Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Curves or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Womens

Zipper for easy-to-wear comfort. Hand wash, dry flat. Polyester, foam rubber. Imported. Curves is a registered trademark of Curves International, Inc. © 2012 Curves International, Inc.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Womens
Review 1 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Womens
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mkd1
ok purchase
Date:September 16, 2013
"This is a good product I ordered a size bigger because I read issues of them splitting. I don't think you should do that as they are way to big and now I am stuck with them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Womens
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LeeY
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Effective but not durable
Date:August 28, 2013
"My wife got this entire suit. She also got the previous version (aqua trim). While she loves the pocket on this version, the fabric is not as thick as the earlier version. The crotch area wore out in a month where her aqua trimmed pair show no sign of wear and tear. It would also be helpful if the pocket were a bit larger to accomodate phones like the Galaxy S3 and S4. She loves how the fabric is "breathable", but prefers the earlier version of the item."
Review 3 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Womens
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ChrisCZ
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Helps with the workout
Date:August 12, 2013
"My concern is that they did not come true to size unfortunately mines are already tearing up. It is causing me to have a big ol wet spot down my bottom. I still wear them but I make sure I wear dark work out pants. Other than that they are pretty great."
Review 4 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Womens
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kennek
Location:Washington, DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Slip and Slide
Date:July 15, 2013
"I bought these shorts to help slim my waistline. After I wore them for about 10 mins they began to slide down. I was taking a zumba class and I had to keep stopping to pull my shorts back up. I got the right size but they keep sliding down and the zipper started coming down too! It will make you sweat (if you can keep them up on you). Disappointed."
Review 5 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Womens
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rosie98563
Location:Montesano, Wa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Product
Date:May 18, 2013
"I have bought a pair a few years ago that were put together a lot better then this purchase. I wore them twice and noticed inside seam of the legs are already coming apart. Otherwise I do like the product, but needs to be put together better."
Review 6 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Womens
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AVONJO
Location:castaic ca
SPLIT SEAM
Date:May 2, 2013
"i got a second pair and they also split. Will try one more time getting a size larger. I do like how they make me sweat!!"
Review 7 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Womens
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kbentonkb
Location:Tulsa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:April 29, 2013
"I was very impressed with the quality manufacturing of this product. Very comfortable. I LOVE the way they for. It's great to have them go to my knees because I tend to have fat knees. An unexpected bonus was how high they go. I expected the top to end around my waist but these go all the up the abdomen. So it helps trim my abdomen and those little fat rolls on the back."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Womens
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pike
Location:Stantonsburg, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best $$ I have ever spent!!
Date:April 10, 2013
"I have had these for many years--I have worn them out and I am here to purchase more!! All I can tell you is if you workout in these YOU WILL SWEAT your fat away!! So if sweating is not what you are looking for don't buy these!! I loose weight fast when wearing these along with my exercise routine, I have just add a cream that increases the sweat--working awesome together!! I also have the thigh wraps and the waist belt from CURVES I bought all three together!! The waist band is also getting replaced worn it slam out also!! My thigh wraps are doing great still--I honestly can tell you from wearing these--you can almost see instant results when combined with an exercise routine!! I am a full time mom, student, and wife!! I wear my gear all day even when I am not exercising and I have been know to sleep in them that is how comfortable these are!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Womens
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AVONJO
SPLIT SEAM
Date:April 4, 2013
"THE SEAM SPLIT APART SIZED A LITTLE ON THE SMALL SIDE. A REPLACEMENT IS BEING SENT I LIKE THE WAY THEY MAKE YOU SWEAT - ORDER A SIZE LARGER THEN MAYBE THEY WONT SPLIT?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Womens
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
leca
Side Zipper is Very Annoying
Date:February 23, 2013
"I have a pair of these & I LOVE LOVE LOVE them!
As a matter a fact I told a co-worker about them & she wanted a pair so I bought her a pair too!
However, the SIDE ZIPPER is Very Annoying!
Why couldn't it be on the front???
"