Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Eyeshadow Primer

Lightweight primer creates a seamless canvas for a smooth, even finish. Helps prevent fading and creasing. Waterproof. .12 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
100 of 105(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Review 41 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZMarika
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Best eye makeup primer on the market
Date:August 30, 2013
"I love this product. I have bought more expensive name brand primers in the past but this one does the job. Makeup looks the same all day. Why is Avon discontinuing it? It works perfectly."
Review 42 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
avonaddct
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Favorite Product at AVON
Date:August 30, 2013
"This is my favorite product that AVON sells and I'm sad to see it go. My eyes are very sensitive. Before i started using this primer, my eyes itched a lot, so I rub them. Well, then your makeup comes off and that's no fun. But with the primer, my eyes don't itch and my makeup lasts all day! I hope to see this product again in catalogs soon!"
Review 43 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeanneW
Location:platte city mo
great primer
Date:August 30, 2013
"This product works just as well as the more expensive eye primers you buy at those beauty stores. I made sure to call the product line to request that it comes back!"
Review 44 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tere4
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Date:August 29, 2013
"ok... so what are they replacing this with.... it is the best product avon sells!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tammy711
Location:Aberdeen, SD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
LOVE this eye primer!
Date:August 29, 2013
"This primer works great with or without make up. Creates a nice even canvas and helps makeup stay on all day. I have sensitive eyes and this doesn't bother them at all!
I'm very MAD that its no longer available!!! What the story AVON? So tired of stuff getting discontinued and changed! :-(
"
Review 46 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaliLady99
This is great!!!
Date:August 13, 2013
"Best product ever!!! My eyeshadow stays on all day. I would highly recommend."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FunTiffy
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Works very well
Date:July 24, 2013
"I have oily lids which causes my eye shadow to fade and the colors aren't as vibrant as they are in the palette, so my friends suggested I try a primer. This not only made the eye shadow stand out, it kept it from fading (even 8 hours later). I am very pleased with this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NanFL
Location:Orlando FL area
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
This stuff is great!
Date:July 21, 2013
"Avon Eyeshadow Primer - this was my "gateway" return to Avon makeup - previously I was allergic to all your eye products. I tried this and the eversharp eyeliner and am now going to try the minerals. I was using ULTA primer - but they were ALWAYS OUT (Big hint here, AVON) and with my oily complexion, theirs did not work as well as AVON's and for a higher price!
I will try the darker shade - if it is too dark my daughter will love it - my loss = her gain.
I really hate that you are discontinuing this product!!!
"
Review 49 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Don't let this go!!!
Date:July 17, 2013
"I hope this product isn't going by the wayside -- I see that there is now a Mark primer available at a higher price point. : (
This stuff is the BEST, and packs a lot of punch!
Though the container looks small, you only need just a dab for each eye. It travels easily, too!
I have such oily skin so getting color to adhere and last for any time at all was just about impossible. Once I was able to get my eyes made up properly, my students kept commenting on how great they looked! : ) I saw the product demonstrated on YouTube by a consultant, and I became an Avon consultant, too! I'm in Fort Wayne, IN..
I debated about getting the darker shade, but I've only ever tried the lighter one. One pot lasted me nearly 6 MONTHS!! Thankfully I had just ordered 4 more to get me through. This is a MUST HAVE product!"
Review 50 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
petey210
Location:Passaic, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Eyeshadow Primer
Date:July 17, 2013
"I have been trying to find the book where this is listed. When I first saw it I ordered 3 light and 1 medium. Unfortunately, the medium is too dark and I am down to
1/2 jar of the light so I wanted to order more and I find that it isn't available. I am very disappointed. I love this product. My eye shadow stays on all day and night and doesn't crease either. Why is it every time I find a product I absolutely love, Avon discontinues it? I am really upset that the eye shadow primer will not be available any more. I can't even get it on line! "(It was in Campaign10)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MissWordNerd
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great primer, great price!
Date:July 15, 2013
"I have tried lots of eyeshadow primers at all price points because I have oily eyelids and my shadows tend to crease, and I really like this one! I got it in Warm Beige, which appears to be the last color in stock and perhaps this is a discontinued product. But the tub should last me forever, it's got a great creamy consistency, almost whipped, and a little goes a long way. The texture on the lid is very silky and spreadable. It made my shadow last a full 10 hours with no creasing or fading and minimal oil soak through. I also like the way the little jar looks with its shiny, bubbly lid. I like the product a lot, snatch some up at that clearance price before they are gone!"
Review 52 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rmk27msk
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Why on clearance?
Date:July 13, 2013
"I love this primer. Not sure why it is on clearance - please keep this available!!!"
Review 53 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chanel5
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Wonderful & Disappointed
Date:July 7, 2013
"Bought in light beige. Great coverage, lightweight and looks great by itself. Immediately tried to order more, no more light beige; now on clearance, no light beige. Obviously, being discontinued with no substitute. Very disappointing."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LilLulu
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Eye Primer!
Date:June 20, 2013
"This is a great eye primer. I've been looking for one that wouldn't give up after 8 hours and I have found it! Although, after the first week I did have a reaction. My eylelids started to dry out and flake. I just made sure every night I lightly put on some Avon Nutra Replenishing cream and the problem was gone within days. I realized I was using more primer than needed. The creases will show if you put it on heavy and also dry out your eyelids faster. I've had no issues since and this primer has become part of my daily routine!"
Review 55 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
orianna
Location:Tarpon Springs, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice Eyeshadow Primer
Date:June 2, 2013
"This gives a nice foundation for application of shadow but I feel it's best for cream shadow. For us more mature ladies with thin skin around the eyes it's a bit too heavy even when used sparingly but on less papery tissue it applies very well."
Review 56 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Queennothing
Location:Newark Valley, N.Y.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 2, 2013
"Helps keep your eye shadow where it belongs. Doesn't promote running."
Review 57 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zamfir
Location:Springfield, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Remarkably High Quality Primer
Date:May 31, 2013
"I really don't think there is a better primer out there--regardless of the price. This product creates a smooth, flawless canvass on which to create your eyelid look!"
Review 58 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ItalyanScorpio
Location:Martinez, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Doesn't work
Date:May 27, 2013
"I thought this product may help keep my eye shadow fresh looking. My eye shadow actually lasts longer without the product. Didn't work for me. I will be returning the product."
Review 59 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
redheadinWI
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Staying Power
Date:May 22, 2013
"I'm very pleased with this product. It makes my eye shadow look fresh and crease-free all day long.....14 hours after I put my makeup on, my eyeshadow still has that "just applied" look-seriously! I will continue to use this as long as Avon has it available. Before I found this primer, I used foundation on my eye lids as a "primer." This Avon product is creamy and feels lightweight. I would definately recommend this to others."
Review 60 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
trayceetee
Location:Lincoln, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Eyeshadow Primer out there!
Date:May 1, 2013
"I've used a lot of eyeshadow primers over the years--some expensive ones from department store make-up counters, some mail order from competitors' consultant-based cosmetics, some cheaper ones from local department stores. I have been using Avon's Eyeshadow Primer for a couple of months, now, and this is--by far--the best primer product out there! It goes on so smoothly, and yet it dries quickly without feeling tacky or heavy. And my eyeshadow (and even eyeliner) stays on ALL DAY when I use the primer. I LOVE this product and am ordering more right away--PLEASE don't ever discontinue this one!!!!!!! :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.