Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop body lotion or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion

Formula with vitamins A, C, E B5 and antioxidants for daily skin health. For everyday dry skin. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. TO USE: Apply liberally all over body. 25.3 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Review 1 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommadukes44
Location:Riverhead,NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
love it
Date:April 4, 2014
"My son has psoriasis and won't use any other lotion. It doesn't get sticky (as he says)and it soaks into his skin nicely"
Review 2 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Andrea1972
Location:Austin, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Sad to See it Change
Date:October 21, 2013
"This product used to be the Bee's Knees. Now that the bottle is smaller and (I think) the formula has changed (it no longer moisturizes all day) I will not be buying this product again."
Review 3 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
janlyn84
Location:Lithonia, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:August 24, 2013
"I wish you had not changed the formula for this lotion. I have been using this product for 20 plus years. I like the old version better. If it ain't broke don't try to fix it."
Review 4 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elegantL
Location:Shreveport,LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin type:Combination
Best family moisturizer ever
Date:August 22, 2013
"I've been buying this lotion for over 6 years and my family loves it. I will say it's better than Lubiderm and the price is reasonable. I stock up on this product when you run your specials."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michi60
Location:Canyon Country
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smells great!!!
Date:August 19, 2013
"Makes my skin smell great and feels so smooth!!I love it!"
Review 6 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CWolf
Location:Phoenix
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great lotion!
Date:July 23, 2013
"Im picky with my lotion and I even like this stuff. Its not thick or runny and doesnt leave my hands feeling sticky. I has s light scent but it smells good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
libby79
Location:AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this stuff!
Date:July 9, 2013
"I have been using for years and it works great to keep my skin soft and moist. Not greasy and absorbs quickly. Great price too."
Review 8 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joyia
Location:New York City
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 25, 2013
"I love this product. It really moisturizes, and just love the lovely scent. I have been using it for a long time, and never get tired of it."
Review 9 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
softerside
MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin
Date:June 12, 2013
"I have bought this product for years. and while I think it is still the best lotion out there. I was recently disappointed to receive an order where the size of the Family size bottle has changed from 33 fl. oz. to 25.3 fl. oz for the same prize! Avon should at the very least advertise the "family" size bottle size has changed and make a prize adjustment. I ordered assuming it was and was very suprized when I received the order."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lyn4Marie9
Location:Columbia Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
GREAT STUFF
Date:June 11, 2013
"MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense use has been a great experience. The emollients leave skin soft with such a healthy glow. Great for dry body skin and like very much that it contains vitamins A, C, E, B6, along with antioxidents, allowing the skin not only to heal but protects.
I will most definitely be purchasing this product again and again.
"
Review 11 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
augustangel
Location:Aston PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love his lotion
Date:April 21, 2013
"It's the best lotion I've found for dry skin. It's light,not greasy and pleasant smell. I use daily after I shower."
Review 12 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nitaann
Location:Athens, AL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great value for the money
Date:March 1, 2013
"Avon has wonderful products and the savings I get by ordering online are just exceptional. I have ordered online for years and will continue to do so. I love getting a box from Avon and it's always packaged well."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zedsred
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Staying power
Date:February 20, 2013
"This lotion lasts and that's saying a lot with my dry skin. It really keeps my skin feeling moisturized, but never feels greasy to me. Love this product!"
Review 14 for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pmartim
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Moisture Therapy is ... "Skin Alive"
Date:December 22, 2012
"I've come to appreciate the extent which Avon's Moisture Therapy has worked on my skin. I used the A-C-E one & it worked, but haven't seen it in a while, so I'm using just the Intensive Care; wish they'd bring back the A-C-E line"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1