Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Toys or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Talking Friends Tom Cat

Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Talking Friends Tom Cat
Review 1 for Talking Friends Tom Cat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My kids loved it!!!!
By antoniah
on December 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By antoniah
Location:Commerce, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Both of my kids love it. Is a great toy for any kid, no matter what age. I got a 6 and a 11 year old and they love how the cat repets what they said. It makes me laugh all the time too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Talking Friends Tom Cat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable!
By momtojrm
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By momtojrm
Location:Wyoming
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My boys are familiar with the app and are loving the talking tom cat and talking Ben dog we got them. My autistic son is just learning to really use his words, and he is really enjoying listening to his words be understood and repeated."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Talking Friends Tom Cat
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drains batteries!
By Avonrepcarla
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Avonrepcarla
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I swear, I have replaced the batteries in this about 10 times since buying it. It is cute, but honestly doesn't work all that well since you have to change the batteries every 5 minutes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Talking Friends Tom Cat
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
purchase
By deedee4763
on August 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By deedee4763
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was very disapointed with the size ......"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Talking Friends Tom Cat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Toy !!..
By MainelyME
on May 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By MainelyME
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my granddaughter in February. She absolutely loves it !. It's so cute and we've all laughed at how cleverly this little Tom recreates what you say exactly, even with your individual inflections of speech !.. It has all of us laughing til our sides hurt !!. It's a great gift...."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Talking Friends Tom Cat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By Elsharif
on April 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Elsharif
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Perfect gift!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thank you!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Talking Friends Tom Cat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By seemee
on April 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By seemee
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this cat. we laughed so hard it hurt. But the dog version is horrible, it sounds evil when it talks."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Talking Friends Tom Cat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silly but fun
By NEhomewoner
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By NEhomewoner
Location:CT
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As silly as the Talking Tom app can be, it has provided much laughter and fun and when I saw this, I had to buy it for a true Talkng Tom fan and ended up ordering a 2nd one. Although you may be able to grab the tail on this plush toy, it does not react the same as when you pull/touch Tom's tail with the app. If it did, it would be well worth the amount paid. All in all, getting these at a reduced price was well worth the money spent due to both receivers of this toy loved and appreciated this gift."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Talking Friends Tom Cat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fun for all ages
By grandparents
on March 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By grandparents
Location:Chico,Calif
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought talking tom for my grandchildren. They just love him, in fact, so much ,i have ordered another one.
It's fun using this toy to interact with the grandchildren.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Talking Friends Tom Cat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Cat
By Honeybunns
on March 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Honeybunns
Location:Brooklyn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This Cat is so Hilarious that even Adults love his voice repeating what they say!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Talking Friends Tom Cat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
delightfuly cute
By kcmimi
on March 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By kcmimi
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Got this for my grand-daughter (4 yrs old), she has had a ball with it. Talking Tom is one of her favorite "phone games" to play. This allows her to cuddle and "talk" with Tom. Plus Mom gets her phone back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Talking Friends Tom Cat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun and Loving Toy
By Prissy30
on March 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Prissy30
Location:Shreveport, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Tom the Talking Cat is a toy that both children and adults alike can enjoy. It can provide hours of fun; enjoy playing with my grandson with it. I would recommend this toy for both educational and fun activities."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Talking Friends Tom Cat
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By vic0508
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By vic0508
Location:pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is the most adorable thing i have seen in a while. i got it for my 7 year old grandson and i am constantly bringing it back to my house to play with. i take it camping with me and all our friends just laugh their butts off listening to him talk. he repeats EVERYTHING you say to him in the most hilarious voice. ABSOULTLY LOVE HIM. i did order one for myself so i could give my grandson back his."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful