Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion

Supplements your skin’s own oils to help counteract deficiencies in dry skin. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologist tested and hypoallergenic. Fragrance free. TO USE: Apply liberally all over body as often as necessary. 25.3 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.254 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
54 of 63(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Review 21 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lyn4Marie9
Location:Columbia Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Best Decision made in purchasing "Moisture Therapy
Date:June 11, 2013
"MOISTURE THERAPY Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion! is one of many great products from Avon. Leaves skin, soft, supple with a light fragrance. It's even effective after a shower when put on while skin is still wet. My discovery.
GREAT JOB AVON! AND,THANK YOU!,"
Review 22 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoesbydesign
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Avon ever since I was 10 yrs old
Date:June 7, 2013
"Avon's products, jewelry and service are fantastic. The quality of the purchase have remain spectacular over the years. The formula for products remain in good quality. The lotion Moiture Therapy keeps my skin smooth and soft.
Thank you Avon."
Review 23 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Swtdweems
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
NOT THE SAME......Won't buy anymore
Date:June 2, 2013
"This is not the same product that I have been using for more than 10 years. The bottle is smaller for the same price and if you compare the ingredients of the new bottle with an older bottle, you will see that it's not my imagination. I will no longer purchase this product and am very disappointed. No doubt this has to do with the economy, but would have preferred them keeping the ingredients the same and the size the same and having Avon charge more with an explanation of why. Give us that choice; you are not fooling anyone; you are just losing loyal customers. What a shame :("
Review 24 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BunniesOpinion
Location:VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Aha! They CHANGED product!
Date:May 25, 2013
"It's confirmed, after reading the "poor" reviews! I have been swearing by this exceptional product for over 10 years. There was a period when it was "not available" hmm...then the package changed, I finally received mine and it was NOT the same product I knew before. and it does have a slight scent! I was like no?? I am sure they didn't change the formula?? but now that I read over these reviews it confirms Avon did. I just don't understand??? My husbands hands would get so chapped, I rubbed MTherapy in and overnight a COMPLETE change and the effects would last a week! He was amazed. It worked so well before, smelled so nice, and we PAID the prices?? There is nothing out there that moisturizes like it did before. Now, what shall we do ladies?
If you are thinking about buying, buy when they have a "deal". It's not a terrible product, but it's NOT the high quality Moisture Therapy that we all knew... and LOVED
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lauk
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Great for eczema
Date:May 21, 2013
"I have 2 grandsons with eczema. A friend recommended Moisture therapy to me when both the boys were having a severe outbreak. I had tried other OTC lotions specifically for eczema, but none of them helped. After the first application of Moisture Therapy, their skin started to clear up. We have been using it since then and have not seen any signs of their eczema in over 9 months."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shhh
Best Purchase Ever
Date:May 15, 2013
"This is the best lotion I have used and I have tried many. But none of them worked. It works for me so I will continue to use it for as long as Avon sells it."
Review 27 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hollis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent Purchase
Date:April 24, 2013
"I live in the very dry southwestern state of New Mexico. My skin dries out quickly. I think I've tried just about every lotion on the market and Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing And Repair Lotion is the only lotion that I get visible results from. Goes on smooth and creamy, penetrates quickly and is never greasy. Excellent Product."
Review 28 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elmono
Moisture Therapy
Date:April 21, 2013
"I have used moisture therapy for over thirty years and I would not use anything else, best purchase ever"
Review 29 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Discussed
Location:Molino Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Moisture Therapy runied
Date:April 15, 2013
"I have used Moisture Therapy Intensive Care Lotion and Cream for many many years. I have recommended it to all my freinds and given it as an extra Christmas gift. It was that good. Howerver now you have changed the product and made it nasty. I put it on every nite after I shower, now the next day I feel like I have been sweating all nite. I feel dirty and clamly. Why did you ruin a prefectly good product? The gifts I gave at Christmas were given back. Everyone said that it was nasty feeling after a few hours. 4/15/2013"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
troubles1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:March 29, 2013
"I sell this to people that are suffering with cancer. It relieves pain and relaxes them while it is healing."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BSBRK
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I love this product
Date:March 18, 2013
"I have used this for I know over 10 years after numberous medications for extreme dry skin did not help. I use it every day after my shower and no longer have a problem with itchy, flakey dry skin. It is wonderful, not greasy and very soothing. Last till my next shower!"
Review 32 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gypsyfly
Location:Rochester, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great value
Date:March 14, 2013
"I use this lotion everyday on my elderly mothers legs before they are wrapped. she has had no more dryness or flaking. pump is economical and easy to use. I decided to use it for myself also especially after shaving my legs. I would reccomend this to any one who has had dry of flaking skin due to the long dry indoor weather."
Review 33 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsMA
Location:Lodi, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Everyday Moisturizer
Date:March 13, 2013
"Goes on smooth and soaks into my skin quickly. This is not as thick as the Moisture Repair cream, but works almost as well against dry skin! I use it daily after showering. Can't be without it. No scent and no itching with my sensitive skin!"
Review 34 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nefer
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
POOR SUBSTITUTE
Date:March 13, 2013
"This is a very poor substitute for Moisture Therapy
ULTRA SKIN RENEWAL........
You took one of the best products you had away, why?
Bring back the ULTRA SKIN RENEWAL"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Carla49
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
My favorite lotion
Date:March 5, 2013
"I have been buying this same lotion for many years. I love it! It doesn't leave a greasy feeling and usually there is no scent. This time however there is an unusual smell to the lotion. Kind of reminds me of burbon or something. That is the reason for my 4 stars otherwisw I would have rated a 5."
Review 36 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
DSTlady
Location:Hampton
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Larger size is not larger
Date:March 3, 2013
"I have used this lotion for at least 10 years and love the product. When you have a large family, you need large size of everything. Avon has decided to take a full 10 oz of lotion away from this product and label it "family size" and citing it had more lotion then before. Family size is more and not less. In this economy, please bring back the old size so we don't have to go back to over the counter!"
Review 37 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nitaann
Location:Athens, AL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful lotion
Date:March 1, 2013
"This is a wonderful product for a great price. I rarely order any other lotion but Avon. I've used it for years and it makes my skin feel so good."
Review 38 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nitaann
Location:Athens, AL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful product
Date:March 1, 2013
"I love the moisture therapy lotion. This has worked so well for me especially over the winter months. I will recommend it to anyone with dry skin or anyone who just loves to have soft skin. I really enjoy all Avon products."
Review 39 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MemawTweeter
Location:South side of Cincinnti, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this product!
Date:February 27, 2013
"I have used this product for so many years, I lost count! It especially leaves my legs silky feeling. I use it on my elbows, knees and feet and have never had white flaky skin."
Review 40 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HalfMoon
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Ahhh...
Date:February 27, 2013
"As I age my skin requires more intense moisture and I have found that this is wonderful for use after my shower. For when my husbands psoriasis is "tame" this works well for him also. Goof product."