Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

AVON Cream Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
4.149 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
56 of 67(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Review 1 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bittycat
Location:Tucson,,AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Cream Eyeshadow is great
Date:May 14, 2014
"I normally buy true color powder eyeshadow, so was quite surprised how much I love this product. I purchased Plum and Seafoam, and both colors work well for my med-lt. skin tone. I considered buying the primer, but don't think I'll need it. The shadow goes on light, then I apply second coat; After 10-12 hours this product still looks good. I have always had problems with smearing, but not with This cream. We'll see how it stands up in AZ summers. Please make some deeper neutral shades."
Review 2 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BeckyT
Location:Delaware
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Cream Eye Shadow
Date:January 19, 2014
"This is my first ever negative review. I purchased this product in 4 colors knowing it would be wonderful. Within a month, all four of them literally fell out of the little jar in a lump. I found it far to dry to apply without leaving small blobs on my eyelid. I wanted to love this, but it just did not work out."
Review 3 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shimmeree
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great - one minor flaw
Date:December 10, 2013
"These have turned me on to cream shadows, and I was extermely reluctant to try.l I like the texture of these better than the Color Tattoo shadows that are available in the drugstores. These are soft, creamy, and last all day. They are also really easy to remove when you want to remove. I do wear a separate primer under them, but that's necessary for me. The one flaw is the packaging. The glass pots are nice, however they are deep with a small opening, thus requiring you to use a brush with them. I perfer to use a clean finger tip to apply these, as they tend to get a little patchy when applied with a brush. However I cannot use the pot without getting a lot of product under my fingernails - yuck. Sady I don't think I"ll be repuchasing due to this but if they changed the packing, I'd buy all shades!"
Review 4 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsChip
Location:Nashville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Lacks ONE THING!
Date:December 1, 2013
"This cream eyeshadow is superb in its texture, ease of application, staying power and actual color once it's applied! The HUGE disappointment is that there are only light colors in the earth-tone shades! Really dark colors isn't what's necessary; having some with a bit MORE DEPTH than the pale shades can provide would be excellent. Hopefully, if this product becomes more popular - as it should! - Avon may invest in production of some richer earth tones for us. Now, wouldn't that be just divine? YES!!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toospoiledOSH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
No creasing!!!
Date:October 27, 2013
"I bought this to use as a base under powder eyeshadow as I have always had a problem with creasing due to heavy eyelids. It is an excellent product. Lasts all day with no creases."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Buy several!
Date:October 22, 2013
"These are wonderful -- try several! I just wish the neutrals were darker. Excellent staying power with the Avon Eye Primer (hard to track down.) Still looks pretty potent after a day's work! Avon needs to make a dark brown in a cream!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MrsWaller
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
No pigment, wears off easily
Date:October 8, 2013
"I thought this would be an easy all day cream shadow, but I was wrong. I bought three colors and I was disappointed by all of them. They feel nice going on, but they easily wear off and they have no pigment or color."
Review 8 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MistieBalu
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
A BIG surprise in a small package!!!
Date:September 12, 2013
"This creamy eye shadow is absolutely perfect. I have it in five colors. It's easy to apply and last all day. (I use an Avon brush.) AND it's subtle. I'm 71 years young and have been wearing makeup since age 16. This is a shadow I would give to a friend with pride knowing she would love it also. I'm in love with this product. Thank you so much."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Barb0202
Location:ATL GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Could have done without these....
Date:September 6, 2013
"I HAD to try - what with all the grand reviews, so I over-ordered and purchased 3 - seafoam green, the pink, & frothy mocha. Good consistency, buildable coverage. I have deepset eyes with a prominent crease so the shadows do crease after while, even with shadow primer. The biggest issue though is WAY too much silica, particularly in the pink! I can't use the pink at all as I end up with with travelling glitter! Avon, please lay off with the silica in more of your products for your "mature" customers! A good matte is hard to find. ;)"
Review 10 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lilskatinggurl
loved it
Date:September 6, 2013
"this is easy to use.. loved the color.. wish the packaging was a little bit bigger though"
Review 11 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TanysSweets
Location:Manitoba, Canada
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Initially very impressed...over time not so much!
Date:September 3, 2013
"First let me say if I would have reviewed this product when I initially purchased it I would have rated it a 5. Well that was approximately 3-4 months ago. What I'm finding out about this product is that it reacts to air and quickly dries out once opened and exposed. Very sad. Once upon a time I use to use the Anew Creamy Wand Eyeshadow. It was the most amazing product and I received so many compliments when I wore it. When I was a Rep I sold tons of it and then Avon took it off the market, so sad. I thought this product might be a good compliment but it does not have longevity. I actually had to throw out a nearly full jar because it hardened and popped out of the container in one hard piece. I had purchased this in several colours and multiple quantity and each is reacting the same. Save your money and Avon bring back the Anew product that I spoke of!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lovetheclassics
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Color is not very intense
Date:September 2, 2013
"I wanted a cream shadow, and this is a nice consistency and easy to apply. However, the color is not quite intense enough. You can apply more to add more color, but that makes it feel rather heavy."
Review 13 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dee25
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Don't use too much!
Date:August 31, 2013
"Pretty color just don't use too much."
Review 14 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
lpunchar
Location:Topeka, Ks
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Did not fix my problem like I thought it would
Date:August 30, 2013
"This product globs and flakes. I have to pick shadow flakes off cheeks while trying to apply the shadow. No colors that are not shimmery/glittery so more appropriate for work. I got the cream because powder shadow was doing the same and I believed it would not."
Review 15 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TracSandy
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice and Smooth
Date:August 30, 2013
"This is a great cream eyeshadow goes on nice and smooth. I like the color Pebblestone and mix it with my other shadows. Can be worn alone as well. Container is deep so for those with long nails, you will need to use a applicator brush. But great product and very affordable!"
Review 16 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:seabrook TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I love it
Date:August 29, 2013
"it stays on all day.. goes on soft!! looks soft feels soft.. just all around good purchase ;)"
Review 17 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gette2
Location:Germany
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Excellent
Date:August 28, 2013
"I bought this product because of the rave reviews. I wasn't expecting much since I do have very oily skin in which a creme eyeshadow has never worked for me. However I must say this product is fantastic!! It does not crease and lasts all day. I use it as a base or alone."
Review 18 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Catnip777
Location:Indy
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Not my favorite cream shadows
Date:August 21, 2013
"I was hoping for an opaque look with these. I purchased Sparkling Plum and Frothy Mocha. They look gorgeous in the book. Unfortunately, they don't have the same pop on the eyelids. The sheerness and the frostiness of them overwhelm. They do not have the best lasting power (while using primer) compared to other cream based shadows I own."
Review 19 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kincsem
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not Worth It
Date:August 19, 2013
"I used this in Seafoam green, and while the color was funky and great, the product itself I wasn't impressed with. It will definitely crease during the day, and I found the next time I opened it a few weeks after the first use, it was drying up. Its clumpy as well, and does not smooth over the eyelid easily. Its best used under a powder eyeshadow."
Review 20 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kzh32
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great Eye Shadow
Date:August 19, 2013
"This is my first time using a cream eye shadow and I love it. The colors are great, it stays on all day and is very easy to apply. I have always used powdered shawdows in the past, but now I have made the switch."