Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Original - softens and conditions skin. With Jojoba Oil. Experience crisp botanicals and fresh herbals. For ultimate softness. 25.3 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
21 of 22(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
disneyfreak
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Best Lotion Ever!
Date:March 19, 2014
"Smells great & feels great. Not oily or sticky and very moisturizing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaatje
Location:L.A., California, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I'm hooked!
Date:October 16, 2013
"I bought this product on the advice of my daughter to keep mosquitoes at bay on a cruise. I have seen such an improvement in my skin, that I now am stocking up and have it on my bathroom shelf in both countries that I call 'home'...
Thank you!"
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SarahBethBelle
Love the Skin-So-Soft products!
Date:September 26, 2013
"I absolutely love the original skin-so-soft products! I was introduced to the loveliness when I received a bottle of the hand lotion as a bridesmaid gift, and I LOVED it!
I'm not a fan of lotion because I don't like the greasy feeling on my skin, but this lotion doesn't leave that greasy feeling, and it absorbs quickly! So it's great!
I bought the family sized bottle because it was the "best bang for my buck," but I really wish it would be a "thick" lotion like the hand lotion. I find that the body lotion is a thinner consistency that the hand lotion, and it takes a little longer to absorb into my skin. But besides that, I still really like the lotion! And the light scent is also a plus because I don't like my scent to enter a room before I do!
I definitely recommend this product to anyone!"
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
e1s0o2r3
Location:Birmingham, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent
Date:September 16, 2013
"Have used this on my whole body after every shower or bath for a number of years. My skin can compare with someone 25 years younger than I. WOW!"
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
frosty2
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 2, 2013
"I use on my face, arms, legs and everywhere to make my skin soft and smooth."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carolc720
Location:Long Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The best body lotion
Date:August 26, 2013
"I love, love, love SSS lotion that goes on smooth and leaves your skin glowing but never greasy"
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
userindc
Location:wasihngton, dc
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
allergic to something in this
Date:August 22, 2013
"i tried this product many, many years ago and don't recall having a problem. the two times i put this on after my purchase, it produced bumps on my skin and i had to give my family size bottle away. sad, i know :("
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lsss
Location:Ventura, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:July 12, 2013
"Good product. Purchased this on recommendation of a friend. Able to use it on my son's sensitive skin. Good value for the size. Prompt delivery"
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YTVP
Location:Fort Worth, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Love SSS
Date:July 12, 2013
"I use Avon products for moisturizing because they are light, yet sustaining. They also keep mosquitos away in the summer!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reba777
Location:Austin, Tx
Goodbye Mosquitos!
Date:July 5, 2013
"This is still a great product to battle Mosquitos and it's a wonderful lotion."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
llp54
large size bottle needs a pump
Date:June 10, 2013
"The lotion, as usual, is great. The bottle however is large and awkward. A pump would make it much easier to use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MJWV
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
SSS Original Body Lotion
Date:March 23, 2013
"This lotion makes my skin feel so soft. I love that the fragrance is very light so I can put it on before I go to bed, as strong smells keep me awake. Great Value too!"
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Washington DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Never Fails
Date:February 28, 2013
"I had forgotten how great this stuff is. My mother used to get it all the time when I was a kid- and I hadn't even thought about it for years- but it is as good as it was then - and perhaps better now because my need for a great skin care lotion has changed as I have aged. It just makes skin soft- not greasy, not slippery- just soft. And the effect lasts. I won't forget it again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissAlice
Location:Stony Point, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Original Skin So Soft
Date:February 21, 2013
"I've been using this product for many years. It's not only good for my skin but keeps the bugs away. I'll always use this creme."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
blesseddaughter
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Date:February 20, 2013
"I thought this product would be similar to the skin so soft gelled body oil. This product didn't have the fragrance that the skin so soft gelled body oil has even though its made by the same name. I won't purchase this again. It was definitely too watery!!!"
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:February 18, 2013
"I'm glad to see this offered in a family size. I use a lot of it during the dryer winter months in Florida. I quit buying the expensive brands that really aren't as good as Skin So Soft. It's especially good after shaving. Keeps my legs soft and moisturized without that oily feel."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Bronx, New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Purchase Ever
Date:February 13, 2013
"I have been using Skin So Soft Original Body lotion for over 45 years, and everyone who feels my skin tells me how soft my skin feels and how good I smell."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Awesome stuff
Date:February 13, 2013
"I absolutely love the original SSS body lotion. It's light not to heavy, leaves a nice silky glow to your skin that's stays for hours. I scored with this family size purchase, I bought small travel containers for my car, purse, gym bag. Great buy. Thanks Avon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MLLPT
Date:February 3, 2013
"Have always loved SSS lotion. How nice to be able to purchase it in the 25 oz. size. Quick, easy and right to my door. Priceless..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Original Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRACONIA
Location:MT. PLEASANT,PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
BEST LOTION FOR DRY SKIN
Date:January 26, 2013
"I USE THIS TWICE DAILY IT WORKS SO WELL ON MY SKIN. I HAVE USED MANY TYPES OVER THE YEARS , BUT THIS ONE HELPS MY SHIN A LOT."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.