Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Handbags or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Holiday Butler Bag

Overall rating:
3.454 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
6 of 11(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Holiday Butler Bag
Review 1 for Holiday Butler Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandnsun
Location:Michigan, USA
Butler bags -the best
Date:June 22, 2013
"This is my 3rd Butler bag from Avon and I love them all. It really keeps me organized and I can find everything, plus there is extra room on top of the organizer to fit a snack, small lunch items, etc."
Review 2 for Holiday Butler Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
reallyreen
Location:Phoenix AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this bag
Date:June 19, 2013
"I've had other Butler Bags and I love the built in dividers. Once you have a purse with them, it's hard to go with out because you get used to the organization. Instead of everything disappearing. in a dark bottom of a purse. The style of this bag works well for me. I'm very pleased."
Review 3 for Holiday Butler Bag
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
delladio
Location:Bonner Springs, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Needs Help
Date:March 4, 2013
"I received this purse as a Christmas gift. This has a construction flaw. If the back handle had the additional brads below the metal rings it might keep it from tearing out. My purse's back handles have both torn out. They need to rethink the handle design!!"
Review 4 for Holiday Butler Bag
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kaneonapua
Location:Springfield, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Beautiful, great design but flimsy
Date:February 28, 2013
"I really like this bag but..... It is attractive with a great color and I love the outside pockets. However, it is falling apart after 2 months. One handle strap is already tearing away and had to be glued back on. There are cracks in the vinyl at the top corners of the bag and the lining is cheap nylon. I suspect the other stale will tear below the gold rings soon. I hope Avon brings it back in a stronger vinyl soon."
Review 5 for Holiday Butler Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EBtwin
Location:Lititz, PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good handbag!
Date:January 29, 2013
"This bag has been serving me well. The color goes with a lot of other items so that makes for easy use, the inside organizer is a great idea and makes finding items much easier than before. It is hard for me to fit my kindle or a book inside though, but I've made it work (sort of). Overall it's a great bag and I use it all the time."
Review 6 for Holiday Butler Bag
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JanaBanana
Location:Birmingham, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love the organizing!
Date:January 11, 2013
"This is a great purse if you want to be able to find things easily. Definitely will keep my eye out for other ones like it!"
Review 7 for Holiday Butler Bag
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
mv55
Location:North Carolina
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Not What I Thought It Would Be
Date:January 6, 2013
"I bought the Holiday Butler Bag. I liked the color and the shape and the idea of having compartments built into the bag to keep my stuff organized. When I received it, I was disappointed in the organizer compartments because nothing would have fit or stayed in the compartments for long. It was basically a gimmick, not useful at all. I returned it."
Review 8 for Holiday Butler Bag
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
pmam
refund
Date:January 4, 2013
"I ordered the wrong purse. We returned it."
Review 9 for Holiday Butler Bag
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jackiesgirl
Location:Buena Park, Ca.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Disappolnted
Date:January 2, 2013
"I loved your Butler purses. I own five of them; the blue, brown, cream, black, and your latest. I was ecstatic when I saw your latest butler purse had outside compartments like your cream colored purse. My cream colored purse, however, had broken a strap and I could not use it until I had the strap fixed. I was so happy when I received my newest purse. It was going to become my everyday purse. However, with just four weeks of ownership the back strap broke off from the main structure of the purse! The workmanship of the Butler purses is shabby at best. I don' t believe I will be making any more purse purchases."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Holiday Butler Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
undj5555
Location:charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best sectioned purse ever!
Date:December 29, 2012
"I love this purse. I can actually organize my purse which used to be unheard of! I can quickly fine my keys, phone, glasses. Everything doesn't end up in a pile at the bottom of the purse."
Review 11 for Holiday Butler Bag
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Butlerbagfan
Excellent organizer bag
Date:December 29, 2012
"Butler bags are wonderful as they have divisions in the botton of the bag so purse contents can be organized. I also like the end pockets and the two zipper areas on the front. Nothing gets lost in the bottom of the bag. Wish there were a greater choice of bag; for summer, for winter, variety of colors, etc."