Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion

Supplements your skin’s own oils to help counteract deficiencies in dry skin. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologist tested and hypoallergenic. Fragrance free. TO USE: Apply liberally all over body as often as necessary. 25.3 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.254 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
54 of 63(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kanajune
Location:Maple Valley, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best moisturizer ever
Date:May 23, 2014
"Except for one format in this series - the protective cream is just pure petroleum jelly. But the rest of the Moisture Therapy line is fantastically good with dry hands and feet."
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favor
Location:Hayward, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
The Best Lotion
Date:April 15, 2014
"This is the best lotion. I am disappointed that the family size has decreased. The former size was 33.9 (?). Why did the family size decrease?"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fruitvale
Location:Hemet, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Best Product Moisture Therapy
Date:March 19, 2014
"Love the lotion! I was shocked by the smaller bottle, but the price didn't go down with the size.
Dorothy"
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
inneedof
Location:mn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
size
Date:March 3, 2014
"I have used this lotion for many years and it is the only thing that works. I just received 3 of these big bottles and I notice the size were smaller. I was shocked by the size
I hope the companys has a good reason for it.and the price should go down But I will still buy it . love the product
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshineswril
Location:ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
great loition bit small bottle
Date:December 11, 2013
"Finally a loition that dosent make my hands itch..it really thick and absorbs right in...i don't think this bottle will last me a month but we'll see..by the way in a 240 pound women so I got lots of skin to cover...wish they were bigger"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
loden
Excellent product
Date:December 5, 2013
"Love Moisture Therapy products. Lotion is wonderful. I use it every day and give to family and friends. Gave 4 stars because of decrease in size."
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
GaSunshine
Location:Tyrone, GA
Very Disappointed
Date:November 13, 2013
"I've used this lotion for years, during the winter months. I just received my new order and I'm so disappointed. The new product is much thinner and it is not an intense moisturizer. Wow! Please bring back the original....and the original size."
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alligatorskin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Buy in 3's
Date:October 28, 2013
"I have been using this lotion for years. It's great for dry skin especially in the winter. The large bottles come at a really good price. I keep my home stocked w/t them and typically buy 3 at a time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOFDFGO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
It's great for the entire family!
Date:October 21, 2013
"This is the only lotion that I can or will use. It moisturizers extremely well without feeling greasy or sticky. I keep the travel size in my purse for my hands."
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lichona
Location:Billings, MT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My favorite
Date:October 17, 2013
"I've used this lotion for the last 3 years and my skin is soft and beautiful thanks to it. I would love it if some fresh scent will be added but it's great"
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljelvis
Location:Meridian, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
great lotion
Date:October 15, 2013
"This lotion is the best that I have ever used. It is great as a sun enhancer."
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LJBW
Location:Colorado
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Product as Always
Date:October 15, 2013
"I have used Avon's lotions with oatmeal for years and have never found a product that works as well for me, especially for itching from dry skin."
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kenn
Location:Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Good item for the need.
Date:October 10, 2013
"Bought this product for another veteran with severely dry feet. At present ,he is unable to feel the floor he walks on. This product will make the soles of his feet moist again; so that he is able to feel the surface he is walking on.
Am interested in a product number for AVON MOISTURE THERAPY INTENSIVE BODY LOTION For extremely dry skin, 1 liter/ 33.8 fl oz. This the product that I was trying to get. Both he and I are type II Diabetics and use this product, on a daily basis to relieve dryness in the soles of our feet. This product works as does the above product."
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capecodcindy
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Sad they decreased the size
Date:September 25, 2013
"Best body lotion EVER? So sad that they call it family size and cut the ounces. Bring back the larger bottle."
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LCMJMM
Location:Baraboo, Wis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Use the product before reviewing it
Date:August 7, 2013
"I have used Moisture therapy for about 5 years, started using it for dry skin but found out it keeps my skin from aging I'm 68
years old and most people guess I'm in my early 50's.
I just wish I could still find it in the 33 oz bottles. 6 bottles last
about 18 months. very excellent product
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
WOW Best Body Lotion Available
Date:July 2, 2013
"This is the best lotion I have ever found and have used for years. I love the entire Moisture Therapy line. I use the hand cream, ointment and body wash as well. This a lotion is deeply moisturizing and blends in very nicely. Keeps my skin hydrated and soft under cold NW winter conditions. I love that I can buy this in a larger pump size and also get a great deal too. Since it is not fragranced it's great for the whole family."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
KRHG
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love product but not the downsizing
Date:June 22, 2013
"The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because the size isn't as big as my previous purchase but it still sells for the same price."
Review 18 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DDnOC
Location:Orange County, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Unisex Lotion
Date:June 21, 2013
"I first found this lotion in a public restroom and after using it I ordered it immediately. It is good for both women and men due to the mild scent. I gave a bottle to my son and he likes it."
Review 19 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gorilla0878
Location:Hot Springs Village, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
i have a medical skin condition
Date:June 18, 2013
"I have a medical skin condition all over my body. this is the best lotion for soothing my extremely dry skin. i have been using this body lotion since it first came to market. my husband even likes this lotion.
Thank you to the person or team who put this lotion together !!!!
Avon, I pray you never stop carrying this body lotion.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Toniokeefe
Changed the formula
Date:June 13, 2013
"They Changed the formula of this lotion. I have been using this lotion for 15 years and it worked great. Why change it?"