Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

AVON Cream Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
4.149 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
56 of 67(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Review 41 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
purple4
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
easy application
Date:May 13, 2013
"This shadow helps make applying makeup faster. Stays on most of the day, even on a sweaty day."
Review 42 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jadescapade
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best primer ever: Pebble Stone.
Date:April 17, 2013
"I forgot to say in my previous review (the one titled 'Best primer ever.'), the color I was reviewing is Pebble Stone. I use it alone or as a super-buildable primer. Seriously, this product has stolen my heart."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jadescapade
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best primer ever.
Date:April 16, 2013
"I first began using this product when it was in the older packaging. As a career-woman in her early 30's, I do not want sparkles, glitter, or anything metallic. This is exactly for a professional my age.
First, it's heavy-weight, smooths on, and after it sets it doesn't budge. After using this as a primer, I've often awoken the next morning with the only make-up still standing strong being my eye make-up - and I love that I can wake up with still-smoldering eyes.
I have been using it as my go-to primer for the past 3 years. The finish is pearl, or luminescent, so you get a slight glow. But no childish or party-girl sparkles like many products have nowadays. Also, do not confuse the finish with metallic. Metallic finishes are not flattering on eyes that are beginning to lose collagen and bounce. This is pearl, just barely catches the light, radiant.
I use it alone, or build matte shadows atop of it. Simply gorgeous. I've used all kinds of high-end primers, this one beats them all.
(Tip: To really maximize its lasting power, blend a little skin-toned, matte, mineral-based powder or any powder with mica, beneath it. This is true for ANY eye product out there, it's basic chemistry. Really locks it, and all your blended colors, right in place)."
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MolleMae
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful Eye Shadow
Date:April 5, 2013
"I love this eye shadow! I bought the brush to apply it, and the eye shadow goes on very smooth, covers very nicely, dries fast, doesn't crease and stays on all day and night! I bought it in pebble stone - which is a light, almost white, look. I'm going to buy another shade for a more cream/tan look - maybe the frothy mocha. I'm very happy with this purchase!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ambar
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
CREAMY AND PIGMENTED
Date:March 30, 2013
"I bought 2 and both of them were amazing! One was in frothy mocha and the other one was the lightest one, both very pigmented yet very creamy and they barley creased on me! I love them!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alott4u
Location:Grand Rapids, Mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Pop of Aqua
Date:March 20, 2013
"I used this and it really gave me a pop of aqua and it was sheer yet very saturated: good buy."
Review 47 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AJ80015
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Awesome!
Date:March 18, 2013
"I used this creme with the shadow primer, and it looks amazing! I thought the coverage might be too heavy, but its the perfect color, and you can layer it if you want a bolder color. It stayed all day (I even put a little on my lower lash line) I love this!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MichelleL4
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Smooth and creamy
Date:March 6, 2013
"I love this! Goes on smooth and creamy. Wonderful pigmentation. No creasing, but I use a primer with it. I will buy more colors."
Review 49 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
luvmkup2
Location:Florham Park, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nice and sheer
Date:March 6, 2013
"I was happy to find this cream shadow since my eyes have become sensitive to the powders. The cream stays put and does not crease! I have purchased these in the blue, sea foam, plum, pink and taupe shades. All very nice sheer shades. The color is buildable but it dries quickly and can have a caked look if too much is applied."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JessieC
Location:Seattle
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Goes on smoothly.
Date:March 3, 2013
"I have never used this style of eyeshadow before and had heard of possible creasing with the creams but this turned out wonderful when applied. Smooth and great colors."
Review 51 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
furguss1961
Location:NEPA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice wear
Date:February 25, 2013
"Great smooth finish, remains crease-free all day. Light feel and color stays true."
Review 52 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
polksaladAnnie
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
This Cream is a Dream
Date:February 18, 2013
"A great eyeshadow and easy to use. It glides right on with the brush and can easily be layered. Perfect for those who like to whisk through eye makeup application. No creases either, just a smooth subtle look with staying power. The Winter Taupe is a lovely shade that goes with anything. I'm anxious to try the others."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peggy04
Location:Dilliner, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Cream Eyeshadow
Date:February 18, 2013
"I love the cream eyeshadows the best."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucy48
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Yay!
Date:February 13, 2013
"Love the cream eyeshadow! I am glad it is back! Goes on smoothly and evenly. Lasts all day. Was very sad when it was discontinued, but am elated it is available once again!"
Review 55 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
leeo
Location:New Albany, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love It!
Date:February 12, 2013
"I cannot do a smokey eye to save my life, but I got the eye shadow primer and the plum, use the shadow (found it best to use with my finger tip) and it is soft and looks smokey and wonderful."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suzze
Location:Fairfiled County, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product, Nice Coverage
Date:February 12, 2013
"I purchased 2 colors and I like them both:
1. Cool Grey - very light with a silvery tone but not bright silver. I use this in my entire lid and apply a sweep of powder shadow and it stays put until I take it off.
2. Pebble Stone- interesting color. Again, very light. In the beige family but has an iridescent quality to it so again, I use it as a base and apply a powder over it and it does show through and gives the powder stay power.
I just ordered 2 more colors and will review those when they arrive. I hope to find a color that is the right shade, so that I don't need to use it with a powder shadow. Like this product. Don't hesitate to pick one up. Also, best application is with the recommended eye shadow brush applicator. I am happy with the product and now I am just looking for the right color. I find that i have to do that with most Avon products, but it's worth finding the right color and I will use the others when I need a base. Always get compliments, so try this product, you won't regret it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Keida
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not exactly as expected
Date:February 11, 2013
"This product goes on clumpy at times. While the colors are eye popping, the texture is no so flattering."
Review 58 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
llamalady
Location:Mansfield, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
ever changing products
Date:January 28, 2013
"The dark gray is close to what I wanted, but I will never understand why - when I have counted on a product being there, it is taken off the market. For example: there was an eye shadow that came out of a foam tip when the container was twisted. That was the gray I want. No everyone wants to have sparkle eye shadow!!"
Review 59 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mosey
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Creamy and Gleamy
Date:January 25, 2013
"Trying this formula to learn if I would like it, I find that I do, especially since my aging skin has become rather dry, powdered shadows tending to make it just that much drier. The pigmentation is not heavy, allowing for sheer, light shadowing during daytime hours, able to layer this formula without caking for deeper shading in the evening. So far this shadow has not smudged or run into the creases of my eyelids. Ordering in seafoam green, sparkling plum, and taupe (all lovely colors) and liking the creaminess and subtle gleam of this shadow, I may order additional colors as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mur1707
Location:New Carlisle, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
creme eye shadow
Date:January 24, 2013
"This is great to put in the corner of your eyes to give them a shimmer look also it makes your eyes pop. Great for if you are in a hurry and only have time for 2 minute make up job. Suttle color that goes with everything."