Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion

Supplements your skin’s own oils to help counteract deficiencies in dry skin. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologist tested and hypoallergenic. Fragrance free. TO USE: Apply liberally all over body as often as necessary. 25.3 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.254 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
54 of 63(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Review 21 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Decision made in purchasing "Moisture Therapy
By Lyn4Marie9
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lyn4Marie9
Location:Columbia Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion! is one of many great products from Avon. Leaves skin, soft, supple with a light fragrance. It's even effective after a shower when put on while skin is still wet. My discovery.
GREAT JOB AVON! AND,THANK YOU!,"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon ever since I was 10 yrs old
By Shoesbydesign
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shoesbydesign
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon's products, jewelry and service are fantastic. The quality of the purchase have remain spectacular over the years. The formula for products remain in good quality. The lotion Moiture Therapy keeps my skin smooth and soft.
Thank you Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT THE SAME......Won't buy anymore
By Swtdweems
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Swtdweems
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is not the same product that I have been using for more than 10 years. The bottle is smaller for the same price and if you compare the ingredients of the new bottle with an older bottle, you will see that it's not my imagination. I will no longer purchase this product and am very disappointed. No doubt this has to do with the economy, but would have preferred them keeping the ingredients the same and the size the same and having Avon charge more with an explanation of why. Give us that choice; you are not fooling anyone; you are just losing loyal customers. What a shame :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aha! They CHANGED product!
By BunniesOpinion
on May 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By BunniesOpinion
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"It's confirmed, after reading the "poor" reviews! I have been swearing by this exceptional product for over 10 years. There was a period when it was "not available" hmm...then the package changed, I finally received mine and it was NOT the same product I knew before. and it does have a slight scent! I was like no?? I am sure they didn't change the formula?? but now that I read over these reviews it confirms Avon did. I just don't understand??? My husbands hands would get so chapped, I rubbed MTherapy in and overnight a COMPLETE change and the effects would last a week! He was amazed. It worked so well before, smelled so nice, and we PAID the prices?? There is nothing out there that moisturizes like it did before. Now, what shall we do ladies?
If you are thinking about buying, buy when they have a "deal". It's not a terrible product, but it's NOT the high quality Moisture Therapy that we all knew... and LOVED
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for eczema
By lauk
on May 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By lauk
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have 2 grandsons with eczema. A friend recommended Moisture therapy to me when both the boys were having a severe outbreak. I had tried other OTC lotions specifically for eczema, but none of them helped. After the first application of Moisture Therapy, their skin started to clear up. We have been using it since then and have not seen any signs of their eczema in over 9 months."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By Shhh
on May 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shhh
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best lotion I have used and I have tried many. But none of them worked. It works for me so I will continue to use it for as long as Avon sells it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
By Hollis
on April 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Hollis
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I live in the very dry southwestern state of New Mexico. My skin dries out quickly. I think I've tried just about every lotion on the market and Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing And Repair Lotion is the only lotion that I get visible results from. Goes on smooth and creamy, penetrates quickly and is never greasy. Excellent Product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy
By Elmono
on April 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Elmono
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used moisture therapy for over thirty years and I would not use anything else, best purchase ever"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Moisture Therapy runied
By Discussed
on April 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Discussed
Location:Molino Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used Moisture Therapy Intensive Care Lotion and Cream for many many years. I have recommended it to all my freinds and given it as an extra Christmas gift. It was that good. Howerver now you have changed the product and made it nasty. I put it on every nite after I shower, now the next day I feel like I have been sweating all nite. I feel dirty and clamly. Why did you ruin a prefectly good product? The gifts I gave at Christmas were given back. Everyone said that it was nasty feeling after a few hours. 4/15/2013"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By troubles1
on March 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By troubles1
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I sell this to people that are suffering with cancer. It relieves pain and relaxes them while it is healing."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product
By BSBRK
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By BSBRK
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this for I know over 10 years after numberous medications for extreme dry skin did not help. I use it every day after my shower and no longer have a problem with itchy, flakey dry skin. It is wonderful, not greasy and very soothing. Last till my next shower!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
By gypsyfly
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By gypsyfly
Location:Rochester, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this lotion everyday on my elderly mothers legs before they are wrapped. she has had no more dryness or flaking. pump is economical and easy to use. I decided to use it for myself also especially after shaving my legs. I would reccomend this to any one who has had dry of flaking skin due to the long dry indoor weather."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Everyday Moisturizer
By MsMA
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By MsMA
Location:Lodi, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on smooth and soaks into my skin quickly. This is not as thick as the Moisture Repair cream, but works almost as well against dry skin! I use it daily after showering. Can't be without it. No scent and no itching with my sensitive skin!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
POOR SUBSTITUTE
By Nefer
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nefer
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is a very poor substitute for Moisture Therapy
ULTRA SKIN RENEWAL........
You took one of the best products you had away, why?
Bring back the ULTRA SKIN RENEWAL"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My favorite lotion
By Carla49
on March 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Carla49
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been buying this same lotion for many years. I love it! It doesn't leave a greasy feeling and usually there is no scent. This time however there is an unusual smell to the lotion. Kind of reminds me of burbon or something. That is the reason for my 4 stars otherwisw I would have rated a 5."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Larger size is not larger
By DSTlady
on March 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By DSTlady
Location:Hampton
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this lotion for at least 10 years and love the product. When you have a large family, you need large size of everything. Avon has decided to take a full 10 oz of lotion away from this product and label it "family size" and citing it had more lotion then before. Family size is more and not less. In this economy, please bring back the old size so we don't have to go back to over the counter!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful lotion
By nitaann
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By nitaann
Location:Athens, AL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a wonderful product for a great price. I rarely order any other lotion but Avon. I've used it for years and it makes my skin feel so good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
By nitaann
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By nitaann
Location:Athens, AL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the moisture therapy lotion. This has worked so well for me especially over the winter months. I will recommend it to anyone with dry skin or anyone who just loves to have soft skin. I really enjoy all Avon products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By MemawTweeter
on February 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By MemawTweeter
Location:South side of Cincinnti, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for so many years, I lost count! It especially leaves my legs silky feeling. I use it on my elbows, knees and feet and have never had white flaky skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ahhh...
By HalfMoon
on February 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By HalfMoon
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As I age my skin requires more intense moisture and I have found that this is wonderful for use after my shower. For when my husbands psoriasis is "tame" this works well for him also. Goof product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>