Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Eyeshadow Primer

Lightweight primer creates a seamless canvas for a smooth, even finish. Helps prevent fading and creasing. Waterproof. .12 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
103 of 108(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Review 21 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally found the perfect solution
By PHaar
on December 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By PHaar
Location:Hettinger, ND
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Until I tried this product, I always had my eye makeup smearing! My Avon lady has been trying to get this for me for weeks with no luck. Decided to look online and I am thrilled to find it! Please put this item back in the catalogs. I don't EVER want to be without it again!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow Amazing Primer
By Ragnell
on December 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ragnell
Location:Garland, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This primer is incredible. I put eye shadow on at 7 am, at midnight eye shadow still looked great. It was all there with no creases or fading. I love this primer. Please keep it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE BRING BACK
By notenoughlola
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By notenoughlola
Location:Nashville
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is perfect - with or without shadow. I use it every day. I am so sad and wish i had stocked up on this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DO NOT DISCONTINUE
By msgracie
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By msgracie
Location:Charlotte NC
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Hopefully going thru repackaging and not discontinue...Works great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring this back!!
By SSrader
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By SSrader
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This was an awesome product that I was very disappointed to learn was no longer being offered! It worked better than other primers I have tried and it was overly drying. Please, please, please bring this back!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works
By KimB6
on October 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By KimB6
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I finally find something that keeps my eyeshadow on all day. I have oily eyelids and shadow creases. This primer keeps that controlled. I hope Avon is only repackaging this, and not discontinuing it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best eye primer ever
By Queennanad
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Queennanad
Location:Colon, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I hope you are just repackaging this product. Please don't stop making this product. It is the only thing that will keep my eyeliner on. NOTHING works as well as this!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE!!
By Missjennilee
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Missjennilee
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I waited for so long for Avon to get a primer and now they are taking it away?! NOOO! It works just as well, if not better, than many primers I have paid three times as much to use. The only thing I would change is to make the container bigger around and flatter. I use my finger to apply since it gunks up the brushes quite easily and with nails it makes it difficult to use because of the shape of the container. However, the product itself is A-MAZ-ING!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST EYE PRIMER OUT THERE!
By Fab50
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fab50
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please, please, PLEASE don't discontinue this wonderful product. I was so happy to have found it after trying many other more expensive brands that didn't work nearly as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the Avon Eyeshadow Primer
By Susan1963
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Susan1963
Location:O'Fallon, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Why in the world are you discontinuing this?? It is wonderful! For the past few years I have been paying tons of $ for other eyelid primers but the Avon one is head and shoulders better than those. I was SO disappointed to go to order online and this product was unavailable. Please bring this back asap!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best primer
By Waylon
on October 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Waylon
Location:St Hubert, QC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this primer, much better than high priced brands...please don't discontinue"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Primer
By scififan1701a
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By scififan1701a
Location:Spring, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This primer evens out eyelid color and keeps eyeshadow looking fresh all day."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Ever
By KARR
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By KARR
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please do not discontinue. Have tried many primers this is the one. The best"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it! PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT
By ChubChub
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By ChubChub
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product does absolute wonders for my oily eyelids especially during hot summer days. I go to school for 7 hours and my eyeliner stays in place. Please continue to sell this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best primer EVER!
By ArtTeacher
on September 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By ArtTeacher
Location:AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Please do not discontinue this product! It is absolutely the best eye shadow primer!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE!!!
By Divakim
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Divakim
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The title says it all!!! Please keep this product! I LOVE IT!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
please! don't stop selling this!
By sunnebrook
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By sunnebrook
Location:Whiteland, Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this eye primer! I had tried every other primer available, but none of them compared to this one! I only need a tiny bit of this wonderful stuff, on the tip of my finger, dab it on to cover and continue to apply the rest of my face :0). It never creases, never let's my eyelids get oily, never smudges and keeps my shadow fresh looking all day... Just don't allow yourself to apply more than a tiny bit, or it may look cakey. But I think that is a plus, cuz it goes a long, long way. So, WHY, OH WHY is this no longer for sale?!?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eye primer
By DMSMN
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By DMSMN
Location:Rochester, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Are you kidding me? You are discontinuing this product? It hasn't been out that long and I love it! so do my daughters! I can't believe a product this good is being cancelled. Very disappointed Avon. I'm sure you could find something less desirable to discontinue."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT AND NEED IT!!!
By Jersey2
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jersey2
Location:Killeen, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The other comments say it all, so hopefully another will convince Avon to PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eyeshadow Primer
By VLWM
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By VLWM
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best Eyeshadow Primer on the market! I love it. Just found it recently and needed some more and now I find it is being discontinued. Is there a new product that will take it's place? I really like the matt way it is on the eye lid. Shadow stays true all day also. Please, please bring this wonderful product back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>