Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Gift & Value Sets or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
32 of 35(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Review 1 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Musk
By minni88
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By minni88
Location:Saint Paul, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wish this product came in the spray bottle like it used to. It's only available on a limited basis so I bought 3. Love this product! You need to bring it back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this cologne
By Chouinard
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Chouinard
Location:St Paul, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Sorry it was discontinued- It really has kind of stopped me from shopping with Avon"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best cologne on the market
By ptrego
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By ptrego
Location:fort myers, florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i have been using this cologne for at least 40 years, its such a soft feminine fragrance to it. every time i wear it, people ask me what am i wearing. i was very disappointed when i couldn't buy it anymore. please continue to keep this cologne."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST CHRISTMAS GIFT EVER!!!!
By Jackie45
on January 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jackie45
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was so disappointed when this fragrance was discontinued. I have been wearing it since I was like 16. So imagine to my surprise when I received it as a Christmas gift. I immediately went online and purchase enough to last me for the year. Hopefully, it comes back for next Christmas.
Thank you for making my Christmas even better!! =)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I expected from Avon.
By froggeedee
on January 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By froggeedee
Location:Valdosta, Ga.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I think the cost of the product was way to much for the amount I got. The smell of the product was no where close to the Soft Musk I used to get. I would always buy anywhere from 5 to 10 bottles of Soft Musk when I was running low. I can't believe you stopped making it. I will never buy from Avon again, unless you start making Soft Musk like you used to."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By sassykat
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By sassykat
Location:King City California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this cologne. Wish I could buy it again from Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fragrance but no spray
By daisymae71
on December 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By daisymae71
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my mom's favorite scent so I was very excited to see it available again just in time for Christmas. The bottle was beautiful but a spray bottle would have been much better"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love Soft Musk
By bodicoal
on December 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By bodicoal
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was so excited to see the Soft Musk brought back (even for a short holiday time frame). I have worn this for years. My husband loves how it smells. I always get compliments when I wear the Soft Musk. Please, please, please, Avon, bring it back to your perfume line for purchase through out the year. I prefer the spray bottle, but was happy just to be able to get it in the holiday star decanter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cologne ever
By laco
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By laco
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used soft musk forever, and always am disappointed when they take it off the market. I loved the roll-on purse size that hasn't been around forever."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By DebbieSto
on December 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By DebbieSto
Location:Reading PA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have worn Soft Musk since high school. It is the only fragrance I wear. Everything else gives me a headache. I was very disappointed when it was discontinued. My mother-in-law knows how much I like this fragance. Imagine my surprise when I opened my Christmas gift and there was my cologne. Disappointed it is not in spray form, but that's OK. I can always get a mister. Please bring this back as a regular product. I know how long I've used it so I realize it's probably outdated, but a lot of us still like it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy
By Anonymous
on December 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Gulfport Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Thank you so very much for bring it back even if its a short time. Love it so much"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful cologne
By peggyjean
on December 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By peggyjean
Location:burnet texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my sister. she says this is the only cologne she will wear."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By americanrose
on December 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By americanrose
Location:Riverside, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Soft Musk fragrance has been mine for years. I was very dissappointed when Avon stopped selling it. Please bring it back. I am sure several of us out there would be more then glad to keep the line going."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
STAR!
By Anonymous
on December 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Knoxville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE Avon Soft Musk eau de Cologne...sad they stopped offering it. I've worn it for years!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Listen to your customers!
By Anonymous
on December 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Southern WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I sell Avon and was so disappointed when Soft Musk was discontinued! I didn't even realize it right away since promotions and products rotate in and out of campaigns, so I didn't have a chance to "stock-up"! Hopefully Avon will listen to customers and bring this product back as a classic or core product (eg: Timeless, Candid..). I agree that the spray bottle is the best form to offer this in, but I also ordered the star decanter, better than nothing!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome cologne
By bearspunkin
on December 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By bearspunkin
Location:meda, az
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I and several of my co-workers would very much like to see this product brought back out in production. Also it is my husband favorite scent!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Soft Musk
By angiepd
on December 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By angiepd
Location:Warner Robins, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was disappointed when Avon discontinued Soft Musk. It is the only cologne I have worn for ? years. Other scents give me a headache. Please bring it back permanently."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Fragrance
By greencateyes
on December 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By greencateyes
Location:Porter, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Oh Please Please bring this Fragrance back, this is the only one cologne I like. I can't find anything else I like. My husband don't like anything else on me but this. I was so sad when yall quit saleing it. So Please bring it back I like the spray one the best."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HAPPY SOFT MUSK IS BACK FOR CHRISTMAS
By Fanofsoftmusk
on December 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Fanofsoftmusk
Location:Enfield, Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When Soft Musk came back I ordered two bottles, must admit I was disappointed that they were not spray as stated on the box. Also the star bottle the cologne is in will not stand up, have to keep it in the box. Well I love the fragrance of Soft Musk so much that I ordered two more bottles which I received today, just hate the thought of being without my favorite again. Does cologne have a shelf life? The reason being I am on Avon's to be notified list when the new supply comes in so I can order more. PLEASE BRING IT BACK PERMANENTLY IN THE ORIGINAL BOTTLE WITH A FLAT BOTTOM AND A SPRAY. Thank you for making so many people happy this holiday season."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Miss Soft Musk
By Katdon
on December 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Katdon
Location:Gainesville, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I miss this cologne so so much! I love the soft baby powder fragrance and have always had so many compliments on it. Stronger fragrances cause me to have headaches as well. Please bring Soft Musk back for your lost long time customers who still love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>