Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Lotion

Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Lotion
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JannieY
Location:Dayton OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it!
Date:July 29, 2013
"This was the best ever of the skin so soft line. The smell, passionfruit I believe, is wonderful. The lotion itself is like silk. Please consider continuing making this product especially with this particular odor."
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Barb0202
Location:ATL GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Would not recommend
Date:July 4, 2013
"I purchased this in the set with the body oil spray and soap. The soap (tho I wouldn't reorder) was okay, but this lotion for some reason didn't want to rub in and starts out with a soapy consistency. I always had to do a double take to make sure I hadn't grabbed the soap instead of the lotion. I found the smell to be okay but no moisturization qualities. The body spray's top aroma was alcohol and I ended up pouring two thirds of the bottle down the drain. I think I was drawn in by the packaging and I should know better!"
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lgirlmj
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Hmmm
Date:May 31, 2013
"I put this lotion after a nice shoer and boy it felt good. My skin was so nice and soft and smellin' good"
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chelbelle
Location:Chattanooga TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Fabulous
Date:May 17, 2013
"It smells wonderful and gives your skin a soft silky feel. Absorbs quickly too."
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Abbe6T
Location:Iowa
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Verty nice product
Date:May 13, 2013
"I really enjoy using this lotion with the shower wash and the spray oil. Nice soft smell and a little shine to skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
solomo
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
More moisture, please!
Date:March 18, 2013
"I love the scent, but it is not as moisturizing as I would expect a SSS lotion to be. The first 2 ingredients are water and alcohol and you can tell. It actually slightly stings when I use it on my legs after I shave. I think the scent is a winner, so this is one product I would love Avon to find a new formula for."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
doggiemama
Location:TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Interesting....
Date:March 10, 2013
"Not like any body lotion I have previously used. The consistency is very thin and goes on feeling more like a gelled body oil. It remains a bit tacky until fully dried. The fragrance is soft and sensual, consistent with the Body Oil Spray. Personally, I prefer the spray because it is easier to apply, but this lotion is good for my hands throughout the day."
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lucy1964
Location:Pacific NW
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not what I expected
Date:March 1, 2013
"I have used Avon SSS Soft and Sensual for years. I love its clean, fresh scent.
I saw that Avon had introduced a new scent and seeing what great reviews it had, I purchased the body lotion.
Unfortunately, I was very disappointed when it arrived. The scent is SO strong and overwhelming. I don't smell any "passion fruit" at all. It just reminds me of a very strong, cheap perfume. Ugh, I'm going to find it a new home and stick with my Soft and Sensual!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lalaland
Location:TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Light
Date:January 24, 2013
"This is my favorite lotion I have ever used! It was really light, my skin soaked it right up! The smell is great; I used it yesterday and got several compliments hours apart (I only applied once). Today I used the whole set and I didn't get a headache like I do when I wear a lot of perfume."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snowkitty
Location:Alaska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Luxurious Lotion
Date:January 12, 2013
"I bought this in the set of 3 (body lotion, body wash, and spray oil), but each product deserves it's own review. This lotion leaves skin so silky smooth all day (I put it on while still damp from my shower). The scent is so lovely and lasts all day. This is one product I never want to be without. Kudos to Avon for introducing this new Skin So Soft line."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.