Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss

Overall rating:
3.714 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
10 of 14(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Review 1 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hyacinth
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
glittery shine
Date:October 8, 2013
"Bordeaux glow was the color I purchased and I love it. It stays on for several hours and looks great with my dark hair and light skin. Even if I choose to blot it to diminish the glossy shine, the glittery shimmer of it stays with a mauve-pink tint and looks very soft. This is a versatile, long-lasting gloss."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pirate10
Location:North carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
what a waste
Date:October 1, 2013
"Crystal Berry - may as well be Crystal Clear. The applicator is a barely defined, itsy brush. The product lasts, oh, maybe an hour. No, that's too generous a time given. I have no idea if it feels yucky or not, it's not on that long."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CookieTLC
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this product and color!
Date:June 17, 2013
"I was looking for a lip gloss that was a pink/red shade and this was it! It actually looks more red when you place it against red clothing; similarly, I think it also has enough pink in it that it looks fuchsia when you hold it against a pink toned item. I've gotten great compliments on it so it's a keeper for me!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajs12344
Location:Miami, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love the color
Date:June 15, 2013
"Mocha splendor lip gloss goes on perfect. Color is beautiful"
Review 5 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
flyer
Location:FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
nice but...
Date:May 20, 2013
"I ordered North Star thinking it would be a very nude-neutral color like the brochure illustrates. FYI---it is very orange and warm in color...like a light, coral or peach color.
Looking to exchange for Illuminate...hoping it is more neutral?
Otherwise, not a bad gloss but like Glazewear a bit better.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lisa31
Not worth it.
Date:April 7, 2013
"I bought this lip gloss hoping it would be a good substitute for my normal lip gloss, by another company, which has been discontinued. I wanted a lip gloss that was moisturizing but this one just dried out my lips. It works for a little while, but doesn't last and you can't eat or drink with it. I am very disappointed that I bought two of this item. The only thing I liked about the item was the colors."
Review 7 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ululu
Location:Shrewsbury, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
don't bother
Date:March 18, 2013
"Avon Glazewear is my favorite lip gloss in the world, and I am always willing to try their other lip products. The worst thing about this product is the applicator brush: it is too small, pointed, and impossible to apply the lip gloss evenly. The gloss itself is okay, but the color is unimpressive (I bought Berry Glitz). Don't bother with this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DLaws
Location:Detroit, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
A nice gloss!
Date:March 14, 2013
"The Ultra Color Rich Brilliance Lip Gloss has a nice consistency and gives the lips a polished, but natural look. I ordered the Vermillion color which I expected to be a bit more saturated, but that's okay. The color is soft and beautiful, and I can always try other shades :)!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deedee003
Great Lip gloss
Date:February 4, 2013
"This lip gloss is great. The color is just what I wanted. And it's very shiny. Would buy more"
Review 10 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rapier
Location:West Memphis, Arkansas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Date:February 4, 2013
"I love the rich ultra color and smooth application of this lip gloss. It is a great quality lip gloss and I really, really like the high gloss."
Review 11 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LatinaRE
Location:Atlanta, Ga.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Too glittery.
Date:January 3, 2013
"I love most of the lip-gloss from Avon especially the Glazewear line, I bought this one in Brilliant Ruby, the brush was so small that I thought mine came damage. It has a lot of hot pink and blue glitter. It's sheer and kind of irritated my lips. Please Avon make more creamy lip-glosses without any glitter."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoothie2777
Date:January 3, 2013
"I love the lip gloss. I have all the colors. You still have moisture in your lips once you remove the lip gloss.
It's not like the others where your lips get dry and start splitting. You don't have to keep re applying. It lasts for a while until you eat then you will have to re apply."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dbaby
Location:Va
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Nice Lipgloss
Date:January 2, 2013
"It's pretty. I ordered mocha but it look more of a wine color as opposed to browish color........"
Review 14 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fudyrox
Location:Atlanta, Ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
lovemesomeavon
Date:January 2, 2013
"This was a nice sheer lip gloss, just a bit of color, and stayed on longer than most."