Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Eyeshadow Primer

Lightweight primer creates a seamless canvas for a smooth, even finish. Helps prevent fading and creasing. Waterproof. .12 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.661 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 118 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
103 of 108(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Review 21 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with wrinkles
By MEEPS
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By MEEPS
Location:MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"Wearing makeup on ageing eyelids can be tricky. This primer is smooth and not wrinkly on the lid. It holds the cream eye shadow I use it with in place with no creases or crepy wrinkles all day. I apply it over a heavy eye ointment after it absorbs for a few minutes. I use a tapping motion and put on two coats. Then I tap on the eye shadow. PRESTO. Smooth, bright lids for the nearly 60 set."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
By patsyjill
on April 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By patsyjill
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've waited all my life for an eyeshadow this smooth and simple."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
There is no brush included as shown in photo!
By Momolicious
on March 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By Momolicious
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"A brush really is needed if you have any length of nail on your pinkies and would make application more even.
I suggest including a small brush made for use with creamy products and replacing the photo in the catalogue to represent the actual product as sold.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product!
By tweetssy
on March 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By tweetssy
Location:florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Absolutely love this product! It works just as stated. Feels so soft on your eyelids. No creasing or fading that I have noticed. I recommend this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Primer
By elivabeth
on March 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By elivabeth
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like this primer a lot especially for the price. My only draw back on it is that when applying it you have to hurry up before it dries on your lids or else it looks blotchy. Other than that, it works just as good as the other leading brands."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eyeshadow Primer
By Binny
on March 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By Binny
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am an AVON Rep. and I recommend this eyshadow primer! It is awesome. I have oily eyes and it is hard to find make that will stay on my eyes for more then an hour. I bought this when Avon first put it out and I just love it! Any kind of eyeshadow will stay on me for 12 hours or more! Thank you Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great primer
By County
on February 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By County
Location:Houston, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I work a 12 hour shift and my eye shadow looks good for more than 14 hours when I use this primer! I have oily eyelids and all of my shadows crease within hours of putting it on but not with this. One thing that I've noticed is that this primer works best with Avon's eye shadows. I have tried it with other brands and it doesn't work as well."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!!!
By AvonRepresentative2013
on February 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By AvonRepresentative2013
Location:Franklin, WI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I buy several at once when it's on sale for $2.99, this product is awesome. My eyeshadow stays on longer then buying it at Sophia for 5 times more the amount. It latest but I suggest getting a concealer brush to get it out instead of you're finger cause you get more under your nail then on you're actual finger to put on you're eye lid... You will be really satisfied with this Eyeshadow Primer. I get light but I also tried the medium it doesn't matter witch you get cause you can't see it with eyeshadow on anyways."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best primer ever
By Mattie11
on January 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mattie11
Location:Outer Banks, N.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used tons of different primers and none is as good as this one. Normally I just read reviews and never leave one but as a BIG FAN of Avon and all the makeup this is one time I am leaving a review. This primer rocks !"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By vaca
on January 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By vaca
Location:Pierre, SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Please, please, please don't discontinue this product. I have spent a fortune on lots of other eyeshadow primers and none of them work. This is by far the best one ever."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally found the perfect solution
By PHaar
on December 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By PHaar
Location:Hettinger, ND
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"Until I tried this product, I always had my eye makeup smearing! My Avon lady has been trying to get this for me for weeks with no luck. Decided to look online and I am thrilled to find it! Please put this item back in the catalogs. I don't EVER want to be without it again!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow Amazing Primer
By Ragnell
on December 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ragnell
Location:Garland, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This primer is incredible. I put eye shadow on at 7 am, at midnight eye shadow still looked great. It was all there with no creases or fading. I love this primer. Please keep it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE BRING BACK
By notenoughlola
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By notenoughlola
Location:Nashville
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is perfect - with or without shadow. I use it every day. I am so sad and wish i had stocked up on this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DO NOT DISCONTINUE
By msgracie
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By msgracie
Location:Charlotte NC
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Hopefully going thru repackaging and not discontinue...Works great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring this back!!
By SSrader
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By SSrader
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This was an awesome product that I was very disappointed to learn was no longer being offered! It worked better than other primers I have tried and it was overly drying. Please, please, please bring this back!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works
By KimB6
on October 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By KimB6
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I finally find something that keeps my eyeshadow on all day. I have oily eyelids and shadow creases. This primer keeps that controlled. I hope Avon is only repackaging this, and not discontinuing it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best eye primer ever
By Queennanad
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Queennanad
Location:Colon, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I hope you are just repackaging this product. Please don't stop making this product. It is the only thing that will keep my eyeliner on. NOTHING works as well as this!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE!!
By Missjennilee
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Missjennilee
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I waited for so long for Avon to get a primer and now they are taking it away?! NOOO! It works just as well, if not better, than many primers I have paid three times as much to use. The only thing I would change is to make the container bigger around and flatter. I use my finger to apply since it gunks up the brushes quite easily and with nails it makes it difficult to use because of the shape of the container. However, the product itself is A-MAZ-ING!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST EYE PRIMER OUT THERE!
By Fab50
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fab50
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please, please, PLEASE don't discontinue this wonderful product. I was so happy to have found it after trying many other more expensive brands that didn't work nearly as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the Avon Eyeshadow Primer
By Susan1963
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Susan1963
Location:O'Fallon, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Why in the world are you discontinuing this?? It is wonderful! For the past few years I have been paying tons of $ for other eyelid primers but the Avon one is head and shoulders better than those. I was SO disappointed to go to order online and this product was unavailable. Please bring this back asap!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>