Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment

Fragrance-free formula clinically shown to provide a protective barrier that seals in moisture. Helps prevent and relieve chafed, chapped or cracked skin. 3.4 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply to affected areas as needed.
Overall rating:
3.963 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
19 of 27(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Fragrance Free
By TropicalHibiscus
on May 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By TropicalHibiscus
Location:Rhode Island
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"If you want a more expensive tube of Vaseline then just buy this.
It was MY mistake for not reading the ingredients before purchasing this product. It is SUPER greasy & exactly like rubbing Vaseline all over yourself. I'm getting grease all over everything I touch, like my keyboard!!
Also, the product claims to be "fragrance free" but sadly it is NOT. The second I squirted some into my hands I was repulsed by the smell of it. It does have a scent to it and it isn't a pleasant one.
Would I buy this again? NO.
"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Ever Product
By Corn
on April 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Corn
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used Moisture Therapy products for many years, but the one that really helps cracked dry feet is the ointment. Within 2 days of using the product, my feet were soft and smooth. I love this product! I have tried other products in the past, but nothing helps heal the bottoms of my feet like this one. Thank you Avon for making the best ever product!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Stinky
By Shyhimeme
on February 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By Shyhimeme
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"When ordering moisture therapy hand cream I ordered this by mistake. It smells horrible! And very, very greasy. The moisture therapy hand cream I usually get... I love!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointed
By gmn22
on December 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By gmn22
Location:Cleveland, OH
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Like other reviews of this product in 2013, I am very disappointed with the new formula. The old product absorbed well, and was not too greasy. Split fingers due to dry hands in the winter used to heal overnight. This current product is greasy, doesn't absorb well, and my hands are still dry and split after three nights. Will not be purchasing this, or other Moisture Therapy products again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
formula change
By June7
on December 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By June7
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been a loyal customer for over 10 years, buying moisture therapy in bulk. However, with my latest shipment I noticed it seems the formula has changed. I'm very disappointed that this is now greasy, feels gritty, and it has a non-pleasant odor."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best for hard feet
By suza
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By suza
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this is the best cream to use on hard heels and calluses. It works well overnight and after 1-2 nights skin is much softer. Sometimes I notice an almost salty smell to the product, but it doesn't stop me from using this great cream!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helps dryness
By kaykayt
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By kaykayt
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for about a year now and it really reduces dryness without being oily. I use it on any area that is dry, elbows, feet, legs, by my nose where my glasses sit as it tends to get dry. Just a little is needed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safest and most Effective Moisture Therapy
By americangirl
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love it. I am so happy that Avon made this paraben free Moisture Therapy Product. I have used the hand crème for 15 years and loved it but I switched to this as it is proven parabens cause breast cancer. This safe and effective . Everything a skin protectant should be. I am ordering tons of this. Great job Avon. Please continue to remove the parabens. it is not greasy either. You can use it anywhere on your body you need protection. I live in a cold NW American climate and this works great. Yes, I use in summer too. I love to apply when skin is still slightly damp."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A wonderful moisturizer
By SpunkyMom2
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By SpunkyMom2
Location:Glendale, CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this moisturizer...it's the only hand cream I use. My hands get very dry from frequent washing but using this cream, my skin instantly feels soft and smooth. It goes on thick but absorbs very quickly to a non-greasy feel. I would recommend this cream to anyone!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have
By ScienceGeek
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By ScienceGeek
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this after going online and searching reviews of hand lotions. this was recommended by nurses who wash hands a lot. I wash my hands a lot in medical classes and in my job. This lives up to its reputation. I would recommend this to anyone who had dry hands. It is a little thick but does not leave a film on my hands that I want to wash off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy is my favorite
By Sheliaw
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sheliaw
Location:Tyler,TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After 28 years in health care and having to wash my hands every 15-30 minutes, the moisture therapy skin care products have pampered my hands. This is one of only three products available on the market which could adequately moisturize and soften my hands-anything else is just like applying water."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this hand cream!!!!!!
By Equusmoon
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Equusmoon
Location:Upstate New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My hands use to get very chapped and cracked
and bleed every winter, but since I discovered this product, that does not happen now!!! I put it on once a day, at bedtime, and that is it!!!! I buy a lot to give as gifts and everyone loves it!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Katybelle
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Katybelle
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used this product for about 4 years now, and would not be without it...My granddaughter was an Avon Lady (I was too years ago in the'70's.) and she got me started. Wonderful for super dry skin in the arid Arizona air."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sticky, greasy, messy.
By JenH
on May 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By JenH
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Thought I'd try the Moisture Therapy Ointment, this time, hoping it might be a good alternative since the Moisture Therapy Hand Cream was not showing for sale on the site. Not even close! The ointment is oily and messy, going on, and feels sticky and just continually icky after application. Please, please, please tell me Moisture Therapy Hand Cream has not/is not going away permanently!! It's one of Avon's absolute BEST products!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed
By Anonymous
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Alabama
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Was so disappointed with what appears to be the replacement product for "Moisture Therapy, Ultra Skin Renewal" I was using before. The former product was fantastic---odorless, absorbed quickly, didn't make me sneeze, and definitely worked! This is not a comparable product. Not really odorless & can't stand the smell of it. Watered down & doesn't absorb well---it's just like many other products on the local shelves. Was happy to have found a product I absolutely loved---now my search will have to begin again. Please bring it back!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the same as before
By TaterTot
on May 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By TaterTot
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used to order this years ago and now the formulation or something has changed. It stinks too! The older version also had the petroleum jelly texture, but would easily go into the skin. This is much thinner. Why do companies try to fix what ain't broken????"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It works
By euniquemint
on April 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By euniquemint
Location:Detroit,MI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like using this product over the moisture therapy lotion. I do not like the smell of it. It's supposed to be fragrance free, but it has a rubbery chemical type smell."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed in our favorite Avon product
By donut42
on March 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By donut42
Location:Hilton Head, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"We have been ordering this for many years for my husband's dry skin caused by psoriasis. This time we are very disappointed--the product seems to have been changed. It is much thinner (almost watery) compared to what it used to be. Therefore, it does not work nearly as well for his condition. The old version was great, but not this one. Probably will have to find another product now...."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost perfect
By HarleyOne
on March 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By HarleyOne
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a replacement for Moisture Therapy Intensive for Dry Skin...it works pretty good. Not as good as the original but for those of us with "Old Sailor Hands"....it will do."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alittle more....
By HalfMoon
on February 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By HalfMoon
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Just add that little more needed sometimes when I have really overdone with my hands and they need a little "repair." Very happy with the product."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>