Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash

Overall rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
9 of 15(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
its runny, but leaves my skin delicious!
By: kime
on May 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: kime
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" i love this!!! it absolutely leaves a delicious scent and makes my skin absolutely soft. My husband loves the feel of my skin and the scent!! the mixture/wash is runny, like it has a little to much oil in it, but i'll take the small bargain over how nice my skin feels. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure Indulgence & Divine Fragrance!
By: DKDBH
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DKDBH
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Softens & envelopes my skin with extraordinary pleasure. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: Abbe6T
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Abbe6T
Location:Iowa
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Feels wonderful on my skin. Lathers into a silky, creamy foam. Soft smell. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
burning
By: Anonymous
on May 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:california
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It smelled really good in the bottle. Then I used it and it started giving me a burning sensation. They my skin fealt dried out. I washed in a different body wash to remove it. Then lathered on lotion. Never again will I use this. Severely disappointed because it smells amazing. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: Boxermom73
on May 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Boxermom73
Location:MS
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Lathers well and has a nice sexy fragrance that the hubby loves! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not good...
By: LadyLemonDrop
on April 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LadyLemonDrop
Location:Charleston, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I used this shower gel and was very disappointed. The fragrance is a little odd... It's a floral scent mixed with... chemicals? I love when shower gels leave my skin soft and moisturized, but this one leaves a somewhat sticky film on my skin. I also want to add that my neck felt like it was burning when I used it.... On a brighter note, It has a luxurious feel coming out of the tube and the lather is outstanding. It was on sale, but that price was even too high to feel like I was burning. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Leaves Oily Film on Skin
By: tallymh
on April 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: tallymh
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I don't like this shower gel at all. It lathers well at first, then suddenly just dissolves or disappears. After I rinse, the gel leaves an oily film on my skin that I can actually feel. I know the ingredients has oil listed in it, but I didn't expect to be able to feel it after a shower. The gel does leave a light scent on my skin, but that is the only positive thing I have to say about it. I won't buy it again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Love It!!!
By: silvercloude
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: silvercloude
Location:Elk Grove, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I would recommend this product to everyone! It lathers wonderfully, has a great clean scent, and leaves your skin feeling like a baby. My boyfriend loves it too. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: patju
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: patju
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best shower body wash I have ever had. It leaves your skin feeling great "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Maybe better for oily skin?
By: doggiemama
on March 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: doggiemama
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I agree with Cricket52. After using this body wash I had a burning sensation on my freshly shaved legs, and my skin felt stripped of any moisture, as if I had used bar soap.
Product does have a soft, pleasant fragrance and lathers well. I will use the remaining product, but will not repurchase.
I do recommend the body oil spray in this fragrance.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
where is the lather?
By: DeeJo
on March 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DeeJo
Location:Indy
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I purchased this product and when I used it I did NOT get the lather. I have not used the body wash because it does NOT lather up. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE the smell!!
By: 2BusyLady
on February 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: 2BusyLady
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really like this product. I love the scent. It's not overpowering, not too flowery. Just a soft, pleasant scent. I especially like using the body wash along with the oil and lotion. I dry off, then stand in the shower to spray on the oil. Leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturized. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed
By: Cricket52
on January 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Cricket52
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was expecting more but was sadly disappointed. I'm glad I purchased this on sale and didn't buy the lotion and spray oil as well. While the wash does suds up really well that's about all the good I have to say for it. It did not leave my skin soft as expected. After rinsing, my skin actually felt soap-filmy to the touch but that quickly went away after drying off. My skin didn't feel soft as you would expect from being freshly washed with a moisturizing soap. I do not have sensitive skin but this wash caused a burning sensation on my freshly shaved (aprox 5 minutes prior) legs - this has never happened before with other SSS washes. As for the scent - what scent - the scent is soooo light that you can't even tell it's there (unless you have hypersensitive smell ..then maybe). I will use all of the contents but it won't be my "go to" choice when I reach for the body wash and I definately will not be purchasing it again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smooting and Toneing
By: lalaland
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lalaland
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The only reason this didn't get 5 stars is because It was not good on my face, and I think it would be a little harsh on dry skin. I love how the skin on my body feels. I do LOVE the sent- It is hip, and not heavy at all! No headaches here! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best body wash ever!
By: Snowkitty
on January 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Snowkitty
Location:Alaska
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this item with the body lotion and spray oil. This is truly the best body wash I have ever used. It's comes out opalescent and lathers up so rich and creamy. I wish all Avon body washes were like this formula. (But after using this one, I may never use any other)
The scent of this new Skin So Soft line is so beautiful. I will be buying this product on a regular basis. This is by far my most favorite Avon product (and I love alot of their products. The packaging is so pretty, too!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful