Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm

Provides soothing relief to dry, itchy skin problem areas like knees and elbows. Formula with natural colloidal oatmeal and aloe soothes and provides effective itch relief to dry skin. Dermatologist-tested and hypoallergenic. .35 oz. net wt. TO USE: Apply liberally to elbows, knees or any area that is experiencing dry skin itch.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjamison3
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
only thing that works for grand daughters eczema
Date:March 10, 2014
"My grand daughter has very, very bad eczema; to the point that her skin cracks and bleeds. This is the only thing we can get her to put on that soothes the sores. She takes special medicine and gets baths everyday but this is the only thing we have found that helps."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nettisme
Location:Yonlers,NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The Best
Date:November 11, 2013
"I use to use another Moisture Therapy balm by Avon a few years back, and then it was discontinued. I bought the new one, which is much smaller, but it still is great. It is wonderful for my dry excema skin on my elbows and feet. Within in a couple of days, the skin is soft as silk without itching. The balm is convenient to carry in your purse without the worry it will leak. I certainly hope that this product is not discontinued as the last balm was in the past. I can't live without it!!!"
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snakergirl
Location:Southern Illinios
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
AWESOME!
Date:September 30, 2013
"I bought this to try for my 8 yr old daughter whom has suffered w/severe eczema since birth. This summer has been absolutely awful for her w/flare-up and we've tried everything. I bought some of this to try, figured- we've tried everything else so it couldn't hurt. I couldn't be happier!!!!! This balm works AMAZING! It doesn't hurt her when we apply it, it's easy to apply and it start clearing up the redness immediately! I HIGHLY recommend this product! We'll be keeping it on hand at all times from now on. Thank you, Avon!!!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quickksilver
Location:Colbert Wa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Calming Relief Balm
Date:September 20, 2013
"I have ezema and this stuff works great at calming the itch so that I don't scratch.. Need to try the lotion to see it the combination of the two work even better. I use if for spot treatment during the day and works fine."
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChattanoogaSue
Location:Chattanooga, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best for Feet
Date:August 6, 2013
"I put this on my heels and I see amazing results. Quick and easy to apply. Great for summer time sandals! I love it!!!"
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spencelillysnana
soft elbows and heels
Date:July 19, 2013
"My elbows and my heels are so much softer. The product is easy to use. It is small enough to carry around in your purse."
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jambandchick76
Location:DAYTON, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best use for itchy, dry sore spots
Date:July 5, 2013
"I have a disability and am constantly getting sore spots from rubbing my skin from using my arms to keep my mobility. Nothing has helped this spot and I continue to itch it and tear it open, until I tried this. It really does sooth the area making it less itchy and it is starting to turn my skin back to normal! Which I was starting to build a callous.....thank you Avon for another great product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JC530Mom
Location:Chico, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Soother
Date:June 19, 2013
"My son has severe eczema, it is very difficult to keep in under control. We try new products when one seems to lose its healing power, and this product doesn't burn or cause any irritation. My son loves to put it on himself, being that it is a stick it makes it fun. Thanks Avon for this great product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunschine
Location:Grand Forks, ND
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great Purchase
Date:June 1, 2013
"I love this product especially on my feet."
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dmlrl
Location:Bay City MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
GREAT for EZCEMA!
Date:March 21, 2013
"My son has terrible ezcema, and most lotions/creams irritate it and make him burn, including most lotions specifically for ezcema, and this it the first product I can put on his bad spots, and it doesn't hurt him at all! I love it!"
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Elkton sd
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Pretty good product
Date:March 18, 2013
"I thank it helps alittle bit. It seems to ease the inching. I have recommended it to my grandparents already"
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nelle
Moisture Therapy
Date:February 26, 2013
"I really like this product. It absorbs in my skin, leaving no greasy feeling and its stop the itching. I have eczema on the back of my hands, they feel smooth and soft.. Moisture Therapy works for me."