Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Gloss or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Irresistibly Sexy Lip Gloss

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
8 of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Irresistibly Sexy Lip Gloss
Review 1 for Irresistibly Sexy Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sexy Red
By IvyL
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By IvyL
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Exactly as my title describes it. It's a sexy red color. Perfect for a girl's night out. Also it stays on for a very long time!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Irresistibly Sexy Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meh...
By FunTiffy
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By FunTiffy
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this in the peach and nude. There is an unusual tingling feeling when applied to your lips that reminds you of a numb feeling, not the tingle in the Plump Pout gloss. The shine is not as intense as I thought it would be. There are other glosses in the Avon and Mark line that offer better shine. I would return it but it's not worth the hassle since I bought them on sale."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Irresistibly Sexy Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glides on Silky
By Ladybug77
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ladybug77
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the way this glides on my lips. It feels very luscious. I bought the nude and pink colors. I wear the nude all the time, alone or over an all-over lip crayon color. It matches everything. In the container, the pink color looks a bit juvenile, almost like a little girl's color. However, since the colors are pretty sheer and transparent once on the lips, it goes on a nice, natural pink hue. Overall, very good lip gloss; to me they are better than the Lip Glaze, but come in limited colors. On the lips, they feel like a much more expensive brand and I like the packaging."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Irresistibly Sexy Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By jumpbackjack
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By jumpbackjack
Location:Macon, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was disappointed in this lip gloss. The color wore off within an hour, and I didn't like the sticky feel of it on my lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Irresistibly Sexy Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lasting...
By perkinsfarms
on February 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By perkinsfarms
Location:Unonville, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This gloss stays on longer than most other brands I have tried and the color is true...it doesn't fade.
I would recommend this to anyone who wears gloss...
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Irresistibly Sexy Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shiny, not sticky
By Calibehr
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Calibehr
Location:Southern california
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"A nice gloss without feeling sticky. The packaging is really cute. The only reason I am giving it four instead of five is because I purchased the red, and I have to apply quite a bit to get it to really show red color on my lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Irresistibly Sexy Lip Gloss
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Sticky
By Anonymous
on February 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Fresno, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product was too sticky for my taste I felt like I had glue on my lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Irresistibly Sexy Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
By YanNana
on January 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By YanNana
Location:MN
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a lip gloss fanatic and wanted to try out Avons brand. Ordered this lip gloss and it works great. It is not too heavy nor oily like other store bought brands. It also keeps my lips pretty moisturized since I live in the cold Midwest. Overall, it is a good lip gloss to buy for cheap!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Irresistibly Sexy Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!!
By 1hotrn
on January 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By 1hotrn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I usually don't like Avon lip gloss because its not glossy enough. Thus gloss is amazing! It feels like a cushion on your lips!got it in peach and pink. I'm buying more to stock up!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Irresistibly Sexy Lip Gloss
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product