Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Eyeshadow Primer

Lightweight primer creates a seamless canvas for a smooth, even finish. Helps prevent fading and creasing. Waterproof. .12 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
103 of 108(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Review 41 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eye primer
By DMSMN
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By DMSMN
Location:Rochester, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Are you kidding me? You are discontinuing this product? It hasn't been out that long and I love it! so do my daughters! I can't believe a product this good is being cancelled. Very disappointed Avon. I'm sure you could find something less desirable to discontinue."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT AND NEED IT!!!
By Jersey2
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jersey2
Location:Killeen, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The other comments say it all, so hopefully another will convince Avon to PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eyeshadow Primer
By VLWM
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By VLWM
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best Eyeshadow Primer on the market! I love it. Just found it recently and needed some more and now I find it is being discontinued. Is there a new product that will take it's place? I really like the matt way it is on the eye lid. Shadow stays true all day also. Please, please bring this wonderful product back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please don't discontinue this eyeshadow primer
By Beadlady
on September 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Beadlady
Location:Lilburn, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon, please don't discontinue this product. I love it! All to often I find that something I have tried and loved has been discontinued. Why would you discontinue a product that has received a 4.6 rating? Please bring this back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great!
By Daparoye
on September 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Daparoye
Location:Orange, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is by far the best eye shadow primer I have used. I want more so please bring this back in stock.
This is a matte finish, non greasy, stay in place primer that allows the eye shadow to remain on my eye lids and not flake or easily brush off. I love the neutral color of the primer. It doesn't change the color of the eye shadow that I'm using. I love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this primer!!!
By Kerri1
on September 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kerri1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this eyeshadow primer! I'm almost out and need to order more. Please get more in in so I can order."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eye makeup primer on the market
By ZMarika
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By ZMarika
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. I have bought more expensive name brand primers in the past but this one does the job. Makeup looks the same all day. Why is Avon discontinuing it? It works perfectly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Favorite Product at AVON
By avonaddct
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By avonaddct
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite product that AVON sells and I'm sad to see it go. My eyes are very sensitive. Before i started using this primer, my eyes itched a lot, so I rub them. Well, then your makeup comes off and that's no fun. But with the primer, my eyes don't itch and my makeup lasts all day! I hope to see this product again in catalogs soon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great primer
By JeanneW
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By JeanneW
Location:platte city mo
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product works just as well as the more expensive eye primers you buy at those beauty stores. I made sure to call the product line to request that it comes back!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon Eyeshadow Primer
By tere4
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By tere4
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"ok... so what are they replacing this with.... it is the best product avon sells!!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this eye primer!
By Tammy711
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tammy711
Location:Aberdeen, SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This primer works great with or without make up. Creates a nice even canvas and helps makeup stay on all day. I have sensitive eyes and this doesn't bother them at all!
I'm very MAD that its no longer available!!! What the story AVON? So tired of stuff getting discontinued and changed! :-(
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is great!!!
By CaliLady99
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By CaliLady99
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Best product ever!!! My eyeshadow stays on all day. I would highly recommend."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works very well
By FunTiffy
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By FunTiffy
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have oily lids which causes my eye shadow to fade and the colors aren't as vibrant as they are in the palette, so my friends suggested I try a primer. This not only made the eye shadow stand out, it kept it from fading (even 8 hours later). I am very pleased with this."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This stuff is great!
By NanFL
on July 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By NanFL
Location:Orlando FL area
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon Eyeshadow Primer - this was my "gateway" return to Avon makeup - previously I was allergic to all your eye products. I tried this and the eversharp eyeliner and am now going to try the minerals. I was using ULTA primer - but they were ALWAYS OUT (Big hint here, AVON) and with my oily complexion, theirs did not work as well as AVON's and for a higher price!
I will try the darker shade - if it is too dark my daughter will love it - my loss = her gain.
I really hate that you are discontinuing this product!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't let this go!!!
By ConsultantK
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I hope this product isn't going by the wayside -- I see that there is now a Mark primer available at a higher price point. : (
This stuff is the BEST, and packs a lot of punch!
Though the container looks small, you only need just a dab for each eye. It travels easily, too!
I have such oily skin so getting color to adhere and last for any time at all was just about impossible. Once I was able to get my eyes made up properly, my students kept commenting on how great they looked! : ) I saw the product demonstrated on YouTube by a consultant, and I became an Avon consultant, too! I'm in Fort Wayne, IN..
I debated about getting the darker shade, but I've only ever tried the lighter one. One pot lasted me nearly 6 MONTHS!! Thankfully I had just ordered 4 more to get me through. This is a MUST HAVE product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eyeshadow Primer
By petey210
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By petey210
Location:Passaic, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been trying to find the book where this is listed. When I first saw it I ordered 3 light and 1 medium. Unfortunately, the medium is too dark and I am down to
1/2 jar of the light so I wanted to order more and I find that it isn't available. I am very disappointed. I love this product. My eye shadow stays on all day and night and doesn't crease either. Why is it every time I find a product I absolutely love, Avon discontinues it? I am really upset that the eye shadow primer will not be available any more. I can't even get it on line! "(It was in Campaign10)
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great primer, great price!
By MissWordNerd
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By MissWordNerd
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried lots of eyeshadow primers at all price points because I have oily eyelids and my shadows tend to crease, and I really like this one! I got it in Warm Beige, which appears to be the last color in stock and perhaps this is a discontinued product. But the tub should last me forever, it's got a great creamy consistency, almost whipped, and a little goes a long way. The texture on the lid is very silky and spreadable. It made my shadow last a full 10 hours with no creasing or fading and minimal oil soak through. I also like the way the little jar looks with its shiny, bubbly lid. I like the product a lot, snatch some up at that clearance price before they are gone!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why on clearance?
By rmk27msk
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By rmk27msk
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this primer. Not sure why it is on clearance - please keep this available!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful & Disappointed
By Chanel5
on July 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Chanel5
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Bought in light beige. Great coverage, lightweight and looks great by itself. Immediately tried to order more, no more light beige; now on clearance, no light beige. Obviously, being discontinued with no substitute. Very disappointing."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Eye Primer!
By LilLulu
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By LilLulu
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great eye primer. I've been looking for one that wouldn't give up after 8 hours and I have found it! Although, after the first week I did have a reaction. My eylelids started to dry out and flake. I just made sure every night I lightly put on some Avon Nutra Replenishing cream and the problem was gone within days. I realized I was using more primer than needed. The creases will show if you put it on heavy and also dry out your eyelids faster. I've had no issues since and this primer has become part of my daily routine!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>