Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk - boosts radiance and instantly illuminates skin. With Argan Oil. Experience soft gardenia and exotic woods. 25.3 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
16 of 18(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JHE4062
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Husband loves it.
Date:March 28, 2014
"I have been using for awhile, but my husband has very dry skin and this winter has been tough on him. He got something from the doctor for dry skin, but can only use for a short time. He had it real bad on his legs, that it woke him up at nights, I strarted put sss signature on him at night and what a difference. I started using it on his arms too as he gets a rash on them and can not stop itching. He is a happy man. I guess every man would be having their wife rubbing down the legs and arms every night."
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Berry121
Location:Ruston, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great lotion!
Date:February 6, 2014
"This is my favorite SSS variety. The scent is lightly floral and "sensuous" (that's the best way I can describe it, but it smells great!). I suppose you could use this all year long, but I recommend it mostly for the winter time, because it is super thick. It stays on all day though! If you live in a really humid place like I do, this lotion might be too much for the summer months--just a heads up. Overall, great moisturizer, great scent, and great price!"
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshineswril
Location:ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
soft and silky skin
Date:December 7, 2013
"I have uber sensitive skin on my hands and this doesn't make me itch...last all day and absorbs even with my oily skin love that I found another loition I can use..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaDeeRed
Location:Fruitland Park, Fla
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 18, 2013
"I, too, love this lotion in the family size bottle! I use it everyday so a big bottle is great! It is a little heavy though so I wish it came with a pump because my hands get slippery and it is hard to hold on to."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DahliMama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Fam
Date:September 3, 2013
"I purchased this large bottle of lotion because I go through a large amount of lotion every other month or so. I absolutely LOVE this lovely, family size bottle of silkiness! It is just as the name says: Silky and moisturizing! It also lasts throughout the day, so there is no need to reapply more that once a day. Just once in the morning is all I need! Great product, nice and easy to use bottle. I would love if Avon had different scents of this fantastic lotion!"
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
POOKYDOO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:August 28, 2013
"SSS SMELLS SO GOOD AND REFRESH LOVE THE SIZE
THANKS FOR LARGE OVERSIZE BOTTLE.
ALSO LIKE THE ORIGINAL REPLENISHING BODY LOTION
PLEASE BRING THAT BACK.
"
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sns1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
great
Date:August 24, 2013
"i love this i am definately gonna try this again it really made my skin soft."
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kami60
Location:NC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Skin so soft lotion
Date:August 24, 2013
"My husband loves this lotion& I like it also. I've reordered it several times . Thanks Avon!"
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HAWK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
OUTSTANDING MOISTURIZING LOTION
Date:July 29, 2013
"THIS IS THE IST TIME I HAVE TRIED SILK ULTRA MOISTURIZING BODY LOTION WITH ARGAN OIL.. AFTER USING IT A COUPLE TIMES, I NOTICED MY SKIN WAS MUCH SOFTER THAN IT HAS BEEN AND IT MADE MY SKIN LOOK MORE YOUTHFUL..I REALLY LOVE THE FEEL OF IT AND IT LAST ALONG TIME. I WOULD RECCOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO EVERYBODY WHO WANTS TO MAKE THEIR SKIN MORE HEALTHY LOOKING."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skiski
Location:Joliet,IL.
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
silk ultra moisturizing body lotion
Date:July 11, 2013
"This hands down is my favorite lotion. I love the smell , price and my skin is soo soft. Thanks for such great products"
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsej2u
Location:birmingham,al
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Amazing product
Date:April 6, 2013
"This lotion is a miracle worker. The name signature silk describes it perfectly. You will actually see results in the softness of your skin. My husband even asked "baby what are u doing to your skin u feel so soft?""
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
texasmagz
My All Time Favorite Lotion
Date:March 27, 2013
"Skin So Soft Moisturizing Body Lotion is my all-time favorite lotion. It keeps my skin moisturized and smooth all day long. It feels like it leaves a layer of protection that keeps sun and wind from causing dryness. Love this stuff."
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wings51
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good Purchase
Date:March 6, 2013
"I purchased the family size because I like things that last longer. The bottle is a little heavy but it will last longer. I love Avons Body Lotions"
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ang86
Location:Parkersburg,WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great purchase
Date:February 14, 2013
"Was looking for the Light and lush which you seem to no longer carry, so bought this ,am very happy with it. Thank you.
Angi
"
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MayK
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
LOVE, LOVE
Date:February 4, 2013
"Excellent moisturizing, no greasy feel and absorbs into your skin quickly. Great product and the family size is a terrlfic value!"
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BBBYROM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not what I thought
Date:January 31, 2013
"I was looking for the skin so soft that has the things in it that keeps you from losing your tan. It was really good and I don't know why you discontinued it. The SKIN SO SOFT Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing is too thick and takes a long time to rub it in and then you fill sticky afterwards."
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ForestGirl
Location:Rocky Mountain West
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
One of the Best
Date:January 24, 2013
"The Signature Silk ULTRA moisturizer works very well for me on my sensitive skin and I hate to run out of it so I ordered two of the family size while they were on sale because I already knew it was one of my favorites. I find it soothing and the fragrance is pleasant enough yet very subtle."
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Signature Silk Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DON4739
Location:CENTRAL FLORIDA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:January 22, 2013
"This product is a poor replacement for the SSS moisturizing lotion that you discontinued about one and one half year ago. Please briing the origional back."