Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Apparel Specials or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Define Your Shape Dress in Red

Overall rating:
3.944 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
16 of 18(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Review 1 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
supercutie
Location:Prince Frederick, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
NEED A SMALL!!!
Date:March 27, 2014
"I have this dress in blue. Absolutely Love it!!! BUT I NEED A SMALL IN THE RED PLEASE!!!!"
Review 2 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roxy57
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Slimming red dress
Date:October 7, 2013
"This dress fit well and really did the optical illusion of slimming. My daughter looks great in it. So glad I bought it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gosia
Location:maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
material
Date:October 3, 2013
"material feels thicker than what I expected for a sleeveless dress"
Review 4 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pejt
Location:Houston
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice dress
Date:October 2, 2013
"Dress is true to size and looks very nice on a woman with large hips. The dress is not a high quality product but it does look nice and travels well."
Review 5 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
majesticpride
Location:Howell, UT
Age:55 yrs and older
Don't waste your money
Date:October 1, 2013
"Poor quality material, poor workmanship, didn't fit properly. The neck line of the dress is suppose to be a cowl neckline. It didn't hang right or look good. My daughter tried it on also and it didn't fit correctly on her either. I was very disappointed. Years ago I purchased clothes from Avon and they were fantastic. I have noticed in the past few years all their products have decreased in quality, especially clothes."
Review 6 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Josie90
Location:Tallahassee, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Dress
Date:October 1, 2013
"I bought this dress as I am 4 months pregnant and didn't want to get into maternity clothes quite yet. The dress is very comfortable and the black panels make it slimming. The neckline is also very flattering. It is easy to care for and the material seems durable. I would recommend this dress highly."
Review 7 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
serb18
Location:Omaha, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Perfect fit!
Date:May 10, 2013
"I ordered by the measurements they showed. It arrived quickly. The dress fit perfectly. It wasn't tight in any areas. It looked really good on me and with the hour glass shape it made me look slimmer. The best part was that it covered my knees. I felt like I was wearing something that fits me that is actually a style that the celebrities wear. Lots of compliments. Recommend for us curvier girls!"
Review 8 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wannaberep123
Location:copperas cove,tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Red Dress
Date:April 30, 2013
"The dress fit perfectly and the material has a very good feel."
Review 9 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honeybunns
Location:Brooklyn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Gives a curvy look to your shape!
Date:March 18, 2013
"I love this dress because it gives an hourglass figure to your shape. The dress fits me perfectly and enhances my curvy shape with a slimmer illusion."
Review 10 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
brtail
Location:Eau Claire, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
happy
Date:March 16, 2013
"I received many compliments on the dress. Sizing ran larger than I expected so the neckline was annoying. Neckline wouldn't lay right.
I didn't have time to return for a smaller size. I prefer buying when I can try it on.
"
Review 11 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LadyJaye
Location:Eastcoast
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Snug but sexy
Date:March 6, 2013
"The material is more clingy than I thought it would be but it's a nice dress for a date night. My husband likes it!"
Review 12 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LimoLdy
Location:Washington, DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Perfect Dress
Date:February 27, 2013
"I bought this dress because it looked pretty and I knew it would fit. It fits perfectly and it is true to the size. It's a great dress for any occasion."
Review 13 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
coco71
Location:kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Excellent choice
Date:February 12, 2013
"I purchased this dress after I lost a little weight, but it made me look more curvy and I was very impressed with the dress in all."
Review 14 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ccro
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Sexy for the Curvy
Date:February 12, 2013
"Sexy. Accentuates curves in all the right places and minimizes a multitude of sins in all the wrong places. Good coverage and thick material. Unfortunately, too large in the hips for me. Had to return. :-("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Happicat
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Don't Go by the Size Chart
Date:January 28, 2013
"I followed the Avon size charts and ordered based on my measurements, even though the size that the measurements matched was bigger than I have ever worn. This dress was waaaaay too big. Had to send it back. I did not choose to exchange it as I did not think it would look good on me even in my size. I am sure it looks good on some body types, just not mine. If you are muscular and have broad shoulders, this is not the dess for you.."
Review 16 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Snickerdoodle2013
Location:Baltimore, Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Content in MD
Date:December 30, 2012
"The dress was fine for a night on the town. I bought it a size larger than my size with an expectation that the dress would be cut small. In all actuality it is cut a little larger than actual size. So for a nice fit I would recommend going down a size. Other than that I pretty much got what I paid for. The red made me look a bit larger, so I plan to have it altered a bit to bring the black portion of the dress closer to the center of my body. Great evening dress."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amgpalmer
Location:Miami, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Nice Dress
Date:November 30, 2012
"The dress fits perfectly and true to size"
Review 18 for Define Your Shape Dress in Red
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Onabudget
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Purchase
Date:November 28, 2012
"This was a great purchase! Much better than expected, and the price...can't beat that. Looks good not only for work, but for going out as well."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.