Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion

Overall rating:
4.458 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
20 of 23(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Scent
By: Angel62
on October 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Angel62
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is such a pretty scent, It took me awhile to figure out what scent this reminded me of....Amariage. I now layer this beautiful line with Amarige. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lotion Thick
By: Anonymous
on August 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This lotion is so thick it is extremely difficult to squeeze out of bottle. I like the 24 oz. family size bottle, but I think the size of the bottle contributes to the problem. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great lotion
By: makeupchick
on June 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: makeupchick
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a great, moisturizing, beautifully scented lotion. One thing I do not like is they repackaged and the large size no longer comes in a bottle with a pump. A bottle this size definitely needs a pump. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal Lotion; Just Right
By: matromao
on November 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: matromao
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" For the hotter/more humid places this is the perfect version of a "thick" lotion. Meaning, if you want that rich feeling without going overboard and into sticky territory, then this one's for you.
Not a big fan of the scent, but that's just me. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lotion Made Anywhere Love SSS Soft & Sensual
By: americangirl
on November 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is my all time favorite lotion. I love the SSS Soft and Sensual body lotion and line. The lotion smells so fresh, clean and absorbs wonderfully into skin easily making skin soft and very well hydrated- yet still manages to feels light on. I also use in conjunction with matching body wash and also love to layer this with the Elixir (also a all time favorite) Sometimes, I use bath oil in bath or just layer on my skin with the lotions added afterwards depending on my skin as I live in a very cold climate and have dry skin. I do agree with reviewer who commented that this size lotion should be made with a pump as it is a bit hard to get out of the bottle in the large size. Avon the SSS Soft and Sensual Lotion and Elixir are the best-never change them. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Smart Choice
By: Gmamm
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Gmamm
Location:Frankfort, IL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best lotion I have ever used. Been using it for twenty years plus. Would not be without it, especially in the winter. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Moisturizing Lotion
By: Jackie1922
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jackie1922
Location:Houston, Texas
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love, Love, Love the lotion! The only thing I am not happy with is the plastic bottle is a very thick plastic and with the large size of the lotion bottle it is hard to squeeze the lotion out. I wish this was a pump lotion bottle. Better deal to order the larger size bottle, so I may get my own pump bottle and transfer this lotion into the pump bottle. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: VALANNE
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: VALANNE
Location:FORT MYERS, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" THIS IS THE BEST BODY LOTION I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Deal
By: TBerd
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: TBerd
Location:Orlando, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Been using Skin So Soft for many years and the product line is still awesome. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite!
By: SavvyShopper224
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SavvyShopper224
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is my most favorite lotion. My favorite scent and leaves my skin feeling soft and not too greasy. Love the extra large bottle as well! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lotion Ever
By: Anonymous
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Hinesville, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this lotion. It keeps me so soft and sexy! My husband always compliments me when I use it. He loves how it makes my skin feel and the fragrance is perfect. My Avon representative is the best!!! Thank you Ms. Parker and thank you Avon. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin so soft
By: Tigerblue48
on August 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Tigerblue48
Location:San Antonio Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this product. I have been using this for a long time. But when I move to the area where I am now I wasn't able to used it as much since I don't get the catalog regularly anymore. The lady I used to order it from quit from selling. I found another but I do not like her. I have been using Avon since I was 18 years old I am now 48 so I did have a long history of Avon products buying and never have bad experience on their products. I love them all. Except for I just don't like that representatives I have in my area now. Thank you skin so soft for keeping my skin soft as a cotton. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
By: Sheila555
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sheila555
Location:Missouri, Desoto
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this product. I have dry skin and this product does the job. Wonderful scent and not greasy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS Soft & Sensual lotion
By: MBonner
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MBonner
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this product! It smells good and keeps my skin soft and supple. It also serves as one of the best insect repellents I found! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love
By: Chelbelle
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Chelbelle
Location:Chattanooga TN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is my all time favorite! Love the scent and the way it instantly absorbs. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product
By: Irishmom
on May 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Irishmom
Location:Poughkeepsie, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for many years, after trying various others. I have allergies and found this product worked the best for my skin type and for my allergies. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best body lotion
By: memie1
on April 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: memie1
Location:Lehighton ,Pa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used skin so soft ultra moisturizing lotion for a few years now and feel this as an excellent product. I feel it is thick and very absorbent and makes my skin feel soft and smooth. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Needs pump
By: Duffy77
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Duffy77
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" AVON needs to add pumps to the large body lotion or any other product that is similar to this...as it is very hard to get the lotion out. I am speaking for myself, who has arthritis in the hands and sometimes it is difficult to squeeze the container to get the lotion out. I would have given the product 5 stars, if it had a pump. Also, the pumps could be sold separately for those of us who need it. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lotion Ever
By: katpurple27
on March 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: katpurple27
Location:Craig, Co
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The best lotion I have bought in a long time!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good purchase
By: jen5
on March 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jen5
Location:bbuffalo , ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love the soft smell. Also make my skin soft. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>