Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss

Overall rating:
3.714 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
10 of 14(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Review 1 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glittery shine
By hyacinth
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By hyacinth
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Bordeaux glow was the color I purchased and I love it. It stays on for several hours and looks great with my dark hair and light skin. Even if I choose to blot it to diminish the glossy shine, the glittery shimmer of it stays with a mauve-pink tint and looks very soft. This is a versatile, long-lasting gloss."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
what a waste
By Pirate10
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Pirate10
Location:North carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Crystal Berry - may as well be Crystal Clear. The applicator is a barely defined, itsy brush. The product lasts, oh, maybe an hour. No, that's too generous a time given. I have no idea if it feels yucky or not, it's not on that long."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product and color!
By CookieTLC
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By CookieTLC
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was looking for a lip gloss that was a pink/red shade and this was it! It actually looks more red when you place it against red clothing; similarly, I think it also has enough pink in it that it looks fuchsia when you hold it against a pink toned item. I've gotten great compliments on it so it's a keeper for me!"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the color
By ajs12344
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By ajs12344
Location:Miami, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Mocha splendor lip gloss goes on perfect. Color is beautiful"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice but...
By flyer
on May 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By flyer
Location:FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I ordered North Star thinking it would be a very nude-neutral color like the brochure illustrates. FYI---it is very orange and warm in color...like a light, coral or peach color.
Looking to exchange for Illuminate...hoping it is more neutral?
Otherwise, not a bad gloss but like Glazewear a bit better.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not worth it.
By Lisa31
on April 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lisa31
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this lip gloss hoping it would be a good substitute for my normal lip gloss, by another company, which has been discontinued. I wanted a lip gloss that was moisturizing but this one just dried out my lips. It works for a little while, but doesn't last and you can't eat or drink with it. I am very disappointed that I bought two of this item. The only thing I liked about the item was the colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
don't bother
By Ululu
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ululu
Location:Shrewsbury, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Avon Glazewear is my favorite lip gloss in the world, and I am always willing to try their other lip products. The worst thing about this product is the applicator brush: it is too small, pointed, and impossible to apply the lip gloss evenly. The gloss itself is okay, but the color is unimpressive (I bought Berry Glitz). Don't bother with this one."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A nice gloss!
By DLaws
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By DLaws
Location:Detroit, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The Ultra Color Rich Brilliance Lip Gloss has a nice consistency and gives the lips a polished, but natural look. I ordered the Vermillion color which I expected to be a bit more saturated, but that's okay. The color is soft and beautiful, and I can always try other shades :)!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lip gloss
By Deedee003
on February 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Deedee003
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lip gloss is great. The color is just what I wanted. And it's very shiny. Would buy more"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By rapier
on February 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By rapier
Location:West Memphis, Arkansas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the rich ultra color and smooth application of this lip gloss. It is a great quality lip gloss and I really, really like the high gloss."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too glittery.
By LatinaRE
on January 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By LatinaRE
Location:Atlanta, Ga.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love most of the lip-gloss from Avon especially the Glazewear line, I bought this one in Brilliant Ruby, the brush was so small that I thought mine came damage. It has a lot of hot pink and blue glitter. It's sheer and kind of irritated my lips. Please Avon make more creamy lip-glosses without any glitter."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By smoothie2777
on January 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By smoothie2777
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the lip gloss. I have all the colors. You still have moisture in your lips once you remove the lip gloss.
It's not like the others where your lips get dry and start splitting. You don't have to keep re applying. It lasts for a while until you eat then you will have to re apply."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Lipgloss
By dbaby
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By dbaby
Location:Va
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's pretty. I ordered mocha but it look more of a wine color as opposed to browish color........"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Brilliance Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovemesomeavon
By fudyrox
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By fudyrox
Location:Atlanta, Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was a nice sheer lip gloss, just a bit of color, and stayed on longer than most."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful