Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Curves or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Misses

Zipper for easy-to-wear comfort. Hand wash, dry flat. Polyester, foam rubber. Imported. Curves is a registered trademark of Curves International, Inc. © 2012 Curves International, Inc.
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
8 of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Misses
Review 1 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Misses
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
40NLVNIT
Good
Date:October 14, 2013
"I love this product. Not only does it trim you down, but I walk alot and usually get lower back pain while walking but so far I noticed I don't have the pain while wearing this. However, I highly recomend this product not have a zipper at all. Not only does the zipper ripple, but it is scratchy and painful at the top when zipped closed. I recomend wearing a tank top under it."
Review 2 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Misses
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KJSM
Location:Memphis, Tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Luv pants but...
Date:September 14, 2013
"Only haf one problem n I'm probably not d only one. Problem is, don't haf one size fits all, which mean u will hafta buy another one afta lose inches. Truly njoy the sweating. Thanks in advance."
Review 3 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Misses
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
wease22
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great for sweat but need better quality
Date:September 10, 2013
"The shorts work great for sweating but the quality of the product is poor. The shorts starting reaping after the third wearing, poor stitching. I'm a size 14 and the 14-16 reaped. If I had my receipt I would try to return the product."
Review 4 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Misses
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theorygal
Location:Mulberry Grove, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good product
Date:September 10, 2013
"These will be great! Lots of sweating going on, but that's what I want!"
Review 5 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Misses
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TRM47
Location:Delaware
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very Disappointing
Date:September 5, 2013
"I previously had purchased these shorts years ago in a large...they didn't have the pocket in those and the material was thicker, but worked perfectly. I lost weight and was excited to buy these in a medium and the bonus was that it had the pocket. After wearing them 4 days, I realized they are not the same quality as my old ones...they are not as comfortable, the material already seems like it's not holding up as well. the only good thing is the pocket. I think i'll go back to wearing my old ones that are so big, they come up to my boobs."
Review 6 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Misses
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JazmineButterfly
Location:Cleveland, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
So far, so good!
Date:March 21, 2013
"I have used this product on land and in the pool. I air dry it. I have not washed it in a washing machine because I am afraid too after hearing from other people about how delicate the zipper is. Yes, the top of the zipper irritates the skin, but I just fold it over and don't think about it. As for the size, it fit me perfectly. I'm a 10 and the 10-12 was not difficult to get into. Yes, you will sweat like crazy. I am pleased with this product so far and I look forward to buying the smaller size!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Misses
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zumba
Location:New Castle, Delaware
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great !!!!
Date:March 6, 2013
"I had these pants on with my weekley Zumba workout, and the pounds and inches are coming off.. I love these pants."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Misses
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Darkandluvlee
Location:Detroit, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Love Loveee
Date:February 25, 2013
"If you want to work out at the gym & don't want people to see you sweat yet you really need to sweat off the pounds. I sweat like crazy but the joy is no one knows or sees it. This pair of trimming shorst is PERFECT! What everyone do see is the inches decreasing."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Misses
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aluna
Location:Los Angeles CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Highly recommend
Date:February 14, 2013
"Love this product. I've been working out a lot and this products help tremendously. It's helps me to sweat twice as much. Would highly recommend this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Misses
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BreeBee
Location:Northern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wish it was better
Date:February 1, 2013
"Overall, I was disappointed with the stitching. After only one use the stitching started to unravel. There is also some defect with the zipper along the side which creates a terrible pain on my side. I have to slide a sock between my skin and the garment for comfort when wearing it. Wish it was better."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Misses
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1