Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Sales & Specials or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Pocket Mini Palette

Overall rating:
2.818 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
5 of 11(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pocket Mini Palette
Review 1 for Pocket Mini Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Palette (Cool Colors)
By Geminidream
on January 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By Geminidream
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I don't wear makeup often but when I do I prefer to have a natural glow, and this palette allows me to have just that. The colors are perfect! I will be purchasing more. I hope AVON does not discontinue this product! It would be fabulous if it was offered in more colors."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Pocket Mini Palette
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
VERY disappointing
By ChaosRain
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By ChaosRain
Location:Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this about a week ago, as part of an order to reacquaint myself with Avon. My daughter and I both loved the look of the pallet in the brochure, and ordered one in each color option. Shipping was super quick (I ordered online), but I couldn't have been more disappointed when I saw the actual item. Honestly, it's about the size of a credit card. The colors choices are great, but there's not much more than one use in each. I used to lip colors for the first time a couple of mornings ago, and honestly, got to the bottom of the pod on JUST the first use. I love the colors and wish the box had listed their names so I could order them individually, but no luck there, either. I can't recommend this item at any price, and would definitely advise saving the money and spending it on full size products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Pocket Mini Palette
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
All Wet
By Adeliazone
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Adeliazone
Location:Detroit, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This item is a sampler size item but its' too tiny for me. I won't be buying a sampler size item again.
Plus this was a wet item - the Body wash item spilled all in box and onto this item."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Pocket Mini Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything you need in 1 small package
By HollyHobby
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By HollyHobby
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am not a big makeup user, generally just lipstick on special occasions, but I was going to a wedding & wanted a striking look. The pallet was perfect, colors complimented my medium brown skin tone and the included double sided brush made application easy. Excellent product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Pocket Mini Palette
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By kajeta
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By kajeta
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was a bit surprised at how tiny it was."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Pocket Mini Palette
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not worth the money
By jodieann
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By jodieann
Location:Olathe, Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"hard to use and brush needs to be wiped after each use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Pocket Mini Palette
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice colors
By bigdeb2
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By bigdeb2
Location:bflo,ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"was given as a christmas gift and was well received!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Pocket Mini Palette
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice for gift.
By chelebell111
on December 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By chelebell111
Location:WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I knew that this would be a "travel size" when I ordered it. I bought some as gifts for co-workers, and they really seemed to like it. Beware the color choices when ordering, however. I would go with the "cool shades" if you're not sure, as the warm shades seemed a little severe. I think this would be a nice little compact to carry around in your purse."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Pocket Mini Palette
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not worth to small.
By dctt
on November 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By dctt
Location:manchester, nh
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"nothing to use very small. each color one time use."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Pocket Mini Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice color!
By Ginats2010
on November 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ginats2010
Location:New York NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I luv the colors in this palette."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Pocket Mini Palette
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horribly SMALL!
By Europa
on October 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Europa
Location:U.S.
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+22points
23OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
"WARNING: This product is so very, very small it should be marketed for elementary school girls' play makeup. Each color is approx. 1cm in Length (less than 1/2 inch), which is 0.4 of an inch, and... Less than that in height!
Little children would NOT be able to Open container, so would not make for a good present for them either.
A Total Waste. NOT good for Travel or Purse.
Basically, is like trial size, for a few applications and should be Free with full size product! Was purchased to be a Christmas Gift for Teen! Not able to give this as such!"
+22points
23OUT OF 24people found this review helpful