Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Curves or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Womens

Zipper for easy-to-wear comfort. Hand wash, dry flat. Polyester, foam rubber. Imported. Curves is a registered trademark of Curves International, Inc. © 2012 Curves International, Inc.
Overall rating:
3.286 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Womens
Review 1 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Womens
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
makes you sweat!
By: Marty88
on March 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Marty88
Location:Fairfield, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" reviews I have read say it smells like rubber, here is a tip, it is rubber., take it out, air it out, rinse it, dry.. smell goes away, and it works, vest is awesome! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Womens
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stinky
By: Angie4
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Angie4
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" When I opened the wrapping - the odor of the material was terrible. Tried it on but wasn't happy at all with the feel so I returned it. "
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Womens
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrid
By: LindaLHT
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LindaLHT
+1point
4OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Smelled so strongly of rubber or neoprene and didn't think that's what they were made of! Made me ill to smell it in the box never mind wearing it! Sent back for refund! "
+1point
4OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Womens
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item
By: MichelleMotivator
on August 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MichelleMotivator
Location:Ecorse, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" These are great exercise pants, they keep your muscles warm. I worked out in them daily and in a week lost 5 pounds. I will continue to wear them when I work out because the next week I lost 3 pounds. This is a great buy. "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Womens
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok purchase
By: mkd1
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mkd1
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" This is a good product I ordered a size bigger because I read issues of them splitting. I don't think you should do that as they are way to big and now I am stuck with them. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Womens
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effective but not durable
By: LeeY
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LeeY
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" My wife got this entire suit. She also got the previous version (aqua trim). While she loves the pocket on this version, the fabric is not as thick as the earlier version. The crotch area wore out in a month where her aqua trimmed pair show no sign of wear and tear. It would also be helpful if the pocket were a bit larger to accomodate phones like the Galaxy S3 and S4. She loves how the fabric is "breathable", but prefers the earlier version of the item. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Womens
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Helps with the workout
By: ChrisCZ
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ChrisCZ
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" My concern is that they did not come true to size unfortunately mines are already tearing up. It is causing me to have a big ol wet spot down my bottom. I still wear them but I make sure I wear dark work out pants. Other than that they are pretty great. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Womens
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Slip and Slide
By: Kennek
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kennek
Location:Washington, DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I bought these shorts to help slim my waistline. After I wore them for about 10 mins they began to slide down. I was taking a zumba class and I had to keep stopping to pull my shorts back up. I got the right size but they keep sliding down and the zipper started coming down too! It will make you sweat (if you can keep them up on you). Disappointed. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Womens
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product
By: Rosie98563
on May 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Rosie98563
Location:Montesano, Wa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have bought a pair a few years ago that were put together a lot better then this purchase. I wore them twice and noticed inside seam of the legs are already coming apart. Otherwise I do like the product, but needs to be put together better. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Womens
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SPLIT SEAM
By: AVONJO
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AVONJO
Location:castaic ca
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" i got a second pair and they also split. Will try one more time getting a size larger. I do like how they make me sweat!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Womens
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: Kbentonkb
on April 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kbentonkb
Location:Tulsa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I was very impressed with the quality manufacturing of this product. Very comfortable. I LOVE the way they for. It's great to have them go to my knees because I tend to have fat knees. An unexpected bonus was how high they go. I expected the top to end around my waist but these go all the up the abdomen. So it helps trim my abdomen and those little fat rolls on the back. "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Womens
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best $$ I have ever spent!!
By: pike
on April 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: pike
Location:Stantonsburg, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I have had these for many years--I have worn them out and I am here to purchase more!! All I can tell you is if you workout in these YOU WILL SWEAT your fat away!! So if sweating is not what you are looking for don't buy these!! I loose weight fast when wearing these along with my exercise routine, I have just add a cream that increases the sweat--working awesome together!! I also have the thigh wraps and the waist belt from CURVES I bought all three together!! The waist band is also getting replaced worn it slam out also!! My thigh wraps are doing great still--I honestly can tell you from wearing these--you can almost see instant results when combined with an exercise routine!! I am a full time mom, student, and wife!! I wear my gear all day even when I am not exercising and I have been know to sleep in them that is how comfortable these are!! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Womens
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SPLIT SEAM
By: AVONJO
on April 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AVONJO
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" THE SEAM SPLIT APART SIZED A LITTLE ON THE SMALL SIDE. A REPLACEMENT IS BEING SENT I LIKE THE WAY THEY MAKE YOU SWEAT - ORDER A SIZE LARGER THEN MAYBE THEY WONT SPLIT? "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Curves® Trimming Short with Card Pocket in Womens
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Side Zipper is Very Annoying
By: leca
on February 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: leca
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have a pair of these & I LOVE LOVE LOVE them!
As a matter a fact I told a co-worker about them & she wanted a pair so I bought her a pair too!
However, the SIDE ZIPPER is Very Annoying!
Why couldn't it be on the front???
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful