Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop toys or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Talking Friends Tom Cat

Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Talking Friends Tom Cat
Review 1 for Talking Friends Tom Cat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
antoniah
Location:Commerce, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
My kids loved it!!!!
Date:December 9, 2013
"Both of my kids love it. Is a great toy for any kid, no matter what age. I got a 6 and a 11 year old and they love how the cat repets what they said. It makes me laugh all the time too."
Review 2 for Talking Friends Tom Cat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momtojrm
Location:Wyoming
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Adorable!
Date:November 20, 2013
"My boys are familiar with the app and are loving the talking tom cat and talking Ben dog we got them. My autistic son is just learning to really use his words, and he is really enjoying listening to his words be understood and repeated."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Talking Friends Tom Cat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Avonrepcarla
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Drains batteries!
Date:November 13, 2013
"I swear, I have replaced the batteries in this about 10 times since buying it. It is cute, but honestly doesn't work all that well since you have to change the batteries every 5 minutes."
Review 4 for Talking Friends Tom Cat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
deedee4763
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
purchase
Date:August 4, 2013
"I was very disapointed with the size ......"
Review 5 for Talking Friends Tom Cat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MainelyME
Location:Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Toy !!..
Date:May 12, 2013
"I bought this for my granddaughter in February. She absolutely loves it !. It's so cute and we've all laughed at how cleverly this little Tom recreates what you say exactly, even with your individual inflections of speech !.. It has all of us laughing til our sides hurt !!. It's a great gift...."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Talking Friends Tom Cat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elsharif
Location:Minneapolis, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Awesome
Date:April 21, 2013
"Perfect gift!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thank you!!!"
Review 7 for Talking Friends Tom Cat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seemee
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:April 20, 2013
"I love this cat. we laughed so hard it hurt. But the dog version is horrible, it sounds evil when it talks."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Talking Friends Tom Cat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NEhomewoner
Location:CT
Age:55 yrs and older
Silly but fun
Date:March 21, 2013
"As silly as the Talking Tom app can be, it has provided much laughter and fun and when I saw this, I had to buy it for a true Talkng Tom fan and ended up ordering a 2nd one. Although you may be able to grab the tail on this plush toy, it does not react the same as when you pull/touch Tom's tail with the app. If it did, it would be well worth the amount paid. All in all, getting these at a reduced price was well worth the money spent due to both receivers of this toy loved and appreciated this gift."
Review 9 for Talking Friends Tom Cat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandparents
Location:Chico,Calif
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great fun for all ages
Date:March 19, 2013
"I bought talking tom for my grandchildren. They just love him, in fact, so much ,i have ordered another one.
It's fun using this toy to interact with the grandchildren.
"
Review 10 for Talking Friends Tom Cat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honeybunns
Location:Brooklyn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Top Cat
Date:March 12, 2013
"This Cat is so Hilarious that even Adults love his voice repeating what they say!"
Review 11 for Talking Friends Tom Cat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kcmimi
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
delightfuly cute
Date:March 7, 2013
"Got this for my grand-daughter (4 yrs old), she has had a ball with it. Talking Tom is one of her favorite "phone games" to play. This allows her to cuddle and "talk" with Tom. Plus Mom gets her phone back."
Review 12 for Talking Friends Tom Cat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prissy30
Location:Shreveport, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Fun and Loving Toy
Date:March 6, 2013
"Tom the Talking Cat is a toy that both children and adults alike can enjoy. It can provide hours of fun; enjoy playing with my grandson with it. I would recommend this toy for both educational and fun activities."
Review 13 for Talking Friends Tom Cat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vic0508
Location:pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:February 26, 2013
"this is the most adorable thing i have seen in a while. i got it for my 7 year old grandson and i am constantly bringing it back to my house to play with. i take it camping with me and all our friends just laugh their butts off listening to him talk. he repeats EVERYTHING you say to him in the most hilarious voice. ABSOULTLY LOVE HIM. i did order one for myself so i could give my grandson back his."