Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual – boosts skin’s overall hydration, and restores skin’s essential moisture. With Argan Oil. Experience lush florals and jasmine. 25.3 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.435 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
20 of 23(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lotion Thick
By Anonymous
on August 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion is so thick it is extremely difficult to squeeze out of bottle. I like the 24 oz. family size bottle, but I think the size of the bottle contributes to the problem."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great lotion
By makeupchick
on June 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By makeupchick
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great, moisturizing, beautifully scented lotion. One thing I do not like is they repackaged and the large size no longer comes in a bottle with a pump. A bottle this size definitely needs a pump."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal Lotion; Just Right
By matromao
on November 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By matromao
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"For the hotter/more humid places this is the perfect version of a "thick" lotion. Meaning, if you want that rich feeling without going overboard and into sticky territory, then this one's for you.
Not a big fan of the scent, but that's just me."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lotion Made Anywhere Love SSS Soft & Sensual
By americangirl
on November 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This is my all time favorite lotion. I love the SSS Soft and Sensual body lotion and line. The lotion smells so fresh, clean and absorbs wonderfully into skin easily making skin soft and very well hydrated- yet still manages to feels light on. I also use in conjunction with matching body wash and also love to layer this with the Elixir (also a all time favorite) Sometimes, I use bath oil in bath or just layer on my skin with the lotions added afterwards depending on my skin as I live in a very cold climate and have dry skin. I do agree with reviewer who commented that this size lotion should be made with a pump as it is a bit hard to get out of the bottle in the large size. Avon the SSS Soft and Sensual Lotion and Elixir are the best-never change them."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Smart Choice
By Gmamm
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Gmamm
Location:Frankfort, IL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best lotion I have ever used. Been using it for twenty years plus. Would not be without it, especially in the winter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Moisturizing Lotion
By Jackie1922
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jackie1922
Location:Houston, Texas
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love, Love, Love the lotion! The only thing I am not happy with is the plastic bottle is a very thick plastic and with the large size of the lotion bottle it is hard to squeeze the lotion out. I wish this was a pump lotion bottle. Better deal to order the larger size bottle, so I may get my own pump bottle and transfer this lotion into the pump bottle."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By VALANNE
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By VALANNE
Location:FORT MYERS, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"THIS IS THE BEST BODY LOTION I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Deal
By TBerd
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By TBerd
Location:Orlando, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Been using Skin So Soft for many years and the product line is still awesome."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite!
By SavvyShopper224
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By SavvyShopper224
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my most favorite lotion. My favorite scent and leaves my skin feeling soft and not too greasy. Love the extra large bottle as well!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lotion Ever
By Anonymous
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Hinesville, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this lotion. It keeps me so soft and sexy! My husband always compliments me when I use it. He loves how it makes my skin feel and the fragrance is perfect. My Avon representative is the best!!! Thank you Ms. Parker and thank you Avon."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin so soft
By Tigerblue48
on August 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tigerblue48
Location:San Antonio Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product. I have been using this for a long time. But when I move to the area where I am now I wasn't able to used it as much since I don't get the catalog regularly anymore. The lady I used to order it from quit from selling. I found another but I do not like her. I have been using Avon since I was 18 years old I am now 48 so I did have a long history of Avon products buying and never have bad experience on their products. I love them all. Except for I just don't like that representatives I have in my area now. Thank you skin so soft for keeping my skin soft as a cotton."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
By Sheila555
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sheila555
Location:Missouri, Desoto
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product. I have dry skin and this product does the job. Wonderful scent and not greasy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS Soft & Sensual lotion
By MBonner
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By MBonner
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this product! It smells good and keeps my skin soft and supple. It also serves as one of the best insect repellents I found!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love
By Chelbelle
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Chelbelle
Location:Chattanooga TN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my all time favorite! Love the scent and the way it instantly absorbs."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product
By Irishmom
on May 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Irishmom
Location:Poughkeepsie, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for many years, after trying various others. I have allergies and found this product worked the best for my skin type and for my allergies."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best body lotion
By memie1
on April 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By memie1
Location:Lehighton ,Pa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used skin so soft ultra moisturizing lotion for a few years now and feel this as an excellent product. I feel it is thick and very absorbent and makes my skin feel soft and smooth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Needs pump
By Duffy77
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Duffy77
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"AVON needs to add pumps to the large body lotion or any other product that is similar to this...as it is very hard to get the lotion out. I am speaking for myself, who has arthritis in the hands and sometimes it is difficult to squeeze the container to get the lotion out. I would have given the product 5 stars, if it had a pump. Also, the pumps could be sold separately for those of us who need it."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lotion Ever
By katpurple27
on March 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By katpurple27
Location:Craig, Co
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best lotion I have bought in a long time!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good purchase
By jen5
on March 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By jen5
Location:bbuffalo , ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the soft smell. Also make my skin soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not so good
By Mayne
on February 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mayne
Location:Greensboro, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Well, I purchased this for my wife who usually uses Jergens Ultra healing. My wife is a chronic lotion user because of her eczema and dry skin. She informed that she no longer wanted me to buy her lotion :( I have failed her with this product (shakes fist in the air) Lol. But no seriously, if you want some regular lotion, maybe this is good for you, but if you are in need of something that really hydrates the skin...don't do it! says my wife that is. I used it also one day without her looking (heh-heh) and I though...meh, just like any other lotion to me, but then again, i dont really use lotion, my skins straight. SO there you have it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>