Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Cream Eyeshadow Brush

Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 of 25(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Review 1 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Brush
By IzzyBelle
on January 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By IzzyBelle
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't exactly use it for it's intended purpose (I prefer it as a concealer brush) but it is an amazing brush for getting into the loose eyeshadow pots!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Cream Eyeshadow Brush is GREAT!
By Jackiesgirl
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jackiesgirl
Location:Buena Park, Ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this brush. I am an older customer and switched to cream eye shadow years ago. This brush makes it so easy to apply my eye shadow and shape the shadow above my eye lids (I have large eye lids that do not drop to the edge of my lids). I would recommend it to everyone."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eyeshadow brush
By cyndijoy
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By cyndijoy
Location:Richmond, Va
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love this brush! Keeps its round shape and just the right thickness to pick up loose shadow or cream shadow. I use it for loose and powder shadows right now instead of cream shadows. Fits in my bag perfectly and wipes clean easily so I use it with all different colored shadows and dont have to worry about it transferring colors where I dont want them."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By LilTexasGal
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By LilTexasGal
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Simply love this brush. The bristles are dense & sturdy, not weak & flimsy. I use this with not just cream eyeshadows but with the shadow primer as well instead of my fingers. Wonderful addition to my brush kit. Will definitely purchase more!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By lilskatinggurl
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By lilskatinggurl
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this brush did nothing for me.. my fingers worked better for the cream eyeshadow"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
By Dee25
on August 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dee25
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Easy to use . Makes wet eye shadow a breeze to put on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon's Brushes are the Best
By zamfir
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By zamfir
Location:Springfield, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It must be a well-kept secret that all of Avon's makeup brushes are the best out there. Don't spend more than you have to. This cream eye shadow brush is a gem. Makes applying Avon's-- or any brand of cream eyeshadow-- a breeze."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super easy to use, no lines
By KristenElise
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is super easy to use in applying the cream eyeshadow. No lines like other brands of brushes have left. It cleans easily. And comes in a cute little protective case."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Brush for Cream Shadow
By elarena
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By elarena
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I tried to use a regular brush with the cream shadow which resulted in failure. I found this Cream Shadow Brush browsing as a suggested add-on to my cream shadow purchase and decided to try it. It works perfectly. It spreads the shadow without clumping and smoothly. The brush is great quality and easy to clean. I bought one for my mom; I highly recommend it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Applicator for Cream Eyeshadow
By jenibgirl79
on July 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By jenibgirl79
Location:New Oxford, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this to use with Avon's Cream Eyeshadow and it applies easily with the use of this brush."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cream eyeshadow brush Isn't anything spectacular
By JamieV
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By JamieV
Location:Clinton, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this brush because I also bought some cream eyeshadow in the same purchase. This brush is okay, but it doesn't seem to spread the makeup as well as I would like. Of the choices that I have at my personal disposal (which are limited, I will admit), it is the best for this eyeshadow; however, I still have to finger blend quite a bit with it. The next time I need a brush like this, I may look elsewhere."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Brush for the Price
By americangirl
on June 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am very picky about my brushes but for the money and if you need a few extra brushes around this is a good choice. I was surprised at the quality for the price. It does apply shadow well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of the best in the market
By gema
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By gema
Location:miami, fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have several brand of Brush from low and high prices
this is the best brush i ever had and the price is good.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Brush
By BobbyLee
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By BobbyLee
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Works really well & seems like it will hold up to continued use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works well!
By lmsn
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By lmsn
Location:southern cali
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"really nice tool for creme shadow."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Brush
By strwbrychpstx
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By strwbrychpstx
Location:Lewisville, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this brush during an experiment with creme eyeshadow. The eyeshadow didn't work out, but I still use the brush to apply eyeshadow primer. I was using my ring finger for the longest time, but often got frustrated when I got a little primer in the corner of my eyes. Once I put it on, the only way to get it off is to wash my whole face so smudges are a big annoyance. With this brush, however, I have LOTS more control. The bristles are soft and the handle has a natural feel in my hand. If you use anything with a creamy texture on your eyes, I recommend it as a must-have."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got to have it
By TNTW
on May 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By TNTW
Location:Macon, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This brush is perfect with the creamy shadows also bought from Avon. They go great together, and it is easy to control while you apply shadow."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cream applicator for eyes.
By Jadescapade
on April 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jadescapade
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Hands down, best tool for applying creamy primers and eye shadows. The price is incredibly low. I have purchased all types of high-end brushes, and this one is my staple. Never buy a crazy-expensive eye shadow brush again, thanks Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great brush
By lucy48
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By lucy48
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Works very well with the cream eyeshadow. Makes putting on makeup very easy, goes on smothly!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the Job
By Mosey
on January 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mosey
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice brush; works well for applying cream eye shadows as designed for."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>