Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black

Overall rating:
3.306 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
7
1 Star
8
21 of 36(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Review 21 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drama
By KeriMichelle
on February 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By KeriMichelle
Location:alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is ok but like any Mascara it gets better the older it is. Dont like the applicator. It is a little rough. But I did like it more with a diffrent applicator"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By tenarw
on February 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By tenarw
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very pale, long, eyelashes. This mascara makes them look amazing. It does tend to clump, but I haven't found one that doesn't so I gave it 5 stars."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the money
By JaneDoe77
on February 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By JaneDoe77
Location:Youngstown
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mascara is clumpy and does not wear well at all. I will not be buying again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mascara
By Lynnann
on February 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lynnann
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this mascara. Finally a flake free waterproof mascara that dies not smudge. The length and volume are just what I needed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By BSanchez
on February 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By BSanchez
Location:La Puente, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I liked the mascara. It made my lashes bigger and thicker. I even bought it for my daughter. We have different types of lashes but we both agreed it's good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE Avon Waterproof Mascara
By Tudah
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tudah
Location:Ft. Worth, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Avon Waterproof Mascaras in the past, and again I love the product. Whether it is the washable waterproof or the Super Drama Waterproof Mascara they are great. They don't smudge, you don't get raccoon eyes, EVER! It comes off clean. I usually either wear it off or it comes off in the shower.
The only waterproof mascara I've found that wears clean, and comes off clean with little effort.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good
By solomo
on February 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By solomo
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the first Avon mascara I've tried and the worst mascara I've ever purchased. Thought it was ok for the first few weeks, then it got slightly clumpy, then incredibly flakey. I had flakes around my eyes within minutes of applying."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK
By JJoanie
on February 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By JJoanie
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Prefer the non-waterproof Super Shock Mascara"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Clumpy
By AGNY
on February 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By AGNY
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mascara goes on clumpy, does not separate lashes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Clumping EVER!
By rtraxinger
on January 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By rtraxinger
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I rarely take the time to complain as I would rather stay positive in life, but I bought this mascara based on the reviews that said it was great. Seriously??? I have never had worse mascara....huge gloppy clumps and no matter how hard you try to scrape off as much as possible, still leaves your lashes all gooey and clumpy.
The wand is too large too. I don't know why they make wands that don't taper. How are you supposed to get the small lashes at the corners of your eyes with these giant barrel wand they make these days. I'm sending mine back!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice mascara
By teresa262
on January 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By teresa262
Location:michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this masacara does as it says, it does lengethen and give some volume, i felt it was a little too thick and clumped too many lashes together. It is waterproof as stated but comes off very easily with eye makeup remover."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
very dry and clumps
By sewncreations
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By sewncreations
Location:Phoenix
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mascara is barely moist enough to put on my lashes and deposits clumps on them. I would not purchase this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the best
By Babyann
on January 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Babyann
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been having a difficult time finding good mascara and this product is no exception. It dried up within a few days of receiving the item. I'm not sure if it was old or what, but I will not purchase this item again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't like it...
By DSTlady
on January 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By DSTlady
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this instead of my usual Supershock Max or Super extend. I was excited at first but it was wet and seemed to cake the lashes together. Didnt see where it gave that much extra length but it is jet, jet black"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drama Mascara
By JulieStretz
on January 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By JulieStretz
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best mascara I have used in a long time. It goes on clean and makes the lashes appear long. It is also reasonably priced. I will continue to use it as long as it is made."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Super Drama Waterproof Mascara in Black
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2