Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Avon Eyeshadow Primer

Overall rating:
4.669 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
103 of 108(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Review 41 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE!!
By Missjennilee
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Missjennilee
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I waited for so long for Avon to get a primer and now they are taking it away?! NOOO! It works just as well, if not better, than many primers I have paid three times as much to use. The only thing I would change is to make the container bigger around and flatter. I use my finger to apply since it gunks up the brushes quite easily and with nails it makes it difficult to use because of the shape of the container. However, the product itself is A-MAZ-ING!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST EYE PRIMER OUT THERE!
By Fab50
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fab50
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please, please, PLEASE don't discontinue this wonderful product. I was so happy to have found it after trying many other more expensive brands that didn't work nearly as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the Avon Eyeshadow Primer
By Susan1963
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Susan1963
Location:O'Fallon, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Why in the world are you discontinuing this?? It is wonderful! For the past few years I have been paying tons of $ for other eyelid primers but the Avon one is head and shoulders better than those. I was SO disappointed to go to order online and this product was unavailable. Please bring this back asap!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best primer
By Waylon
on October 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Waylon
Location:St Hubert, QC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this primer, much better than high priced brands...please don't discontinue"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Primer
By scififan1701a
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By scififan1701a
Location:Spring, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This primer evens out eyelid color and keeps eyeshadow looking fresh all day."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Ever
By KARR
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By KARR
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please do not discontinue. Have tried many primers this is the one. The best"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it! PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT
By ChubChub
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By ChubChub
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product does absolute wonders for my oily eyelids especially during hot summer days. I go to school for 7 hours and my eyeliner stays in place. Please continue to sell this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best primer EVER!
By ArtTeacher
on September 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By ArtTeacher
Location:AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Please do not discontinue this product! It is absolutely the best eye shadow primer!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE!!!
By Divakim
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Divakim
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The title says it all!!! Please keep this product! I LOVE IT!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
please! don't stop selling this!
By sunnebrook
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By sunnebrook
Location:Whiteland, Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this eye primer! I had tried every other primer available, but none of them compared to this one! I only need a tiny bit of this wonderful stuff, on the tip of my finger, dab it on to cover and continue to apply the rest of my face :0). It never creases, never let's my eyelids get oily, never smudges and keeps my shadow fresh looking all day... Just don't allow yourself to apply more than a tiny bit, or it may look cakey. But I think that is a plus, cuz it goes a long, long way. So, WHY, OH WHY is this no longer for sale?!?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eye primer
By DMSMN
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By DMSMN
Location:Rochester, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Are you kidding me? You are discontinuing this product? It hasn't been out that long and I love it! so do my daughters! I can't believe a product this good is being cancelled. Very disappointed Avon. I'm sure you could find something less desirable to discontinue."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT AND NEED IT!!!
By Jersey2
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jersey2
Location:Killeen, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The other comments say it all, so hopefully another will convince Avon to PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eyeshadow Primer
By VLWM
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By VLWM
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best Eyeshadow Primer on the market! I love it. Just found it recently and needed some more and now I find it is being discontinued. Is there a new product that will take it's place? I really like the matt way it is on the eye lid. Shadow stays true all day also. Please, please bring this wonderful product back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please don't discontinue this eyeshadow primer
By Beadlady
on September 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Beadlady
Location:Lilburn, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon, please don't discontinue this product. I love it! All to often I find that something I have tried and loved has been discontinued. Why would you discontinue a product that has received a 4.6 rating? Please bring this back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great!
By Daparoye
on September 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Daparoye
Location:Orange, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is by far the best eye shadow primer I have used. I want more so please bring this back in stock.
This is a matte finish, non greasy, stay in place primer that allows the eye shadow to remain on my eye lids and not flake or easily brush off. I love the neutral color of the primer. It doesn't change the color of the eye shadow that I'm using. I love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this primer!!!
By Kerri1
on September 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kerri1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this eyeshadow primer! I'm almost out and need to order more. Please get more in in so I can order."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eye makeup primer on the market
By ZMarika
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By ZMarika
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. I have bought more expensive name brand primers in the past but this one does the job. Makeup looks the same all day. Why is Avon discontinuing it? It works perfectly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Favorite Product at AVON
By avonaddct
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By avonaddct
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite product that AVON sells and I'm sad to see it go. My eyes are very sensitive. Before i started using this primer, my eyes itched a lot, so I rub them. Well, then your makeup comes off and that's no fun. But with the primer, my eyes don't itch and my makeup lasts all day! I hope to see this product again in catalogs soon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great primer
By JeanneW
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By JeanneW
Location:platte city mo
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product works just as well as the more expensive eye primers you buy at those beauty stores. I made sure to call the product line to request that it comes back!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Avon Eyeshadow Primer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon Eyeshadow Primer
By tere4
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By tere4
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"ok... so what are they replacing this with.... it is the best product avon sells!!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>