Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion

Formula with vitamins A, C, E B5 and antioxidants for daily skin health. For everyday dry skin. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. TO USE: Apply liberally all over body. 25.3 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
16 of 18(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absoutely Wonderful
By SDSF
on July 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By SDSF
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using the Avon Daily Defense Body Lotion for about 8 years. I use it everyday as soon as I step out of the shower. It makes my skin feel nourished and soft with a beautiful glow. I have had many people stop and ask me, how does your skin always look so good. I have to let them in on my secret. It's AVON!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fiance of a Representative
By Garnett
on May 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By Garnett
Location:Roanoke Rapids, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the best product I've ever tried! It does wonders! I have been a fisherman and painted for a living, so my skin is very sun-damaged and dry. Now, my skin is smooth, moist, and refreshed every day! I would highly recommend this product to anyone who wants to protect their skin from the sun and repair from the sun's effects."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By mommadukes44
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By mommadukes44
Location:Riverhead,NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My son has psoriasis and won't use any other lotion. It doesn't get sticky (as he says)and it soaks into his skin nicely"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sad to See it Change
By Andrea1972
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Andrea1972
Location:Austin, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product used to be the Bee's Knees. Now that the bottle is smaller and (I think) the formula has changed (it no longer moisturizes all day) I will not be buying this product again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By janlyn84
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By janlyn84
Location:Lithonia, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wish you had not changed the formula for this lotion. I have been using this product for 20 plus years. I like the old version better. If it ain't broke don't try to fix it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best family moisturizer ever
By elegantL
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By elegantL
Location:Shreveport,LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been buying this lotion for over 6 years and my family loves it. I will say it's better than Lubiderm and the price is reasonable. I stock up on this product when you run your specials."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells great!!!
By Michi60
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Michi60
Location:Canyon Country
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Makes my skin smell great and feels so smooth!!I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lotion!
By CWolf
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By CWolf
Location:Phoenix
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Im picky with my lotion and I even like this stuff. Its not thick or runny and doesnt leave my hands feeling sticky. I has s light scent but it smells good."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By libby79
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By libby79
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using for years and it works great to keep my skin soft and moist. Not greasy and absorbs quickly. Great price too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Joyia
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Joyia
Location:New York City
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. It really moisturizes, and just love the lovely scent. I have been using it for a long time, and never get tired of it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin
By softerside
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By softerside
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have bought this product for years. and while I think it is still the best lotion out there. I was recently disappointed to receive an order where the size of the Family size bottle has changed from 33 fl. oz. to 25.3 fl. oz for the same prize! Avon should at the very least advertise the "family" size bottle size has changed and make a prize adjustment. I ordered assuming it was and was very suprized when I received the order."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT STUFF
By Lyn4Marie9
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lyn4Marie9
Location:Columbia Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"MOISTURE THERAPY Daily Skin Defense use has been a great experience. The emollients leave skin soft with such a healthy glow. Great for dry body skin and like very much that it contains vitamins A, C, E, B6, along with antioxidents, allowing the skin not only to heal but protects.
I will most definitely be purchasing this product again and again.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love his lotion
By augustangel
on April 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By augustangel
Location:Aston PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's the best lotion I've found for dry skin. It's light,not greasy and pleasant smell. I use daily after I shower."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for the money
By nitaann
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By nitaann
Location:Athens, AL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Avon has wonderful products and the savings I get by ordering online are just exceptional. I have ordered online for years and will continue to do so. I love getting a box from Avon and it's always packaged well."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Staying power
By zedsred
on February 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By zedsred
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This lotion lasts and that's saying a lot with my dry skin. It really keeps my skin feeling moisturized, but never feels greasy to me. Love this product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy is ... "Skin Alive"
By pmartim
on December 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By pmartim
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've come to appreciate the extent which Avon's Moisture Therapy has worked on my skin. I used the A-C-E one & it worked, but haven't seen it in a while, so I'm using just the Intensive Care; wish they'd bring back the A-C-E line"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Moisture Therapy Daily Skin Defense Family Size Body Lotion
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product