Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Eyeshadow Primer

Lightweight primer creates a seamless canvas for a smooth, even finish. Helps prevent fading and creasing. Waterproof. .12 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
103 of 108(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Review 1 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised - Works Great!
By BellahBlu
on November 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By BellahBlu
Location:Brick, NJ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wasn't expecting a whole lot as far as staying power using this product but I was pleasant surprised that it really does make a difference. I will actually still have visible eye shadow left by the end of my 10 hours days. Not as crisp as the morning application of course but a significant difference as to not using it.
My only complaint is in the packaging. It is a tiny little jar and if to have even medium length nails, you cannot apply this with your finger as I had hoped to. And it simply does not apply as well with a sponge applicator. I have resorted to a Q-Tip for the time being until I find the right brush to apply it.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good stuff
By hollywoodxftw
on November 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By hollywoodxftw
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've only used it a couple times and it definitely helped with the pigmentation of my eyeshadow, and the staying power was pretty fantastic. The only problem I really had was that it slides around very easily when it's still fresh, so it's not super easy to get an even coat, but if you kind of pat it on with your brush, rather than wipe it, it helps."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shadow Primer
By XAvonRep
on November 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By XAvonRep
Location:Redding, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought the lightest color of eye shadow primer to help set shadow as well as lighten darker skin on lids. I have very fair skin and this product just isn't light enough. It has a yellowish cast but the picture shows it more pink. I like how it goes on and holds the shadow, but I think it is just a shade or two too dark for very fair skin tones. I use it alone as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not So Great
By czymjq
on November 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By czymjq
Location:Fort Collins, CO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was looking for a primer that would work for my eyelids through the winter. I like to use an eye pencil (no more Big Color eye pencils at Avon, though :(, so I'm upset about that) as a primer for eye shadow, normally, but it dries out my eyelids in the winter. I was hoping this primer would take its place, but it's worse."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than the high priced eyeshadow primers
By mrsk524
on October 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
"I've tried several eyeshadow primers, both high end and drugstore brands and this blows them all away! It's so smooth and creamy and evens out the redness on my eyelids so I have a perfect base to apply my shadow. My eyeshadow stays vibrant all day and doesn't crease."
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product.
By 1curlysue
on September 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By 1curlysue
Location:Onslow County, NC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
"Makes my crêpe skin look smooth like I was 10 - 15 years younger! It is best applied with a stiffer makeup brush or concealer brush. Let it dry a few minutes then apply eye shadow. I don't have to powder my eye shadow to make it stay all day. And the beige color works well under all my different eye shadow shades."
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful eye primer
By Lynnmarie1221
on September 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lynnmarie1221
Location:Granite City, IL, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This is a wonderful eye primer. Your eyeshadow will not move or crease."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beats the High-end Product
By jjlc
on August 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By jjlc
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"For years I had used an eye primer from another makeup catalog and was never really pleased, but was okay that it helped some. I decided to try this on a whim and because I was just about out of my MK one, and IT IS THE BEST! So glad I decided to try it! I will not go back to my old brand so please don't take this off the market."
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this primer!
By itsangieee
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By itsangieee
Location:La Habra, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"This is my absolute new favorite eyeshadow primer. A nice creamy consistency that goes on smooth and blends in perfectly with my skin. Eyeshadows go on easy and are vibrant. I have rather oily lids and have not had an issue with creasing since using this product. Cannot beat it for the price! Would recommend to anyone on the search for an affordable eyeshadow primer that lasts!"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST AVON PRODUCT
By SLM2007
on July 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By SLM2007
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love Avon. I adore many of their products - however, THIS ONE....is beyond awesome. My eyeshadow would crease within two hours of application. I hated it. I'd always have that horrific line in the middle of my eyelid. I could sleep with my eyeshadow on now and it wouldn't budge. I cannot live without this now....so it better NEVER be discontinued. It is a Must Have in my ever growing make up bag."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By Anitab50
on July 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Anitab50
Location:Gaithersburg, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"Just purchased this product, & I already Love it! It goes on smooth & easy & is just the right amount of color - & it's NOT a pearlescent color! At this stage of my life I think less (color) is better, & I've had a difficult time finding shadows that are matte. This one fills the bill!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time user
By PJeanF
on July 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By PJeanF
Location:Eastern PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I think this primer is great. I recently tried this product for the first time and I like it! It goes on smoothly, takes only a very small amount on your finger tip or with a brush, could be used alone but a good base for my powdered eye shadows."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By Mchumbird
on June 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mchumbird
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This primer is fantastic! I line my eyelid with an eye pencil more often than I wear eye shadow and it keeps it in place all day long. I will continue to buy this product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great! Also works as a concealer
By Anonymous
on May 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Granite Bay, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love this! It also works great to conceal the dark spots around your eyes. I don't often purchase avon makeup, especially lipsticks, because the quality doesn't seem that good. But this is great! Will buy again!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
By Gato
on April 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Gato
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Very creamy. Goes on very smoothly on wrinkled skin! Adds a light color which I prefer."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By LNGrill
on April 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By LNGrill
Location:Palmer, AK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Purchased it last week and loved it. Goes on smoothly, eyelids felt/looked soft. Will buy again...."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfection!
By JazzlovesMimi
on April 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By JazzlovesMimi
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Keeps my eyeshadow put, just like it says it would. Rivals more expensive brands. If you get this, be sure to grab an applicator!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with wrinkles
By MEEPS
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By MEEPS
Location:MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"Wearing makeup on ageing eyelids can be tricky. This primer is smooth and not wrinkly on the lid. It holds the cream eye shadow I use it with in place with no creases or crepy wrinkles all day. I apply it over a heavy eye ointment after it absorbs for a few minutes. I use a tapping motion and put on two coats. Then I tap on the eye shadow. PRESTO. Smooth, bright lids for the nearly 60 set."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
By patsyjill
on April 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By patsyjill
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've waited all my life for an eyeshadow this smooth and simple."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
There is no brush included as shown in photo!
By Momolicious
on March 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By Momolicious
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"A brush really is needed if you have any length of nail on your pinkies and would make application more even.
I suggest including a small brush made for use with creamy products and replacing the photo in the catalogue to represent the actual product as sold.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>