Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop gift sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter

Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Review 1 for Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lverubies
Date:January 19, 2013
"I just love this cologne and was soooo disappointed when it was discontinued... My kid sister told me she saw it in a Avon book at her office.. I got on line right away to get it ordered then found a friend where I work who also sold Avon so I ordered a few more. Hoping you will start offering this cologne once again.
THX,
"
Review 2 for Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PAAvon123
Location:Six Mile Run, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
rare rubies
Date:January 17, 2013
"This is the very best perfume I have ever worn........... PLEASE bring it back. I get so many compliments when I wear it......
thank you.............
"
Review 3 for Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mollygirl99
Location:Berwick, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Rare Rubies
Date:January 12, 2013
"Please keep selling Rare Rubies. I love this scent & have missed having it."
Review 4 for Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kkbee
Location:Hugo, MN.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
BEST SCENT EVER MADE BY AVON
Date:January 9, 2013
"While excited to see this fragrance return, the design of the bottle is the worst. Will not stand up! Must store in the box or go out and purchase bottle / vial to put it in."
Review 5 for Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRPH
Location:Washington state
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Rare Rubies - my favorite!
Date:December 23, 2012
"Rare Rubies has been my favorite fragrance ever since it was introduced way back when. I'm thrilled that it was brought back for Christmas! Thank You Avon! One of the highlights of my Christmas."
Review 6 for Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VickiB
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
BEST FRAGRANCE EVER!!!!
Date:December 3, 2012
"I agree with the majority of reviews here...Rare Rubies always got me compliments! I am soooo disappointed in Avon for discontinuing it. It seems evertime I find a fragrance I love and get many compliments on...Avon decides to discontinue it...so I don't buy Avon cologne any more...why bother? I will be stocking up on Rare Rubies though! Thanks for bringing it back Avon...but why isn't it in a spray???"
Review 7 for Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zathah
Location:Kansas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
the BEST OF ALL TIME!!
Date:December 2, 2012
"I started wearing Rare Rubies by accident.. My mom placed an oreder and did not mean to select the fragrance. I was about 17. I sprayed some on my wrist and about 5 minutes later I couldn't stop smelling my wrist. I was addicted!! NOTHING COMPARES to Rare Rubies!!! I would wear it out to clubs, work, and as a casual fragrance and ALWAYS recieved complements from complete strangers. I could smell it after sitting in a smokey bar for 4 hours. I even attempted to order a ton when they put it in the outlet and they were all gone. My heart was broken! I saved my empty bottle for almost 8 years, just so I could smell it. I then began my boycott of Avon!!!! I even contacted AVON and asked what I needed to do to get it back,I was told that sometimes they could bring it back for a special occasion. This was about 5yrs ago. I'm BACK NOW!!!!"
Review 8 for Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
emers
Location:SLC, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not a good scent
Date:November 29, 2012
"Way too strong and over-powering."
Review 9 for Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarilynD
Location:OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Perfume Ever
Date:November 4, 2012
"This is without question my favorite Avon perfume ! No exceptions, hands down. I was so very very disappointed when it was discontinued. I will definitely be stocking up. Please, please, please bring this one back permanently. No other fragrance comes close. It is the only perfume that has ever consistently gotten me compliments. I even get compliments when I wear Rare Rubies from total strangers! It is perfect for any occasion and the only perfume I love to wear every day."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsRuby
Location:Tulsa, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Rare Rubies......AWESOME!!!!
Date:November 1, 2012
"I LOVE this fragrance! I was introduced to Rare Rubies when I sold Avon 10+ years ago and fell in love with it. I am very sensitive to scents and can only wear a couple of fragrances with this being the main one. I was sooooooo upset when they discontinued and purchased several bottles (about 10) when it was in the outlet. I have ONE left in the fridge and was ecstatic to see it in the brochure! I STILL have so many compliments when I wear it and hate it when asked "what are you wearing" that I have to tell them that it is no longer available. AVON....PLEASE BRING THE ORIGINAL FRAGRANCE BACK IN THE SPRAY BOTTLES so we can all once again enjoy it! I think it is the BEST of the "Rare" fragrances."
Review 11 for Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanieSandy
Location:Cheektowaga, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Thank you for bringing this scent back!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:October 26, 2012
"I have worn this scent since it came out the very first time. I was so so so upset at Avon for discontinuing it. I receive so many great compliments when I wear this scent. I stop at every garage sale in town to try to find this. It has such a soft and beautiful aroma. I just wish avon would bring RARE RUBIES back full time. Until then, I will be purchasing a ton of this! Please, please please bring back this fragrance along with the talc!!!! Love love love it............"
Review 12 for Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenDP
Location:Oklahoma
Rare Rubies Rocks!
Date:October 21, 2012
"I have missed this stuff! I will be ordering a ton of it since you can't normally get it! I ALWAYS get compliments when I where Rare Rubies! Thank you Avon for bringing it back!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TraciS619
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Rare Rubies~fabulous fragrance!
Date:October 9, 2012
"Rare Rubies is so much nicer than the other three that are still available. This fragrance was always my favorite. It's not too heady, and actually just enough to turn people's heads! Every time I wore it, I always got compliments. It's perfect for evenings, but I wore it to work also. You never needed a lot of it for it to be noticed~ well, for me to be noticed! Wish they'd bring it back to purchase all the time! It's a fabulous fragrance~ you should try it before it's gone again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.