Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop jewelry specials or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Embellished Collar Necklace

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished Collar Necklace
Review 1 for Embellished Collar Necklace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
totallyme1
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
What a surprise!
Date:January 11, 2014
"I bought this necklace mainly for the goldtone extender which I like to put on necklaces I have with small openings but surprise this is a beautiful necklace. Well worth the price. It has an old world charm and the red stones really shine. Don't miss getting this while it's still around. Thank you Avon for surprising me."
Review 2 for Embellished Collar Necklace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shops2Drop
Location:Johnston, RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
True to advertisement
Date:January 5, 2014
"I bought this because it appeared small and delicate. I knew it was a short, "collar" necklace because of its title. I'm 4'10 and 100 lbs so the chunky styles look like I'm wearing Wonder Woman's jewelry. It is simple to put on and take off; it is centered so looks pretty on and the delicacy isn't flimsy at all. Rubies are my birthstone(s) so the red gems really mean something to me and to those who know I'm a Leo. The price is definitely a steal. After many uses, the gold hasn't begun to tarnish in the least. I recommend to all who wants a very pretty collar necklace for a steal."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished Collar Necklace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alexs
Location:San Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Lovely necklace but rather small and delicate
Date:September 1, 2013
"This necklace is very pretty when you open the box and see the scrollwork and sparkle of the red stones, but I have to agree with the previous reviewer that it is small. I also find mine to be quite delicate and will be handling it carefully."
Review 4 for Embellished Collar Necklace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Janrln
Location:Cincinnati, Oh
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Delicate.
Date:July 21, 2013
"I like the coloring of this but was a little disappointed in the small size of this. It would have been more helpful to have seen it modeled to get a better idea of size."
Review 5 for Embellished Collar Necklace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aurie
Location:NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Beautiful
Date:July 16, 2013
"Beautiful necklace at a very affordable price. Elegant."
Review 6 for Embellished Collar Necklace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amphi
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Date:July 9, 2013
"I haven't worn this necklace yet, but i am impressed with the style and can't wait to put it out there. Great style and great price."
Review 7 for Embellished Collar Necklace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helly
Location:Portland, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Pretty
Date:December 18, 2012
"I bought this as a Christmas gift and now I wish I would have bought one for myself. It is a very delicate piece and that is why I like it so much. It lays very nicely on the neck. I have to admit to trying it on! I think it is a necklace that will stay in style for many years."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished Collar Necklace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autumie46
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Necklace!
Date:December 9, 2012
"I purchased this item as a gift for my mother, and I love it! It's great quality, and very pretty once it's out of the plastic! I am very pleased with my purchase, and I would recommend it to a friend for sure! I hope this review was helpful in the decision making process!"