Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Eyeshadow Primer

Lightweight primer creates a seamless canvas for a smooth, even finish. Helps prevent fading and creasing. Waterproof. .12 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.685 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
103 of 108(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Review 21 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this primer!
By: itsangieee
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: itsangieee
Location:La Habra, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" This is my absolute new favorite eyeshadow primer. A nice creamy consistency that goes on smooth and blends in perfectly with my skin. Eyeshadows go on easy and are vibrant. I have rather oily lids and have not had an issue with creasing since using this product. Cannot beat it for the price! Would recommend to anyone on the search for an affordable eyeshadow primer that lasts! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST AVON PRODUCT
By: SLM2007
on July 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SLM2007
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love Avon. I adore many of their products - however, THIS ONE....is beyond awesome. My eyeshadow would crease within two hours of application. I hated it. I'd always have that horrific line in the middle of my eyelid. I could sleep with my eyeshadow on now and it wouldn't budge. I cannot live without this now....so it better NEVER be discontinued. It is a Must Have in my ever growing make up bag. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By: Anitab50
on July 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Anitab50
Location:Gaithersburg, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Just purchased this product, & I already Love it! It goes on smooth & easy & is just the right amount of color - & it's NOT a pearlescent color! At this stage of my life I think less (color) is better, & I've had a difficult time finding shadows that are matte. This one fills the bill! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time user
By: PJeanF
on July 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PJeanF
Location:Eastern PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I think this primer is great. I recently tried this product for the first time and I like it! It goes on smoothly, takes only a very small amount on your finger tip or with a brush, could be used alone but a good base for my powdered eye shadows. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By: Mchumbird
on June 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Mchumbird
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This primer is fantastic! I line my eyelid with an eye pencil more often than I wear eye shadow and it keeps it in place all day long. I will continue to buy this product. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great! Also works as a concealer
By: Anonymous
on May 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Granite Bay, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this! It also works great to conceal the dark spots around your eyes. I don't often purchase avon makeup, especially lipsticks, because the quality doesn't seem that good. But this is great! Will buy again! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
By: Gato
on April 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Gato
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Very creamy. Goes on very smoothly on wrinkled skin! Adds a light color which I prefer. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: LNGrill
on April 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LNGrill
Location:Palmer, AK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Purchased it last week and loved it. Goes on smoothly, eyelids felt/looked soft. Will buy again.... "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfection!
By: JazzlovesMimi
on April 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JazzlovesMimi
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Keeps my eyeshadow put, just like it says it would. Rivals more expensive brands. If you get this, be sure to grab an applicator! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well with wrinkles
By: MEEPS
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MEEPS
Location:MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Wearing makeup on ageing eyelids can be tricky. This primer is smooth and not wrinkly on the lid. It holds the cream eye shadow I use it with in place with no creases or crepy wrinkles all day. I apply it over a heavy eye ointment after it absorbs for a few minutes. I use a tapping motion and put on two coats. Then I tap on the eye shadow. PRESTO. Smooth, bright lids for the nearly 60 set. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
By: patsyjill
on April 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: patsyjill
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've waited all my life for an eyeshadow this smooth and simple. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
There is no brush included as shown in photo!
By: Momolicious
on March 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Momolicious
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" A brush really is needed if you have any length of nail on your pinkies and would make application more even.
I suggest including a small brush made for use with creamy products and replacing the photo in the catalogue to represent the actual product as sold.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product!
By: tweetssy
on March 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: tweetssy
Location:florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Absolutely love this product! It works just as stated. Feels so soft on your eyelids. No creasing or fading that I have noticed. I recommend this product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Primer
By: elivabeth
on March 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: elivabeth
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like this primer a lot especially for the price. My only draw back on it is that when applying it you have to hurry up before it dries on your lids or else it looks blotchy. Other than that, it works just as good as the other leading brands. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eyeshadow Primer
By: Binny
on March 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Binny
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am an AVON Rep. and I recommend this eyshadow primer! It is awesome. I have oily eyes and it is hard to find make that will stay on my eyes for more then an hour. I bought this when Avon first put it out and I just love it! Any kind of eyeshadow will stay on me for 12 hours or more! Thank you Avon! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great primer
By: County
on February 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: County
Location:Houston, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I work a 12 hour shift and my eye shadow looks good for more than 14 hours when I use this primer! I have oily eyelids and all of my shadows crease within hours of putting it on but not with this. One thing that I've noticed is that this primer works best with Avon's eye shadows. I have tried it with other brands and it doesn't work as well. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!!!
By: AvonRepresentative2013
on February 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AvonRepresentative2013
Location:Franklin, WI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I buy several at once when it's on sale for $2.99, this product is awesome. My eyeshadow stays on longer then buying it at Sophia for 5 times more the amount. It latest but I suggest getting a concealer brush to get it out instead of you're finger cause you get more under your nail then on you're actual finger to put on you're eye lid... You will be really satisfied with this Eyeshadow Primer. I get light but I also tried the medium it doesn't matter witch you get cause you can't see it with eyeshadow on anyways. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best primer ever
By: Mattie11
on January 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Mattie11
Location:Outer Banks, N.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used tons of different primers and none is as good as this one. Normally I just read reviews and never leave one but as a BIG FAN of Avon and all the makeup this is one time I am leaving a review. This primer rocks ! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: vaca
on January 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: vaca
Location:Pierre, SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Please, please, please don't discontinue this product. I have spent a fortune on lots of other eyeshadow primers and none of them work. This is by far the best one ever. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally found the perfect solution
By: PHaar
on December 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: PHaar
Location:Hettinger, ND
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Until I tried this product, I always had my eye makeup smearing! My Avon lady has been trying to get this for me for weeks with no luck. Decided to look online and I am thrilled to find it! Please put this item back in the catalogs. I don't EVER want to be without it again! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>