Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Eyeshadow Primer

Lightweight primer creates a seamless canvas for a smooth, even finish. Helps prevent fading and creasing. Waterproof. .12 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
103 of 108(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Review 21 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PHaar
Location:Hettinger, ND
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Finally found the perfect solution
Date:December 28, 2013
"Until I tried this product, I always had my eye makeup smearing! My Avon lady has been trying to get this for me for weeks with no luck. Decided to look online and I am thrilled to find it! Please put this item back in the catalogs. I don't EVER want to be without it again!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ragnell
Location:Garland, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wow Amazing Primer
Date:December 19, 2013
"This primer is incredible. I put eye shadow on at 7 am, at midnight eye shadow still looked great. It was all there with no creases or fading. I love this primer. Please keep it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
notenoughlola
Location:Nashville
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
PLEASE BRING BACK
Date:October 21, 2013
"This is perfect - with or without shadow. I use it every day. I am so sad and wish i had stocked up on this."
Review 24 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
msgracie
Location:Charlotte NC
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
DO NOT DISCONTINUE
Date:October 15, 2013
"Hopefully going thru repackaging and not discontinue...Works great!"
Review 25 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSrader
Location:Albuquerque, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Bring this back!!
Date:October 15, 2013
"This was an awesome product that I was very disappointed to learn was no longer being offered! It worked better than other primers I have tried and it was overly drying. Please, please, please bring this back!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KimB6
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It works
Date:October 11, 2013
"I finally find something that keeps my eyeshadow on all day. I have oily eyelids and shadow creases. This primer keeps that controlled. I hope Avon is only repackaging this, and not discontinuing it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queennanad
Location:Colon, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
best eye primer ever
Date:October 10, 2013
"I hope you are just repackaging this product. Please don't stop making this product. It is the only thing that will keep my eyeliner on. NOTHING works as well as this!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missjennilee
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE!!
Date:October 8, 2013
"I waited for so long for Avon to get a primer and now they are taking it away?! NOOO! It works just as well, if not better, than many primers I have paid three times as much to use. The only thing I would change is to make the container bigger around and flatter. I use my finger to apply since it gunks up the brushes quite easily and with nails it makes it difficult to use because of the shape of the container. However, the product itself is A-MAZ-ING!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab50
BEST EYE PRIMER OUT THERE!
Date:October 8, 2013
"Please, please, PLEASE don't discontinue this wonderful product. I was so happy to have found it after trying many other more expensive brands that didn't work nearly as well."
Review 30 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susan1963
Location:O'Fallon, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I love the Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Date:October 8, 2013
"Why in the world are you discontinuing this?? It is wonderful! For the past few years I have been paying tons of $ for other eyelid primers but the Avon one is head and shoulders better than those. I was SO disappointed to go to order online and this product was unavailable. Please bring this back asap!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waylon
Location:St Hubert, QC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best primer
Date:October 6, 2013
"I love this primer, much better than high priced brands...please don't discontinue"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scififan1701a
Location:Spring, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Primer
Date:October 3, 2013
"This primer evens out eyelid color and keeps eyeshadow looking fresh all day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KARR
Best Product Ever
Date:October 1, 2013
"Please do not discontinue. Have tried many primers this is the one. The best"
Review 34 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChubChub
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love it! PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT
Date:September 19, 2013
"This product does absolute wonders for my oily eyelids especially during hot summer days. I go to school for 7 hours and my eyeliner stays in place. Please continue to sell this product."
Review 35 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArtTeacher
Location:AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best primer EVER!
Date:September 18, 2013
"Please do not discontinue this product! It is absolutely the best eye shadow primer!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Divakim
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE!!!
Date:September 17, 2013
"The title says it all!!! Please keep this product! I LOVE IT!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnebrook
Location:Whiteland, Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
please! don't stop selling this!
Date:September 10, 2013
"I absolutely love this eye primer! I had tried every other primer available, but none of them compared to this one! I only need a tiny bit of this wonderful stuff, on the tip of my finger, dab it on to cover and continue to apply the rest of my face :0). It never creases, never let's my eyelids get oily, never smudges and keeps my shadow fresh looking all day... Just don't allow yourself to apply more than a tiny bit, or it may look cakey. But I think that is a plus, cuz it goes a long, long way. So, WHY, OH WHY is this no longer for sale?!?"
Review 38 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMSMN
Location:Rochester, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
eye primer
Date:September 9, 2013
"Are you kidding me? You are discontinuing this product? It hasn't been out that long and I love it! so do my daughters! I can't believe a product this good is being cancelled. Very disappointed Avon. I'm sure you could find something less desirable to discontinue."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jersey2
Location:Killeen, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT AND NEED IT!!!
Date:September 9, 2013
"The other comments say it all, so hopefully another will convince Avon to PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK!!!"
Review 40 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VLWM
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Eyeshadow Primer
Date:September 5, 2013
"This is the best Eyeshadow Primer on the market! I love it. Just found it recently and needed some more and now I find it is being discontinued. Is there a new product that will take it's place? I really like the matt way it is on the eye lid. Shadow stays true all day also. Please, please bring this wonderful product back."