Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

AVON Cream Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
4.149 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
56 of 67(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Review 21 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time user, in love
By KristenElise
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my first time trying Avon's cream eye shadow. I was skeptical as I had poor luck with previous brands I tried. Avon's goes on nice and smooth and does not clump up or feel too heavy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Shadow
By elarena
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By elarena
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this cream shadow! I have tried other brands and by far this is one of the best. The colors are wonderful, my favorite being Winter Taupe. It lasts all day, stays vibrant and doesn't crease. I hope Avon does not stop making this as well as make more colors!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Subtle and lasting color
By JoyOnline
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By JoyOnline
Location:Noblesville, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the first cream shadow I have purchased in a long, long time. It is easy and pleasant to apply and lasts for hours. I chose the seafoam color to bring out the green in my gray-green eyes. It is a very muted color. For more noticeable color, it is effective to put powder shadow over the cream shadow, with the confidence that the delicate eyelid skin is already moist and will not be pulled or stretched. I was pleased with the purchase."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovin' it !!!
By Shira
on August 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shira
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a wonderful eye shadow with amazing staying powder-color stays true-great for oily eyelids does not budge all day-nice texture !"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
By jenibgirl79
on July 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By jenibgirl79
Location:New Oxford, PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on easy whether using eye shadow brush or finger. Color is long lasting and has great pigmentation."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very sheer, but with good staying power
By Isi123
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Isi123
Location:Santee, CA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I missed in the description these are sheer shadows. However, they do build - though it takes a lot. They stay put all day and don't crease, even when not wearing a primer. I actually use beige/taupe color as an allover eyelid base. This rivals higher-end brands. It is the makeup item from this brand I plan to continue purchasing, as long as they still make it when I need more. Great for weekend wear. Doesn't require a brush. Works well by just blending with fingers. Got three colors during a sale, which was a great way to try the product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cream Eyeshadow
By membr
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By membr
Location:davenport, ia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeshadow cream stays put all day but it's kind of hard to get out of the container if you have nails. I have to use a brush to put it on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile product
By OzarkCarla
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By OzarkCarla
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eye shadow can be used alone or as a base for powder shawdow. Stays on all day. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very few flaws
By TiffyB
on July 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By TiffyB
Location:South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got the pebble stone shade and it looks really good on my caramel skin color. The only problem I have with this is that it is a little challenging to get it on my makeup brush because it is so creamy. It is also veeeeery tiny but the amount is good if you are looking for an every-other-day eyeshadow. Other than that it was good and the color is really nice."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great whipped
By Patski
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Patski
Location:Sanford Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this shadow. It is fast to use and stays on all day long. I whip it up with a toothpic and that brings out the color."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eye shadow for older ladies.
By catch22
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By catch22
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like this product because it goes on smooth, does not crease and stays on all day. I wish there were more colors. I purchased all of the ones available."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product - must buy!
By hawk512
on June 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By hawk512
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this product without having tried it, based on the other rave reviews. I bought 3 different colors and I'm so glad I did. This product is incredible. I absolutely love it. You can make it as sheer or as dark as you want with layers. It doesn't crease!! It's wonderful!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cream eyeshadow is awesome!
By JamieV
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By JamieV
Location:Clinton, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this in Seafoam Green. I was hoping for a light, greenish color and I definitely got that. This stuff blends like a dream and stays put for a good 8+ hours. I would definitely buy it again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these!
By krc5428
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By krc5428
Location:AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love these cream eyeshadows! I have them in 5 different colors. I have never had any issues with these shadows creasing, as I have with most others in the past. They are perfect."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for
By MaryAvonCustomer
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By MaryAvonCustomer
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product. It is sheer and glossy without being heavy, frosty, too glittery or flaky. And it lasts."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
S0-So
By Queennothing
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Queennothing
Location:Newark Valley, N.Y.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Color is vivid. But goes on clumpy, not smooth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy Application for a Middle-Aged Eye
By BunnyDeb
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By BunnyDeb
Location:Boynton Beach, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Have tried the Candy Sorbet and, so far, I am really pleased with the consistency of the product. It feels nice on the eyelid; not greasy or sticky. Easy application for the "sensitive middle-aged eye". Will be ordering more. Hope Avon considers adding some new color choices."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice product
By PZAP
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By PZAP
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"easy to apply, nice shear color brightens the eye"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I expected
By Robbie1961
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Robbie1961
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The cream is cold and sticky. It does not go on smoothly. It does not last the whole day."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty but short lived
By LesliePeggy
on May 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By LesliePeggy
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought several, a couple of weeks apart. I should have waited, as these dry out very quickly. It wasn't from carelessness-they were never left open, or even less than tightly closed. A month tops, then they were so lacking in moisture I had to stop using them."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>