Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Irresistibly Sexy Mascara

Overall rating:
3.364 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
6 of 11(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Irresistibly Sexy Mascara
Review 1 for Irresistibly Sexy Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Mascara: A Very Good Purchase
By Mudhart
on August 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mudhart
Location:Northeast Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"A very good mascara in black. This item pleased me, and I would definitely purchase again, especially at the sale price I came across."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Irresistibly Sexy Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By budderfly
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By budderfly
Location:CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The brush takes some getting used to, but great mascara!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Irresistibly Sexy Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speaking for myself and my own experience ONLY
By Glitzygirl
on April 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Glitzygirl
Location:Los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mascara is nothing above average. I bought it thinking the style of the brush might help give some lift and volume but it really did nothing. I think this might work for someone who has really long lashes that are lush already. Mine are a little above average but could use some pump on the volume. I'll give it another try but today, it just didn't do anything for me. I had to go over with another mascara to get volume."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Irresistibly Sexy Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Odd brush impedes application
By Irememberpaisleysuitcase
on February 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Irememberpaisleysuitcase
Location:Allentown, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color is great and the formula is great -- once you get it applied it's a wonderful mascara BUT the twisted, bi-level applicator brush makes application really tricky. I like to apply close to the root of my lashes and "wriggle" upwards - cannot do that with this brush. The applicator works best towards the ends of the eyelashes, but then I end up with a lot of mascara on my upper eyelids. If a clean, new, extra mascara wand fell out ot the sky I would promptly replace the one that comes with the Irresistibly Sexy Mascara and be happy. (The photo makes the brush look "hourglass" shape, it actualy "twists" so at any one time some of your lashes are being missed.)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Irresistibly Sexy Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By demaree
on February 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By demaree
Location:Americus, GA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The mascara was very gooey, I have to slide the mascara off of the brush on the side to be able to use it. I won't be buying this one again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Irresistibly Sexy Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great mascara
By queenofkings
on February 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By queenofkings
Location:Jonesborough, Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Avon mascara....I used department store brands and I always come back to Avon....cheaper and just as good!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Irresistibly Sexy Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple, elegant, and great value.
By beautymiss
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By beautymiss
Location:Washington, DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this because I was in desperate need of mascara. I had a coupon and it was already a low price, so I gave it a try and I'm so glad I did! Goes on smooth, I've had no problems with clumping, nice texture, very simple, gives the lash a little extra boost, and washes off easily. I really love it and would recommend it, however I would suggest something else if you're looking for a real "Pop!". This is a great everyday wear kind of mascara."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Irresistibly Sexy Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Clumpy
By makeupmornings
on January 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By makeupmornings
Location:Allentown, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mascara was on clearance so I purchased it in hopes of trying something new and finding a great product. Well it didn't work that way. The mascara clumps on the brush especially the tip and does not apply easily which causes you to apply tougher which then makes it end up on your eye lids. I wouldn't recommend this mascara."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Irresistibly Sexy Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Irresistibly Sexy Mascara
By cmm12345
on January 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By cmm12345
Location:Waterford, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this mascara. I previously used Super Shcok Max mascara (which I still love) but I tried this. It makes my lashes so long without clumping. And it's a great price. Definitely worth the buy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Irresistibly Sexy Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not like this!
By Lisa86
on January 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lisa86
Location:Newark, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am a big Avon fan and I usally use the Super Extend mascara and I LOVE it but this I hated this Irresistibly Sexy Mascara. The brush shape is awkwardly shaped which makes it difficult to put on and it clumps. Sorry didnt care for this product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Irresistibly Sexy Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mascara
By KMichelle
on January 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By KMichelle
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"It lengthens my lashes without clumping. It's not too thick. I'm not sure the shape of the brush does anything special, but I love the mascara!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful