Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Gift & Value Sets or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter

Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Review 1 for Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By lverubies
on January 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By lverubies
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just love this cologne and was soooo disappointed when it was discontinued... My kid sister told me she saw it in a Avon book at her office.. I got on line right away to get it ordered then found a friend where I work who also sold Avon so I ordered a few more. Hoping you will start offering this cologne once again.
THX,
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rare rubies
By PAAvon123
on January 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By PAAvon123
Location:Six Mile Run, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the very best perfume I have ever worn........... PLEASE bring it back. I get so many compliments when I wear it......
thank you.............
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Rubies
By mollygirl99
on January 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By mollygirl99
Location:Berwick, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please keep selling Rare Rubies. I love this scent & have missed having it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BEST SCENT EVER MADE BY AVON
By kkbee
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By kkbee
Location:Hugo, MN.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"While excited to see this fragrance return, the design of the bottle is the worst. Will not stand up! Must store in the box or go out and purchase bottle / vial to put it in."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Rubies - my favorite!
By JRPH
on December 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By JRPH
Location:Washington state
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Rare Rubies has been my favorite fragrance ever since it was introduced way back when. I'm thrilled that it was brought back for Christmas! Thank You Avon! One of the highlights of my Christmas."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST FRAGRANCE EVER!!!!
By VickiB
on December 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By VickiB
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I agree with the majority of reviews here...Rare Rubies always got me compliments! I am soooo disappointed in Avon for discontinuing it. It seems evertime I find a fragrance I love and get many compliments on...Avon decides to discontinue it...so I don't buy Avon cologne any more...why bother? I will be stocking up on Rare Rubies though! Thanks for bringing it back Avon...but why isn't it in a spray???"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the BEST OF ALL TIME!!
By Zathah
on December 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Zathah
Location:Kansas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I started wearing Rare Rubies by accident.. My mom placed an oreder and did not mean to select the fragrance. I was about 17. I sprayed some on my wrist and about 5 minutes later I couldn't stop smelling my wrist. I was addicted!! NOTHING COMPARES to Rare Rubies!!! I would wear it out to clubs, work, and as a casual fragrance and ALWAYS recieved complements from complete strangers. I could smell it after sitting in a smokey bar for 4 hours. I even attempted to order a ton when they put it in the outlet and they were all gone. My heart was broken! I saved my empty bottle for almost 8 years, just so I could smell it. I then began my boycott of Avon!!!! I even contacted AVON and asked what I needed to do to get it back,I was told that sometimes they could bring it back for a special occasion. This was about 5yrs ago. I'm BACK NOW!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a good scent
By emers
on November 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By emers
Location:SLC, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Way too strong and over-powering."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Perfume Ever
By MarilynD
on November 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By MarilynD
Location:OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is without question my favorite Avon perfume ! No exceptions, hands down. I was so very very disappointed when it was discontinued. I will definitely be stocking up. Please, please, please bring this one back permanently. No other fragrance comes close. It is the only perfume that has ever consistently gotten me compliments. I even get compliments when I wear Rare Rubies from total strangers! It is perfect for any occasion and the only perfume I love to wear every day."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Rubies......AWESOME!!!!
By MsRuby
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By MsRuby
Location:Tulsa, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this fragrance! I was introduced to Rare Rubies when I sold Avon 10+ years ago and fell in love with it. I am very sensitive to scents and can only wear a couple of fragrances with this being the main one. I was sooooooo upset when they discontinued and purchased several bottles (about 10) when it was in the outlet. I have ONE left in the fridge and was ecstatic to see it in the brochure! I STILL have so many compliments when I wear it and hate it when asked "what are you wearing" that I have to tell them that it is no longer available. AVON....PLEASE BRING THE ORIGINAL FRAGRANCE BACK IN THE SPRAY BOTTLES so we can all once again enjoy it! I think it is the BEST of the "Rare" fragrances."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank you for bringing this scent back!!!!!!!!!!!!
By NanieSandy
on October 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By NanieSandy
Location:Cheektowaga, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have worn this scent since it came out the very first time. I was so so so upset at Avon for discontinuing it. I receive so many great compliments when I wear this scent. I stop at every garage sale in town to try to find this. It has such a soft and beautiful aroma. I just wish avon would bring RARE RUBIES back full time. Until then, I will be purchasing a ton of this! Please, please please bring back this fragrance along with the talc!!!! Love love love it............"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Rubies Rocks!
By KarenDP
on October 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By KarenDP
Location:Oklahoma
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have missed this stuff! I will be ordering a ton of it since you can't normally get it! I ALWAYS get compliments when I where Rare Rubies! Thank you Avon for bringing it back!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Rare Rubies Eau de Parfum in Limited Edition Star Decanter
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Rubies~fabulous fragrance!
By TraciS619
on October 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By TraciS619
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Rare Rubies is so much nicer than the other three that are still available. This fragrance was always my favorite. It's not too heady, and actually just enough to turn people's heads! Every time I wore it, I always got compliments. It's perfect for evenings, but I wore it to work also. You never needed a lot of it for it to be noticed~ well, for me to be noticed! Wish they'd bring it back to purchase all the time! It's a fabulous fragrance~ you should try it before it's gone again!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful