Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black

Instant volume and length, now in waterproof! Smudge- and flake-resistant. .247 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.306 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
7
1 Star
8
21 of 36(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Review 21 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
KeriMichelle
Location:alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Drama
Date:February 27, 2013
"It is ok but like any Mascara it gets better the older it is. Dont like the applicator. It is a little rough. But I did like it more with a diffrent applicator"
Review 22 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tenarw
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:February 24, 2013
"I have very pale, long, eyelashes. This mascara makes them look amazing. It does tend to clump, but I haven't found one that doesn't so I gave it 5 stars."
Review 23 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JaneDoe77
Location:Youngstown
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not worth the money
Date:February 23, 2013
"This mascara is clumpy and does not wear well at all. I will not be buying again!"
Review 24 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynnann
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great mascara
Date:February 9, 2013
"I love this mascara. Finally a flake free waterproof mascara that dies not smudge. The length and volume are just what I needed."
Review 25 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BSanchez
Location:La Puente, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:February 7, 2013
"I liked the mascara. It made my lashes bigger and thicker. I even bought it for my daughter. We have different types of lashes but we both agreed it's good."
Review 26 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tudah
Location:Ft. Worth, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I LOVE Avon Waterproof Mascara
Date:February 6, 2013
"I have used Avon Waterproof Mascaras in the past, and again I love the product. Whether it is the washable waterproof or the Super Drama Waterproof Mascara they are great. They don't smudge, you don't get raccoon eyes, EVER! It comes off clean. I usually either wear it off or it comes off in the shower.
The only waterproof mascara I've found that wears clean, and comes off clean with little effort.
"
Review 27 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
solomo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Not good
Date:February 2, 2013
"This is the first Avon mascara I've tried and the worst mascara I've ever purchased. Thought it was ok for the first few weeks, then it got slightly clumpy, then incredibly flakey. I had flakes around my eyes within minutes of applying."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JJoanie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
OK
Date:February 1, 2013
"Prefer the non-waterproof Super Shock Mascara"
Review 29 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
AGNY
Clumpy
Date:February 1, 2013
"This mascara goes on clumpy, does not separate lashes."
Review 30 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rtraxinger
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Worst Clumping EVER!
Date:January 28, 2013
"I rarely take the time to complain as I would rather stay positive in life, but I bought this mascara based on the reviews that said it was great. Seriously??? I have never had worse mascara....huge gloppy clumps and no matter how hard you try to scrape off as much as possible, still leaves your lashes all gooey and clumpy.
The wand is too large too. I don't know why they make wands that don't taper. How are you supposed to get the small lashes at the corners of your eyes with these giant barrel wand they make these days. I'm sending mine back!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
teresa262
Location:michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
nice mascara
Date:January 25, 2013
"this masacara does as it says, it does lengethen and give some volume, i felt it was a little too thick and clumped too many lashes together. It is waterproof as stated but comes off very easily with eye makeup remover."
Review 32 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sewncreations
Location:Phoenix
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
very dry and clumps
Date:January 18, 2013
"This mascara is barely moist enough to put on my lashes and deposits clumps on them. I would not purchase this again."
Review 33 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Babyann
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Not the best
Date:January 10, 2013
"I've been having a difficult time finding good mascara and this product is no exception. It dried up within a few days of receiving the item. I'm not sure if it was old or what, but I will not purchase this item again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DSTlady
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Didn't like it...
Date:January 10, 2013
"I ordered this instead of my usual Supershock Max or Super extend. I was excited at first but it was wet and seemed to cake the lashes together. Didnt see where it gave that much extra length but it is jet, jet black"
Review 35 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JulieStretz
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Drama Mascara
Date:January 1, 2013
"This is the best mascara I have used in a long time. It goes on clean and makes the lashes appear long. It is also reasonably priced. I will continue to use it as long as it is made."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
21-35 of 35