Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eyeshadow or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Avon Eyeshadow Primer

Available in Light Beige only. Lightweight primer creates a seamless canvas for a smooth, even finish. Helps prevent fading and creasing. Waterproof. .12 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.67 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (100 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
95 of 100(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Review 21 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab50
BEST EYE PRIMER OUT THERE!
Date:October 8, 2013
"Please, please, PLEASE don't discontinue this wonderful product. I was so happy to have found it after trying many other more expensive brands that didn't work nearly as well."
Review 22 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susan1963
Location:O'Fallon, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I love the Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Date:October 8, 2013
"Why in the world are you discontinuing this?? It is wonderful! For the past few years I have been paying tons of $ for other eyelid primers but the Avon one is head and shoulders better than those. I was SO disappointed to go to order online and this product was unavailable. Please bring this back asap!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waylon
Location:St Hubert, QC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best primer
Date:October 6, 2013
"I love this primer, much better than high priced brands...please don't discontinue"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scififan1701a
Location:Spring, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Primer
Date:October 3, 2013
"This primer evens out eyelid color and keeps eyeshadow looking fresh all day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KARR
Best Product Ever
Date:October 1, 2013
"Please do not discontinue. Have tried many primers this is the one. The best"
Review 26 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChubChub
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love it! PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT
Date:September 19, 2013
"This product does absolute wonders for my oily eyelids especially during hot summer days. I go to school for 7 hours and my eyeliner stays in place. Please continue to sell this product."
Review 27 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArtTeacher
Location:AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best primer EVER!
Date:September 18, 2013
"Please do not discontinue this product! It is absolutely the best eye shadow primer!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Divakim
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE!!!
Date:September 17, 2013
"The title says it all!!! Please keep this product! I LOVE IT!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunnebrook
Location:Whiteland, Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
please! don't stop selling this!
Date:September 10, 2013
"I absolutely love this eye primer! I had tried every other primer available, but none of them compared to this one! I only need a tiny bit of this wonderful stuff, on the tip of my finger, dab it on to cover and continue to apply the rest of my face :0). It never creases, never let's my eyelids get oily, never smudges and keeps my shadow fresh looking all day... Just don't allow yourself to apply more than a tiny bit, or it may look cakey. But I think that is a plus, cuz it goes a long, long way. So, WHY, OH WHY is this no longer for sale?!?"
Review 30 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DMSMN
Location:Rochester, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
eye primer
Date:September 9, 2013
"Are you kidding me? You are discontinuing this product? It hasn't been out that long and I love it! so do my daughters! I can't believe a product this good is being cancelled. Very disappointed Avon. I'm sure you could find something less desirable to discontinue."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jersey2
Location:Killeen, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT AND NEED IT!!!
Date:September 9, 2013
"The other comments say it all, so hopefully another will convince Avon to PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK!!!"
Review 32 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VLWM
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Eyeshadow Primer
Date:September 5, 2013
"This is the best Eyeshadow Primer on the market! I love it. Just found it recently and needed some more and now I find it is being discontinued. Is there a new product that will take it's place? I really like the matt way it is on the eye lid. Shadow stays true all day also. Please, please bring this wonderful product back."
Review 33 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beadlady
Location:Lilburn, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Please don't discontinue this eyeshadow primer
Date:September 4, 2013
"Avon, please don't discontinue this product. I love it! All to often I find that something I have tried and loved has been discontinued. Why would you discontinue a product that has received a 4.6 rating? Please bring this back."
Review 34 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daparoye
Location:Orange, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Works great!
Date:September 3, 2013
"This is by far the best eye shadow primer I have used. I want more so please bring this back in stock.
This is a matte finish, non greasy, stay in place primer that allows the eye shadow to remain on my eye lids and not flake or easily brush off. I love the neutral color of the primer. It doesn't change the color of the eye shadow that I'm using. I love it."
Review 35 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kerri1
Love this primer!!!
Date:September 2, 2013
"I absolutely love this eyeshadow primer! I'm almost out and need to order more. Please get more in in so I can order."
Review 36 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZMarika
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Best eye makeup primer on the market
Date:August 30, 2013
"I love this product. I have bought more expensive name brand primers in the past but this one does the job. Makeup looks the same all day. Why is Avon discontinuing it? It works perfectly."
Review 37 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
avonaddct
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Favorite Product at AVON
Date:August 30, 2013
"This is my favorite product that AVON sells and I'm sad to see it go. My eyes are very sensitive. Before i started using this primer, my eyes itched a lot, so I rub them. Well, then your makeup comes off and that's no fun. But with the primer, my eyes don't itch and my makeup lasts all day! I hope to see this product again in catalogs soon!"
Review 38 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeanneW
Location:platte city mo
great primer
Date:August 30, 2013
"This product works just as well as the more expensive eye primers you buy at those beauty stores. I made sure to call the product line to request that it comes back!"
Review 39 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tere4
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Date:August 29, 2013
"ok... so what are they replacing this with.... it is the best product avon sells!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tammy711
Location:Aberdeen, SD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
LOVE this eye primer!
Date:August 29, 2013
"This primer works great with or without make up. Creates a nice even canvas and helps makeup stay on all day. I have sensitive eyes and this doesn't bother them at all!
I'm very MAD that its no longer available!!! What the story AVON? So tired of stuff getting discontinued and changed! :-(
"