Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Apparel Specials or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Define Your Shape Dress in Red

Overall rating:
3.944 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
16 of 18(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Review 1 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NEED A SMALL!!!
By supercutie
on March 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By supercutie
Location:Prince Frederick, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have this dress in blue. Absolutely Love it!!! BUT I NEED A SMALL IN THE RED PLEASE!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slimming red dress
By Roxy57
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Roxy57
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This dress fit well and really did the optical illusion of slimming. My daughter looks great in it. So glad I bought it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
material
By Gosia
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Gosia
Location:maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"material feels thicker than what I expected for a sleeveless dress"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice dress
By pejt
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By pejt
Location:Houston
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Dress is true to size and looks very nice on a woman with large hips. The dress is not a high quality product but it does look nice and travels well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money
By majesticpride
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By majesticpride
Location:Howell, UT
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Poor quality material, poor workmanship, didn't fit properly. The neck line of the dress is suppose to be a cowl neckline. It didn't hang right or look good. My daughter tried it on also and it didn't fit correctly on her either. I was very disappointed. Years ago I purchased clothes from Avon and they were fantastic. I have noticed in the past few years all their products have decreased in quality, especially clothes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dress
By Josie90
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Josie90
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this dress as I am 4 months pregnant and didn't want to get into maternity clothes quite yet. The dress is very comfortable and the black panels make it slimming. The neckline is also very flattering. It is easy to care for and the material seems durable. I would recommend this dress highly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit!
By serb18
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By serb18
Location:Omaha, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered by the measurements they showed. It arrived quickly. The dress fit perfectly. It wasn't tight in any areas. It looked really good on me and with the hour glass shape it made me look slimmer. The best part was that it covered my knees. I felt like I was wearing something that fits me that is actually a style that the celebrities wear. Lots of compliments. Recommend for us curvier girls!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Red Dress
By wannaberep123
on April 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By wannaberep123
Location:copperas cove,tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The dress fit perfectly and the material has a very good feel."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gives a curvy look to your shape!
By Honeybunns
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Honeybunns
Location:Brooklyn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this dress because it gives an hourglass figure to your shape. The dress fits me perfectly and enhances my curvy shape with a slimmer illusion."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
happy
By brtail
on March 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By brtail
Location:Eau Claire, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I received many compliments on the dress. Sizing ran larger than I expected so the neckline was annoying. Neckline wouldn't lay right.
I didn't have time to return for a smaller size. I prefer buying when I can try it on.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Snug but sexy
By LadyJaye
on March 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadyJaye
Location:Eastcoast
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The material is more clingy than I thought it would be but it's a nice dress for a date night. My husband likes it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Dress
By LimoLdy
on February 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By LimoLdy
Location:Washington, DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this dress because it looked pretty and I knew it would fit. It fits perfectly and it is true to the size. It's a great dress for any occasion."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent choice
By coco71
on February 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By coco71
Location:kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this dress after I lost a little weight, but it made me look more curvy and I was very impressed with the dress in all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sexy for the Curvy
By ccro
on February 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By ccro
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Sexy. Accentuates curves in all the right places and minimizes a multitude of sins in all the wrong places. Good coverage and thick material. Unfortunately, too large in the hips for me. Had to return. :-("
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't Go by the Size Chart
By Happicat
on January 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Happicat
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I followed the Avon size charts and ordered based on my measurements, even though the size that the measurements matched was bigger than I have ever worn. This dress was waaaaay too big. Had to send it back. I did not choose to exchange it as I did not think it would look good on me even in my size. I am sure it looks good on some body types, just not mine. If you are muscular and have broad shoulders, this is not the dess for you.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Content in MD
By Snickerdoodle2013
on December 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Snickerdoodle2013
Location:Baltimore, Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The dress was fine for a night on the town. I bought it a size larger than my size with an expectation that the dress would be cut small. In all actuality it is cut a little larger than actual size. So for a nice fit I would recommend going down a size. Other than that I pretty much got what I paid for. The red made me look a bit larger, so I plan to have it altered a bit to bring the black portion of the dress closer to the center of my body. Great evening dress."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Dress
By Amgpalmer
on November 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Amgpalmer
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The dress fits perfectly and true to size"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By Onabudget
on November 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Onabudget
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This was a great purchase! Much better than expected, and the price...can't beat that. Looks good not only for work, but for going out as well."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful