Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion

Overall rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
54 of 63(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Lotion
By Favor
on April 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Favor
Location:Hayward, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
"This is the best lotion. I am disappointed that the family size has decreased. The former size was 33.9 (?). Why did the family size decrease?"
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Product Moisture Therapy
By Fruitvale
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By Fruitvale
Location:Hemet, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
"Love the lotion! I was shocked by the smaller bottle, but the price didn't go down with the size.
Dorothy"
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
size
By inneedof
on March 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By inneedof
Location:mn
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"I have used this lotion for many years and it is the only thing that works. I just received 3 of these big bottles and I notice the size were smaller. I was shocked by the size
I hope the companys has a good reason for it.and the price should go down But I will still buy it . love the product
"
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Theraphy Healing Body Lotion
By nwf1
on November 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By nwf1
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I've been using this body lotion daily for more years than I can remember. Living in a semi-arid climate, it has always done a good job of all over body moisturizing and preventing dry skin itchiness. It's not too thick nor too thin - just the right consistency. It soaks in and doesn't leave a sticky film. Fragrance free is great and no skin irritation. Like being able to purchase it in the large bottles."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product size
By Tinas330
on December 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Tinas330
Location:Stephenville ,TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love this product and the bottle size ease of use. I can put it under my counter to get a pump after each shower and don't have to touch the bottle during application. Why are you making it unavailable. That is a disservice to your loyal buyers. Very Dusappinted !!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aha! They CHANGED product!
By BunniesOpinion
on May 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By BunniesOpinion
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"It's confirmed, after reading the "poor" reviews! I have been swearing by this exceptional product for over 10 years. There was a period when it was "not available" hmm...then the package changed, I finally received mine and it was NOT the same product I knew before. and it does have a slight scent! I was like no?? I am sure they didn't change the formula?? but now that I read over these reviews it confirms Avon did. I just don't understand??? My husbands hands would get so chapped, I rubbed MTherapy in and overnight a COMPLETE change and the effects would last a week! He was amazed. It worked so well before, smelled so nice, and we PAID the prices?? There is nothing out there that moisturizes like it did before. Now, what shall we do ladies?
If you are thinking about buying, buy when they have a "deal". It's not a terrible product, but it's NOT the high quality Moisture Therapy that we all knew... and LOVED
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy Family Size Lotion
By ATowns
on December 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By ATowns
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I loved this size bottle and the value of the bottle. Why you took this away, this is going to make me find another lotion if I can no longer get the one I normally purchase. I purchase large quantities of the lotion and I am very disappointment it is no longer available. Please make this available again as I love it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why is this no longer available???
By SJAugeson
on December 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By SJAugeson
Location:Minnesota, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this Family Size Lotion. Why is it no longer available? I have always bought several bottles at a time, along with the smaller bottles of hand lotion. I've been buying this lotion for over 10 years. I'm so very disappointed that it is no longer available."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best moisturizer ever
By Kanajune
on May 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kanajune
Location:Maple Valley, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Except for one format in this series - the protective cream is just pure petroleum jelly. But the rest of the Moisture Therapy line is fantastically good with dry hands and feet."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointed
By GaSunshine
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By GaSunshine
Location:Tyrone, GA
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've used this lotion for years, during the winter months. I just received my new order and I'm so disappointed. The new product is much thinner and it is not an intense moisturizer. Wow! Please bring back the original....and the original size."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use the product before reviewing it
By LCMJMM
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By LCMJMM
Location:Baraboo, Wis
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used Moisture therapy for about 5 years, started using it for dry skin but found out it keeps my skin from aging I'm 68
years old and most people guess I'm in my early 50's.
I just wish I could still find it in the 33 oz bottles. 6 bottles last
about 18 months. very excellent product
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
POOR SUBSTITUTE
By Nefer
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nefer
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is a very poor substitute for Moisture Therapy
ULTRA SKIN RENEWAL........
You took one of the best products you had away, why?
Bring back the ULTRA SKIN RENEWAL"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great loition bit small bottle
By sunshineswril
on December 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By sunshineswril
Location:ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Finally a loition that dosent make my hands itch..it really thick and absorbs right in...i don't think this bottle will last me a month but we'll see..by the way in a 240 pound women so I got lots of skin to cover...wish they were bigger"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy in 3's
By Alligatorskin
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Alligatorskin
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this lotion for years. It's great for dry skin especially in the winter. The large bottles come at a really good price. I keep my home stocked w/t them and typically buy 3 at a time."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great lotion
By ljelvis
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By ljelvis
Location:Meridian, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This lotion is the best that I have ever used. It is great as a sun enhancer."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product as Always
By LJBW
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By LJBW
Location:Colorado
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used Avon's lotions with oatmeal for years and have never found a product that works as well for me, especially for itching from dry skin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i have a medical skin condition
By gorilla0878
on June 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By gorilla0878
Location:Hot Springs Village, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have a medical skin condition all over my body. this is the best lotion for soothing my extremely dry skin. i have been using this body lotion since it first came to market. my husband even likes this lotion.
Thank you to the person or team who put this lotion together !!!!
Avon, I pray you never stop carrying this body lotion.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for eczema
By lauk
on May 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By lauk
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have 2 grandsons with eczema. A friend recommended Moisture therapy to me when both the boys were having a severe outbreak. I had tried other OTC lotions specifically for eczema, but none of them helped. After the first application of Moisture Therapy, their skin started to clear up. We have been using it since then and have not seen any signs of their eczema in over 9 months."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Moisture Therapy runied
By Discussed
on April 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Discussed
Location:Molino Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used Moisture Therapy Intensive Care Lotion and Cream for many many years. I have recommended it to all my freinds and given it as an extra Christmas gift. It was that good. Howerver now you have changed the product and made it nasty. I put it on every nite after I shower, now the next day I feel like I have been sweating all nite. I feel dirty and clamly. Why did you ruin a prefectly good product? The gifts I gave at Christmas were given back. Everyone said that it was nasty feeling after a few hours. 4/15/2013"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
New Formula
By LCustomer
on February 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By LCustomer
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Petroleum is the third largest ingredient. This is a new formula. Petroleum is a cheaper additive, which could actually dry skin vs hydrating. I also notice the product is much smaller 23 oz vs the 33 oz for the same price."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>