Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop mascara or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black

Instant volume and length, now in waterproof! Smudge- and flake-resistant. .247 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
3.312 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
7
19 of 32(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Review 1 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Karissa2011
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
OK For Price But No Super Shock Max
Date:March 13, 2014
"I have tried this mascara out twice now and just do not like it. The rubber bristles on the brush are hard plastic and kind of hurt and the coverage and wear is just not as good as the Super Shock Max."
Review 2 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NickiG
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Worst Mascara Ever
Date:February 15, 2014
"I've never had a bad experience with an Avon product until now. This mascara is TERRIBLE. Perhaps I got one from a bad batch? I can't believe how much I dislike this item. The formula is super clumpy and the brush does not separate my lashes. Instead it makes them stick together so it looks like I have three or four huge, thick lashes. If you like the clumpy look, you may not mind this, but I mind it a huge amount."
Review 3 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makeupchick
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great everyday mascara
Date:February 3, 2014
"I got this mascara for Christmas and have been using it since. Love it. I wouldn't say it makes my lashes look super dramatic, but it gives me long, separated lashes that hold a curl. It doesn't smear, flake or irritate my eyes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
skamosha
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Very Dry
Date:October 8, 2013
"This mascara was very dry and difficult to apply. I didn't like the "brush" -- too narrow and bristles too short. Will have to keep searching for a good reasonably priced waterproof mascara."
Review 5 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JLGrandma
Location:Orlando FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:October 7, 2013
"I liked the waterproof mascara in black tube. There is no comparison, very unhappy!! Used that for many years!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bufjill
Location:Atlanta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
It's OK
Date:October 3, 2013
"I prefer the "old" waterproof washoff mascara. This is dry on the wand and doesn't go on easily. As an older woman, I need makeup that is easy to apply. I also would like makeup that doesn't look too heavy. This mascara is ok, but I found it to be a little less than I expected."
Review 7 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quickmama
Location:Colorado
Good choice
Date:September 27, 2013
"This mascara is a good basic to have in your stash. It doesn't smear, flake, glob, or doing anything else it's not suppose to. I use it mainly on my bottom lashes because the wand is great at creating separation and definition. Get this for your everyday use and after the gym, on the go, or in a rush, you won't be disappointed. I was a little hesitant after reading some of the other reviews, but I'm pretty picky and have sensitive skin and I think this Mascara works good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LatinaPR
Location:Puerto Rico, PR
Age:25-34
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:July 26, 2013
"It's great to take off and I DON'T See Parabens in it. Great!!!"
Review 9 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MTamez
Location:Arcola, Il
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
awesome
Date:June 22, 2013
"I like this because is light and clump free also easy to remove!"
Review 10 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnLB
Location:Akron, Ohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love it
Date:May 30, 2013
"I was happily surprised at how much I liked this mascara. It has been perfect every time I use it!"
Review 11 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
buyavon
Location:Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
prett good
Date:May 24, 2013
"This mascara clumped with the first few applications, but after it was exposed to the air, it smoothed out well and applies easier now. I find this with most mascaras anyway, to I was not deterred. It is very black and makes my lashes long and dramatic but is OK for daytime use. I would buy it again."
Review 12 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cdz929
Loved it!
Date:April 4, 2013
"My daughter loved this mascara. It doesn't clump up like others do. Plus it doesn't smudge."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ella27
Location:Mount Prospect, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nice coverage
Date:March 16, 2013
"I love using mascara and am always looking for one that gives good coverage and thick looking lashes. This product works nicely."
Review 14 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xivera
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Smoothest mascara ever!
Date:March 14, 2013
"This mascara smooths over my lashes and makes them look thicker and longer! I love this mascara! It's my NEW secret weapon."
Review 15 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ariel26
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Crazy looking brush
Date:March 11, 2013
"Doesn't define lashes very well. Weird brush."
Review 16 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lns88
Location:Fort Collins, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good Product for Price
Date:March 8, 2013
"I am always looking for new mascara to try. I decided to try this because it was on-sale. I really like it! The brush is great and it is super waterproof. The only complaint I have is that sometimes it is a little clumpy, but totally worth trying! It does curl your lashes up really well if you used it after an eyelash curler."
Review 17 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KeriMichelle
Location:alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Drama
Date:February 27, 2013
"It is ok but like any Mascara it gets better the older it is. Dont like the applicator. It is a little rough. But I did like it more with a diffrent applicator"
Review 18 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tenarw
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:February 24, 2013
"I have very pale, long, eyelashes. This mascara makes them look amazing. It does tend to clump, but I haven't found one that doesn't so I gave it 5 stars."
Review 19 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JaneDoe77
Location:Youngstown
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not worth the money
Date:February 23, 2013
"This mascara is clumpy and does not wear well at all. I will not be buying again!"
Review 20 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynnann
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great mascara
Date:February 9, 2013
"I love this mascara. Finally a flake free waterproof mascara that dies not smudge. The length and volume are just what I needed."