Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eyeshadow or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Avon Eyeshadow Primer

Available in Light Beige only. Lightweight primer creates a seamless canvas for a smooth, even finish. Helps prevent fading and creasing. Waterproof. .12 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.67 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (100 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
95 of 100(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Review 1 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LNGrill
Location:Palmer, AK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:April 12, 2014
"Purchased it last week and loved it. Goes on smoothly, eyelids felt/looked soft. Will buy again...."
Review 2 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JazzlovesMimi
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Perfection!
Date:April 7, 2014
"Keeps my eyeshadow put, just like it says it would. Rivals more expensive brands. If you get this, be sure to grab an applicator!"
Review 3 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MEEPS
Location:MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Works well with wrinkles
Date:April 4, 2014
"Wearing makeup on ageing eyelids can be tricky. This primer is smooth and not wrinkly on the lid. It holds the cream eye shadow I use it with in place with no creases or crepy wrinkles all day. I apply it over a heavy eye ointment after it absorbs for a few minutes. I use a tapping motion and put on two coats. Then I tap on the eye shadow. PRESTO. Smooth, bright lids for the nearly 60 set."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
patsyjill
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful product
Date:April 3, 2014
"I've waited all my life for an eyeshadow this smooth and simple."
Review 5 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Momolicious
There is no brush included as shown in photo!
Date:March 29, 2014
"A brush really is needed if you have any length of nail on your pinkies and would make application more even.
I suggest including a small brush made for use with creamy products and replacing the photo in the catalogue to represent the actual product as sold.
"
Review 6 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tweetssy
Location:florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Wonderful Product!
Date:March 17, 2014
"Absolutely love this product! It works just as stated. Feels so soft on your eyelids. No creasing or fading that I have noticed. I recommend this product."
Review 7 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
elivabeth
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great Primer
Date:March 10, 2014
"I like this primer a lot especially for the price. My only draw back on it is that when applying it you have to hurry up before it dries on your lids or else it looks blotchy. Other than that, it works just as good as the other leading brands."
Review 8 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Binny
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Eyeshadow Primer
Date:March 5, 2014
"I am an AVON Rep. and I recommend this eyshadow primer! It is awesome. I have oily eyes and it is hard to find make that will stay on my eyes for more then an hour. I bought this when Avon first put it out and I just love it! Any kind of eyeshadow will stay on me for 12 hours or more! Thank you Avon!"
Review 9 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
County
Location:Houston, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great primer
Date:February 27, 2014
"I work a 12 hour shift and my eye shadow looks good for more than 14 hours when I use this primer! I have oily eyelids and all of my shadows crease within hours of putting it on but not with this. One thing that I've noticed is that this primer works best with Avon's eye shadows. I have tried it with other brands and it doesn't work as well."
Review 10 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AvonRepresentative2013
Location:Franklin, WI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love!!!
Date:February 12, 2014
"I buy several at once when it's on sale for $2.99, this product is awesome. My eyeshadow stays on longer then buying it at Sophia for 5 times more the amount. It latest but I suggest getting a concealer brush to get it out instead of you're finger cause you get more under your nail then on you're actual finger to put on you're eye lid... You will be really satisfied with this Eyeshadow Primer. I get light but I also tried the medium it doesn't matter witch you get cause you can't see it with eyeshadow on anyways."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mattie11
Location:Outer Banks, N.C.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The best primer ever
Date:January 12, 2014
"I have used tons of different primers and none is as good as this one. Normally I just read reviews and never leave one but as a BIG FAN of Avon and all the makeup this is one time I am leaving a review. This primer rocks !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vaca
Location:Pierre, SD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Normal
Date:January 7, 2014
"Please, please, please don't discontinue this product. I have spent a fortune on lots of other eyeshadow primers and none of them work. This is by far the best one ever."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PHaar
Location:Hettinger, ND
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Finally found the perfect solution
Date:December 28, 2013
"Until I tried this product, I always had my eye makeup smearing! My Avon lady has been trying to get this for me for weeks with no luck. Decided to look online and I am thrilled to find it! Please put this item back in the catalogs. I don't EVER want to be without it again!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ragnell
Location:Garland, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wow Amazing Primer
Date:December 19, 2013
"This primer is incredible. I put eye shadow on at 7 am, at midnight eye shadow still looked great. It was all there with no creases or fading. I love this primer. Please keep it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
notenoughlola
Location:Nashville
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
PLEASE BRING BACK
Date:October 21, 2013
"This is perfect - with or without shadow. I use it every day. I am so sad and wish i had stocked up on this."
Review 16 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msgracie
Location:Charlotte NC
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
DO NOT DISCONTINUE
Date:October 15, 2013
"Hopefully going thru repackaging and not discontinue...Works great!"
Review 17 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SSrader
Location:Albuquerque, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Bring this back!!
Date:October 15, 2013
"This was an awesome product that I was very disappointed to learn was no longer being offered! It worked better than other primers I have tried and it was overly drying. Please, please, please bring this back!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimB6
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It works
Date:October 11, 2013
"I finally find something that keeps my eyeshadow on all day. I have oily eyelids and shadow creases. This primer keeps that controlled. I hope Avon is only repackaging this, and not discontinuing it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Queennanad
Location:Colon, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
best eye primer ever
Date:October 10, 2013
"I hope you are just repackaging this product. Please don't stop making this product. It is the only thing that will keep my eyeliner on. NOTHING works as well as this!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missjennilee
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE!!
Date:October 8, 2013
"I waited for so long for Avon to get a primer and now they are taking it away?! NOOO! It works just as well, if not better, than many primers I have paid three times as much to use. The only thing I would change is to make the container bigger around and flatter. I use my finger to apply since it gunks up the brushes quite easily and with nails it makes it difficult to use because of the shape of the container. However, the product itself is A-MAZ-ING!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.