Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion

Supplements your skin’s own oils to help counteract deficiencies in dry skin. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologist tested and hypoallergenic. Fragrance free. TO USE: Apply liberally all over body as often as necessary. 25.3 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.254 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
54 of 63(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best moisturizer ever
By Kanajune
on May 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kanajune
Location:Maple Valley, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Except for one format in this series - the protective cream is just pure petroleum jelly. But the rest of the Moisture Therapy line is fantastically good with dry hands and feet."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Lotion
By Favor
on April 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Favor
Location:Hayward, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
"This is the best lotion. I am disappointed that the family size has decreased. The former size was 33.9 (?). Why did the family size decrease?"
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Product Moisture Therapy
By Fruitvale
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By Fruitvale
Location:Hemet, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"Love the lotion! I was shocked by the smaller bottle, but the price didn't go down with the size.
Dorothy"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
size
By inneedof
on March 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By inneedof
Location:mn
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I have used this lotion for many years and it is the only thing that works. I just received 3 of these big bottles and I notice the size were smaller. I was shocked by the size
I hope the companys has a good reason for it.and the price should go down But I will still buy it . love the product
"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great loition bit small bottle
By sunshineswril
on December 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By sunshineswril
Location:ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Finally a loition that dosent make my hands itch..it really thick and absorbs right in...i don't think this bottle will last me a month but we'll see..by the way in a 240 pound women so I got lots of skin to cover...wish they were bigger"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product
By loden
on December 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By loden
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love Moisture Therapy products. Lotion is wonderful. I use it every day and give to family and friends. Gave 4 stars because of decrease in size."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointed
By GaSunshine
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By GaSunshine
Location:Tyrone, GA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've used this lotion for years, during the winter months. I just received my new order and I'm so disappointed. The new product is much thinner and it is not an intense moisturizer. Wow! Please bring back the original....and the original size."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy in 3's
By Alligatorskin
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Alligatorskin
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this lotion for years. It's great for dry skin especially in the winter. The large bottles come at a really good price. I keep my home stocked w/t them and typically buy 3 at a time."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's great for the entire family!
By GOFDFGO
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By GOFDFGO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only lotion that I can or will use. It moisturizers extremely well without feeling greasy or sticky. I keep the travel size in my purse for my hands."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite
By Lichona
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lichona
Location:Billings, MT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used this lotion for the last 3 years and my skin is soft and beautiful thanks to it. I would love it if some fresh scent will be added but it's great"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great lotion
By ljelvis
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By ljelvis
Location:Meridian, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This lotion is the best that I have ever used. It is great as a sun enhancer."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product as Always
By LJBW
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By LJBW
Location:Colorado
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used Avon's lotions with oatmeal for years and have never found a product that works as well for me, especially for itching from dry skin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good item for the need.
By Kenn
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kenn
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought this product for another veteran with severely dry feet. At present ,he is unable to feel the floor he walks on. This product will make the soles of his feet moist again; so that he is able to feel the surface he is walking on.
Am interested in a product number for AVON MOISTURE THERAPY INTENSIVE BODY LOTION For extremely dry skin, 1 liter/ 33.8 fl oz. This the product that I was trying to get. Both he and I are type II Diabetics and use this product, on a daily basis to relieve dryness in the soles of our feet. This product works as does the above product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sad they decreased the size
By Capecodcindy
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Capecodcindy
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best body lotion EVER? So sad that they call it family size and cut the ounces. Bring back the larger bottle."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use the product before reviewing it
By LCMJMM
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By LCMJMM
Location:Baraboo, Wis
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used Moisture therapy for about 5 years, started using it for dry skin but found out it keeps my skin from aging I'm 68
years old and most people guess I'm in my early 50's.
I just wish I could still find it in the 33 oz bottles. 6 bottles last
about 18 months. very excellent product
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW Best Body Lotion Available
By americangirl
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the best lotion I have ever found and have used for years. I love the entire Moisture Therapy line. I use the hand cream, ointment and body wash as well. This a lotion is deeply moisturizing and blends in very nicely. Keeps my skin hydrated and soft under cold NW winter conditions. I love that I can buy this in a larger pump size and also get a great deal too. Since it is not fragranced it's great for the whole family."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love product but not the downsizing
By KRHG
on June 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By KRHG
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because the size isn't as big as my previous purchase but it still sells for the same price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unisex Lotion
By DDnOC
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By DDnOC
Location:Orange County, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I first found this lotion in a public restroom and after using it I ordered it immediately. It is good for both women and men due to the mild scent. I gave a bottle to my son and he likes it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i have a medical skin condition
By gorilla0878
on June 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By gorilla0878
Location:Hot Springs Village, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have a medical skin condition all over my body. this is the best lotion for soothing my extremely dry skin. i have been using this body lotion since it first came to market. my husband even likes this lotion.
Thank you to the person or team who put this lotion together !!!!
Avon, I pray you never stop carrying this body lotion.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Changed the formula
By Toniokeefe
on June 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Toniokeefe
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"They Changed the formula of this lotion. I have been using this lotion for 15 years and it worked great. Why change it?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>