Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray

A sexy contradiction of captivating cool herbs spiked with fresh lavender and intriguing vetiver. 1.7 fl. oz. Fergie is the lead vocalist of the world-renowned music group, the Black Eyed Peas, and a multi-platinum solo artist.
Overall rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
17 of 20(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite perfume
By Sylv
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sylv
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I received Viva as a gift earlier this year. It quickly became my new favorite."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this scent
By Chylece
on July 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Chylece
Location:North Canton, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely LOVE this scent and was so excited today to find on Avon's website that this scent is also sold in a shower gel, which I'm buying today! I am not big on floral or girly scents, so this scent is perfect for me. My only complaint is that it doesn't also come in a smaller size that I can carry in my purse! The lid doesn't come off so I cannot pour any of the perfume into a travel atomizer... oh well, it is wonderful as-is."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By flowergarden101010
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By flowergarden101010
Location:Harrison Township, Mi
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the fresh scent Viva has--so clean, so fresh! I love the touch of lavender ---would recommend--I thought it was a little pricey--but well worth it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By LoLo24
on May 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By LoLo24
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Comes highly recommended. Nice frangence!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely
By Lady40
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lady40
Location:Shreveport Louisiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I so love this perfume until i order it every two weeks and i order so many bottles of it and now i order the lotion and shower gel. I order alot of the perfume,lotion and shower gel please don't take it off the market keep it coming cause as long it's on the market i will keep ordering everytime. I get lots of compliments about te perfume til i got my friends ordering also and im giving my mother a set for Mother's Day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, fresh fragrance
By watercupcake
on April 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By watercupcake
Location:Knoxville
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this herbal fragrance. As a previous poster stated, it is initially quite androgynous. But there are times that I don't want to smell overly floral. It eventually becomes a very gentle, long lasting herbal, slightly floral smell that I am always receiving compliments on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VIVA Eau de Parfum Spray by Fergie
By joyneu
on February 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By joyneu
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a lovely parfum! I get a lot of compliments on this! Will be buying again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Lovely Surprise!!
By mefavf
on February 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By mefavf
Location:Northern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was unsure about this fragrance based on description and scented page, but my sister bought it and to satisfy my curiosity I tried hers. I absolutely love it and am eagerly waiting for my own bottle to arrive!! I find it somewhat different yet beautifully balanced...strong enough to notice but not overwhelming. Even though I like some sweet scents, I love how the herbs come through in this one and it isn't sweet, just very refreshing and clean. It seems to last well and the bottle is very pretty!! My sister gave me a sample she had for this and we both agree that somehow it does not smell as nice in the sample as it does from the bottle. If you want to try something with a unique twist, I would highly recommend this!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the greatest
By MrsBoers
on February 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By MrsBoers
Location:Fairlawn, OH
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This smelled wonderful on the Avon brochure page "scratch and sniff", but when the bottle arrived, I was horrified at the smell. Not great at all."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly Wonderful!
By kissmy6
on February 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By kissmy6
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I first recieved a small roll on of this in a holiday gift pack. I fell in love with it! I had to buy the full size because I wear it every single day. It's a sexy scent that's light and fresh, never over-powering. Great for day to day, add a couple more spritzes for a night out. Usually my hubby hates it when I wear perfume, but he loves this one too. It just makes me feel more feminine when I wear it, and I love feeling like a woman ;)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Viva great!
By Obie327
on February 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Obie327
Location:Chicago, il
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this perfume. Great smelling and just what I was looking for. Thanks Avon/Fergie :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fergie's Viva
By MysticalJosie
on January 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By MysticalJosie
Location:Biloxi, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is totally different than her other two fragrances. I have all 3 now. This may be my favorite. I get compliments on all of them. ...But when a stranger approaches you and says "excuse me but what is that (fragrance) you're wearing." ...need I say more?? It is warm, clean and oh so intriguing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Just OK
By DennyH
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By DennyH
Location:Riverside, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved Fergie's first two fragrances from Avon but am disappointed in this one. It smells too much like a guys fragrance. Maybe it's the vetiver. I will try the lotion and shower gel and see if I like it in the lighter layer. Maybe have my husband use the fragrance!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Viva la difference!
By NYMomof2
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By NYMomof2
Location:Mid-Hudson Valley, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This latest parfum from Fergie is quite a departure from her last two. The first two were florals, this is not. As others have already mentioned, it is a much more androgynous scent. When I put it on, the first impression is masculine; but, a very fresh and clean scent. I used to wear men's cologne back in my younger days; so, this isn't something I'm a complete stranger to. However, after a while, you can really smell more of the lavender and I even detect a hint of mint, so, it morphs into a more feminine scent. Even though I tend to lean toward more floral scents, I do like this one very much. So, ladies, shake things up a bit and try this....you may like it as much as I do!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells nice!
By DreMCA
on January 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By DreMCA
Location:Corona, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'll admit that this perfume can smelll a little bit like mens' cologne and is very different from her first two. But this one smells really fresh and very clean smelling especially when layered with the lotion. I love to put both on right after a shower. It is a lighter fresh scent perfect for Spring coming up. I am never disappointed by any of Fergie's frangrances and this one is just as good as the first two just a very different unique scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fresh, Crisp
By fizgirl
on January 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By fizgirl
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I didn't like this scent at first, but after smelling the real thing, I've changed my mind. :) I like the crisp, fresh scent, and think it will be a lovely fragrance for spring and summer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WONDERFUL SMELL!! TOP RATE!!
By An2net
on January 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By An2net
Location:Atlanta, Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please don't listen to the negative review dated Jan 2 2013. This is really a great parfum. I just got a sample delivered by my avon guy. I was sadden to learn it is not available until some time later. I just love it. Smells like one of the high price parfums I buy. Please give this parfum a try. I don't think you will regret it. Way to go Avon!! I will buy the entire set when it comes out.
an2net"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SMELLS LIKE CHEAP MEN'S COLOGNE.
By SexyMama
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By SexyMama
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I got this in a key chain roll on for Christmas, and it stinks. It smells like cheap men's cologne. I rolled it on my wrists, neck, sweater. It doesn't smell good on my sweater, let alone my person. I would not recommend this to anyone. Fergie Outspoken is awesome though."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WONDERFUL VIVA!
By CatB
on December 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By CatB
Location:Southwest Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"OMG recieved a small size of VIVA in a special offer .. just tried it the other day .. came to see what more I could get in this fragrance. I know that they can be different on everyone .. but this is the BEST thing I have found .. possibly EVER! Can't wait for it to be available! Please make the whole line .. I would even buy an anti-persprent in this! Need body wash, creams and everything! I LOVE this .. kept smelling my wrist and it was good all day! I am in LOVE!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Viva by Fergie Eau de Parfum Spray
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product