Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop body lotion or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion

Made with pure oatmeal to quickly relieve dry skin itch. Delivers prompt relief from persistent itch associated with dry skin. Smoothes and moisturizes. Suitable for sensitive skin.Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. TO USE: Apply liberally all over body. 25.3 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Review 1 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissMildred
Location:Memphis, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Love This!
Date:April 4, 2014
"My daughter and I love this lotion. It makes our skin feel so silky and moist. My daughter has eczema, so watery lotions won't do for her. It has a light scent that doesn't compete with our scented oils or perfumes."
Review 2 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GWarrick
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
My Skins Best Friend
Date:December 4, 2013
"This is a great lotion! Relieves my dry skin and itchiness. I like a moisturizer with a little scent so I add essential oils to mine and shake it up well."
Review 3 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
crazyj
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:November 24, 2013
"The consistency is not what it use to be. It is watered down and runny. It is not thick at all. I was surprised when I received this and it was not the quality I was use to. Very disappointed! The oatmeal is one of the few we can use on our skin."
Review 4 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wisc02
Location:Illinios
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Moisturizing
Date:July 9, 2013
"I love this lotion. I have purchased this a few times now. I can't express how much this lotion gives you a good moisturizing feeling and the best part is that it lasts ALL day! No matter what type of weather conditions you incounter. The lotion is light, not heavy feeling, but gives you the cover as a nice thick lotion would."
Review 5 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
libby79
Location:AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this stuff
Date:July 9, 2013
"I have been using this lotion for years. It's not greasy and absorbs quickly. It really works to keep my skin soft and moist. Great price on the big bottles."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PinkRoses
Location:Pocatello, Idaho
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good lotion for dry itchy skin
Date:July 9, 2013
"I swim and use a hot tub 3-4 x a week. Even with a shower afterwards the chlorine is hard on my skin. I use Avon lotions liberally, especially this one."
Review 7 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJG1983
Location:Southern Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The BEST lotion EVER!
Date:July 4, 2013
"I've been buying this lotion forever. I swear, it's the best lotion out there. I have sensitive skin so I need something that doesn't have perfume and my skin can also get really dry during the Winter. I've found that this lotion helps keep my skin hydrated, soft and it's gentle enough to use on my face."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lyn4Marie9
Location:Columbia Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Calming Relief
Date:June 11, 2013
"MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief body lotion I believe I've fallen in love with. This body lotion does as it states. I have minor skin puritus (itching) and dry body skin. Works immediately giving total relief. Absorbs quickly, while leaving skin less irritated, soft and healthy.
Wiorthy of recommending to friends and family.
"
Review 9 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bash
Location:Illinois
Disappointment
Date:June 11, 2013
"My order of two bottles of MT calming relief body lotion arrived. Upon opening the package, I was disappointed in the size downgrade - 3/4 of the size of the former bottles. The lotion is too thin and watery. Can't say I would order it again."
Review 10 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
curvy150
Location:Trenton, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great Coverage
Date:April 20, 2013
"I've always loved Moisture Therapy products. They're long lasting and really hydrate the skin well."
Review 11 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Chicagoland area
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
Date:March 10, 2013
"I have been using this for years during the fall/winter months to protect my sensitive skin. It meets my needs completely. Wonderful product!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HRee
Location:The south
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
stop winter dry skin
Date:February 2, 2013
"This lotion did stop the itchy dryness I get during cold weather. It has no scent. I would like a light fresh scent and that is the only reason I did not give it a 5. It works and it is not greasy. It soaks in quickly."
Review 13 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sugardog1
Location:Bridgeport, Il
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good Stuff
Date:January 31, 2013
"My family has used Moisture therapy for years and would not be without it. Good Stuff"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zarbara
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:January 31, 2013
"this is a good product. i have noticed you went down in size. i would not concider this to be family size, i also wish i did not have to buy a new pump each time. i have so many pumps. it would be nice to have the option."
Review 15 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaineYankee
Location:Coastal, Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it!
Date:January 31, 2013
"Works great on my dry winter skin! I have been using this for a few years now and it's a staple in my after shower skin care. I have bought it for my friends and family and they love it too!"
Review 16 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lady44
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Super Great Product
Date:January 20, 2013
"I have very dry skin especially in the winter months. This oatmeal based lotion keeps my skin from getting dry.
My skin will itch once in a while the lotion calms it right down. I have tried others but none of them work like this one does.
"
Review 17 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ks12
Location:medina mn
great for dry skin
Date:January 9, 2013
"Purchased for my father who up until now would mix his own concoction of mineral oil and glycerin to alleviate dry skin problems. This goes on smoothly and does not feel too heavy on the pores. Highly recommend to people with dry skin !"