Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk - boosts radiance and instantly illuminates skin. With Argan Oil. Experience soft gardenia and exotic woods. 25.3 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
16 of 18(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband loves it.
By JHE4062
on March 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By JHE4062
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been using for awhile, but my husband has very dry skin and this winter has been tough on him. He got something from the doctor for dry skin, but can only use for a short time. He had it real bad on his legs, that it woke him up at nights, I strarted put sss signature on him at night and what a difference. I started using it on his arms too as he gets a rash on them and can not stop itching. He is a happy man. I guess every man would be having their wife rubbing down the legs and arms every night."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lotion!
By Berry121
on February 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By Berry121
Location:Ruston, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite SSS variety. The scent is lightly floral and "sensuous" (that's the best way I can describe it, but it smells great!). I suppose you could use this all year long, but I recommend it mostly for the winter time, because it is super thick. It stays on all day though! If you live in a really humid place like I do, this lotion might be too much for the summer months--just a heads up. Overall, great moisturizer, great scent, and great price!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and silky skin
By sunshineswril
on December 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By sunshineswril
Location:ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have uber sensitive skin on my hands and this doesn't make me itch...last all day and absorbs even with my oily skin love that I found another loition I can use..."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By LaDeeRed
on September 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By LaDeeRed
Location:Fruitland Park, Fla
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I, too, love this lotion in the family size bottle! I use it everyday so a big bottle is great! It is a little heavy though so I wish it came with a pump because my hands get slippery and it is hard to hold on to."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Fam
By DahliMama
on September 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By DahliMama
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this large bottle of lotion because I go through a large amount of lotion every other month or so. I absolutely LOVE this lovely, family size bottle of silkiness! It is just as the name says: Silky and moisturizing! It also lasts throughout the day, so there is no need to reapply more that once a day. Just once in the morning is all I need! Great product, nice and easy to use bottle. I would love if Avon had different scents of this fantastic lotion!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By POOKYDOO
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By POOKYDOO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"SSS SMELLS SO GOOD AND REFRESH LOVE THE SIZE
THANKS FOR LARGE OVERSIZE BOTTLE.
ALSO LIKE THE ORIGINAL REPLENISHING BODY LOTION
PLEASE BRING THAT BACK.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great
By sns1
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By sns1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i love this i am definately gonna try this again it really made my skin soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skin so soft lotion
By Kami60
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kami60
Location:NC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband loves this lotion& I like it also. I've reordered it several times . Thanks Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OUTSTANDING MOISTURIZING LOTION
By HAWK
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By HAWK
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"THIS IS THE IST TIME I HAVE TRIED SILK ULTRA MOISTURIZING BODY LOTION WITH ARGAN OIL.. AFTER USING IT A COUPLE TIMES, I NOTICED MY SKIN WAS MUCH SOFTER THAN IT HAS BEEN AND IT MADE MY SKIN LOOK MORE YOUTHFUL..I REALLY LOVE THE FEEL OF IT AND IT LAST ALONG TIME. I WOULD RECCOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO EVERYBODY WHO WANTS TO MAKE THEIR SKIN MORE HEALTHY LOOKING."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
silk ultra moisturizing body lotion
By skiski
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By skiski
Location:Joliet,IL.
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This hands down is my favorite lotion. I love the smell , price and my skin is soo soft. Thanks for such great products"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product
By mrsej2u
on April 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By mrsej2u
Location:birmingham,al
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion is a miracle worker. The name signature silk describes it perfectly. You will actually see results in the softness of your skin. My husband even asked "baby what are u doing to your skin u feel so soft?""
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My All Time Favorite Lotion
By texasmagz
on March 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By texasmagz
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Skin So Soft Moisturizing Body Lotion is my all-time favorite lotion. It keeps my skin moisturized and smooth all day long. It feels like it leaves a layer of protection that keeps sun and wind from causing dryness. Love this stuff."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
By wings51
on March 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By wings51
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the family size because I like things that last longer. The bottle is a little heavy but it will last longer. I love Avons Body Lotions"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
By Ang86
on February 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ang86
Location:Parkersburg,WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Was looking for the Light and lush which you seem to no longer carry, so bought this ,am very happy with it. Thank you.
Angi
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE, LOVE
By MayK
on February 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By MayK
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Excellent moisturizing, no greasy feel and absorbs into your skin quickly. Great product and the family size is a terrlfic value!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I thought
By BBBYROM
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By BBBYROM
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was looking for the skin so soft that has the things in it that keeps you from losing your tan. It was really good and I don't know why you discontinued it. The SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing is too thick and takes a long time to rub it in and then you fill sticky afterwards."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the Best
By ForestGirl
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By ForestGirl
Location:Rocky Mountain West
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Signature Silk ULTRA moisturizer works very well for me on my sensitive skin and I hate to run out of it so I ordered two of the family size while they were on sale because I already knew it was one of my favorites. I find it soothing and the fragrance is pleasant enough yet very subtle."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By DON4739
on January 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By DON4739
Location:CENTRAL FLORIDA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is a poor replacement for the SSS moisturizing lotion that you discontinued about one and one half year ago. Please briing the origional back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful