Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion

Supplements your skin’s own oils to help counteract deficiencies in dry skin. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologist tested and hypoallergenic. Fragrance free. TO USE: Apply liberally all over body as often as necessary. 25.3 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.254 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
54 of 63(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favor
Location:Hayward, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
The Best Lotion
Date:April 15, 2014
"This is the best lotion. I am disappointed that the family size has decreased. The former size was 33.9 (?). Why did the family size decrease?"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
inneedof
Location:mn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
size
Date:March 3, 2014
"I have used this lotion for many years and it is the only thing that works. I just received 3 of these big bottles and I notice the size were smaller. I was shocked by the size
I hope the companys has a good reason for it.and the price should go down But I will still buy it . love the product
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LCMJMM
Location:Baraboo, Wis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Use the product before reviewing it
Date:August 7, 2013
"I have used Moisture therapy for about 5 years, started using it for dry skin but found out it keeps my skin from aging I'm 68
years old and most people guess I'm in my early 50's.
I just wish I could still find it in the 33 oz bottles. 6 bottles last
about 18 months. very excellent product
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BunniesOpinion
Location:VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Aha! They CHANGED product!
Date:May 25, 2013
"It's confirmed, after reading the "poor" reviews! I have been swearing by this exceptional product for over 10 years. There was a period when it was "not available" hmm...then the package changed, I finally received mine and it was NOT the same product I knew before. and it does have a slight scent! I was like no?? I am sure they didn't change the formula?? but now that I read over these reviews it confirms Avon did. I just don't understand??? My husbands hands would get so chapped, I rubbed MTherapy in and overnight a COMPLETE change and the effects would last a week! He was amazed. It worked so well before, smelled so nice, and we PAID the prices?? There is nothing out there that moisturizes like it did before. Now, what shall we do ladies?
If you are thinking about buying, buy when they have a "deal". It's not a terrible product, but it's NOT the high quality Moisture Therapy that we all knew... and LOVED
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshineswril
Location:ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
great loition bit small bottle
Date:December 11, 2013
"Finally a loition that dosent make my hands itch..it really thick and absorbs right in...i don't think this bottle will last me a month but we'll see..by the way in a 240 pound women so I got lots of skin to cover...wish they were bigger"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alligatorskin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Buy in 3's
Date:October 28, 2013
"I have been using this lotion for years. It's great for dry skin especially in the winter. The large bottles come at a really good price. I keep my home stocked w/t them and typically buy 3 at a time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gorilla0878
Location:Hot Springs Village, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
i have a medical skin condition
Date:June 18, 2013
"I have a medical skin condition all over my body. this is the best lotion for soothing my extremely dry skin. i have been using this body lotion since it first came to market. my husband even likes this lotion.
Thank you to the person or team who put this lotion together !!!!
Avon, I pray you never stop carrying this body lotion.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lauk
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Great for eczema
Date:May 21, 2013
"I have 2 grandsons with eczema. A friend recommended Moisture therapy to me when both the boys were having a severe outbreak. I had tried other OTC lotions specifically for eczema, but none of them helped. After the first application of Moisture Therapy, their skin started to clear up. We have been using it since then and have not seen any signs of their eczema in over 9 months."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Discussed
Location:Molino Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Moisture Therapy runied
Date:April 15, 2013
"I have used Moisture Therapy Intensive Care Lotion and Cream for many many years. I have recommended it to all my freinds and given it as an extra Christmas gift. It was that good. Howerver now you have changed the product and made it nasty. I put it on every nite after I shower, now the next day I feel like I have been sweating all nite. I feel dirty and clamly. Why did you ruin a prefectly good product? The gifts I gave at Christmas were given back. Everyone said that it was nasty feeling after a few hours. 4/15/2013"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nefer
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
POOR SUBSTITUTE
Date:March 13, 2013
"This is a very poor substitute for Moisture Therapy
ULTRA SKIN RENEWAL........
You took one of the best products you had away, why?
Bring back the ULTRA SKIN RENEWAL"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LCustomer
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
New Formula
Date:February 8, 2013
"Petroleum is the third largest ingredient. This is a new formula. Petroleum is a cheaper additive, which could actually dry skin vs hydrating. I also notice the product is much smaller 23 oz vs the 33 oz for the same price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LCustomer
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Ingredient Change!
Date:February 8, 2013
"Petroleum was added to one of the main ingredients, which is known to cause dandruff, acne, dryness of the skin and hair and skin irritation. The product has been cut to 23 oz from 33 oz, however the price is still the same."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gwent
Location:bronx ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
best product
Date:January 4, 2013
"this product ie the best. after i used half the family size i could not believe how how skin had changed. it di a better job than other more expensive products i had bought"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
WOW Best Body Lotion Available
Date:July 2, 2013
"This is the best lotion I have ever found and have used for years. I love the entire Moisture Therapy line. I use the hand cream, ointment and body wash as well. This a lotion is deeply moisturizing and blends in very nicely. Keeps my skin hydrated and soft under cold NW winter conditions. I love that I can buy this in a larger pump size and also get a great deal too. Since it is not fragranced it's great for the whole family."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
troubles1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:March 29, 2013
"I sell this to people that are suffering with cancer. It relieves pain and relaxes them while it is healing."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kanajune
Location:Maple Valley, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best moisturizer ever
Date:May 23, 2014
"Except for one format in this series - the protective cream is just pure petroleum jelly. But the rest of the Moisture Therapy line is fantastically good with dry hands and feet."
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fruitvale
Location:Hemet, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Best Product Moisture Therapy
Date:March 19, 2014
"Love the lotion! I was shocked by the smaller bottle, but the price didn't go down with the size.
Dorothy"
Review 18 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
loden
Excellent product
Date:December 5, 2013
"Love Moisture Therapy products. Lotion is wonderful. I use it every day and give to family and friends. Gave 4 stars because of decrease in size."
Review 19 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
GaSunshine
Location:Tyrone, GA
Very Disappointed
Date:November 13, 2013
"I've used this lotion for years, during the winter months. I just received my new order and I'm so disappointed. The new product is much thinner and it is not an intense moisturizer. Wow! Please bring back the original....and the original size."
Review 20 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOFDFGO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
It's great for the entire family!
Date:October 21, 2013
"This is the only lotion that I can or will use. It moisturizers extremely well without feeling greasy or sticky. I keep the travel size in my purse for my hands."