Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Eyeshadow Primer

Lightweight primer creates a seamless canvas for a smooth, even finish. Helps prevent fading and creasing. Waterproof. .12 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
103 of 108(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Review 1 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: darlena3
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: darlena3
Location:Philadelphia,PA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this eye primer. The color is perfect, it goes on smooth with a powdery feel and does keep eye shadow from creasing and fading throughout a very long work shift. Highly recommend and the price is too good to be true. You also get a lot of product for the price. I hope Avon never discontinues this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love
By: SkyJo
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SkyJo
Location:Wisconsin, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I only started using eye shadow primer about six months ago. I bought some on clearance from a local drug store and realized what I had been missing out on all these years. I saw avon carried one and decided to try it. This stuff is amazing. It really evens out the color of your eyelids to provide a great base for color. When I wear this my eyeliner just glides on smoothly. I will even wear this primer alone with just some mascara because I love how even my eyes look. I will be a repeat buyer! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worked well ---
By: JellyBean1
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JellyBean1
Location:Northern, VA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" If only I remembered to use it! Mostly will use when going out in the evening. Keeps my eye shadow from wearing off or creasing. Highly recommend. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eyeshadow primer
By: Jo36
on January 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jo36
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Great product! Love it,my shadow stays in all day. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By: cammie3461
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cammie3461
Location:Randleman, NC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This stuff is great. I have tried a few other brands of primer and this is the only one that worked great with my oily eye lids. A little bit goes a long way. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like it
By: makeup5
on January 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: makeup5
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have oily skin and I get that nasty oily line in the crease of my eyelids. I have tried many eyeshadow primers. They either do not prevent the oil line or they are too heavy.
This primer is the only one I have found that I like.
I have already made a repeat purchase. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best product!
By: TonyaTS
on January 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TonyaTS
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Wonderful product, just a little goes along way! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Product
By: Jazzartist04
on January 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jazzartist04
Location:Loudon, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is a nice product. I was looking for something that would make my eye shadow go on better and that would enhance the color of it. I got what I wanted with my purchase of this. It also made my eye shadow look smoother. I will continue to buy this. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have for Eye Make-Up
By: SkincareSpecialist
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SkincareSpecialist
Location:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Great primer for before applying eye shadow or eye liner. I have oily eyelids and my eyeliner tends to "transfer" itself from my lash line to my eyelid just below my brow bone. Very frustrating! This primer keeps my eyeliner where it is meant to be and keeps my eye shadow looking fresh! I love it and have several of these just in case they discontinue. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My respects to this product
By: Wawis
on December 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Wawis
Location:Monterrey city mexico
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" This eyeshadow primer keeps your eyeshadow in place all day!! Yes, all day 12 hrs almost intact by the end of the day. I said goodbye to all other primers. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By: Aziz
on November 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Aziz
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have many eyeshadow primers. This works as well as my costly ones. Highly recommend. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful.
By: Aziz
on November 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Aziz
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have many primers. This works just as well for half the price. Worth you purchase. REALLY RECOMMEND! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT!!
By: Olddoll
on November 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Olddoll
Location:Indiana
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" Love this!!My eyelids have become reddened over the years from a chronic eye disease. This primer returns my lids to a natural color and I use it alone frequently without eyeshadow. I used to LOVE the ANEW Eyelifting eyeshadow and do wish they would bring that back. My lids do not do well with powder shadow and I really miss the liquid shadow they used to have. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely
By: teenah99
on November 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: teenah99
Location:el paso tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This is a really lovely product. I love how soft and blendable it is. Additionally, I am certain that women of all skin types can use it, as it is very creamy, and won't look cakey or dry on the lids. Mature skin will love this product. This product is great for everyday use, NOT special occations. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A touch of color & smooth application
By: coniljw
on November 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: coniljw
Location:Philadelphia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this little helpful product. It is the best best for eyelids I have found & I have used MANY other name brands. I needed the touch of color in this product as my eyelids have sort of a shadow-like gray on them. This covers but not heavily. After using this primer I brush a little face powder over it so my powder shadows will adhere. Helps my eye make-up last all day & I can almost guarantee that Unless you have oily eyelids! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised - Works Great!
By: BellahBlu
on November 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BellahBlu
Location:Brick, NJ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I wasn't expecting a whole lot as far as staying power using this product but I was pleasant surprised that it really does make a difference. I will actually still have visible eye shadow left by the end of my 10 hours days. Not as crisp as the morning application of course but a significant difference as to not using it.
My only complaint is in the packaging. It is a tiny little jar and if to have even medium length nails, you cannot apply this with your finger as I had hoped to. And it simply does not apply as well with a sponge applicator. I have resorted to a Q-Tip for the time being until I find the right brush to apply it.
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good stuff
By: hollywoodxftw
on November 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: hollywoodxftw
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I've only used it a couple times and it definitely helped with the pigmentation of my eyeshadow, and the staying power was pretty fantastic. The only problem I really had was that it slides around very easily when it's still fresh, so it's not super easy to get an even coat, but if you kind of pat it on with your brush, rather than wipe it, it helps. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shadow Primer
By: XAvonRep
on November 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: XAvonRep
Location:Redding, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Bought the lightest color of eye shadow primer to help set shadow as well as lighten darker skin on lids. I have very fair skin and this product just isn't light enough. It has a yellowish cast but the picture shows it more pink. I like how it goes on and holds the shadow, but I think it is just a shade or two too dark for very fair skin tones. I use it alone as well. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not So Great
By: czymjq
on November 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: czymjq
Location:Fort Collins, CO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was looking for a primer that would work for my eyelids through the winter. I like to use an eye pencil (no more Big Color eye pencils at Avon, though :(, so I'm upset about that) as a primer for eye shadow, normally, but it dries out my eyelids in the winter. I was hoping this primer would take its place, but it's worse. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than the high priced eyeshadow primers
By: mrsk524
on October 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" I've tried several eyeshadow primers, both high end and drugstore brands and this blows them all away! It's so smooth and creamy and evens out the redness on my eyelids so I have a perfect base to apply my shadow. My eyeshadow stays vibrant all day and doesn't crease. "
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>