Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion

Supplements your skin’s own oils to help counteract deficiencies in dry skin. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologist tested and hypoallergenic. Fragrance free. TO USE: Apply liberally all over body as often as necessary. 25.3 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.254 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
54 of 63(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Lotion
By Favor
on April 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Favor
Location:Hayward, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"This is the best lotion. I am disappointed that the family size has decreased. The former size was 33.9 (?). Why did the family size decrease?"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
size
By inneedof
on March 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By inneedof
Location:mn
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have used this lotion for many years and it is the only thing that works. I just received 3 of these big bottles and I notice the size were smaller. I was shocked by the size
I hope the companys has a good reason for it.and the price should go down But I will still buy it . love the product
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use the product before reviewing it
By LCMJMM
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By LCMJMM
Location:Baraboo, Wis
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used Moisture therapy for about 5 years, started using it for dry skin but found out it keeps my skin from aging I'm 68
years old and most people guess I'm in my early 50's.
I just wish I could still find it in the 33 oz bottles. 6 bottles last
about 18 months. very excellent product
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aha! They CHANGED product!
By BunniesOpinion
on May 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By BunniesOpinion
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"It's confirmed, after reading the "poor" reviews! I have been swearing by this exceptional product for over 10 years. There was a period when it was "not available" hmm...then the package changed, I finally received mine and it was NOT the same product I knew before. and it does have a slight scent! I was like no?? I am sure they didn't change the formula?? but now that I read over these reviews it confirms Avon did. I just don't understand??? My husbands hands would get so chapped, I rubbed MTherapy in and overnight a COMPLETE change and the effects would last a week! He was amazed. It worked so well before, smelled so nice, and we PAID the prices?? There is nothing out there that moisturizes like it did before. Now, what shall we do ladies?
If you are thinking about buying, buy when they have a "deal". It's not a terrible product, but it's NOT the high quality Moisture Therapy that we all knew... and LOVED
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best moisturizer ever
By Kanajune
on May 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kanajune
Location:Maple Valley, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Except for one format in this series - the protective cream is just pure petroleum jelly. But the rest of the Moisture Therapy line is fantastically good with dry hands and feet."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Product Moisture Therapy
By Fruitvale
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By Fruitvale
Location:Hemet, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love the lotion! I was shocked by the smaller bottle, but the price didn't go down with the size.
Dorothy"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great loition bit small bottle
By sunshineswril
on December 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By sunshineswril
Location:ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Finally a loition that dosent make my hands itch..it really thick and absorbs right in...i don't think this bottle will last me a month but we'll see..by the way in a 240 pound women so I got lots of skin to cover...wish they were bigger"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy in 3's
By Alligatorskin
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Alligatorskin
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this lotion for years. It's great for dry skin especially in the winter. The large bottles come at a really good price. I keep my home stocked w/t them and typically buy 3 at a time."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i have a medical skin condition
By gorilla0878
on June 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By gorilla0878
Location:Hot Springs Village, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have a medical skin condition all over my body. this is the best lotion for soothing my extremely dry skin. i have been using this body lotion since it first came to market. my husband even likes this lotion.
Thank you to the person or team who put this lotion together !!!!
Avon, I pray you never stop carrying this body lotion.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for eczema
By lauk
on May 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By lauk
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have 2 grandsons with eczema. A friend recommended Moisture therapy to me when both the boys were having a severe outbreak. I had tried other OTC lotions specifically for eczema, but none of them helped. After the first application of Moisture Therapy, their skin started to clear up. We have been using it since then and have not seen any signs of their eczema in over 9 months."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Moisture Therapy runied
By Discussed
on April 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Discussed
Location:Molino Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used Moisture Therapy Intensive Care Lotion and Cream for many many years. I have recommended it to all my freinds and given it as an extra Christmas gift. It was that good. Howerver now you have changed the product and made it nasty. I put it on every nite after I shower, now the next day I feel like I have been sweating all nite. I feel dirty and clamly. Why did you ruin a prefectly good product? The gifts I gave at Christmas were given back. Everyone said that it was nasty feeling after a few hours. 4/15/2013"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
POOR SUBSTITUTE
By Nefer
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nefer
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a very poor substitute for Moisture Therapy
ULTRA SKIN RENEWAL........
You took one of the best products you had away, why?
Bring back the ULTRA SKIN RENEWAL"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
New Formula
By LCustomer
on February 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By LCustomer
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Petroleum is the third largest ingredient. This is a new formula. Petroleum is a cheaper additive, which could actually dry skin vs hydrating. I also notice the product is much smaller 23 oz vs the 33 oz for the same price."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ingredient Change!
By LCustomer
on February 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By LCustomer
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Petroleum was added to one of the main ingredients, which is known to cause dandruff, acne, dryness of the skin and hair and skin irritation. The product has been cut to 23 oz from 33 oz, however the price is still the same."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best product
By gwent
on January 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By gwent
Location:bronx ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this product ie the best. after i used half the family size i could not believe how how skin had changed. it di a better job than other more expensive products i had bought"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW Best Body Lotion Available
By americangirl
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the best lotion I have ever found and have used for years. I love the entire Moisture Therapy line. I use the hand cream, ointment and body wash as well. This a lotion is deeply moisturizing and blends in very nicely. Keeps my skin hydrated and soft under cold NW winter conditions. I love that I can buy this in a larger pump size and also get a great deal too. Since it is not fragranced it's great for the whole family."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By troubles1
on March 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By troubles1
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I sell this to people that are suffering with cancer. It relieves pain and relaxes them while it is healing."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product
By loden
on December 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By loden
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love Moisture Therapy products. Lotion is wonderful. I use it every day and give to family and friends. Gave 4 stars because of decrease in size."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointed
By GaSunshine
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By GaSunshine
Location:Tyrone, GA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used this lotion for years, during the winter months. I just received my new order and I'm so disappointed. The new product is much thinner and it is not an intense moisturizer. Wow! Please bring back the original....and the original size."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing & Repair Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's great for the entire family!
By GOFDFGO
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By GOFDFGO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only lotion that I can or will use. It moisturizers extremely well without feeling greasy or sticky. I keep the travel size in my purse for my hands."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>