Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Sales & Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Embellished Collar Necklace

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Embellished Collar Necklace
Review 1 for Embellished Collar Necklace
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a surprise!
By totallyme1
on January 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By totallyme1
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this necklace mainly for the goldtone extender which I like to put on necklaces I have with small openings but surprise this is a beautiful necklace. Well worth the price. It has an old world charm and the red stones really shine. Don't miss getting this while it's still around. Thank you Avon for surprising me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Embellished Collar Necklace
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to advertisement
By Shops2Drop
on January 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By Shops2Drop
Location:Johnston, RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this because it appeared small and delicate. I knew it was a short, "collar" necklace because of its title. I'm 4'10 and 100 lbs so the chunky styles look like I'm wearing Wonder Woman's jewelry. It is simple to put on and take off; it is centered so looks pretty on and the delicacy isn't flimsy at all. Rubies are my birthstone(s) so the red gems really mean something to me and to those who know I'm a Leo. The price is definitely a steal. After many uses, the gold hasn't begun to tarnish in the least. I recommend to all who wants a very pretty collar necklace for a steal."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Embellished Collar Necklace
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely necklace but rather small and delicate
By alexs
on September 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By alexs
Location:San Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This necklace is very pretty when you open the box and see the scrollwork and sparkle of the red stones, but I have to agree with the previous reviewer that it is small. I also find mine to be quite delicate and will be handling it carefully."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Embellished Collar Necklace
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Delicate.
By Janrln
on July 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Janrln
Location:Cincinnati, Oh
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the coloring of this but was a little disappointed in the small size of this. It would have been more helpful to have seen it modeled to get a better idea of size."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Embellished Collar Necklace
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful
By Aurie
on July 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Aurie
Location:NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Beautiful necklace at a very affordable price. Elegant."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Embellished Collar Necklace
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Amphi
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Amphi
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I haven't worn this necklace yet, but i am impressed with the style and can't wait to put it out there. Great style and great price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Embellished Collar Necklace
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty
By Helly
on December 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Helly
Location:Portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this as a Christmas gift and now I wish I would have bought one for myself. It is a very delicate piece and that is why I like it so much. It lays very nicely on the neck. I have to admit to trying it on! I think it is a necklace that will stay in style for many years."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Embellished Collar Necklace
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Necklace!
By Autumie46
on December 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Autumie46
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this item as a gift for my mother, and I love it! It's great quality, and very pretty once it's out of the plastic! I am very pleased with my purchase, and I would recommend it to a friend for sure! I hope this review was helpful in the decision making process!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful