Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Gift & Value Sets or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
32 of 35(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Review 21 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
By GmaMyrt
on December 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By GmaMyrt
Location:Maryland Heights, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the only cologne I have used for the past 20 years. I was very upset when they stopped offering it in regular catalogs. Each time it comes out on a special, I have to buy several bottles to last me until they offer it again. I was so excited when I saw it was available. I love this cologne because it has a mild scent. I cannot wear strong perfumes but this one I can. Whenever I wear it, people always say I smell so good. But it is not overpowering and that is why I like it so much."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring it back please!!
By LAS1
on November 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By LAS1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this perfume for over 25 years. Always receive compliments about it. I was excited to see you brought it back for the holidays (even though it isn't spray!). Please, please, please bring it back!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Soft Musk disappointment
By squirrellady
on November 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By squirrellady
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was glad to see 'Soft Musk' advertised BUT i was advertised as a "SPRAY" on the box and it is not. I would not have bought it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite cologne
By FrostyP
on November 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By FrostyP
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have loved this cologne since it first came out. I was so pleased to find it back again even if only for a little. I prefer sprays, but as long as it was here I was buying it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Musk
By LynM
on November 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By LynM
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"PLEASE please bring back this frangrance. I have been using it for years and cannot find anything even close to replacing it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely
By Nancy734
on November 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Nancy734
Location:Canton, Michigan
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my first experience with this fragrance. It's very light and not flowery. It reminds me a little of a baby power. It's so light with the wonderful fragrance, that one would almost have to hug you to take in the fragrance. I would buy more products with this fragrance.Thanks for listening."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring it Back!!!!
By SunshineV
on November 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By SunshineV
Location:East Tennessee
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Soft Musk since 1986! It was the only perfume I would wear, always getting compliments on the fragrance. Wonderful soft fragrance without the "perfumey" smell. BRING IT BACK PL:EASE!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LOVE the fragrance, HATE HATE the decanter.
By LisaCee
on November 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By LisaCee
Location:Chicago Suburbs, Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this fragrance and was sad they discontinued it. :( I was happy when I saw this but sad it isn't a spray, even though my box clearly says it is a spray??? Even worse the decanter doesn't stand upright, you have to lay it on it's side? I think this is ridiculous. Please bring back the original we all love Avon! The only reason I gave it a 2 was because of the fragrance. I ordered multiples, so I am really, really disappointed!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring back Soft Musk!
By Sunshine71
on November 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sunshine71
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please bring back this wonderful fragrance permanently. I wore it years ago and loved it, and now I'm thrilled to have it again, although it's limited edition. Soft Musk is a wondeful blend of soft and sexy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Unique Star Decanter- Rare Rubies Limited Edition
By Uniq50
on November 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Uniq50
Location:Norfolk, VA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this product as I loved the fragrance when it came out many years ago. I ordered the product under the impression that it would be a spray. When it arrived and I didn't see sprayer, I called my Avon rep and she said spray did not come with it. I then told her the box specifies that it is spray. Description should have been made clear in catalog. I will keep the product because I love the fragrance but was disappointed not having it as a spray."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft musk
By Bumper
on November 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By Bumper
Location:Boise,Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please bring it back, My wife loves it, and this new star decanter is not a spray. it would be helpful to also offer it in the spray."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring back the Original!!
By starbright88
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By starbright88
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"LOVE the original Soft Musk. PLEASE bring it back!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fragrance
By Eljayze
on October 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Eljayze
Location:West Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Soft musk # 1. Please bring it back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Musk
By MsLainy
on October 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By MsLainy
Location:Joplin, Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love soft musk and want it back so bad, I miss my favorite."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2