Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Avon Color or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Irresistibly Sexy Mascara

Average Customer Rating:
3.364 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Irresistibly Sexy Mascara
Review 1 for Irresistibly Sexy Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mudhart
Location:Northeast Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Black Mascara: A Very Good Purchase
Date:August 3, 2013
"A very good mascara in black. This item pleased me, and I would definitely purchase again, especially at the sale price I came across."
Review 2 for Irresistibly Sexy Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
budderfly
Location:CA
Love it!
Date:July 24, 2013
"The brush takes some getting used to, but great mascara!"
Review 3 for Irresistibly Sexy Mascara
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Glitzygirl
Location:Los Angeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Speaking for myself and my own experience ONLY
Date:April 23, 2013
"This mascara is nothing above average. I bought it thinking the style of the brush might help give some lift and volume but it really did nothing. I think this might work for someone who has really long lashes that are lush already. Mine are a little above average but could use some pump on the volume. I'll give it another try but today, it just didn't do anything for me. I had to go over with another mascara to get volume."
Review 4 for Irresistibly Sexy Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Irememberpaisleysuitcase
Location:Allentown, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Odd brush impedes application
Date:February 12, 2013
"The color is great and the formula is great -- once you get it applied it's a wonderful mascara BUT the twisted, bi-level applicator brush makes application really tricky. I like to apply close to the root of my lashes and "wriggle" upwards - cannot do that with this brush. The applicator works best towards the ends of the eyelashes, but then I end up with a lot of mascara on my upper eyelids. If a clean, new, extra mascara wand fell out ot the sky I would promptly replace the one that comes with the Irresistibly Sexy Mascara and be happy. (The photo makes the brush look "hourglass" shape, it actualy "twists" so at any one time some of your lashes are being missed.)"
Review 5 for Irresistibly Sexy Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
demaree
Location:Americus, GA.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:February 7, 2013
"The mascara was very gooey, I have to slide the mascara off of the brush on the side to be able to use it. I won't be buying this one again."
Review 6 for Irresistibly Sexy Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
queenofkings
Location:Jonesborough, Tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great mascara
Date:February 3, 2013
"I love Avon mascara....I used department store brands and I always come back to Avon....cheaper and just as good!"
Review 7 for Irresistibly Sexy Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beautymiss
Location:Washington, DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Simple, elegant, and great value.
Date:January 31, 2013
"I bought this because I was in desperate need of mascara. I had a coupon and it was already a low price, so I gave it a try and I'm so glad I did! Goes on smooth, I've had no problems with clumping, nice texture, very simple, gives the lash a little extra boost, and washes off easily. I really love it and would recommend it, however I would suggest something else if you're looking for a real "Pop!". This is a great everyday wear kind of mascara."
Review 8 for Irresistibly Sexy Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
makeupmornings
Location:Allentown, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Clumpy
Date:January 23, 2013
"This mascara was on clearance so I purchased it in hopes of trying something new and finding a great product. Well it didn't work that way. The mascara clumps on the brush especially the tip and does not apply easily which causes you to apply tougher which then makes it end up on your eye lids. I wouldn't recommend this mascara."
Review 9 for Irresistibly Sexy Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cmm12345
Location:Waterford, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Irresistibly Sexy Mascara
Date:January 20, 2013
"I love this mascara. I previously used Super Shcok Max mascara (which I still love) but I tried this. It makes my lashes so long without clumping. And it's a great price. Definitely worth the buy."
Review 10 for Irresistibly Sexy Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lisa86
Location:Newark, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Did not like this!
Date:January 16, 2013
"I am a big Avon fan and I usally use the Super Extend mascara and I LOVE it but this I hated this Irresistibly Sexy Mascara. The brush shape is awkwardly shaped which makes it difficult to put on and it clumps. Sorry didnt care for this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Irresistibly Sexy Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KMichelle
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great mascara
Date:January 6, 2013
"It lengthens my lashes without clumping. It's not too thick. I'm not sure the shape of the brush does anything special, but I love the mascara!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.