Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eyeshadow or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow

Average Customer Rating:
3.938 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
12 of 16(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Review 1 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
attagirl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not for all skin types?
Date:October 6, 2013
"Colors are great for the price, but maybe sacrificed quality ingredients? I didn't even know I had sensitive skin until each time I used this palette my eyelids got really puffy and itchy afterwards. At first I thought it was the glimmerstick diamonds that caused the irritation so I stopped using it. Next time I used the palette it happened again. Used my everyday eyeliner and mascara with it, so I knew it couldn't have been those. Used for the third time, same thing. Probably won't use this or get this palette again. Would rather pay a little more to save my eyes from the irritation."
Review 2 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmdiez10
Location:South Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Luxe Palette
Date:September 11, 2013
"Great palette with very usable colors. They have great color payoff without too much fallout. It's easy to go from a daytime look to night time smokey eye."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kstan2204
Location:Center, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Adore this!
Date:August 9, 2013
"I absolutely adore this set! The colors are vivid without being too out there or dark & I love the little shimmer each color has. The variety of colors is what initially attracted me to purchasing this, but its exceeded my expectations - it doesn't crease or run all day, & I love that."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hip40mom
Location:AZ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Pretty Colors
Date:July 22, 2013
"5 stars for the colors and the case. 3 stars colors don't go on as dark as the color appears. Overall it's great for the sale price."
Review 5 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MS1010
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
So darned happy
Date:July 16, 2013
"Just love this eyeshadow pallette. The colors stay true and dont both my very sensitive eyes. Just a great deal."
Review 6 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mjoilly
Location:alabama
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed
Date:July 8, 2013
"This eyeshadow looks great in the case but little to no color when used on the eye even with primer. Would not recommend this to anyone. Sorry Avon this was. B big miss in my book"
Review 7 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BMarie
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I love this makeup palette!!!!
Date:June 11, 2013
"My grandmother just gave me this palette yesterday as a gift. I used the pinkish shade today and I love it! It is very comparable to some of the colors in the two urban decay naked palettes! The pink one i used is alot like toasted from urban decay....it Has a similar feel and so far hasn't faded...I put it on at 7am and it is now 4:22pm...I did not use an eyeshadow primer, I just put foundation on my eyelid first. Hope this review helps... I will be checking out more Avon products now! Lol :-)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenel
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great variety
Date:May 31, 2013
"My mother got this for me for my birthday and I've been having a lot of fun with the different color combinations. The case is beautiful with it's padded purple top, and it's compact enough to take with you, in case you need a touch up, which you probably won't because these colors last."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cristied
Location:Tulsa, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
brilliant eyeshadow
Date:May 18, 2013
"I got this last week and I love the colors and shimmer, they go on nice and last all day."
Review 10 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsh2u
Location:OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome
Date:May 16, 2013
"This little clutch is a time and space saver. I love the colors and how they go together perfectly. I can give myself a conservative day look and a fun flirty evening look without having to dig through my bag for different colors. Love, love, love it!!"
Review 11 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
solstice
Date:March 14, 2013
"Lots of wonderful colors to experiment with."
Review 12 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GigiX
Location:Colton, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
My Colors
Date:March 9, 2013
"I'm going to be ready for any occasion at any time. I love this produc"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PreschoolTeacher
Location:Charlotte NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Pretty varity
Date:March 9, 2013
"I purchased this particular kit because it had a variety of colors, not just 1 color pallet with several shades. I like variety and enjoy choosing different colors each day."
Review 14 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EleanorM
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Too dark
Date:March 8, 2013
"Even if a color looks relatively light, the predominant impression is dark, rather than the color itself."
Review 15 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lilymoon11
Location:Ny, Ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
really wanted to love it
Date:November 19, 2012
"I so much wanted to love this pallet...but i just cant. The colors are not true to the picture. They look great when you open it but as soon as you swatch them they are MUCH darker and not true to color.(And i dont mean they are highly pigmented, just a completely deeper in color than shown and not in a good way) They also wear off faster than any other brand ive tried.. I like the AVON quads but this pallet is a dud."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Luxe Clutch Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littlelemons18
Location:Baltimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Cute and Fun
Date:November 14, 2012
"I love this clutch. This case has a lot of fun colors that are great for any day. You can mix it up and they are day and night appropriate."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.