Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm

Provides soothing relief to dry, itchy skin problem areas like knees and elbows. Formula with natural colloidal oatmeal and aloe soothes and provides effective itch relief to dry skin. Dermatologist-tested and hypoallergenic. .35 oz. net wt. TO USE: Apply liberally to elbows, knees or any area that is experiencing dry skin itch.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magical!!!
By MaryElizabeth
on October 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By MaryElizabeth
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
""I thought that I had 'grew out of" my eczema. Apparently not so. Out of nowhere I started have dry patches #eczema# in various places without too much complaining... until a patch appeared on my face. That's where I draw the line! I began looking for something that could help restore my complexion before rushing to the dermatologist. Luckily I read the reviews for this and they were all good. When my package arrived I opened that thing up like there was money in it! I ripped through everything to get to this balm. Boom! Almost immediately I felt my patch #which by now spread to my lip... yuck# deflate. Sounds weird but that's what happened - it felt like my skin was decompressing. By bedtime the dry skin had lifted a little so I slathered on more. By morning the dryness and redness were #almost# completely gone. There was still a little tenderness #the new skin# but the irritation was gone. So! This is the deal - this is the type of product that I need on my nightstand, bathroom, car, office desk and purse at all times or I'll panic #those with eczema understand that I'm not being dramatic - especially if its on you lip#.
I would feel totally comfortable using this balm on the smallest members of my family. Nothing feels worse than seeing a toddler trying to cope with eczema. Hope this review helps....""
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magical!!!
By MaryElizabeth
on October 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By MaryElizabeth
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought that I had 'grew out of" my eczema. Apparently not so. Out of nowhere I started have dry patches #eczema# in various places without too much complaining... until a patch appeared on my face. That's where I draw the line! I began looking for something that could help restore my complexion before rushing to the dermatologist. Luckily I read the reviews for this and they were all good. When my package arrived I opened that thing up like there was money in it! I ripped through everything to get to this balm. Boom! Almost immediately I felt my patch #which by now spread to my lip... yuck# deflate. Sounds weird but that's what happened - it felt like my skin was decompressing. By bedtime the dry skin had lifted a little so I slathered on more. By morning the dryness and redness were #almost# completely gone. There was still a little tenderness #the new skin# but the irritation was gone. So! This is the deal - this is the type of product that I need on my nightstand, bathroom, car, office desk and purse at all times or I'll panic #those with eczema understand that I'm not being dramatic - especially if its on you lip#.
I would feel totally comfortable using this balm on the smallest members of my family. Nothing feels worse than seeing a toddler trying to cope with eczema. Hope this review helps...."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
only thing that works for grand daughters eczema
By jjamison3
on March 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By jjamison3
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"My grand daughter has very, very bad eczema; to the point that her skin cracks and bleeds. This is the only thing we can get her to put on that soothes the sores. She takes special medicine and gets baths everyday but this is the only thing we have found that helps."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By nettisme
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By nettisme
Location:Yonlers,NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I use to use another Moisture Therapy balm by Avon a few years back, and then it was discontinued. I bought the new one, which is much smaller, but it still is great. It is wonderful for my dry excema skin on my elbows and feet. Within in a couple of days, the skin is soft as silk without itching. The balm is convenient to carry in your purse without the worry it will leak. I certainly hope that this product is not discontinued as the last balm was in the past. I can't live without it!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME!
By Snakergirl
on September 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Snakergirl
Location:Southern Illinios
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I bought this to try for my 8 yr old daughter whom has suffered w/severe eczema since birth. This summer has been absolutely awful for her w/flare-up and we've tried everything. I bought some of this to try, figured- we've tried everything else so it couldn't hurt. I couldn't be happier!!!!! This balm works AMAZING! It doesn't hurt her when we apply it, it's easy to apply and it start clearing up the redness immediately! I HIGHLY recommend this product! We'll be keeping it on hand at all times from now on. Thank you, Avon!!!!!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Calming Relief Balm
By quickksilver
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By quickksilver
Location:Colbert Wa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have ezema and this stuff works great at calming the itch so that I don't scratch.. Need to try the lotion to see it the combination of the two work even better. I use if for spot treatment during the day and works fine."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best for Feet
By ChattanoogaSue
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By ChattanoogaSue
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I put this on my heels and I see amazing results. Quick and easy to apply. Great for summer time sandals! I love it!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft elbows and heels
By spencelillysnana
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By spencelillysnana
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My elbows and my heels are so much softer. The product is easy to use. It is small enough to carry around in your purse."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best use for itchy, dry sore spots
By Jambandchick76
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jambandchick76
Location:DAYTON, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have a disability and am constantly getting sore spots from rubbing my skin from using my arms to keep my mobility. Nothing has helped this spot and I continue to itch it and tear it open, until I tried this. It really does sooth the area making it less itchy and it is starting to turn my skin back to normal! Which I was starting to build a callous.....thank you Avon for another great product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Soother
By JC530Mom
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By JC530Mom
Location:Chico, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My son has severe eczema, it is very difficult to keep in under control. We try new products when one seems to lose its healing power, and this product doesn't burn or cause any irritation. My son loves to put it on himself, being that it is a stick it makes it fun. Thanks Avon for this great product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By Sunschine
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sunschine
Location:Grand Forks, ND
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product especially on my feet."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT for EZCEMA!
By Dmlrl
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dmlrl
Location:Bay City MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My son has terrible ezcema, and most lotions/creams irritate it and make him burn, including most lotions specifically for ezcema, and this it the first product I can put on his bad spots, and it doesn't hurt him at all! I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty good product
By Anonymous
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Elkton sd
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thank it helps alittle bit. It seems to ease the inching. I have recommended it to my grandparents already"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Balm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moisture Therapy
By Nelle
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nelle
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this product. It absorbs in my skin, leaving no greasy feeling and its stop the itching. I have eczema on the back of my hands, they feel smooth and soft.. Moisture Therapy works for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful