Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Irresistibly Sexy Lip Gloss

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
8 of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Irresistibly Sexy Lip Gloss
Review 1 for Irresistibly Sexy Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IvyL
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Sexy Red
Date:August 13, 2013
"Exactly as my title describes it. It's a sexy red color. Perfect for a girl's night out. Also it stays on for a very long time!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Irresistibly Sexy Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
FunTiffy
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Meh...
Date:August 8, 2013
"I ordered this in the peach and nude. There is an unusual tingling feeling when applied to your lips that reminds you of a numb feeling, not the tingle in the Plump Pout gloss. The shine is not as intense as I thought it would be. There are other glosses in the Avon and Mark line that offer better shine. I would return it but it's not worth the hassle since I bought them on sale."
Review 3 for Irresistibly Sexy Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladybug77
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Glides on Silky
Date:August 7, 2013
"I love the way this glides on my lips. It feels very luscious. I bought the nude and pink colors. I wear the nude all the time, alone or over an all-over lip crayon color. It matches everything. In the container, the pink color looks a bit juvenile, almost like a little girl's color. However, since the colors are pretty sheer and transparent once on the lips, it goes on a nice, natural pink hue. Overall, very good lip gloss; to me they are better than the Lip Glaze, but come in limited colors. On the lips, they feel like a much more expensive brand and I like the packaging."
Review 4 for Irresistibly Sexy Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jumpbackjack
Location:Macon, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:August 7, 2013
"I was disappointed in this lip gloss. The color wore off within an hour, and I didn't like the sticky feel of it on my lips."
Review 5 for Irresistibly Sexy Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
perkinsfarms
Location:Unonville, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
lasting...
Date:February 14, 2013
"This gloss stays on longer than most other brands I have tried and the color is true...it doesn't fade.
I would recommend this to anyone who wears gloss...
"
Review 6 for Irresistibly Sexy Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Calibehr
Location:Southern california
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Shiny, not sticky
Date:February 6, 2013
"A nice gloss without feeling sticky. The packaging is really cute. The only reason I am giving it four instead of five is because I purchased the red, and I have to apply quite a bit to get it to really show red color on my lips."
Review 7 for Irresistibly Sexy Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Fresno, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Too Sticky
Date:February 5, 2013
"This product was too sticky for my taste I felt like I had glue on my lips."
Review 8 for Irresistibly Sexy Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
YanNana
Location:MN
Good for the price
Date:January 23, 2013
"I am a lip gloss fanatic and wanted to try out Avons brand. Ordered this lip gloss and it works great. It is not too heavy nor oily like other store bought brands. It also keeps my lips pretty moisturized since I live in the cold Midwest. Overall, it is a good lip gloss to buy for cheap!"
Review 9 for Irresistibly Sexy Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1hotrn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love!!
Date:January 3, 2013
"I usually don't like Avon lip gloss because its not glossy enough. Thus gloss is amazing! It feels like a cushion on your lips!got it in peach and pink. I'm buying more to stock up!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Irresistibly Sexy Lip Gloss
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product