness walk October 21st in Tallahassee, FL. Good quality watch, would recommend it for sure."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Watch!
By wfw06
on November 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By wfw06
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this watch. It's perfect. I have a small wrist and even adjustable watches rarely fit me properly but this one does. The color combination of black and hot pink is nice. I wear it daily and have had many compliments. The fact that the purchase supported breast cancer is a wonderful bonus!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome item
By Anonymous
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Mexico, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Luv this watch. Stylish yet practical."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
as advertised
By vic54
on October 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By vic54
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have small wrists but this fit perfectly. Bought it to wear for workouts but looks so good I wear it alot."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Watch never worked
By Ugaemitch
on October 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ugaemitch
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was so disappointed when I received my watch. I love the color and style and was even happier that I was helping bring awareness to breast cancer research. However, as soon as I received it and removed the safety guard to wear it, the watch ticked for 30 seconds and stopped. Completely. Very disappointed! So much for wearing it during October for awareness month :-("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>