Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black

Overall rating:
3.306 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
7
1 Star
8
21 of 36(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Review 1 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Macara!
By Sibi
on June 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sibi
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mascara works great on my lashes! It adds length and volume and I have received a few compliments whenever I wear it. I will be purchasing more of this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
extremely disappointed
By Wasarep
on June 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Wasarep
Location:Evans, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is absolutely the worst mascara I have ever used. Not only was it not waterproof and smudge proof, it made me look like a raccoon immediately after diving into the water. Also, the mascara wand is the strangest I have ever used. There was so much mascara on the wand that it just clumped onto my lashes. I had to use another wand from an old one that I had saved to separate my lashes. I am so disappointed with Avon. This is the first product from Avon that I didn't love."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I expected
By LivT
on June 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By LivT
Location:Montana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The results weren't as dramatic as I thought they would be. No pop! It's okay for a toned down, natural look."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Drama for sure
By MelonBow
on May 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By MelonBow
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Super Drama Waterproof Mascara is a really good Mascara. this Mascara made me look like I had on fake lashes it is waterproof and will last all night."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
OK For Price But No Super Shock Max
By Karissa2011
on March 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Karissa2011
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried this mascara out twice now and just do not like it. The rubber bristles on the brush are hard plastic and kind of hurt and the coverage and wear is just not as good as the Super Shock Max."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Mascara Ever
By NickiG
on February 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By NickiG
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've never had a bad experience with an Avon product until now. This mascara is TERRIBLE. Perhaps I got one from a bad batch? I can't believe how much I dislike this item. The formula is super clumpy and the brush does not separate my lashes. Instead it makes them stick together so it looks like I have three or four huge, thick lashes. If you like the clumpy look, you may not mind this, but I mind it a huge amount."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great everyday mascara
By makeupchick
on February 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By makeupchick
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I got this mascara for Christmas and have been using it since. Love it. I wouldn't say it makes my lashes look super dramatic, but it gives me long, separated lashes that hold a curl. It doesn't smear, flake or irritate my eyes."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Dry
By skamosha
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By skamosha
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mascara was very dry and difficult to apply. I didn't like the "brush" -- too narrow and bristles too short. Will have to keep searching for a good reasonably priced waterproof mascara."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By JLGrandma
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By JLGrandma
Location:Orlando FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I liked the waterproof mascara in black tube. There is no comparison, very unhappy!! Used that for many years!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's OK
By Bufjill
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bufjill
Location:Atlanta
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I prefer the "old" waterproof washoff mascara. This is dry on the wand and doesn't go on easily. As an older woman, I need makeup that is easy to apply. I also would like makeup that doesn't look too heavy. This mascara is ok, but I found it to be a little less than I expected."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good choice
By Quickmama
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Quickmama
Location:Colorado
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This mascara is a good basic to have in your stash. It doesn't smear, flake, glob, or doing anything else it's not suppose to. I use it mainly on my bottom lashes because the wand is great at creating separation and definition. Get this for your everyday use and after the gym, on the go, or in a rush, you won't be disappointed. I was a little hesitant after reading some of the other reviews, but I'm pretty picky and have sensitive skin and I think this Mascara works good."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By LatinaPR
on July 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By LatinaPR
Location:Puerto Rico, PR
Age:25-34
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's great to take off and I DON'T See Parabens in it. Great!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
By MTamez
on June 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By MTamez
Location:Arcola, Il
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this because is light and clump free also easy to remove!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By AnnLB
on May 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By AnnLB
Location:Akron, Ohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was happily surprised at how much I liked this mascara. It has been perfect every time I use it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
prett good
By buyavon
on May 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By buyavon
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mascara clumped with the first few applications, but after it was exposed to the air, it smoothed out well and applies easier now. I find this with most mascaras anyway, to I was not deterred. It is very black and makes my lashes long and dramatic but is OK for daytime use. I would buy it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it!
By cdz929
on April 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By cdz929
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My daughter loved this mascara. It doesn't clump up like others do. Plus it doesn't smudge."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice coverage
By Ella27
on March 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ella27
Location:Mount Prospect, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love using mascara and am always looking for one that gives good coverage and thick looking lashes. This product works nicely."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smoothest mascara ever!
By Xivera
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Xivera
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This mascara smooths over my lashes and makes them look thicker and longer! I love this mascara! It's my NEW secret weapon."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Crazy looking brush
By Ariel26
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ariel26
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Doesn't define lashes very well. Weird brush."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product for Price
By lns88
on March 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By lns88
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am always looking for new mascara to try. I decided to try this because it was on-sale. I really like it! The brush is great and it is super waterproof. The only complaint I have is that sometimes it is a little clumpy, but totally worth trying! It does curl your lashes up really well if you used it after an eyelash curler."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>