Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch

It’s time to cure breast cancer! And it’s time to get your brand new Avon Breast Cancer Crusade Watch, a sporty and trendy new way to show your support for the cause. Each oversized quartz watch features gunmetal plating and a black silicone strap. The striking black face has a magenta ribbon and magenta hands. 100% of net proceeds will be donated to the Avon Breast Cancer Crusade ($14.00 for the Small size, $13.90 for the Large size). Avalable in two sizes: Small (Black with Pink bezel): 1.5" watch face, 9 1/8" strap length, 0.7" strap width Large (Black with Black bezel): 1.6" watch face, 9 3/8" strap length, 0.8" strap width For every Avon Walk item purchased at the Avon Walk Store online, 100% of the net proceeds are donated directly to Avon Foundation Breast Cancer Crusade to support access to care and to help find a cure for breast cancer. Avon is the largest global corporate supporter of the breast cancer cause, with over $780 million donated worldwide for the breast cancer cause.
Average Customer Rating:
4.04 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
21 of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Review 1 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bklyngal
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Attractive, but not reliable
Date:November 4, 2013
"Both watches did not work. I returned ladies for another, which seems to be keeping time and returned mens for a refund."
Review 2 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zoilusgirl
Great way to support the cause!
Date:November 2, 2013
"I ordered the large for myself (a woman) and find it's perfect for a sporty watch. Love it! Great value, too."
Review 3 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
psw1
Location:Lawrenceville, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Breast Cancer Watch
Date:October 17, 2013
"It's really cool looking with the breat cancer symbol in the middle. I like that you can see the numbers good and it has a second hand. I also like that the band is rubber because it won't discolor with use."
Review 4 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanB50
Location:Bergen Cty, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Great timepiece!
Date:July 18, 2013
"Flexible, keeps time well (as any watch should!). My ONLY minor complaint is wishing the timepiece itself was just a little bit smaller. Other than that, simply love it- thanks!"
Review 5 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wvabyrd
Location:Northern Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Issues!
Date:May 6, 2013
"I love the watch but disappointed that it stops working from tint to time and has to be set. Obviously it arrived needing a new battery!"
Review 6 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jcam
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Motivating purchase
Date:May 4, 2013
"These were purchased as gifts for Avon Walkers very inspiring for them. When they wear these watches it just reminds them of there goal & why they are walking ."
Review 7 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
phatchic
Location:Bloomingdale il
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
the pink crusade watch
Date:April 18, 2013
"The watch is great. So glad I got the "small" one. I have a tiny wrist so even the small one looks huge on me. LOVE the fact that all the procedes go for breast cancer, since I am stepping on breast cancer in CHICAGO!¡!"
Review 8 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shasha3
Location:New York
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great looking Watch
Date:March 27, 2013
"The watch looks much better in person. I bought the small women's watch. It has just enough pink not too much.
Great tool to start a breast cancer conversation
"
Review 9 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ellibelle
Date:January 31, 2013
"I love the watch. It is very comfortable and sporty and I hope they make some in fun colors for the spring."
Review 10 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mak964
Location:Stamford, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Watch Great Cause
Date:January 26, 2013
"A great looking watch for a great cause. I highly urge everyone to buy one."
Review 11 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lcordes
Location:California
This was a disappointment
Date:January 2, 2013
"The watch is very cute but it stopped keeping accurate time after 1 week!!!"
Review 12 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KochLM
Location:Reinbeck,Ia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Date:December 1, 2012
"I love my breast cancer crusade watch! It's a stunning black & pink watch with the breast cancer awareness ribbon on the face of it. I am currently fighting breast cancer so anytime I can make a purchase to help fund research, screening, diagnosis, access to treatment & support I am there. Thank you Avon for your crusade & commitment!"
Review 13 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erin7milk
Date:November 5, 2012
"Very stylish watch - a fashionable way to help fund breast cancer research!"
Review 14 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whipper
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
one of the nicest purchases.
Date:November 4, 2012
"The watch is comfortable on the wrist and easy to see."
Review 15 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WalkingBuddha
Great Watch
Date:November 2, 2012
"Best Watch ever! I wore it on the Avon Walk and everyone loved it. It keeps great time, and I wear it all the time.
Subtle and not overly PINK!
"
Review 16 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suse57
Blk/Pink Watch for Breast Cancer Awareness
Date:November 2, 2012
"Love this watch, so I ordered to wear in our Breast Cancer Awareness walk October 21st in Tallahassee, FL. Good quality watch, would recommend it for sure."
Review 17 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wfw06
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Watch!
Date:November 2, 2012
"I love this watch. It's perfect. I have a small wrist and even adjustable watches rarely fit me properly but this one does. The color combination of black and hot pink is nice. I wear it daily and have had many compliments. The fact that the purchase supported breast cancer is a wonderful bonus!"
Review 18 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Mexico, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome item
Date:November 1, 2012
"Luv this watch. Stylish yet practical."
Review 19 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vic54
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
as advertised
Date:October 31, 2012
"I have small wrists but this fit perfectly. Bought it to wear for workouts but looks so good I wear it alot."
Review 20 for Avon Walk for Breast Cancer Crusade Watch
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ugaemitch
Watch never worked
Date:October 30, 2012
"I was so disappointed when I received my watch. I love the color and style and was even happier that I was helping bring awareness to breast cancer research. However, as soon as I received it and removed the safety guard to wear it, the watch ticked for 30 seconds and stopped. Completely. Very disappointed! So much for wearing it during October for awareness month :-("