Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Eyeshadow Primer

Lightweight primer creates a seamless canvas for a smooth, even finish. Helps prevent fading and creasing. Waterproof. .12 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.695 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 151 reviews
5 Stars
124
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
103 of 108(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Review 1 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best primer ever!
By: poky
on April 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: poky
Location:Feasterville, Feasterville-Trevose, PA 19053, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this primer. So much more less expensive then the department store brands. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good
By: DcMe
on April 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DcMe
Location:Lake Forest, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I purchased this because it says this is waterproof. It works great on my very oily eyelids! So far so good. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
By: makeupshopper66
on April 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: makeupshopper66
Location:Belle Vernon, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is the best primer I have tried. My eyeliner stays on all day and shadow glides on beautifully. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this cream
By: sisn
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sisn
Location:Scottsdale, Az
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This does everything it is claimed to do. My eyelids become greasey latter in the day and this cream overcomes that. My eye shadow stays in place until I clean my face before bedtime. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for EYES ONLY
By: RosieBWARD
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RosieBWARD
Location:Clarksburg, MD, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Yeah... it works great as an eyelid primer (I'm pretty pale skinned with a lot of veins visible).... just don't use it anywhere else because it will cake like crazy. You won't realize it until the lighting is just right and you had no idea how aweful it looked used on other parts of your face until then. But on the EYELIDS.... IT IS AWESOME. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Lbopp
on March 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lbopp
Location:Mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I really like the eye shadow primer. I will get it in the darker shade next time. I am a redhead but I do tan and the light beige doesn't show up enough to wear alone. It does anchor my eye shadow and keeps it from creasing all day. I will definitely buy again and recommended this product! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Eyeshadow Primer
By: Diana1958
on March 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Diana1958
Location:New Jersey, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I just recently discovered this. I always have a problem with eye shadow creasing on me which makes me constantly have to keep applying eye shadow throughout the day. I tried this, it takes only seconds to dry once you smooth it on your lids. I applied my eyeshadow and it literally stayed put all day with no creasing. This product is great!! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works good!
By: rhondaluvsgreen
on March 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rhondaluvsgreen
Location:SC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" I read the reviews before purchasing, good and bad. Product was on sale so that was great. Took me a few times to get it to work right. First time I used it, I put the primer on my lids then my foundation on top of the primer......that didn't work. Second time I did the opposite, foundation then primer.....nope. Finally I put just the primer by itself with no foundation and it worked great. "
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
like it!
By: Cindiva65
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cindiva65
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+8points
10OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I like this product very much. Ive not used a primer before and always found my shadow to fade and rub off before the end of the day. This keeps it on, sometimes for days (yes I have slept in my makeup, bad I know!) I woke up the next morning and looked like I was ready to go without a touch up! "
+8points
10OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon Eyeshadow Primer Fits the Bill for 40+
By: HeatherJ69
on March 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: HeatherJ69
Location:Hackettstown, NJ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" This is great and compares with high-end brands. Wonderful for dry eyelids, with creases, fine lines and hooded eyes. Way to go!!!!! "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By: DebbieD1215
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DebbieD1215
Location:Zelienople, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+9points
11OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" Really helps my eyeliner stay put! Love the neutral color! Easy to use with fingers or brush. "
+9points
11OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product
By: mango290
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mango290
Location:Lexington SC
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I really like this product. Glad I discovered it. I basically don't wear shadow anymore, this is enough for me... "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: Quenidalee
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Quenidalee
Location:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" My eye shadow stays on all day and still looks good at the end of the day "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorite products
By: jjjbarker
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jjjbarker
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" Of all of the Avon products I have bought in the past, this is one of my favorites. My eyeshadow stays on for 10+ hours when I use the primer. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great primer
By: vickijo
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: vickijo
Location:Wisconsin, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've purchased eye shadow primers in the past that cost at least 3 times what the AVON primer does but it does not work any better than the AVON product does. I've always had oily eyelids & have had to be concerned that I'd have creases in the shadows after only a couple hours. I do not have to worry about creases for up to 10 hours with this. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wish it was a bit lighter color
By: Sydge
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sydge
Location:desert
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is my 3rd pot of eyeshadow primer so I do like it very much - great texture and holding power. My only request would be for a lighter shade. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality is a pleasant surprise!
By: KoolKaty
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KoolKaty
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I see why this is currently unavailable! I purchased this for the first time recently and was surprised at the quality of this product. Thankfully, I can ditch my more expensive department store brand. I have sensitive eyes, but no known real allergies to cosmetics, and found this works well. My eye makeup doesn't even need to be retouched the whole day. Amazing product! Thanks, Avon! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed! Not Smooth, Makes my eyelids itch
By: ladybiker
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ladybiker
Location:Rogers, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I was very happy to see Avon offer an eyelid primer, at an affordable price, so I bought it. Unfortunately, I am unable to use it. Application is splotchy, difficult to smooth out. At the end of the day my eyelids are dry and itchy. I cannot continue to use this product. Disappointed! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really serves my purpose
By: kristinei
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kristinei
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have so much scar tissue & redness from surgeries & this works as well if not better than more expensive alternatives that I have tried. Will buy it again & again. Thank you, thank you. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
makes eyeshadow color look better and last longer
By: Roby
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Roby
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've never worn eyeshadow primer before purchasing this one, so I can't compare this product to other eyeshadow primers. That being said, I can't believe I've never tried eyeshadow primer before. I really like this primer and use it with the Avon True Color Quad eyeshadow sets. The jar is small, but you only need a little bit of the product on each eyelid. I'll definitely repurchase this product. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>