Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Handbags or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Holiday Butler Bag

Overall rating:
3.454 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
6 of 11(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Holiday Butler Bag
Review 1 for Holiday Butler Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Butler bags -the best
By sandnsun
on June 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By sandnsun
Location:Michigan, USA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my 3rd Butler bag from Avon and I love them all. It really keeps me organized and I can find everything, plus there is extra room on top of the organizer to fit a snack, small lunch items, etc."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Holiday Butler Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this bag
By reallyreen
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By reallyreen
Location:Phoenix AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've had other Butler Bags and I love the built in dividers. Once you have a purse with them, it's hard to go with out because you get used to the organization. Instead of everything disappearing. in a dark bottom of a purse. The style of this bag works well for me. I'm very pleased."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Holiday Butler Bag
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Needs Help
By delladio
on March 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By delladio
Location:Bonner Springs, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I received this purse as a Christmas gift. This has a construction flaw. If the back handle had the additional brads below the metal rings it might keep it from tearing out. My purse's back handles have both torn out. They need to rethink the handle design!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Holiday Butler Bag
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful, great design but flimsy
By Kaneonapua
on February 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kaneonapua
Location:Springfield, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this bag but..... It is attractive with a great color and I love the outside pockets. However, it is falling apart after 2 months. One handle strap is already tearing away and had to be glued back on. There are cracks in the vinyl at the top corners of the bag and the lining is cheap nylon. I suspect the other stale will tear below the gold rings soon. I hope Avon brings it back in a stronger vinyl soon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Holiday Butler Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good handbag!
By EBtwin
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By EBtwin
Location:Lititz, PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This bag has been serving me well. The color goes with a lot of other items so that makes for easy use, the inside organizer is a great idea and makes finding items much easier than before. It is hard for me to fit my kindle or a book inside though, but I've made it work (sort of). Overall it's a great bag and I use it all the time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Holiday Butler Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the organizing!
By JanaBanana
on January 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By JanaBanana
Location:Birmingham, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great purse if you want to be able to find things easily. Definitely will keep my eye out for other ones like it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Holiday Butler Bag
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not What I Thought It Would Be
By mv55
on January 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By mv55
Location:North Carolina
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the Holiday Butler Bag. I liked the color and the shape and the idea of having compartments built into the bag to keep my stuff organized. When I received it, I was disappointed in the organizer compartments because nothing would have fit or stayed in the compartments for long. It was basically a gimmick, not useful at all. I returned it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Holiday Butler Bag
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
refund
By pmam
on January 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By pmam
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered the wrong purse. We returned it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Holiday Butler Bag
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappolnted
By Jackiesgirl
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jackiesgirl
Location:Buena Park, Ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I loved your Butler purses. I own five of them; the blue, brown, cream, black, and your latest. I was ecstatic when I saw your latest butler purse had outside compartments like your cream colored purse. My cream colored purse, however, had broken a strap and I could not use it until I had the strap fixed. I was so happy when I received my newest purse. It was going to become my everyday purse. However, with just four weeks of ownership the back strap broke off from the main structure of the purse! The workmanship of the Butler purses is shabby at best. I don' t believe I will be making any more purse purchases."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Holiday Butler Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sectioned purse ever!
By undj5555
on December 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By undj5555
Location:charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this purse. I can actually organize my purse which used to be unheard of! I can quickly fine my keys, phone, glasses. Everything doesn't end up in a pile at the bottom of the purse."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Holiday Butler Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent organizer bag
By Butlerbagfan
on December 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Butlerbagfan
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Butler bags are wonderful as they have divisions in the botton of the bag so purse contents can be organized. I also like the end pockets and the two zipper areas on the front. Nothing gets lost in the bottom of the bag. Wish there were a greater choice of bag; for summer, for winter, variety of colors, etc."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful