Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Specials or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Pocket Mini Palette

Overall rating:
2.818 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
5 of 11(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pocket Mini Palette
Review 1 for Pocket Mini Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geminidream
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect Palette (Cool Colors)
Date:January 18, 2014
"I don't wear makeup often but when I do I prefer to have a natural glow, and this palette allows me to have just that. The colors are perfect! I will be purchasing more. I hope AVON does not discontinue this product! It would be fabulous if it was offered in more colors."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pocket Mini Palette
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ChaosRain
Location:Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
VERY disappointing
Date:November 24, 2013
"I purchased this about a week ago, as part of an order to reacquaint myself with Avon. My daughter and I both loved the look of the pallet in the brochure, and ordered one in each color option. Shipping was super quick (I ordered online), but I couldn't have been more disappointed when I saw the actual item. Honestly, it's about the size of a credit card. The colors choices are great, but there's not much more than one use in each. I used to lip colors for the first time a couple of mornings ago, and honestly, got to the bottom of the pod on JUST the first use. I love the colors and wish the box had listed their names so I could order them individually, but no luck there, either. I can't recommend this item at any price, and would definitely advise saving the money and spending it on full size products."
Review 3 for Pocket Mini Palette
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Adeliazone
Location:Detroit, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
All Wet
Date:November 1, 2013
"This item is a sampler size item but its' too tiny for me. I won't be buying a sampler size item again.
Plus this was a wet item - the Body wash item spilled all in box and onto this item."
Review 4 for Pocket Mini Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HollyHobby
Everything you need in 1 small package
Date:June 17, 2013
"I am not a big makeup user, generally just lipstick on special occasions, but I was going to a wedding & wanted a striking look. The pallet was perfect, colors complimented my medium brown skin tone and the included double sided brush made application easy. Excellent product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pocket Mini Palette
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
kajeta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:June 10, 2013
"I was a bit surprised at how tiny it was."
Review 6 for Pocket Mini Palette
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
jodieann
Location:Olathe, Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not worth the money
Date:June 5, 2013
"hard to use and brush needs to be wiped after each use."
Review 7 for Pocket Mini Palette
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bigdeb2
Location:bflo,ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
nice colors
Date:December 27, 2012
"was given as a christmas gift and was well received!"
Review 8 for Pocket Mini Palette
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chelebell111
Location:WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice for gift.
Date:December 15, 2012
"I knew that this would be a "travel size" when I ordered it. I bought some as gifts for co-workers, and they really seemed to like it. Beware the color choices when ordering, however. I would go with the "cool shades" if you're not sure, as the warm shades seemed a little severe. I think this would be a nice little compact to carry around in your purse."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pocket Mini Palette
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dctt
Location:manchester, nh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
not worth to small.
Date:November 26, 2012
"nothing to use very small. each color one time use."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pocket Mini Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ginats2010
Location:New York NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nice color!
Date:November 21, 2012
"I luv the colors in this palette."
Review 11 for Pocket Mini Palette
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Europa
Location:U.S.
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Horribly SMALL!
Date:October 23, 2012
"WARNING: This product is so very, very small it should be marketed for elementary school girls' play makeup. Each color is approx. 1cm in Length (less than 1/2 inch), which is 0.4 of an inch, and... Less than that in height!
Little children would NOT be able to Open container, so would not make for a good present for them either.
A Total Waste. NOT good for Travel or Purse.
Basically, is like trial size, for a few applications and should be Free with full size product! Was purchased to be a Christmas Gift for Teen! Not able to give this as such!"
23 of 24 people found this review helpful.