Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Lotion

Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Lotion
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By JannieY
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By JannieY
Location:Dayton OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was the best ever of the skin so soft line. The smell, passionfruit I believe, is wonderful. The lotion itself is like silk. Please consider continuing making this product especially with this particular odor."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not recommend
By Barb0202
on July 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Barb0202
Location:ATL GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this in the set with the body oil spray and soap. The soap (tho I wouldn't reorder) was okay, but this lotion for some reason didn't want to rub in and starts out with a soapy consistency. I always had to do a double take to make sure I hadn't grabbed the soap instead of the lotion. I found the smell to be okay but no moisturization qualities. The body spray's top aroma was alcohol and I ended up pouring two thirds of the bottle down the drain. I think I was drawn in by the packaging and I should know better!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hmmm
By lgirlmj
on May 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By lgirlmj
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I put this lotion after a nice shoer and boy it felt good. My skin was so nice and soft and smellin' good"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous
By Chelbelle
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Chelbelle
Location:Chattanooga TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It smells wonderful and gives your skin a soft silky feel. Absorbs quickly too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Verty nice product
By Abbe6T
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Abbe6T
Location:Iowa
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really enjoy using this lotion with the shower wash and the spray oil. Nice soft smell and a little shine to skin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
More moisture, please!
By solomo
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By solomo
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the scent, but it is not as moisturizing as I would expect a SSS lotion to be. The first 2 ingredients are water and alcohol and you can tell. It actually slightly stings when I use it on my legs after I shave. I think the scent is a winner, so this is one product I would love Avon to find a new formula for."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Interesting....
By doggiemama
on March 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By doggiemama
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not like any body lotion I have previously used. The consistency is very thin and goes on feeling more like a gelled body oil. It remains a bit tacky until fully dried. The fragrance is soft and sensual, consistent with the Body Oil Spray. Personally, I prefer the spray because it is easier to apply, but this lotion is good for my hands throughout the day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I expected
By Lucy1964
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lucy1964
Location:Pacific NW
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used Avon SSS Soft and Sensual for years. I love its clean, fresh scent.
I saw that Avon had introduced a new scent and seeing what great reviews it had, I purchased the body lotion.
Unfortunately, I was very disappointed when it arrived. The scent is SO strong and overwhelming. I don't smell any "passion fruit" at all. It just reminds me of a very strong, cheap perfume. Ugh, I'm going to find it a new home and stick with my Soft and Sensual!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light
By lalaland
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By lalaland
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite lotion I have ever used! It was really light, my skin soaked it right up! The smell is great; I used it yesterday and got several compliments hours apart (I only applied once). Today I used the whole set and I didn't get a headache like I do when I wear a lot of perfume."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxurious Lotion
By Snowkitty
on January 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Snowkitty
Location:Alaska
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this in the set of 3 (body lotion, body wash, and spray oil), but each product deserves it's own review. This lotion leaves skin so silky smooth all day (I put it on while still damp from my shower). The scent is so lovely and lasts all day. This is one product I never want to be without. Kudos to Avon for introducing this new Skin So Soft line."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful