Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

AVON Cream Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
4.149 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
56 of 67(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Review 21 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
First time user, in love
Date:August 16, 2013
"This is my first time trying Avon's cream eye shadow. I was skeptical as I had poor luck with previous brands I tried. Avon's goes on nice and smooth and does not clump up or feel too heavy."
Review 22 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
elarena
Location:Miami, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Amazing Shadow
Date:August 16, 2013
"I love this cream shadow! I have tried other brands and by far this is one of the best. The colors are wonderful, my favorite being Winter Taupe. It lasts all day, stays vibrant and doesn't crease. I hope Avon does not stop making this as well as make more colors!"
Review 23 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoyOnline
Location:Noblesville, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Subtle and lasting color
Date:August 5, 2013
"This is the first cream shadow I have purchased in a long, long time. It is easy and pleasant to apply and lasts for hours. I chose the seafoam color to bring out the green in my gray-green eyes. It is a very muted color. For more noticeable color, it is effective to put powder shadow over the cream shadow, with the confidence that the delicate eyelid skin is already moist and will not be pulled or stretched. I was pleased with the purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shira
Lovin' it !!!
Date:August 3, 2013
"This is a wonderful eye shadow with amazing staying powder-color stays true-great for oily eyelids does not budge all day-nice texture !"
Review 25 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenibgirl79
Location:New Oxford, PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!!
Date:July 22, 2013
"Goes on easy whether using eye shadow brush or finger. Color is long lasting and has great pigmentation."
Review 26 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Isi123
Location:Santee, CA
Very sheer, but with good staying power
Date:July 15, 2013
"I missed in the description these are sheer shadows. However, they do build - though it takes a lot. They stay put all day and don't crease, even when not wearing a primer. I actually use beige/taupe color as an allover eyelid base. This rivals higher-end brands. It is the makeup item from this brand I plan to continue purchasing, as long as they still make it when I need more. Great for weekend wear. Doesn't require a brush. Works well by just blending with fingers. Got three colors during a sale, which was a great way to try the product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
membr
Location:davenport, ia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Cream Eyeshadow
Date:July 15, 2013
"This eyeshadow cream stays put all day but it's kind of hard to get out of the container if you have nails. I have to use a brush to put it on."
Review 28 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OzarkCarla
Versatile product
Date:July 10, 2013
"This eye shadow can be used alone or as a base for powder shawdow. Stays on all day. Love it!"
Review 29 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TiffyB
Location:South Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very few flaws
Date:July 6, 2013
"I got the pebble stone shade and it looks really good on my caramel skin color. The only problem I have with this is that it is a little challenging to get it on my makeup brush because it is so creamy. It is also veeeeery tiny but the amount is good if you are looking for an every-other-day eyeshadow. Other than that it was good and the color is really nice."
Review 30 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patski
Location:Sanford Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great whipped
Date:July 1, 2013
"I love this shadow. It is fast to use and stays on all day long. I whip it up with a toothpic and that brings out the color."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
catch22
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best eye shadow for older ladies.
Date:June 29, 2013
"I like this product because it goes on smooth, does not crease and stays on all day. I wish there were more colors. I purchased all of the ones available."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hawk512
Awesome product - must buy!
Date:June 27, 2013
"I bought this product without having tried it, based on the other rave reviews. I bought 3 different colors and I'm so glad I did. This product is incredible. I absolutely love it. You can make it as sheer or as dark as you want with layers. It doesn't crease!! It's wonderful!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamieV
Location:Clinton, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Cream eyeshadow is awesome!
Date:June 24, 2013
"I purchased this in Seafoam Green. I was hoping for a light, greenish color and I definitely got that. This stuff blends like a dream and stays put for a good 8+ hours. I would definitely buy it again!"
Review 34 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
krc5428
Location:AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Love these!
Date:June 24, 2013
"I love these cream eyeshadows! I have them in 5 different colors. I have never had any issues with these shadows creasing, as I have with most others in the past. They are perfect."
Review 35 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryAvonCustomer
Just what I was looking for
Date:June 19, 2013
"I love this product. It is sheer and glossy without being heavy, frosty, too glittery or flaky. And it lasts."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Queennothing
Location:Newark Valley, N.Y.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
S0-So
Date:June 11, 2013
"Color is vivid. But goes on clumpy, not smooth."
Review 37 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BunnyDeb
Location:Boynton Beach, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Easy Application for a Middle-Aged Eye
Date:June 5, 2013
"Have tried the Candy Sorbet and, so far, I am really pleased with the consistency of the product. It feels nice on the eyelid; not greasy or sticky. Easy application for the "sensitive middle-aged eye". Will be ordering more. Hope Avon considers adding some new color choices."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PZAP
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
nice product
Date:June 2, 2013
"easy to apply, nice shear color brightens the eye"
Review 39 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Robbie1961
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not what I expected
Date:June 2, 2013
"The cream is cold and sticky. It does not go on smoothly. It does not last the whole day."
Review 40 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LesliePeggy
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Pretty but short lived
Date:May 23, 2013
"I bought several, a couple of weeks apart. I should have waited, as these dry out very quickly. It wasn't from carelessness-they were never left open, or even less than tightly closed. A month tops, then they were so lacking in moisture I had to stop using them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.