Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash

Overall rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
9 of 15(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
its runny, but leaves my skin delicious!
By kime
on May 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By kime
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i love this!!! it absolutely leaves a delicious scent and makes my skin absolutely soft. My husband loves the feel of my skin and the scent!! the mixture/wash is runny, like it has a little to much oil in it, but i'll take the small bargain over how nice my skin feels."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure Indulgence & Divine Fragrance!
By DKDBH
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By DKDBH
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Softens & envelopes my skin with extraordinary pleasure."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Abbe6T
on May 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Abbe6T
Location:Iowa
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Feels wonderful on my skin. Lathers into a silky, creamy foam. Soft smell."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
burning
By Anonymous
on May 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:california
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It smelled really good in the bottle. Then I used it and it started giving me a burning sensation. They my skin fealt dried out. I washed in a different body wash to remove it. Then lathered on lotion. Never again will I use this. Severely disappointed because it smells amazing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By Boxermom73
on May 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Boxermom73
Location:MS
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Lathers well and has a nice sexy fragrance that the hubby loves!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not good...
By LadyLemonDrop
on April 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadyLemonDrop
Location:Charleston, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used this shower gel and was very disappointed. The fragrance is a little odd... It's a floral scent mixed with... chemicals? I love when shower gels leave my skin soft and moisturized, but this one leaves a somewhat sticky film on my skin. I also want to add that my neck felt like it was burning when I used it.... On a brighter note, It has a luxurious feel coming out of the tube and the lather is outstanding. It was on sale, but that price was even too high to feel like I was burning."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Leaves Oily Film on Skin
By tallymh
on April 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By tallymh
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't like this shower gel at all. It lathers well at first, then suddenly just dissolves or disappears. After I rinse, the gel leaves an oily film on my skin that I can actually feel. I know the ingredients has oil listed in it, but I didn't expect to be able to feel it after a shower. The gel does leave a light scent on my skin, but that is the only positive thing I have to say about it. I won't buy it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Love It!!!
By silvercloude
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By silvercloude
Location:Elk Grove, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I would recommend this product to everyone! It lathers wonderfully, has a great clean scent, and leaves your skin feeling like a baby. My boyfriend loves it too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By patju
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By patju
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best shower body wash I have ever had. It leaves your skin feeling great"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Maybe better for oily skin?
By doggiemama
on March 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By doggiemama
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I agree with Cricket52. After using this body wash I had a burning sensation on my freshly shaved legs, and my skin felt stripped of any moisture, as if I had used bar soap.
Product does have a soft, pleasant fragrance and lathers well. I will use the remaining product, but will not repurchase.
I do recommend the body oil spray in this fragrance.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
where is the lather?
By DeeJo
on March 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By DeeJo
Location:Indy
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product and when I used it I did NOT get the lather. I have not used the body wash because it does NOT lather up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE the smell!!
By 2BusyLady
on February 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By 2BusyLady
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this product. I love the scent. It's not overpowering, not too flowery. Just a soft, pleasant scent. I especially like using the body wash along with the oil and lotion. I dry off, then stand in the shower to spray on the oil. Leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturized."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed
By Cricket52
on January 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cricket52
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was expecting more but was sadly disappointed. I'm glad I purchased this on sale and didn't buy the lotion and spray oil as well. While the wash does suds up really well that's about all the good I have to say for it. It did not leave my skin soft as expected. After rinsing, my skin actually felt soap-filmy to the touch but that quickly went away after drying off. My skin didn't feel soft as you would expect from being freshly washed with a moisturizing soap. I do not have sensitive skin but this wash caused a burning sensation on my freshly shaved (aprox 5 minutes prior) legs - this has never happened before with other SSS washes. As for the scent - what scent - the scent is soooo light that you can't even tell it's there (unless you have hypersensitive smell ..then maybe). I will use all of the contents but it won't be my "go to" choice when I reach for the body wash and I definately will not be purchasing it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smooting and Toneing
By lalaland
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By lalaland
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The only reason this didn't get 5 stars is because It was not good on my face, and I think it would be a little harsh on dry skin. I love how the skin on my body feels. I do LOVE the sent- It is hip, and not heavy at all! No headaches here!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Skindisiac Silky Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best body wash ever!
By Snowkitty
on January 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Snowkitty
Location:Alaska
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this item with the body lotion and spray oil. This is truly the best body wash I have ever used. It's comes out opalescent and lathers up so rich and creamy. I wish all Avon body washes were like this formula. (But after using this one, I may never use any other)
The scent of this new Skin So Soft line is so beautiful. I will be buying this product on a regular basis. This is by far my most favorite Avon product (and I love alot of their products. The packaging is so pretty, too!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful