Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment

Fragrance-free formula clinically shown to provide a protective barrier that seals in moisture. Helps prevent and relieve chafed, chapped or cracked skin. 3.4 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply to affected areas as needed.
Overall rating:
3.963 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
19 of 27(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TropicalHibiscus
Location:Rhode Island
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not Fragrance Free
Date:May 13, 2014
"If you want a more expensive tube of Vaseline then just buy this.
It was MY mistake for not reading the ingredients before purchasing this product. It is SUPER greasy & exactly like rubbing Vaseline all over yourself. I'm getting grease all over everything I touch, like my keyboard!!
Also, the product claims to be "fragrance free" but sadly it is NOT. The second I squirted some into my hands I was repulsed by the smell of it. It does have a scent to it and it isn't a pleasant one.
Would I buy this again? NO.
"
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corn
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The Best Ever Product
Date:April 12, 2014
"I have used Moisture Therapy products for many years, but the one that really helps cracked dry feet is the ointment. Within 2 days of using the product, my feet were soft and smooth. I love this product! I have tried other products in the past, but nothing helps heal the bottoms of my feet like this one. Thank you Avon for making the best ever product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shyhimeme
Location:Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Stinky
Date:February 19, 2014
"When ordering moisture therapy hand cream I ordered this by mistake. It smells horrible! And very, very greasy. The moisture therapy hand cream I usually get... I love!"
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
gmn22
Location:Cleveland, OH
Very Disappointed
Date:December 21, 2013
"Like other reviews of this product in 2013, I am very disappointed with the new formula. The old product absorbed well, and was not too greasy. Split fingers due to dry hands in the winter used to heal overnight. This current product is greasy, doesn't absorb well, and my hands are still dry and split after three nights. Will not be purchasing this, or other Moisture Therapy products again."
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
June7
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
formula change
Date:December 3, 2013
"I have been a loyal customer for over 10 years, buying moisture therapy in bulk. However, with my latest shipment I noticed it seems the formula has changed. I'm very disappointed that this is now greasy, feels gritty, and it has a non-pleasant odor."
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suza
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
best for hard feet
Date:October 3, 2013
"this is the best cream to use on hard heels and calluses. It works well overnight and after 1-2 nights skin is much softer. Sometimes I notice an almost salty smell to the product, but it doesn't stop me from using this great cream!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaykayt
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Helps dryness
Date:September 16, 2013
"I have used this product for about a year now and it really reduces dryness without being oily. I use it on any area that is dry, elbows, feet, legs, by my nose where my glasses sit as it tends to get dry. Just a little is needed."
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Safest and most Effective Moisture Therapy
Date:July 13, 2013
"I love it. I am so happy that Avon made this paraben free Moisture Therapy Product. I have used the hand crème for 15 years and loved it but I switched to this as it is proven parabens cause breast cancer. This safe and effective . Everything a skin protectant should be. I am ordering tons of this. Great job Avon. Please continue to remove the parabens. it is not greasy either. You can use it anywhere on your body you need protection. I live in a cold NW American climate and this works great. Yes, I use in summer too. I love to apply when skin is still slightly damp."
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpunkyMom2
Location:Glendale, CA
A wonderful moisturizer
Date:June 30, 2013
"I love this moisturizer...it's the only hand cream I use. My hands get very dry from frequent washing but using this cream, my skin instantly feels soft and smooth. It goes on thick but absorbs very quickly to a non-greasy feel. I would recommend this cream to anyone!"
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScienceGeek
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Must have
Date:June 28, 2013
"I bought this after going online and searching reviews of hand lotions. this was recommended by nurses who wash hands a lot. I wash my hands a lot in medical classes and in my job. This lives up to its reputation. I would recommend this to anyone who had dry hands. It is a little thick but does not leave a film on my hands that I want to wash off."
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheliaw
Location:Tyler,TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Moisture Therapy is my favorite
Date:June 19, 2013
"After 28 years in health care and having to wash my hands every 15-30 minutes, the moisture therapy skin care products have pampered my hands. This is one of only three products available on the market which could adequately moisturize and soften my hands-anything else is just like applying water."
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Equusmoon
Location:Upstate New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this hand cream!!!!!!
Date:June 19, 2013
"My hands use to get very chapped and cracked
and bleed every winter, but since I discovered this product, that does not happen now!!! I put it on once a day, at bedtime, and that is it!!!! I buy a lot to give as gifts and everyone loves it!!!
"
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katybelle
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:June 6, 2013
"I've used this product for about 4 years now, and would not be without it...My granddaughter was an Avon Lady (I was too years ago in the'70's.) and she got me started. Wonderful for super dry skin in the arid Arizona air."
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JenH
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Sticky, greasy, messy.
Date:May 27, 2013
"Thought I'd try the Moisture Therapy Ointment, this time, hoping it might be a good alternative since the Moisture Therapy Hand Cream was not showing for sale on the site. Not even close! The ointment is oily and messy, going on, and feels sticky and just continually icky after application. Please, please, please tell me Moisture Therapy Hand Cream has not/is not going away permanently!! It's one of Avon's absolute BEST products!"
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Alabama
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Disappointed
Date:May 13, 2013
"Was so disappointed with what appears to be the replacement product for "Moisture Therapy, Ultra Skin Renewal" I was using before. The former product was fantastic---odorless, absorbed quickly, didn't make me sneeze, and definitely worked! This is not a comparable product. Not really odorless & can't stand the smell of it. Watered down & doesn't absorb well---it's just like many other products on the local shelves. Was happy to have found a product I absolutely loved---now my search will have to begin again. Please bring it back!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
TaterTot
Not the same as before
Date:May 11, 2013
"I used to order this years ago and now the formulation or something has changed. It stinks too! The older version also had the petroleum jelly texture, but would easily go into the skin. This is much thinner. Why do companies try to fix what ain't broken????"
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
euniquemint
Location:Detroit,MI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
It works
Date:April 16, 2013
"I like using this product over the moisture therapy lotion. I do not like the smell of it. It's supposed to be fragrance free, but it has a rubbery chemical type smell."
Review 18 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
donut42
Location:Hilton Head, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Disappointed in our favorite Avon product
Date:March 26, 2013
"We have been ordering this for many years for my husband's dry skin caused by psoriasis. This time we are very disappointed--the product seems to have been changed. It is much thinner (almost watery) compared to what it used to be. Therefore, it does not work nearly as well for his condition. The old version was great, but not this one. Probably will have to find another product now...."
Review 19 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HarleyOne
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Almost perfect
Date:March 4, 2013
"This is a replacement for Moisture Therapy Intensive for Dry Skin...it works pretty good. Not as good as the original but for those of us with "Old Sailor Hands"....it will do."
Review 20 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Skin Protectant Ointment
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HalfMoon
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Alittle more....
Date:February 27, 2013
"Just add that little more needed sometimes when I have really overdone with my hands and they need a little "repair." Very happy with the product."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.