Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion

Made with pure oatmeal to quickly relieve dry skin itch. Delivers prompt relief from persistent itch associated with dry skin. Smoothes and moisturizes. Suitable for sensitive skin.Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. TO USE: Apply liberally all over body. 25.3 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
15 of 17(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This!
By MissMildred
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By MissMildred
Location:Memphis, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My daughter and I love this lotion. It makes our skin feel so silky and moist. My daughter has eczema, so watery lotions won't do for her. It has a light scent that doesn't compete with our scented oils or perfumes."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Skins Best Friend
By GWarrick
on December 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By GWarrick
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great lotion! Relieves my dry skin and itchiness. I like a moisturizer with a little scent so I add essential oils to mine and shake it up well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By crazyj
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By crazyj
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The consistency is not what it use to be. It is watered down and runny. It is not thick at all. I was surprised when I received this and it was not the quality I was use to. Very disappointed! The oatmeal is one of the few we can use on our skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisturizing
By wisc02
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By wisc02
Location:Illinios
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lotion. I have purchased this a few times now. I can't express how much this lotion gives you a good moisturizing feeling and the best part is that it lasts ALL day! No matter what type of weather conditions you incounter. The lotion is light, not heavy feeling, but gives you the cover as a nice thick lotion would."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff
By libby79
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By libby79
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this lotion for years. It's not greasy and absorbs quickly. It really works to keep my skin soft and moist. Great price on the big bottles."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good lotion for dry itchy skin
By PinkRoses
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By PinkRoses
Location:Pocatello, Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I swim and use a hot tub 3-4 x a week. Even with a shower afterwards the chlorine is hard on my skin. I use Avon lotions liberally, especially this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST lotion EVER!
By MJG1983
on July 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By MJG1983
Location:Southern Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've been buying this lotion forever. I swear, it's the best lotion out there. I have sensitive skin so I need something that doesn't have perfume and my skin can also get really dry during the Winter. I've found that this lotion helps keep my skin hydrated, soft and it's gentle enough to use on my face."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calming Relief
By Lyn4Marie9
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lyn4Marie9
Location:Columbia Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief body lotion I believe I've fallen in love with. This body lotion does as it states. I have minor skin puritus (itching) and dry body skin. Works immediately giving total relief. Absorbs quickly, while leaving skin less irritated, soft and healthy.
Wiorthy of recommending to friends and family.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointment
By bash
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By bash
Location:Illinois
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My order of two bottles of MT calming relief body lotion arrived. Upon opening the package, I was disappointed in the size downgrade - 3/4 of the size of the former bottles. The lotion is too thin and watery. Can't say I would order it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coverage
By curvy150
on April 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By curvy150
Location:Trenton, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've always loved Moisture Therapy products. They're long lasting and really hydrate the skin well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Body Lotion
By Anonymous
on March 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Chicagoland area
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been using this for years during the fall/winter months to protect my sensitive skin. It meets my needs completely. Wonderful product!"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stop winter dry skin
By HRee
on February 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By HRee
Location:The south
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion did stop the itchy dryness I get during cold weather. It has no scent. I would like a light fresh scent and that is the only reason I did not give it a 5. It works and it is not greasy. It soaks in quickly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff
By Sugardog1
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sugardog1
Location:Bridgeport, Il
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My family has used Moisture therapy for years and would not be without it. Good Stuff"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By zarbara
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By zarbara
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is a good product. i have noticed you went down in size. i would not concider this to be family size, i also wish i did not have to buy a new pump each time. i have so many pumps. it would be nice to have the option."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By MaineYankee
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By MaineYankee
Location:Coastal, Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Works great on my dry winter skin! I have been using this for a few years now and it's a staple in my after shower skin care. I have bought it for my friends and family and they love it too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Great Product
By Lady44
on January 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lady44
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very dry skin especially in the winter months. This oatmeal based lotion keeps my skin from getting dry.
My skin will itch once in a while the lotion calms it right down. I have tried others but none of them work like this one does.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Family Size Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for dry skin
By ks12
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By ks12
Location:medina mn
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Purchased for my father who up until now would mix his own concoction of mineral oil and glycerin to alleviate dry skin problems. This goes on smoothly and does not feel too heavy on the pores. Highly recommend to people with dry skin !"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful