Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Curves or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple

Overall rating:
3.235 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
10 of 17(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Review 1 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No support
By: Lizzyc
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Lizzyc
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Loved the look and price but unfortunately when I received them I found that there is no support. These shoes have no arches and therefore didn't work for me. If you have no arches and don't need them then they'd be a good buy for you. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorites
By: Donkeylady
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Donkeylady
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" As a Curves employee on my feet for 6 hr. shifts on a cement floor, I was looking for a lightweight shoe BUT one that would provide good support. These shoes are so light I forget I have them on yet at the end of the shift my feet and legs are not tired. Have recommended them to several clients. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them
By: Greysgran
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Greysgran
Location:Austin, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" They are comfortable and with all the crazy colors and that makes them fun. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By: craftysister2
on August 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: craftysister2
Location:Joshua, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" These shoes are soft and very comfortable. I wear them at the gym and my feet feel great, even after a hard workout. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: Tigerfrantic
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Tigerfrantic
Location:Kailua, HI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Shoes were light weight, but the size ran big and when I took my foot out the padding came out. These are going back. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Curves active sneaker in purple
By: morgan01
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: morgan01
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have narrow feet so i had to add an insole and arch support, they are now comfortable and so lite, I wear them frequently "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic order
By: countryash101
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: countryash101
Location:san jose
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Omg these shoes are all around awesome! They are very comfrontable and extremely cute. ill definately buy them again "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yuck!!
By: vermt802
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: vermt802
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Very cheaply made, did not like at all. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy
By: Aimers
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Aimers
Location:San Diego,CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I would not recommend these curve active sneakers. I wore them for 2 weeks & my feet are in severe pain. I was sooo looking forward to wearing these sneakers, however, they are killing my feet. I love the colors. They look really cool, but my feet say otherwise. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for outdoor walking
By: lynnstone
on May 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lynnstone
Location:Greenville sc
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Bought these for 4 mile walk. Not good for outdoor use. Soles showing serious signs of wear after 2 uses. Comfortable but cannot be used for heavy wear. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for working out
By: nessaboo1979
on March 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: nessaboo1979
Location:philadelphia PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I purchased this sneakers to workout in and I also where them at work around the office they are cmfortable. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I've had better
By: Snowee
on March 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Snowee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've been ordering my sneakers from the Curves section of Avon for 3 years now. Considering I use them to work out every day and walk outdoors a lot, they have lasted well. I sent these back because the fabric seemed so cheap and flimsy and wearing them, I just didn't feel they would last. Maybe they would be great for indoor workouts, but if you like the outdoors, don't bother. So disappointed because I do love the colors and design... "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable
By: SIS1
on March 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SIS1
Location:Lewistown, PA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" These sneakers are very comfortable, and true to size, and the price is amazing. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not true to size
By: tyrant1996
on February 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: tyrant1996
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" These shoes are great but not true to size. I wear an 8 and these fit more like an 8 1/2. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sneakers
By: carolbboop
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: carolbboop
Location:Fords, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I purchased a pair of sneakers recently from Avon through MyPoints and love them. The colors are a cool purple and the comfort is great. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not too good
By: CATANN
on January 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CATANN
Location:Knoxville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Good houseshoes...wouldn't wear to do any serious walking in, though. Needs one more grommet for lacing.
Would return, but not worth the hassle.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shoes
By: girlsrock
on January 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: girlsrock
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have really high arches and so I usually don't buy shoes without first trying them on but decided to give them a try. Most comfortable shoes I have ever worn and my feet were not hurting by the end of the day. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful