Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

AVON Cream Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
4.149 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
56 of 67(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Review 41 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy application
By purple4
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By purple4
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This shadow helps make applying makeup faster. Stays on most of the day, even on a sweaty day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best primer ever: Pebble Stone.
By Jadescapade
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jadescapade
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I forgot to say in my previous review (the one titled 'Best primer ever.'), the color I was reviewing is Pebble Stone. I use it alone or as a super-buildable primer. Seriously, this product has stolen my heart."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 43 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best primer ever.
By Jadescapade
on April 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jadescapade
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"I first began using this product when it was in the older packaging. As a career-woman in her early 30's, I do not want sparkles, glitter, or anything metallic. This is exactly for a professional my age.
First, it's heavy-weight, smooths on, and after it sets it doesn't budge. After using this as a primer, I've often awoken the next morning with the only make-up still standing strong being my eye make-up - and I love that I can wake up with still-smoldering eyes.
I have been using it as my go-to primer for the past 3 years. The finish is pearl, or luminescent, so you get a slight glow. But no childish or party-girl sparkles like many products have nowadays. Also, do not confuse the finish with metallic. Metallic finishes are not flattering on eyes that are beginning to lose collagen and bounce. This is pearl, just barely catches the light, radiant.
I use it alone, or build matte shadows atop of it. Simply gorgeous. I've used all kinds of high-end primers, this one beats them all.
(Tip: To really maximize its lasting power, blend a little skin-toned, matte, mineral-based powder or any powder with mica, beneath it. This is true for ANY eye product out there, it's basic chemistry. Really locks it, and all your blended colors, right in place)."
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 44 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Eye Shadow
By MolleMae
on April 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By MolleMae
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this eye shadow! I bought the brush to apply it, and the eye shadow goes on very smooth, covers very nicely, dries fast, doesn't crease and stays on all day and night! I bought it in pebble stone - which is a light, almost white, look. I'm going to buy another shade for a more cream/tan look - maybe the frothy mocha. I'm very happy with this purchase!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CREAMY AND PIGMENTED
By Ambar
on March 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ambar
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought 2 and both of them were amazing! One was in frothy mocha and the other one was the lightest one, both very pigmented yet very creamy and they barley creased on me! I love them!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 46 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pop of Aqua
By Alott4u
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Alott4u
Location:Grand Rapids, Mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used this and it really gave me a pop of aqua and it was sheer yet very saturated: good buy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By AJ80015
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By AJ80015
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I used this creme with the shadow primer, and it looks amazing! I thought the coverage might be too heavy, but its the perfect color, and you can layer it if you want a bolder color. It stayed all day (I even put a little on my lower lash line) I love this!"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 48 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth and creamy
By MichelleL4
on March 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By MichelleL4
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this! Goes on smooth and creamy. Wonderful pigmentation. No creasing, but I use a primer with it. I will buy more colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and sheer
By luvmkup2
on March 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By luvmkup2
Location:Florham Park, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was happy to find this cream shadow since my eyes have become sensitive to the powders. The cream stays put and does not crease! I have purchased these in the blue, sea foam, plum, pink and taupe shades. All very nice sheer shades. The color is buildable but it dries quickly and can have a caked look if too much is applied."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 50 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Goes on smoothly.
By JessieC
on March 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By JessieC
Location:Seattle
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have never used this style of eyeshadow before and had heard of possible creasing with the creams but this turned out wonderful when applied. Smooth and great colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice wear
By furguss1961
on February 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By furguss1961
Location:NEPA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great smooth finish, remains crease-free all day. Light feel and color stays true."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Cream is a Dream
By polksaladAnnie
on February 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By polksaladAnnie
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"A great eyeshadow and easy to use. It glides right on with the brush and can easily be layered. Perfect for those who like to whisk through eye makeup application. No creases either, just a smooth subtle look with staying power. The Winter Taupe is a lovely shade that goes with anything. I'm anxious to try the others."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 53 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cream Eyeshadow
By Peggy04
on February 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Peggy04
Location:Dilliner, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the cream eyeshadows the best."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 54 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yay!
By lucy48
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By lucy48
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the cream eyeshadow! I am glad it is back! Goes on smoothly and evenly. Lasts all day. Was very sad when it was discontinued, but am elated it is available once again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By leeo
on February 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By leeo
Location:New Albany, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I cannot do a smokey eye to save my life, but I got the eye shadow primer and the plum, use the shadow (found it best to use with my finger tip) and it is soft and looks smokey and wonderful."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 56 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product, Nice Coverage
By Suzze
on February 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Suzze
Location:Fairfiled County, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I purchased 2 colors and I like them both:
1. Cool Grey - very light with a silvery tone but not bright silver. I use this in my entire lid and apply a sweep of powder shadow and it stays put until I take it off.
2. Pebble Stone- interesting color. Again, very light. In the beige family but has an iridescent quality to it so again, I use it as a base and apply a powder over it and it does show through and gives the powder stay power.
I just ordered 2 more colors and will review those when they arrive. I hope to find a color that is the right shade, so that I don't need to use it with a powder shadow. Like this product. Don't hesitate to pick one up. Also, best application is with the recommended eye shadow brush applicator. I am happy with the product and now I am just looking for the right color. I find that i have to do that with most Avon products, but it's worth finding the right color and I will use the others when I need a base. Always get compliments, so try this product, you won't regret it."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 57 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not exactly as expected
By Keida
on February 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Keida
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product goes on clumpy at times. While the colors are eye popping, the texture is no so flattering."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ever changing products
By llamalady
on January 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By llamalady
Location:Mansfield, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The dark gray is close to what I wanted, but I will never understand why - when I have counted on a product being there, it is taken off the market. For example: there was an eye shadow that came out of a foam tip when the container was twisted. That was the gray I want. No everyone wants to have sparkle eye shadow!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Creamy and Gleamy
By Mosey
on January 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mosey
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Trying this formula to learn if I would like it, I find that I do, especially since my aging skin has become rather dry, powdered shadows tending to make it just that much drier. The pigmentation is not heavy, allowing for sheer, light shadowing during daytime hours, able to layer this formula without caking for deeper shading in the evening. So far this shadow has not smudged or run into the creases of my eyelids. Ordering in seafoam green, sparkling plum, and taupe (all lovely colors) and liking the creaminess and subtle gleam of this shadow, I may order additional colors as well."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 60 for AVON Cream Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
creme eye shadow
By Mur1707
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mur1707
Location:New Carlisle, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is great to put in the corner of your eyes to give them a shimmer look also it makes your eyes pop. Great for if you are in a hurry and only have time for 2 minute make up job. Suttle color that goes with everything."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>