Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Eyeshadow Primer

Lightweight primer creates a seamless canvas for a smooth, even finish. Helps prevent fading and creasing. Waterproof. .12 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
100 of 105(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Review 1 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anitab50
Location:Gaithersburg, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product!
Date:July 9, 2014
"Just purchased this product, & I already Love it! It goes on smooth & easy & is just the right amount of color - & it's NOT a pearlescent color! At this stage of my life I think less (color) is better, & I've had a difficult time finding shadows that are matte. This one fills the bill!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJeanF
Location:Eastern PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
First time user
Date:July 4, 2014
"I think this primer is great. I recently tried this product for the first time and I like it! It goes on smoothly, takes only a very small amount on your finger tip or with a brush, could be used alone but a good base for my powdered eye shadows."
Review 3 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mchumbird
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this!
Date:June 21, 2014
"This primer is fantastic! I line my eyelid with an eye pencil more often than I wear eye shadow and it keeps it in place all day long. I will continue to buy this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Granite Bay, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great! Also works as a concealer
Date:May 23, 2014
"I love this! It also works great to conceal the dark spots around your eyes. I don't often purchase avon makeup, especially lipsticks, because the quality doesn't seem that good. But this is great! Will buy again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gato
good product
Date:April 20, 2014
"Very creamy. Goes on very smoothly on wrinkled skin! Adds a light color which I prefer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LNGrill
Location:Palmer, AK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:April 12, 2014
"Purchased it last week and loved it. Goes on smoothly, eyelids felt/looked soft. Will buy again...."
Review 7 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JazzlovesMimi
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Perfection!
Date:April 7, 2014
"Keeps my eyeshadow put, just like it says it would. Rivals more expensive brands. If you get this, be sure to grab an applicator!"
Review 8 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MEEPS
Location:MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Works well with wrinkles
Date:April 4, 2014
"Wearing makeup on ageing eyelids can be tricky. This primer is smooth and not wrinkly on the lid. It holds the cream eye shadow I use it with in place with no creases or crepy wrinkles all day. I apply it over a heavy eye ointment after it absorbs for a few minutes. I use a tapping motion and put on two coats. Then I tap on the eye shadow. PRESTO. Smooth, bright lids for the nearly 60 set."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
patsyjill
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful product
Date:April 3, 2014
"I've waited all my life for an eyeshadow this smooth and simple."
Review 10 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Momolicious
There is no brush included as shown in photo!
Date:March 29, 2014
"A brush really is needed if you have any length of nail on your pinkies and would make application more even.
I suggest including a small brush made for use with creamy products and replacing the photo in the catalogue to represent the actual product as sold.
"
Review 11 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tweetssy
Location:florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Wonderful Product!
Date:March 17, 2014
"Absolutely love this product! It works just as stated. Feels so soft on your eyelids. No creasing or fading that I have noticed. I recommend this product."
Review 12 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
elivabeth
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great Primer
Date:March 10, 2014
"I like this primer a lot especially for the price. My only draw back on it is that when applying it you have to hurry up before it dries on your lids or else it looks blotchy. Other than that, it works just as good as the other leading brands."
Review 13 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Binny
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Eyeshadow Primer
Date:March 5, 2014
"I am an AVON Rep. and I recommend this eyshadow primer! It is awesome. I have oily eyes and it is hard to find make that will stay on my eyes for more then an hour. I bought this when Avon first put it out and I just love it! Any kind of eyeshadow will stay on me for 12 hours or more! Thank you Avon!"
Review 14 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
County
Location:Houston, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great primer
Date:February 27, 2014
"I work a 12 hour shift and my eye shadow looks good for more than 14 hours when I use this primer! I have oily eyelids and all of my shadows crease within hours of putting it on but not with this. One thing that I've noticed is that this primer works best with Avon's eye shadows. I have tried it with other brands and it doesn't work as well."
Review 15 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvonRepresentative2013
Location:Franklin, WI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love!!!
Date:February 12, 2014
"I buy several at once when it's on sale for $2.99, this product is awesome. My eyeshadow stays on longer then buying it at Sophia for 5 times more the amount. It latest but I suggest getting a concealer brush to get it out instead of you're finger cause you get more under your nail then on you're actual finger to put on you're eye lid... You will be really satisfied with this Eyeshadow Primer. I get light but I also tried the medium it doesn't matter witch you get cause you can't see it with eyeshadow on anyways."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mattie11
Location:Outer Banks, N.C.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The best primer ever
Date:January 12, 2014
"I have used tons of different primers and none is as good as this one. Normally I just read reviews and never leave one but as a BIG FAN of Avon and all the makeup this is one time I am leaving a review. This primer rocks !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vaca
Location:Pierre, SD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Normal
Date:January 7, 2014
"Please, please, please don't discontinue this product. I have spent a fortune on lots of other eyeshadow primers and none of them work. This is by far the best one ever."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PHaar
Location:Hettinger, ND
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Finally found the perfect solution
Date:December 28, 2013
"Until I tried this product, I always had my eye makeup smearing! My Avon lady has been trying to get this for me for weeks with no luck. Decided to look online and I am thrilled to find it! Please put this item back in the catalogs. I don't EVER want to be without it again!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ragnell
Location:Garland, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wow Amazing Primer
Date:December 19, 2013
"This primer is incredible. I put eye shadow on at 7 am, at midnight eye shadow still looked great. It was all there with no creases or fading. I love this primer. Please keep it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
notenoughlola
Location:Nashville
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
PLEASE BRING BACK
Date:October 21, 2013
"This is perfect - with or without shadow. I use it every day. I am so sad and wish i had stocked up on this."