Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Curves or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Misses

Zipper for easy-to-wear comfort. Hand wash, dry flat. Polyester, foam rubber. Imported. Curves is a registered trademark of Curves International, Inc. © 2012 Curves International, Inc.
Overall rating:
3.833 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
9 of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Misses
Review 1 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Misses
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
feels great on
By DeeDee55
on August 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By DeeDee55
Location:SEATTLE, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"so comfortable, i thought they would be difficult to put on, but I was wrong."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Misses
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
By 40NLVNIT
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By 40NLVNIT
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love this product. Not only does it trim you down, but I walk alot and usually get lower back pain while walking but so far I noticed I don't have the pain while wearing this. However, I highly recomend this product not have a zipper at all. Not only does the zipper ripple, but it is scratchy and painful at the top when zipped closed. I recomend wearing a tank top under it."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Misses
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Luv pants but...
By KJSM
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By KJSM
Location:Memphis, Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"Only haf one problem n I'm probably not d only one. Problem is, don't haf one size fits all, which mean u will hafta buy another one afta lose inches. Truly njoy the sweating. Thanks in advance."
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Misses
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great for sweat but need better quality
By wease22
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By wease22
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The shorts work great for sweating but the quality of the product is poor. The shorts starting reaping after the third wearing, poor stitching. I'm a size 14 and the 14-16 reaped. If I had my receipt I would try to return the product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Misses
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
By theorygal
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By theorygal
Location:Mulberry Grove, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These will be great! Lots of sweating going on, but that's what I want!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Misses
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointing
By TRM47
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By TRM47
Location:Delaware
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I previously had purchased these shorts years ago in a large...they didn't have the pocket in those and the material was thicker, but worked perfectly. I lost weight and was excited to buy these in a medium and the bonus was that it had the pocket. After wearing them 4 days, I realized they are not the same quality as my old ones...they are not as comfortable, the material already seems like it's not holding up as well. the only good thing is the pocket. I think i'll go back to wearing my old ones that are so big, they come up to my boobs."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Misses
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far, so good!
By JazmineButterfly
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By JazmineButterfly
Location:Cleveland, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have used this product on land and in the pool. I air dry it. I have not washed it in a washing machine because I am afraid too after hearing from other people about how delicate the zipper is. Yes, the top of the zipper irritates the skin, but I just fold it over and don't think about it. As for the size, it fit me perfectly. I'm a 10 and the 10-12 was not difficult to get into. Yes, you will sweat like crazy. I am pleased with this product so far and I look forward to buying the smaller size!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Misses
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great !!!!
By Zumba
on March 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Zumba
Location:New Castle, Delaware
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I had these pants on with my weekley Zumba workout, and the pounds and inches are coming off.. I love these pants."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Misses
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love Loveee
By Darkandluvlee
on February 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Darkandluvlee
Location:Detroit, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"If you want to work out at the gym & don't want people to see you sweat yet you really need to sweat off the pounds. I sweat like crazy but the joy is no one knows or sees it. This pair of trimming shorst is PERFECT! What everyone do see is the inches decreasing."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Misses
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Highly recommend
By Aluna
on February 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Aluna
Location:Los Angeles CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love this product. I've been working out a lot and this products help tremendously. It's helps me to sweat twice as much. Would highly recommend this product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Misses
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wish it was better
By BreeBee
on February 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By BreeBee
Location:Northern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Overall, I was disappointed with the stitching. After only one use the stitching started to unravel. There is also some defect with the zipper along the side which creates a terrible pain on my side. I have to slide a sock between my skin and the garment for comfort when wearing it. Wish it was better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Misses
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product