Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Original - softens and conditions skin. With Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. For ultimate softness. 25.3 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
21 of 22(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lotion Ever!
By disneyfreak
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By disneyfreak
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Smells great & feels great. Not oily or sticky and very moisturizing."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm hooked!
By Kaatje
on October 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kaatje
Location:L.A., California, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product on the advice of my daughter to keep mosquitoes at bay on a cruise. I have seen such an improvement in my skin, that I now am stocking up and have it on my bathroom shelf in both countries that I call 'home'...
Thank you!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the Skin-So-Soft products!
By SarahBethBelle
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By SarahBethBelle
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love the original skin-so-soft products! I was introduced to the loveliness when I received a bottle of the hand lotion as a bridesmaid gift, and I LOVED it!
I'm not a fan of lotion because I don't like the greasy feeling on my skin, but this lotion doesn't leave that greasy feeling, and it absorbs quickly! So it's great!
I bought the family sized bottle because it was the "best bang for my buck," but I really wish it would be a "thick" lotion like the hand lotion. I find that the body lotion is a thinner consistency that the hand lotion, and it takes a little longer to absorb into my skin. But besides that, I still really like the lotion! And the light scent is also a plus because I don't like my scent to enter a room before I do!
I definitely recommend this product to anyone!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By e1s0o2r3
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By e1s0o2r3
Location:Birmingham, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have used this on my whole body after every shower or bath for a number of years. My skin can compare with someone 25 years younger than I. WOW!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By frosty2
on September 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By frosty2
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use on my face, arms, legs and everywhere to make my skin soft and smooth."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best body lotion
By carolc720
on August 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By carolc720
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love, love, love SSS lotion that goes on smooth and leaves your skin glowing but never greasy"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
allergic to something in this
By userindc
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By userindc
Location:wasihngton, dc
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i tried this product many, many years ago and don't recall having a problem. the two times i put this on after my purchase, it produced bumps on my skin and i had to give my family size bottle away. sad, i know :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By lsss
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By lsss
Location:Ventura, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good product. Purchased this on recommendation of a friend. Able to use it on my son's sensitive skin. Good value for the size. Prompt delivery"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love SSS
By YTVP
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By YTVP
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use Avon products for moisturizing because they are light, yet sustaining. They also keep mosquitos away in the summer!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goodbye Mosquitos!
By Reba777
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Reba777
Location:Austin, Tx
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is still a great product to battle Mosquitos and it's a wonderful lotion."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
large size bottle needs a pump
By llp54
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By llp54
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The lotion, as usual, is great. The bottle however is large and awkward. A pump would make it much easier to use."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS Original Body Lotion
By MJWV
on March 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By MJWV
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion makes my skin feel so soft. I love that the fragrance is very light so I can put it on before I go to bed, as strong smells keep me awake. Great Value too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never Fails
By Anonymous
on February 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Washington DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I had forgotten how great this stuff is. My mother used to get it all the time when I was a kid- and I hadn't even thought about it for years- but it is as good as it was then - and perhaps better now because my need for a great skin care lotion has changed as I have aged. It just makes skin soft- not greasy, not slippery- just soft. And the effect lasts. I won't forget it again!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Original Skin So Soft
By MissAlice
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By MissAlice
Location:Stony Point, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product for many years. It's not only good for my skin but keeps the bugs away. I'll always use this creme."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By blesseddaughter
on February 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By blesseddaughter
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought this product would be similar to the skin so soft gelled body oil. This product didn't have the fragrance that the skin so soft gelled body oil has even though its made by the same name. I won't purchase this again. It was definitely too watery!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By suzie242
on February 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm glad to see this offered in a family size. I use a lot of it during the dryer winter months in Florida. I quit buying the expensive brands that really aren't as good as Skin So Soft. It's especially good after shaving. Keeps my legs soft and moisturized without that oily feel."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By Anonymous
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Bronx, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using Skin So Soft Original Body lotion for over 45 years, and everyone who feels my skin tells me how soft my skin feels and how good I smell."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome stuff
By Anonymous
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love the original SSS body lotion. It's light not to heavy, leaves a nice silky glow to your skin that's stays for hours. I scored with this family size purchase, I bought small travel containers for my car, purse, gym bag. Great buy. Thanks Avon."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By MLLPT
on February 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By MLLPT
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Have always loved SSS lotion. How nice to be able to purchase it in the 25 oz. size. Quick, easy and right to my door. Priceless..."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST LOTION FOR DRY SKIN
By DRACONIA
on January 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By DRACONIA
Location:MT. PLEASANT,PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I USE THIS TWICE DAILY IT WORKS SO WELL ON MY SKIN. I HAVE USED MANY TYPES OVER THE YEARS , BUT THIS ONE HELPS MY SHIN A LOT."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>