Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop implements or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Cream Eyeshadow Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Review 1 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IzzyBelle
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Good Brush
Date:January 9, 2014
"I don't exactly use it for it's intended purpose (I prefer it as a concealer brush) but it is an amazing brush for getting into the loose eyeshadow pots!"
Review 2 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackiesgirl
Location:Buena Park, Ca.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The Cream Eyeshadow Brush is GREAT!
Date:October 25, 2013
"Love this brush. I am an older customer and switched to cream eye shadow years ago. This brush makes it so easy to apply my eye shadow and shape the shadow above my eye lids (I have large eye lids that do not drop to the edge of my lids). I would recommend it to everyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cyndijoy
Location:Richmond, Va
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Eyeshadow brush
Date:October 25, 2013
"I really love this brush! Keeps its round shape and just the right thickness to pick up loose shadow or cream shadow. I use it for loose and powder shadows right now instead of cream shadows. Fits in my bag perfectly and wipes clean easily so I use it with all different colored shadows and dont have to worry about it transferring colors where I dont want them."
Review 4 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilTexasGal
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:October 9, 2013
"Simply love this brush. The bristles are dense & sturdy, not weak & flimsy. I use this with not just cream eyeshadows but with the shadow primer as well instead of my fingers. Wonderful addition to my brush kit. Will definitely purchase more!"
Review 5 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lilskatinggurl
Date:September 6, 2013
"this brush did nothing for me.. my fingers worked better for the cream eyeshadow"
Review 6 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dee25
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Easy to use
Date:August 31, 2013
"Easy to use . Makes wet eye shadow a breeze to put on."
Review 7 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zamfir
Location:Springfield, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Avon's Brushes are the Best
Date:August 30, 2013
"It must be a well-kept secret that all of Avon's makeup brushes are the best out there. Don't spend more than you have to. This cream eye shadow brush is a gem. Makes applying Avon's-- or any brand of cream eyeshadow-- a breeze."
Review 8 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Super easy to use, no lines
Date:August 16, 2013
"This is super easy to use in applying the cream eyeshadow. No lines like other brands of brushes have left. It cleans easily. And comes in a cute little protective case."
Review 9 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elarena
Location:Miami, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great Brush for Cream Shadow
Date:August 16, 2013
"I tried to use a regular brush with the cream shadow which resulted in failure. I found this Cream Shadow Brush browsing as a suggested add-on to my cream shadow purchase and decided to try it. It works perfectly. It spreads the shadow without clumping and smoothly. The brush is great quality and easy to clean. I bought one for my mom; I highly recommend it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenibgirl79
Location:New Oxford, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Applicator for Cream Eyeshadow
Date:July 22, 2013
"I purchased this to use with Avon's Cream Eyeshadow and it applies easily with the use of this brush."
Review 11 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JamieV
Location:Clinton, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Cream eyeshadow brush Isn't anything spectacular
Date:June 24, 2013
"I purchased this brush because I also bought some cream eyeshadow in the same purchase. This brush is okay, but it doesn't seem to spread the makeup as well as I would like. Of the choices that I have at my personal disposal (which are limited, I will admit), it is the best for this eyeshadow; however, I still have to finger blend quite a bit with it. The next time I need a brush like this, I may look elsewhere."
Review 12 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Brush for the Price
Date:June 18, 2013
"I am very picky about my brushes but for the money and if you need a few extra brushes around this is a good choice. I was surprised at the quality for the price. It does apply shadow well."
Review 13 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gema
Location:miami, fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
one of the best in the market
Date:June 12, 2013
"I have several brand of Brush from low and high prices
this is the best brush i ever had and the price is good.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BobbyLee
Great Brush
Date:June 1, 2013
"Works really well & seems like it will hold up to continued use."
Review 15 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lmsn
Location:southern cali
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
works well!
Date:June 1, 2013
"really nice tool for creme shadow."
Review 16 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strwbrychpstx
Location:Lewisville, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Brush
Date:May 13, 2013
"I bought this brush during an experiment with creme eyeshadow. The eyeshadow didn't work out, but I still use the brush to apply eyeshadow primer. I was using my ring finger for the longest time, but often got frustrated when I got a little primer in the corner of my eyes. Once I put it on, the only way to get it off is to wash my whole face so smudges are a big annoyance. With this brush, however, I have LOTS more control. The bristles are soft and the handle has a natural feel in my hand. If you use anything with a creamy texture on your eyes, I recommend it as a must-have."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TNTW
Location:Macon, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Got to have it
Date:May 4, 2013
"This brush is perfect with the creamy shadows also bought from Avon. They go great together, and it is easy to control while you apply shadow."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jadescapade
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best cream applicator for eyes.
Date:April 14, 2013
"Hands down, best tool for applying creamy primers and eye shadows. The price is incredibly low. I have purchased all types of high-end brushes, and this one is my staple. Never buy a crazy-expensive eye shadow brush again, thanks Avon."
Review 19 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lucy48
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
great brush
Date:February 13, 2013
"Works very well with the cream eyeshadow. Makes putting on makeup very easy, goes on smothly!"
Review 20 for Cream Eyeshadow Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mosey
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Does the Job
Date:January 26, 2013
"Nice brush; works well for applying cream eye shadows as designed for."