Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray

A sexy contradiction of captivating cool herbs spiked with fresh lavender and intriguing vetiver. 1.7 fl. oz. Fergie is the lead vocalist of the world-renowned music group, the Black Eyed Peas, and a multi-platinum solo artist.
Overall rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
17 of 20(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sylv
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My new favorite perfume
Date:November 13, 2013
"I received Viva as a gift earlier this year. It quickly became my new favorite."
Review 2 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chylece
Location:North Canton, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this scent
Date:July 26, 2013
"I absolutely LOVE this scent and was so excited today to find on Avon's website that this scent is also sold in a shower gel, which I'm buying today! I am not big on floral or girly scents, so this scent is perfect for me. My only complaint is that it doesn't also come in a smaller size that I can carry in my purse! The lid doesn't come off so I cannot pour any of the perfume into a travel atomizer... oh well, it is wonderful as-is."
Review 3 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flowergarden101010
Location:Harrison Township, Mi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:July 9, 2013
"I love the fresh scent Viva has--so clean, so fresh! I love the touch of lavender ---would recommend--I thought it was a little pricey--but well worth it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoLo24
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:May 18, 2013
"Comes highly recommended. Nice frangence!!!"
Review 5 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lady40
Location:Shreveport Louisiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Lovely
Date:May 10, 2013
"I so love this perfume until i order it every two weeks and i order so many bottles of it and now i order the lotion and shower gel. I order alot of the perfume,lotion and shower gel please don't take it off the market keep it coming cause as long it's on the market i will keep ordering everytime. I get lots of compliments about te perfume til i got my friends ordering also and im giving my mother a set for Mother's Day."
Review 6 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
watercupcake
Location:Knoxville
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great, fresh fragrance
Date:April 30, 2013
"Love this herbal fragrance. As a previous poster stated, it is initially quite androgynous. But there are times that I don't want to smell overly floral. It eventually becomes a very gentle, long lasting herbal, slightly floral smell that I am always receiving compliments on."
Review 7 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyneu
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
VIVA Eau de Parfum Spray by Fergie
Date:February 28, 2013
"This is a lovely parfum! I get a lot of compliments on this! Will be buying again!"
Review 8 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mefavf
Location:Northern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
A Lovely Surprise!!
Date:February 15, 2013
"I was unsure about this fragrance based on description and scented page, but my sister bought it and to satisfy my curiosity I tried hers. I absolutely love it and am eagerly waiting for my own bottle to arrive!! I find it somewhat different yet beautifully balanced...strong enough to notice but not overwhelming. Even though I like some sweet scents, I love how the herbs come through in this one and it isn't sweet, just very refreshing and clean. It seems to last well and the bottle is very pretty!! My sister gave me a sample she had for this and we both agree that somehow it does not smell as nice in the sample as it does from the bottle. If you want to try something with a unique twist, I would highly recommend this!!"
Review 9 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MrsBoers
Location:Fairlawn, OH
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not the greatest
Date:February 14, 2013
"This smelled wonderful on the Avon brochure page "scratch and sniff", but when the bottle arrived, I was horrified at the smell. Not great at all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kissmy6
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Surprisingly Wonderful!
Date:February 4, 2013
"I first recieved a small roll on of this in a holiday gift pack. I fell in love with it! I had to buy the full size because I wear it every single day. It's a sexy scent that's light and fresh, never over-powering. Great for day to day, add a couple more spritzes for a night out. Usually my hubby hates it when I wear perfume, but he loves this one too. It just makes me feel more feminine when I wear it, and I love feeling like a woman ;)"
Review 11 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Obie327
Location:Chicago, il
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Viva great!
Date:February 2, 2013
"Love this perfume. Great smelling and just what I was looking for. Thanks Avon/Fergie :)"
Review 12 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MysticalJosie
Location:Biloxi, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Fergie's Viva
Date:January 30, 2013
"This is totally different than her other two fragrances. I have all 3 now. This may be my favorite. I get compliments on all of them. ...But when a stranger approaches you and says "excuse me but what is that (fragrance) you're wearing." ...need I say more?? It is warm, clean and oh so intriguing."
Review 13 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DennyH
Location:Riverside, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Just OK
Date:January 24, 2013
"I loved Fergie's first two fragrances from Avon but am disappointed in this one. It smells too much like a guys fragrance. Maybe it's the vetiver. I will try the lotion and shower gel and see if I like it in the lighter layer. Maybe have my husband use the fragrance!"
Review 14 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NYMomof2
Location:Mid-Hudson Valley, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Viva la difference!
Date:January 18, 2013
"This latest parfum from Fergie is quite a departure from her last two. The first two were florals, this is not. As others have already mentioned, it is a much more androgynous scent. When I put it on, the first impression is masculine; but, a very fresh and clean scent. I used to wear men's cologne back in my younger days; so, this isn't something I'm a complete stranger to. However, after a while, you can really smell more of the lavender and I even detect a hint of mint, so, it morphs into a more feminine scent. Even though I tend to lean toward more floral scents, I do like this one very much. So, ladies, shake things up a bit and try this....you may like it as much as I do!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DreMCA
Location:Corona, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Smells nice!
Date:January 15, 2013
"I'll admit that this perfume can smelll a little bit like mens' cologne and is very different from her first two. But this one smells really fresh and very clean smelling especially when layered with the lotion. I love to put both on right after a shower. It is a lighter fresh scent perfect for Spring coming up. I am never disappointed by any of Fergie's frangrances and this one is just as good as the first two just a very different unique scent."
Review 16 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fizgirl
Location:VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Fresh, Crisp
Date:January 10, 2013
"I didn't like this scent at first, but after smelling the real thing, I've changed my mind. :) I like the crisp, fresh scent, and think it will be a lovely fragrance for spring and summer."
Review 17 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An2net
Location:Atlanta, Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
WONDERFUL SMELL!! TOP RATE!!
Date:January 4, 2013
"Please don't listen to the negative review dated Jan 2 2013. This is really a great parfum. I just got a sample delivered by my avon guy. I was sadden to learn it is not available until some time later. I just love it. Smells like one of the high price parfums I buy. Please give this parfum a try. I don't think you will regret it. Way to go Avon!! I will buy the entire set when it comes out.
an2net"
Review 18 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SexyMama
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
SMELLS LIKE CHEAP MEN'S COLOGNE.
Date:January 2, 2013
"I got this in a key chain roll on for Christmas, and it stinks. It smells like cheap men's cologne. I rolled it on my wrists, neck, sweater. It doesn't smell good on my sweater, let alone my person. I would not recommend this to anyone. Fergie Outspoken is awesome though."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CatB
Location:Southwest Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
WONDERFUL VIVA!
Date:December 22, 2012
"OMG recieved a small size of VIVA in a special offer .. just tried it the other day .. came to see what more I could get in this fragrance. I know that they can be different on everyone .. but this is the BEST thing I have found .. possibly EVER! Can't wait for it to be available! Please make the whole line .. I would even buy an anti-persprent in this! Need body wash, creams and everything! I LOVE this .. kept smelling my wrist and it was good all day! I am in LOVE!"
Ratings-only reviews for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product