Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop gift sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
32 of 35(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Review 21 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GmaMyrt
Location:Maryland Heights, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Fantastic
Date:December 3, 2012
"This is the only cologne I have used for the past 20 years. I was very upset when they stopped offering it in regular catalogs. Each time it comes out on a special, I have to buy several bottles to last me until they offer it again. I was so excited when I saw it was available. I love this cologne because it has a mild scent. I cannot wear strong perfumes but this one I can. Whenever I wear it, people always say I smell so good. But it is not overpowering and that is why I like it so much."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAS1
Bring it back please!!
Date:November 26, 2012
"I've been using this perfume for over 25 years. Always receive compliments about it. I was excited to see you brought it back for the holidays (even though it isn't spray!). Please, please, please bring it back!!!!!!"
Review 23 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
squirrellady
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Soft Musk disappointment
Date:November 19, 2012
"I was glad to see 'Soft Musk' advertised BUT i was advertised as a "SPRAY" on the box and it is not. I would not have bought it."
Review 24 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FrostyP
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
My favorite cologne
Date:November 19, 2012
"I have loved this cologne since it first came out. I was so pleased to find it back again even if only for a little. I prefer sprays, but as long as it was here I was buying it."
Review 25 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Soft Musk
Date:November 19, 2012
"PLEASE please bring back this frangrance. I have been using it for years and cannot find anything even close to replacing it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancy734
Location:Canton, Michigan
Age:55 yrs and older
Lovely
Date:November 14, 2012
"This is my first experience with this fragrance. It's very light and not flowery. It reminds me a little of a baby power. It's so light with the wonderful fragrance, that one would almost have to hug you to take in the fragrance. I would buy more products with this fragrance.Thanks for listening."
Review 27 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunshineV
Location:East Tennessee
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Bring it Back!!!!
Date:November 14, 2012
"I have been using Soft Musk since 1986! It was the only perfume I would wear, always getting compliments on the fragrance. Wonderful soft fragrance without the "perfumey" smell. BRING IT BACK PL:EASE!"
Review 28 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LisaCee
Location:Chicago Suburbs, Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE the fragrance, HATE HATE the decanter.
Date:November 13, 2012
"I love this fragrance and was sad they discontinued it. :( I was happy when I saw this but sad it isn't a spray, even though my box clearly says it is a spray??? Even worse the decanter doesn't stand upright, you have to lay it on it's side? I think this is ridiculous. Please bring back the original we all love Avon! The only reason I gave it a 2 was because of the fragrance. I ordered multiples, so I am really, really disappointed!"
Review 29 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunshine71
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Bring back Soft Musk!
Date:November 6, 2012
"Please bring back this wonderful fragrance permanently. I wore it years ago and loved it, and now I'm thrilled to have it again, although it's limited edition. Soft Musk is a wondeful blend of soft and sexy."
Review 30 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Uniq50
Location:Norfolk, VA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Unique Star Decanter- Rare Rubies Limited Edition
Date:November 6, 2012
"I ordered this product as I loved the fragrance when it came out many years ago. I ordered the product under the impression that it would be a spray. When it arrived and I didn't see sprayer, I called my Avon rep and she said spray did not come with it. I then told her the box specifies that it is spray. Description should have been made clear in catalog. I will keep the product because I love the fragrance but was disappointed not having it as a spray."
Review 31 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bumper
Location:Boise,Idaho
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
soft musk
Date:November 3, 2012
"Please bring it back, My wife loves it, and this new star decanter is not a spray. it would be helpful to also offer it in the spray."
Review 32 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starbright88
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Bring back the Original!!
Date:November 1, 2012
"LOVE the original Soft Musk. PLEASE bring it back!!!"
Review 33 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eljayze
Location:West Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best fragrance
Date:October 28, 2012
"Soft musk # 1. Please bring it back."
Review 34 for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsLainy
Location:Joplin, Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Soft Musk
Date:October 25, 2012
"I love soft musk and want it back so bad, I miss my favorite."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Soft Musk Eau de Cologne in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
21-34 of 34