Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Gift & Value Sets or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
32 of 35(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Review 1 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
minni88
Location:Saint Paul, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Soft Musk
Date:August 29, 2013
"Wish this product came in the spray bottle like it used to. It's only available on a limited basis so I bought 3. Love this product! You need to bring it back."
Review 2 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chouinard
Location:St Paul, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this cologne
Date:August 20, 2013
"Sorry it was discontinued- It really has kind of stopped me from shopping with Avon"
Review 3 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ptrego
Location:fort myers, florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
best cologne on the market
Date:June 19, 2013
"i have been using this cologne for at least 40 years, its such a soft feminine fragrance to it. every time i wear it, people ask me what am i wearing. i was very disappointed when i couldn't buy it anymore. please continue to keep this cologne."
Review 4 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jackie45
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
BEST CHRISTMAS GIFT EVER!!!!
Date:January 22, 2013
"I was so disappointed when this fragrance was discontinued. I have been wearing it since I was like 16. So imagine to my surprise when I received it as a Christmas gift. I immediately went online and purchase enough to last me for the year. Hopefully, it comes back for next Christmas.
Thank you for making my Christmas even better!! =)"
Review 5 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
froggeedee
Location:Valdosta, Ga.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Not what I expected from Avon.
Date:January 10, 2013
"I think the cost of the product was way to much for the amount I got. The smell of the product was no where close to the Soft Musk I used to get. I would always buy anywhere from 5 to 10 bottles of Soft Musk when I was running low. I can't believe you stopped making it. I will never buy from Avon again, unless you start making Soft Musk like you used to."
Review 6 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sassykat
Location:King City California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:January 2, 2013
"I love this cologne. Wish I could buy it again from Avon."
Review 7 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
daisymae71
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great fragrance but no spray
Date:December 30, 2012
"This is my mom's favorite scent so I was very excited to see it available again just in time for Christmas. The bottle was beautiful but a spray bottle would have been much better"
Review 8 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodicoal
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love, love, love Soft Musk
Date:December 28, 2012
"I was so excited to see the Soft Musk brought back (even for a short holiday time frame). I have worn this for years. My husband loves how it smells. I always get compliments when I wear the Soft Musk. Please, please, please, Avon, bring it back to your perfume line for purchase through out the year. I prefer the spray bottle, but was happy just to be able to get it in the holiday star decanter."
Review 9 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laco
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best cologne ever
Date:December 27, 2012
"I have used soft musk forever, and always am disappointed when they take it off the market. I loved the roll-on purse size that hasn't been around forever."
Review 10 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DebbieSto
Location:Reading PA
Date:December 25, 2012
"I have worn Soft Musk since high school. It is the only fragrance I wear. Everything else gives me a headache. I was very disappointed when it was discontinued. My mother-in-law knows how much I like this fragance. Imagine my surprise when I opened my Christmas gift and there was my cologne. Disappointed it is not in spray form, but that's OK. I can always get a mister. Please bring this back as a regular product. I know how long I've used it so I realize it's probably outdated, but a lot of us still like it."
Review 11 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Gulfport Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Very Happy
Date:December 25, 2012
"Thank you so very much for bring it back even if its a short time. Love it so much"
Review 12 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
peggyjean
Location:burnet texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
wonderful cologne
Date:December 19, 2012
"I bought this for my sister. she says this is the only cologne she will wear."
Review 13 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americanrose
Location:Riverside, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Purchase Ever
Date:December 19, 2012
"The Soft Musk fragrance has been mine for years. I was very dissappointed when Avon stopped selling it. Please bring it back. I am sure several of us out there would be more then glad to keep the line going."
Review 14 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Knoxville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
STAR!
Date:December 18, 2012
"I LOVE Avon Soft Musk eau de Cologne...sad they stopped offering it. I've worn it for years!"
Review 15 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Southern WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Listen to your customers!
Date:December 12, 2012
"I sell Avon and was so disappointed when Soft Musk was discontinued! I didn't even realize it right away since promotions and products rotate in and out of campaigns, so I didn't have a chance to "stock-up"! Hopefully Avon will listen to customers and bring this product back as a classic or core product (eg: Timeless, Candid..). I agree that the spray bottle is the best form to offer this in, but I also ordered the star decanter, better than nothing!"
Review 16 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bearspunkin
Location:meda, az
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
awesome cologne
Date:December 7, 2012
"I and several of my co-workers would very much like to see this product brought back out in production. Also it is my husband favorite scent!!!!!!"
Review 17 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
angiepd
Location:Warner Robins, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love Soft Musk
Date:December 6, 2012
"I was disappointed when Avon discontinued Soft Musk. It is the only cologne I have worn for ? years. Other scents give me a headache. Please bring it back permanently."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greencateyes
Location:Porter, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this Fragrance
Date:December 4, 2012
"Oh Please Please bring this Fragrance back, this is the only one cologne I like. I can't find anything else I like. My husband don't like anything else on me but this. I was so sad when yall quit saleing it. So Please bring it back I like the spray one the best."
Review 19 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fanofsoftmusk
Location:Enfield, Connecticut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
HAPPY SOFT MUSK IS BACK FOR CHRISTMAS
Date:December 4, 2012
"When Soft Musk came back I ordered two bottles, must admit I was disappointed that they were not spray as stated on the box. Also the star bottle the cologne is in will not stand up, have to keep it in the box. Well I love the fragrance of Soft Musk so much that I ordered two more bottles which I received today, just hate the thought of being without my favorite again. Does cologne have a shelf life? The reason being I am on Avon's to be notified list when the new supply comes in so I can order more. PLEASE BRING IT BACK PERMANENTLY IN THE ORIGINAL BOTTLE WITH A FLAT BOTTOM AND A SPRAY. Thank you for making so many people happy this holiday season."
Review 20 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katdon
Location:Gainesville, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I Miss Soft Musk
Date:December 4, 2012
"I miss this cologne so so much! I love the soft baby powder fragrance and have always had so many compliments on it. Stronger fragrances cause me to have headaches as well. Please bring Soft Musk back for your lost long time customers who still love it!"