Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
face or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Save The Day Anti-Acne Concealer Stick

Overall rating:
2.778 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
4 of 9(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Save The Day Anti-Acne Concealer Stick
Review 1 for mark Save The Day Anti-Acne Concealer Stick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
flashes
Location:Saint Albans, WV
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
worst purchase ever
Date:October 2, 2013
"After years of using the original concealer stick, I find the replacement a disaster. I will be shopping elsewhere to find a concealer stick comparable to the old one."
Review 2 for mark Save The Day Anti-Acne Concealer Stick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
violetrose75
I'll pass. old formula is better
Date:July 31, 2013
"I like the older shades better. It seems like all the shades now are darker."
Review 3 for mark Save The Day Anti-Acne Concealer Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lulu992
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love!!!!
Date:June 23, 2013
"Avon/mark. Please please PLEASE do not ever discontinue this!! I will be very upset. It's the only thing that doesn't break me out! I use it as foundation instead of concealer. It's smooth creamy and it works best right after applying my sunscreen. Like I said, don't ever discontinue"
Review 4 for mark Save The Day Anti-Acne Concealer Stick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sldavis04
Location:Mandan, ND
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
New shades awful
Date:June 2, 2013
"Please bring back the old shades. This was my favorite product from Avon before these new shades were introduced. I ordered the lightest shade available but it has a weird orange tint to it that does not work on my face. I'm not sure what I will do now, as this product really works and has been the best concealer I have found that also prevents and clears blemishes.
Is there a chance you could bring back the old shades?"
Review 5 for mark Save The Day Anti-Acne Concealer Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LBS816
Location:Kansas City, MO
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great coverage for combination skin
Date:April 2, 2013
"Love this concealer stick and LOVE the new shades. Great full coverage you can use without worrying about making a blemish worse, and it actually helps improve break outs! Super product."
Review 6 for mark Save The Day Anti-Acne Concealer Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
huero2003
Location:Lodi,CA
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Nice
Date:April 2, 2013
"This product really does what it claims. I have blemishes and some acne. I use it most everyday, it dose cover the acne while reducing it."
Review 7 for mark Save The Day Anti-Acne Concealer Stick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeDeeb3377
Location:Wichta kansas
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:March 6, 2013
"this stuff works great to conceal the blemish as well as helping it to go away faster."
Review 8 for mark Save The Day Anti-Acne Concealer Stick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
KatefromDC
Location:Washington, DC
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I used to be a fan...
Date:March 6, 2013
"I used to love this conceal stick. It was great for covering up the occasion acme spot without having to apply heavy all over makeup. This all changed with the new colors they added. I have fair skin but not too fair (I too was excited to see that they had come out with a light-medium). I had bought a "light" and a "light-medium" to see which one worked best. I was horrified at the results. Even the "light" was too dark, upon application it made me look like I gotten a bad spotty orange tan. To add further insult, they added shimmer to the concealer. Why would any one want to attract attention to their zits?!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for mark Save The Day Anti-Acne Concealer Stick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rusty22
Location:Tucson
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
formula changed
Date:February 19, 2013
"This used to be my favorite concealer, and I bought several of them, which I used daily to cover red marks and blemishes. It disappeared from the website for a while, and I was worried that it was discontinued, but I was excited to see it came back with new shades. Previously I used both medium & light and mixed the two, so I was happy to see a light/medium shade. However, the formula has changed! It does not cover well any longer and they added shimmer, which looks horrible on marks & blemishes! Please bring back the old formula!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.