Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion

SKIN SO SOFT Soft & Sensual – boosts skin’s overall hydration, and restores skin’s essential moisture. With Argan Oil. Experience lush florals and jasmine. 25.3 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
20 of 22(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
makeupchick
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great lotion
Date:June 6, 2014
"This is a great, moisturizing, beautifully scented lotion. One thing I do not like is they repackaged and the large size no longer comes in a bottle with a pump. A bottle this size definitely needs a pump."
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
matromao
Ideal Lotion; Just Right
Date:November 19, 2013
"For the hotter/more humid places this is the perfect version of a "thick" lotion. Meaning, if you want that rich feeling without going overboard and into sticky territory, then this one's for you.
Not a big fan of the scent, but that's just me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best Lotion Made Anywhere Love SSS Soft & Sensual
Date:November 17, 2013
"This is my all time favorite lotion. I love the SSS Soft and Sensual body lotion and line. The lotion smells so fresh, clean and absorbs wonderfully into skin easily making skin soft and very well hydrated- yet still manages to feels light on. I also use in conjunction with matching body wash and also love to layer this with the Elixir (also a all time favorite) Sometimes, I use bath oil in bath or just layer on my skin with the lotions added afterwards depending on my skin as I live in a very cold climate and have dry skin. I do agree with reviewer who commented that this size lotion should be made with a pump as it is a bit hard to get out of the bottle in the large size. Avon the SSS Soft and Sensual Lotion and Elixir are the best-never change them."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gmamm
Location:Frankfort, IL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
The Smart Choice
Date:November 6, 2013
"This is the best lotion I have ever used. Been using it for twenty years plus. Would not be without it, especially in the winter."
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jackie1922
Location:Houston, Texas
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Moisturizing Lotion
Date:October 17, 2013
"Love, Love, Love the lotion! The only thing I am not happy with is the plastic bottle is a very thick plastic and with the large size of the lotion bottle it is hard to squeeze the lotion out. I wish this was a pump lotion bottle. Better deal to order the larger size bottle, so I may get my own pump bottle and transfer this lotion into the pump bottle."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VALANNE
Location:FORT MYERS, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:October 1, 2013
"THIS IS THE BEST BODY LOTION I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS."
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TBerd
Location:Orlando, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome Deal
Date:September 11, 2013
"Been using Skin So Soft for many years and the product line is still awesome."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SavvyShopper224
My favorite!
Date:August 15, 2013
"This is my most favorite lotion. My favorite scent and leaves my skin feeling soft and not too greasy. Love the extra large bottle as well!"
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Hinesville, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Best Lotion Ever
Date:August 13, 2013
"I love this lotion. It keeps me so soft and sexy! My husband always compliments me when I use it. He loves how it makes my skin feel and the fragrance is perfect. My Avon representative is the best!!! Thank you Ms. Parker and thank you Avon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tigerblue48
Location:San Antonio Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Skin so soft
Date:August 11, 2013
"I love this product. I have been using this for a long time. But when I move to the area where I am now I wasn't able to used it as much since I don't get the catalog regularly anymore. The lady I used to order it from quit from selling. I found another but I do not like her. I have been using Avon since I was 18 years old I am now 48 so I did have a long history of Avon products buying and never have bad experience on their products. I love them all. Except for I just don't like that representatives I have in my area now. Thank you skin so soft for keeping my skin soft as a cotton."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheila555
Location:Missouri, Desoto
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Wonderful product
Date:July 5, 2013
"Love this product. I have dry skin and this product does the job. Wonderful scent and not greasy."
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MBonner
Location:San Antonio, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
SSS Soft & Sensual lotion
Date:June 28, 2013
"Love this product! It smells good and keeps my skin soft and supple. It also serves as one of the best insect repellents I found!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chelbelle
Location:Chattanooga TN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love Love Love
Date:May 17, 2013
"This is my all time favorite! Love the scent and the way it instantly absorbs."
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Irishmom
Location:Poughkeepsie, New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best product
Date:May 15, 2013
"I have been using this product for many years, after trying various others. I have allergies and found this product worked the best for my skin type and for my allergies."
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
memie1
Location:Lehighton ,Pa.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
best body lotion
Date:April 8, 2013
"I have used skin so soft ultra moisturizing lotion for a few years now and feel this as an excellent product. I feel it is thick and very absorbent and makes my skin feel soft and smooth."
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Duffy77
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Needs pump
Date:March 18, 2013
"AVON needs to add pumps to the large body lotion or any other product that is similar to this...as it is very hard to get the lotion out. I am speaking for myself, who has arthritis in the hands and sometimes it is difficult to squeeze the container to get the lotion out. I would have given the product 5 stars, if it had a pump. Also, the pumps could be sold separately for those of us who need it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
katpurple27
Location:Craig, Co
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Lotion Ever
Date:March 10, 2013
"The best lotion I have bought in a long time!!"
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jen5
Location:bbuffalo , ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
good purchase
Date:March 6, 2013
"Love the soft smell. Also make my skin soft."
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mayne
Location:Greensboro, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Not so good
Date:February 18, 2013
"Well, I purchased this for my wife who usually uses Jergens Ultra healing. My wife is a chronic lotion user because of her eczema and dry skin. She informed that she no longer wanted me to buy her lotion :( I have failed her with this product (shakes fist in the air) Lol. But no seriously, if you want some regular lotion, maybe this is good for you, but if you are in need of something that really hydrates the skin...don't do it! says my wife that is. I used it also one day without her looking (heh-heh) and I though...meh, just like any other lotion to me, but then again, i dont really use lotion, my skins straight. SO there you have it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Soft & Sensual Ultra Moisturizing Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbmandy
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Skin So Soft Body Lotion
Date:February 7, 2013
"This is a great product to keep your skin soft from the drying agents of aging and weather each day. I prefer the signature silk Ultra moisturizer but it is no longer available."