Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Eyeshadow Primer

Overall rating:
4.669 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
103 of 108(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Review 1 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My respects to this product
By Wawis
on December 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Wawis
Location:Monterrey city mexico
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This eyeshadow primer keeps your eyeshadow in place all day!! Yes, all day 12 hrs almost intact by the end of the day. I said goodbye to all other primers."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By Aziz
on November 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By Aziz
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have many eyeshadow primers. This works as well as my costly ones. Highly recommend."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful.
By Aziz
on November 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By Aziz
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have many primers. This works just as well for half the price. Worth you purchase. REALLY RECOMMEND!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT!!
By Olddoll
on November 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By Olddoll
Location:Indiana
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Love this!!My eyelids have become reddened over the years from a chronic eye disease. This primer returns my lids to a natural color and I use it alone frequently without eyeshadow. I used to LOVE the ANEW Eyelifting eyeshadow and do wish they would bring that back. My lids do not do well with powder shadow and I really miss the liquid shadow they used to have."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely
By teenah99
on November 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By teenah99
Location:el paso tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This is a really lovely product. I love how soft and blendable it is. Additionally, I am certain that women of all skin types can use it, as it is very creamy, and won't look cakey or dry on the lids. Mature skin will love this product. This product is great for everyday use, NOT special occations."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A touch of color & smooth application
By coniljw
on November 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By coniljw
Location:Philadelphia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this little helpful product. It is the best best for eyelids I have found & I have used MANY other name brands. I needed the touch of color in this product as my eyelids have sort of a shadow-like gray on them. This covers but not heavily. After using this primer I brush a little face powder over it so my powder shadows will adhere. Helps my eye make-up last all day & I can almost guarantee that Unless you have oily eyelids!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised - Works Great!
By BellahBlu
on November 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By BellahBlu
Location:Brick, NJ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I wasn't expecting a whole lot as far as staying power using this product but I was pleasant surprised that it really does make a difference. I will actually still have visible eye shadow left by the end of my 10 hours days. Not as crisp as the morning application of course but a significant difference as to not using it.
My only complaint is in the packaging. It is a tiny little jar and if to have even medium length nails, you cannot apply this with your finger as I had hoped to. And it simply does not apply as well with a sponge applicator. I have resorted to a Q-Tip for the time being until I find the right brush to apply it.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good stuff
By hollywoodxftw
on November 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By hollywoodxftw
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I've only used it a couple times and it definitely helped with the pigmentation of my eyeshadow, and the staying power was pretty fantastic. The only problem I really had was that it slides around very easily when it's still fresh, so it's not super easy to get an even coat, but if you kind of pat it on with your brush, rather than wipe it, it helps."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shadow Primer
By XAvonRep
on November 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By XAvonRep
Location:Redding, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Bought the lightest color of eye shadow primer to help set shadow as well as lighten darker skin on lids. I have very fair skin and this product just isn't light enough. It has a yellowish cast but the picture shows it more pink. I like how it goes on and holds the shadow, but I think it is just a shade or two too dark for very fair skin tones. I use it alone as well."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not So Great
By czymjq
on November 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By czymjq
Location:Fort Collins, CO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was looking for a primer that would work for my eyelids through the winter. I like to use an eye pencil (no more Big Color eye pencils at Avon, though :(, so I'm upset about that) as a primer for eye shadow, normally, but it dries out my eyelids in the winter. I was hoping this primer would take its place, but it's worse."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than the high priced eyeshadow primers
By mrsk524
on October 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
"I've tried several eyeshadow primers, both high end and drugstore brands and this blows them all away! It's so smooth and creamy and evens out the redness on my eyelids so I have a perfect base to apply my shadow. My eyeshadow stays vibrant all day and doesn't crease."
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product.
By 1curlysue
on September 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By 1curlysue
Location:Onslow County, NC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
"Makes my crêpe skin look smooth like I was 10 - 15 years younger! It is best applied with a stiffer makeup brush or concealer brush. Let it dry a few minutes then apply eye shadow. I don't have to powder my eye shadow to make it stay all day. And the beige color works well under all my different eye shadow shades."
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful eye primer
By Lynnmarie1221
on September 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lynnmarie1221
Location:Granite City, IL, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This is a wonderful eye primer. Your eyeshadow will not move or crease."
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beats the High-end Product
By jjlc
on August 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By jjlc
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"For years I had used an eye primer from another makeup catalog and was never really pleased, but was okay that it helped some. I decided to try this on a whim and because I was just about out of my MK one, and IT IS THE BEST! So glad I decided to try it! I will not go back to my old brand so please don't take this off the market."
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this primer!
By itsangieee
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By itsangieee
Location:La Habra, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"This is my absolute new favorite eyeshadow primer. A nice creamy consistency that goes on smooth and blends in perfectly with my skin. Eyeshadows go on easy and are vibrant. I have rather oily lids and have not had an issue with creasing since using this product. Cannot beat it for the price! Would recommend to anyone on the search for an affordable eyeshadow primer that lasts!"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST AVON PRODUCT
By SLM2007
on July 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By SLM2007
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love Avon. I adore many of their products - however, THIS ONE....is beyond awesome. My eyeshadow would crease within two hours of application. I hated it. I'd always have that horrific line in the middle of my eyelid. I could sleep with my eyeshadow on now and it wouldn't budge. I cannot live without this now....so it better NEVER be discontinued. It is a Must Have in my ever growing make up bag."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By Anitab50
on July 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Anitab50
Location:Gaithersburg, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"Just purchased this product, & I already Love it! It goes on smooth & easy & is just the right amount of color - & it's NOT a pearlescent color! At this stage of my life I think less (color) is better, & I've had a difficult time finding shadows that are matte. This one fills the bill!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time user
By PJeanF
on July 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By PJeanF
Location:Eastern PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I think this primer is great. I recently tried this product for the first time and I like it! It goes on smoothly, takes only a very small amount on your finger tip or with a brush, could be used alone but a good base for my powdered eye shadows."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By Mchumbird
on June 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mchumbird
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This primer is fantastic! I line my eyelid with an eye pencil more often than I wear eye shadow and it keeps it in place all day long. I will continue to buy this product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great! Also works as a concealer
By Anonymous
on May 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Granite Bay, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love this! It also works great to conceal the dark spots around your eyes. I don't often purchase avon makeup, especially lipsticks, because the quality doesn't seem that good. But this is great! Will buy again!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>