Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
3.938 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
12 of 16(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Review 1 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for all skin types?
By attagirl
on October 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By attagirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Colors are great for the price, but maybe sacrificed quality ingredients? I didn't even know I had sensitive skin until each time I used this palette my eyelids got really puffy and itchy afterwards. At first I thought it was the glimmerstick diamonds that caused the irritation so I stopped using it. Next time I used the palette it happened again. Used my everyday eyeliner and mascara with it, so I knew it couldn't have been those. Used for the third time, same thing. Probably won't use this or get this palette again. Would rather pay a little more to save my eyes from the irritation."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxe Palette
By mmdiez10
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By mmdiez10
Location:South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Great palette with very usable colors. They have great color payoff without too much fallout. It's easy to go from a daytime look to night time smokey eye."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adore this!
By kstan2204
on August 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By kstan2204
Location:Center, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely adore this set! The colors are vivid without being too out there or dark & I love the little shimmer each color has. The variety of colors is what initially attracted me to purchasing this, but its exceeded my expectations - it doesn't crease or run all day, & I love that."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty Colors
By hip40mom
on July 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By hip40mom
Location:AZ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"5 stars for the colors and the case. 3 stars colors don't go on as dark as the color appears. Overall it's great for the sale price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So darned happy
By MS1010
on July 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By MS1010
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just love this eyeshadow pallette. The colors stay true and dont both my very sensitive eyes. Just a great deal."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By mjoilly
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By mjoilly
Location:alabama
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeshadow looks great in the case but little to no color when used on the eye even with primer. Would not recommend this to anyone. Sorry Avon this was. B big miss in my book"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this makeup palette!!!!
By BMarie
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By BMarie
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My grandmother just gave me this palette yesterday as a gift. I used the pinkish shade today and I love it! It is very comparable to some of the colors in the two urban decay naked palettes! The pink one i used is alot like toasted from urban decay....it Has a similar feel and so far hasn't faded...I put it on at 7am and it is now 4:22pm...I did not use an eyeshadow primer, I just put foundation on my eyelid first. Hope this review helps... I will be checking out more Avon products now! Lol :-)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great variety
By jenel
on May 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By jenel
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My mother got this for me for my birthday and I've been having a lot of fun with the different color combinations. The case is beautiful with it's padded purple top, and it's compact enough to take with you, in case you need a touch up, which you probably won't because these colors last."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant eyeshadow
By cristied
on May 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By cristied
Location:Tulsa, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this last week and I love the colors and shimmer, they go on nice and last all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By mrsh2u
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By mrsh2u
Location:OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This little clutch is a time and space saver. I love the colors and how they go together perfectly. I can give myself a conservative day look and a fun flirty evening look without having to dig through my bag for different colors. Love, love, love it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By solstice
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By solstice
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Lots of wonderful colors to experiment with."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Colors
By GigiX
on March 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By GigiX
Location:Colton, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm going to be ready for any occasion at any time. I love this produc"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty varity
By PreschoolTeacher
on March 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By PreschoolTeacher
Location:Charlotte NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this particular kit because it had a variety of colors, not just 1 color pallet with several shades. I like variety and enjoy choosing different colors each day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too dark
By EleanorM
on March 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By EleanorM
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Even if a color looks relatively light, the predominant impression is dark, rather than the color itself."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
really wanted to love it
By Lilymoon11
on November 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lilymoon11
Location:Ny, Ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I so much wanted to love this pallet...but i just cant. The colors are not true to the picture. They look great when you open it but as soon as you swatch them they are MUCH darker and not true to color.(And i dont mean they are highly pigmented, just a completely deeper in color than shown and not in a good way) They also wear off faster than any other brand ive tried.. I like the AVON quads but this pallet is a dud."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute and Fun
By littlelemons18
on November 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By littlelemons18
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this clutch. This case has a lot of fun colors that are great for any day. You can mix it up and they are day and night appropriate."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful