Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Eyeshadow Primer

Lightweight primer creates a seamless canvas for a smooth, even finish. Helps prevent fading and creasing. Waterproof. .12 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.674 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
103 of 108(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Review 1 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By: DebbieD1215
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DebbieD1215
Location:Zelienople, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Really helps my eyeliner stay put! Love the neutral color! Easy to use with fingers or brush. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product
By: mango290
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mango290
Location:Lexington SC
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I really like this product. Glad I discovered it. I basically don't wear shadow anymore, this is enough for me... "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: Quenidalee
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Quenidalee
Location:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" My eye shadow stays on all day and still looks good at the end of the day "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorite products
By: jjjbarker
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jjjbarker
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Of all of the Avon products I have bought in the past, this is one of my favorites. My eyeshadow stays on for 10+ hours when I use the primer. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great primer
By: vickijo
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: vickijo
Location:Wisconsin, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've purchased eye shadow primers in the past that cost at least 3 times what the AVON primer does but it does not work any better than the AVON product does. I've always had oily eyelids & have had to be concerned that I'd have creases in the shadows after only a couple hours. I do not have to worry about creases for up to 10 hours with this. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wish it was a bit lighter color
By: Sydge
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sydge
Location:desert
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is my 3rd pot of eyeshadow primer so I do like it very much - great texture and holding power. My only request would be for a lighter shade. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality is a pleasant surprise!
By: KoolKaty
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KoolKaty
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I see why this is currently unavailable! I purchased this for the first time recently and was surprised at the quality of this product. Thankfully, I can ditch my more expensive department store brand. I have sensitive eyes, but no known real allergies to cosmetics, and found this works well. My eye makeup doesn't even need to be retouched the whole day. Amazing product! Thanks, Avon! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed! Not Smooth, Makes my eyelids itch
By: ladybiker
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ladybiker
Location:Rogers, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I was very happy to see Avon offer an eyelid primer, at an affordable price, so I bought it. Unfortunately, I am unable to use it. Application is splotchy, difficult to smooth out. At the end of the day my eyelids are dry and itchy. I cannot continue to use this product. Disappointed! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really serves my purpose
By: kristinei
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kristinei
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have so much scar tissue & redness from surgeries & this works as well if not better than more expensive alternatives that I have tried. Will buy it again & again. Thank you, thank you. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
makes eyeshadow color look better and last longer
By: Roby
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Roby
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've never worn eyeshadow primer before purchasing this one, so I can't compare this product to other eyeshadow primers. That being said, I can't believe I've never tried eyeshadow primer before. I really like this primer and use it with the Avon True Color Quad eyeshadow sets. The jar is small, but you only need a little bit of the product on each eyelid. I'll definitely repurchase this product. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Non-comparable.
By: MsWS
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MsWS
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Avon's is the best eye shadow primer I have ever found. It holds the eye shadow but better yet, keeps my liquid eyeliner in place all day. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: darlena3
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: darlena3
Location:Philadelphia,PA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Love this eye primer. The color is perfect, it goes on smooth with a powdery feel and does keep eye shadow from creasing and fading throughout a very long work shift. Highly recommend and the price is too good to be true. You also get a lot of product for the price. I hope Avon never discontinues this product. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love
By: SkyJo
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SkyJo
Location:Wisconsin, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I only started using eye shadow primer about six months ago. I bought some on clearance from a local drug store and realized what I had been missing out on all these years. I saw avon carried one and decided to try it. This stuff is amazing. It really evens out the color of your eyelids to provide a great base for color. When I wear this my eyeliner just glides on smoothly. I will even wear this primer alone with just some mascara because I love how even my eyes look. I will be a repeat buyer! "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worked well ---
By: JellyBean1
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JellyBean1
Location:Northern, VA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" If only I remembered to use it! Mostly will use when going out in the evening. Keeps my eye shadow from wearing off or creasing. Highly recommend. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eyeshadow primer
By: Jo36
on January 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jo36
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Great product! Love it,my shadow stays in all day. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By: cammie3461
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cammie3461
Location:Randleman, NC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This stuff is great. I have tried a few other brands of primer and this is the only one that worked great with my oily eye lids. A little bit goes a long way. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like it
By: makeup5
on January 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: makeup5
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have oily skin and I get that nasty oily line in the crease of my eyelids. I have tried many eyeshadow primers. They either do not prevent the oil line or they are too heavy.
This primer is the only one I have found that I like.
I have already made a repeat purchase. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best product!
By: TonyaTS
on January 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TonyaTS
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Wonderful product, just a little goes along way! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Product
By: Jazzartist04
on January 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jazzartist04
Location:Loudon, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is a nice product. I was looking for something that would make my eye shadow go on better and that would enhance the color of it. I got what I wanted with my purchase of this. It also made my eye shadow look smoother. I will continue to buy this. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have for Eye Make-Up
By: SkincareSpecialist
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SkincareSpecialist
Location:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Great primer for before applying eye shadow or eye liner. I have oily eyelids and my eyeliner tends to "transfer" itself from my lash line to my eyelid just below my brow bone. Very frustrating! This primer keeps my eyeliner where it is meant to be and keeps my eye shadow looking fresh! I love it and have several of these just in case they discontinue. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>