Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Curves or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple

Overall rating:
3.235 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
10 of 17(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Review 1 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No support
By Lizzyc
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lizzyc
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Loved the look and price but unfortunately when I received them I found that there is no support. These shoes have no arches and therefore didn't work for me. If you have no arches and don't need them then they'd be a good buy for you."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorites
By Donkeylady
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Donkeylady
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As a Curves employee on my feet for 6 hr. shifts on a cement floor, I was looking for a lightweight shoe BUT one that would provide good support. These shoes are so light I forget I have them on yet at the end of the shift my feet and legs are not tired. Have recommended them to several clients."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them
By Greysgran
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Greysgran
Location:Austin, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"They are comfortable and with all the crazy colors and that makes them fun."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By craftysister2
on August 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By craftysister2
Location:Joshua, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"These shoes are soft and very comfortable. I wear them at the gym and my feet feel great, even after a hard workout."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Tigerfrantic
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tigerfrantic
Location:Kailua, HI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Shoes were light weight, but the size ran big and when I took my foot out the padding came out. These are going back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Curves active sneaker in purple
By morgan01
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By morgan01
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have narrow feet so i had to add an insole and arch support, they are now comfortable and so lite, I wear them frequently"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic order
By countryash101
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By countryash101
Location:san jose
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Omg these shoes are all around awesome! They are very comfrontable and extremely cute. ill definately buy them again"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yuck!!
By vermt802
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By vermt802
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very cheaply made, did not like at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy
By Aimers
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Aimers
Location:San Diego,CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I would not recommend these curve active sneakers. I wore them for 2 weeks & my feet are in severe pain. I was sooo looking forward to wearing these sneakers, however, they are killing my feet. I love the colors. They look really cool, but my feet say otherwise."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for outdoor walking
By lynnstone
on May 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By lynnstone
Location:Greenville sc
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Bought these for 4 mile walk. Not good for outdoor use. Soles showing serious signs of wear after 2 uses. Comfortable but cannot be used for heavy wear."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for working out
By nessaboo1979
on March 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By nessaboo1979
Location:philadelphia PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased this sneakers to workout in and I also where them at work around the office they are cmfortable."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I've had better
By Snowee
on March 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Snowee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been ordering my sneakers from the Curves section of Avon for 3 years now. Considering I use them to work out every day and walk outdoors a lot, they have lasted well. I sent these back because the fabric seemed so cheap and flimsy and wearing them, I just didn't feel they would last. Maybe they would be great for indoor workouts, but if you like the outdoors, don't bother. So disappointed because I do love the colors and design..."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable
By SIS1
on March 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By SIS1
Location:Lewistown, PA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These sneakers are very comfortable, and true to size, and the price is amazing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not true to size
By tyrant1996
on February 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By tyrant1996
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"These shoes are great but not true to size. I wear an 8 and these fit more like an 8 1/2."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sneakers
By carolbboop
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By carolbboop
Location:Fords, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased a pair of sneakers recently from Avon through MyPoints and love them. The colors are a cool purple and the comfort is great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not too good
By CATANN
on January 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By CATANN
Location:Knoxville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good houseshoes...wouldn't wear to do any serious walking in, though. Needs one more grommet for lacing.
Would return, but not worth the hassle.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shoes
By girlsrock
on January 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By girlsrock
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have really high arches and so I usually don't buy shoes without first trying them on but decided to give them a try. Most comfortable shoes I have ever worn and my feet were not hurting by the end of the day."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful