Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Curves or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple

Average Customer Rating:
3.235 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
10 of 17(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Review 1 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lizzyc
No support
Date:September 14, 2013
"Loved the look and price but unfortunately when I received them I found that there is no support. These shoes have no arches and therefore didn't work for me. If you have no arches and don't need them then they'd be a good buy for you."
Review 2 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donkeylady
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My Favorites
Date:September 10, 2013
"As a Curves employee on my feet for 6 hr. shifts on a cement floor, I was looking for a lightweight shoe BUT one that would provide good support. These shoes are so light I forget I have them on yet at the end of the shift my feet and legs are not tired. Have recommended them to several clients."
Review 3 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greysgran
Location:Austin, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love them
Date:September 9, 2013
"They are comfortable and with all the crazy colors and that makes them fun."
Review 4 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
craftysister2
Location:Joshua, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Purchase
Date:August 2, 2013
"These shoes are soft and very comfortable. I wear them at the gym and my feet feel great, even after a hard workout."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tigerfrantic
Location:Kailua, HI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 15, 2013
"Shoes were light weight, but the size ran big and when I took my foot out the padding came out. These are going back."
Review 6 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
morgan01
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Curves active sneaker in purple
Date:June 12, 2013
"I have narrow feet so i had to add an insole and arch support, they are now comfortable and so lite, I wear them frequently"
Review 7 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
countryash101
Location:san jose
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
fantastic order
Date:June 11, 2013
"Omg these shoes are all around awesome! They are very comfrontable and extremely cute. ill definately buy them again"
Review 8 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vermt802
Yuck!!
Date:June 6, 2013
"Very cheaply made, did not like at all."
Review 9 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Aimers
Location:San Diego,CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Do not buy
Date:June 5, 2013
"I would not recommend these curve active sneakers. I wore them for 2 weeks & my feet are in severe pain. I was sooo looking forward to wearing these sneakers, however, they are killing my feet. I love the colors. They look really cool, but my feet say otherwise."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lynnstone
Location:Greenville sc
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not for outdoor walking
Date:May 19, 2013
"Bought these for 4 mile walk. Not good for outdoor use. Soles showing serious signs of wear after 2 uses. Comfortable but cannot be used for heavy wear."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nessaboo1979
Location:philadelphia PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great for working out
Date:March 31, 2013
"I purchased this sneakers to workout in and I also where them at work around the office they are cmfortable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Snowee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I've had better
Date:March 15, 2013
"I've been ordering my sneakers from the Curves section of Avon for 3 years now. Considering I use them to work out every day and walk outdoors a lot, they have lasted well. I sent these back because the fabric seemed so cheap and flimsy and wearing them, I just didn't feel they would last. Maybe they would be great for indoor workouts, but if you like the outdoors, don't bother. So disappointed because I do love the colors and design..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SIS1
Location:Lewistown, PA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Comfortable
Date:March 12, 2013
"These sneakers are very comfortable, and true to size, and the price is amazing."
Review 14 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tyrant1996
Not true to size
Date:February 4, 2013
"These shoes are great but not true to size. I wear an 8 and these fit more like an 8 1/2."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
carolbboop
Location:Fords, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Sneakers
Date:January 29, 2013
"I purchased a pair of sneakers recently from Avon through MyPoints and love them. The colors are a cool purple and the comfort is great."
Review 16 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CATANN
Location:Knoxville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not too good
Date:January 21, 2013
"Good houseshoes...wouldn't wear to do any serious walking in, though. Needs one more grommet for lacing.
Would return, but not worth the hassle.
"
Review 17 for Curves® for Women Active Sneaker in Purple
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
girlsrock
Love the shoes
Date:January 20, 2013
"I have really high arches and so I usually don't buy shoes without first trying them on but decided to give them a try. Most comfortable shoes I have ever worn and my feet were not hurting by the end of the day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.